reviews for: listing #71934 - Santa Barbara, California House rental

Veronica Springs Cottage / Luxurious / Views / Near the Beac
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $295 - $495 /nt
    $1,895 - $2,795 /wk

sort by:

Great spot!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: January 11, 2014

We stayed at the cottage for a bit over 2 months this past winter. The property is everything and more than the pictures demonstrate. The location is great and the cottage is well decorated in a tasteful manner; the beds, linens and all furnishings are top notch. Chrissy and Rex keep the property and the cottage in immaculate shape. They are also incredibly kind/attentive if there is ever anything that needs attention. The patio and the house flows so is great for having friends over. The only drawbacks..for some...are that the stairs up to the cottage are steep and uneven and there is no yard space. I would recommend it wholeheartedly though to anyone wanting to enjoy the wonders of Santa Barbara!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What an exceptional property!

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 6, 2014

I am a very picky traveler and had reservations about using VRBO. Staying at this property was a delightful surprise! It was tastefully decorated and as clean as a whistle! It had all of the conveniences that I like while traveling (thick towels, quality sheets, nice soaps etc.) and a few that I did not expect (heated floors, wine on arrival). I had the opportunity to meet the owner who is simply delightful! She recommended a local restaurant (Brophy Brothers) that we loved---not a tourist trap, just great food. She was warm and welcoming.
I look forward to returning to this lovely property!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Absolute perfection

Review submitted: October 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

I stay in vacation rentals on most trips I take and this is by far the nicest rental we have ever been to. There is care taken to use nice sheets, dishes and silverware. And everything isn't all tattered and worn in the way a lot of rentals are. The decor is cozy and sophisticated, the landscaping impeccably maintained, and the location perfect for getting to the beach or State Street. I loved my stay at Veronica Springs and hope to make the trip an annual event.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: May 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 18, 2013

My husband and I plus two other couples enjoyed a weekend here. The house is beautiful and in a great location. It was VERY clean, linens were nice and the bed was super comfortable. We enjoyed the living area and being able to open the windows and enjoy the ocean breeze.

My ONLY complaint, and I would def still stay here, is the acoustics - you can hear conversations and other things behind closed doors. But again, not a deterrent, just something to be aware of.

We look forward to staying here again in the future!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Cottage in Beautiful Santa Barbara

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 10, 2013

I recently stayed at the Veronica Springs cottage with my family (4 adults and 2 kids, ages 6 and 1). We were all extremely pleased with the cleanliness of everything and how well stocked it was (grill, beach towel, beach chairs, coffee (with filters!!), etc!). It was also pretty child-friendly. We were greeted by the owner upon arrival and even received a nice welcome bottle of wine (which we didn't get to enjoy and forgot to take home! oops!). The outside looks exactly like pictures with lush and vibrant plants everywhere...just beautiful. Beach is nearby but unfortunately, it's not walkable due to high-traffic street. Zoo is an easy 10-12 minute drive. Grocery stores about 1 mile away. Elings Park (good for paraglider watching and mountain biking) is also less than 1 mile away. My only complaints (and they would NOT deter me from staying here again) are that there is light traffic noise in the master bedroom, the guest bathroom shower never got 100% hot, no A/C (being from Las Vegas, we like A/C even though I'm sure this is standard in CA and probably not needed in Santa Barbara), I also would have liked keyless entry or a lockbox to return the keys. Just felt a little iffy the way we left the cottage. But again, it is super clean, well stocked and in a great location. You can't beat it! Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

holiday haven

Review submitted: December 5, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

I brought my adult family (three couples) to the cottage for Thanksgiving holiday fun. We all loved the place, each for slightly different reasons. I loved the cleanliness and comfy beds, and the ease of dealing with the owner. Others loved the perfect layout where we could be together yet also have private rooms, others loved the incredible shower (great water pressure), others loved the lush flowers on the balcony and its views. The kitchen was well-equipped and the cottage is very convenient for everything - downtown, beach walks, the route to the wineries. We use VRBO frequently - this is one of the best!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful home and views on the quiet edges of Santa Barbara

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We stayed for four nights at Chrissie's beautifully furnished and well catered home. The furnishings are to a high standard and everything is provided for on your arrival. The gardens are well maintained and attract the local hummingbirds. I loved being located so close to Santa Barbara and yet in a quiet road. It was perfectly situated to access the beach and town. My favourite aspect however was watching the sun rise and set from the bedroom and living room windows. I will never forget the special views and seeing the Californian sun rise over the hills. Thank you so much for your lovely home which allowed us to expereince a comfortable base whilst enjoying one of the friendliest, liberal, relaxed and understated places in the US.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Almost heaven!

Review submitted: August 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2012

My family rented this beautiful cottage for a week in July. The accomodations were wonderful. The owner thought of everything: comfortable beds with luxurious linens/ towels, well appointed kitchen with everything that we could have wanted including a washer/ dryer.. She has even stocked the cottage with CDs and board games and also left beach chairs for us to use at the nearby beach. We opened up all of the windows in the cottage every morning and night to let the beautiful cool Santa Barbara air flow through and slept like babies every night. Hendrey's beach is about a 2 minute drive away. I could have walked it, but the road leading to the beach has alot of traffic and although there is a bike lane, I wanted to drive to the beach so that I could really enjoy my mornings walking my dogs on the beach. We rented Kayaks and a sailboat and enjoyed touring some of the nearby wineries. Shopping on State St is very close as well as the beautiful Santa Barbara Mission. We LOVED being able to rest this beautiful cottage which made our family vacation so memorable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

great Location

Review submitted: June 24, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

I had read the reviews and had never used VRBO before. My son lives off of the Mesa Nd I knew it was a good location. We were just right up the hill from The BoAthouse restaurant at Hendrys beach....could not have been better! Best view and food and ambiance in town! The owners were great w/bottle of wine at arrival. All the reviews were right on...great linens and accommodations. It was perfect for our 2 yr old grandson because the veranda and outside eating area were enclosed but we could sit on the veranda and look at the Channel islands from there while he was safe! Beautiful doors and heated tiles and they offer beach chairs etc.truly one of the best vacations ever....and who could have a bad time in SB?

It was quiet at night and during the day but so close to everything..w/out fighting the state street traffic or shoreline dr. I would recommend checking it out..no disappointment but for sure check out the
Boathouse down the street for a great breakfast,lunch or dinner....you can sometimes watch the Dolphins while you are eating fresh awesome food...not a spot for tourists which makes it awesome!


you will not be disappointed w/ anything form the house to the owners or location, trust me!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Almost Heaven

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

My family of 6 adults stayed here for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time within this beautiful space. We were close to shopping, beach, wineries, great restaurants, and came back to this awesome cottage to rest and relax. It was perfect! The beds and linens were luxurious and the kitchen and outside grill were wonderful to cook in. I would recommend this property to friends for sure!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: March 9, 2012

All the reviews were right, cozy, clean, friendly owner great location. We took our boys, their wives and my grandchildren, 6 adults 2 kids and it was the prefect size for a cozy vacation. The Santa Barbara zoo was great, animals are close and its not so big that the kids were tired before we saw everything. The local beach (allows dogs) is only a mile away and was prefect for a relaxing afternoon sitting and reading a book or playing in the sand with the kids. Restaurants were great, highly recommend Silvergreens for lunch in downtown area and breakfast or lunch in Summerland (Summerland Beach Cafe) about 10 min south of Santa Barbara just off the 101. Ask the owner about the Villa next door if you want a 5bd home, we got to look at it when it was being cleaned for her next guests and all I can say is WOW. It is one of the most beautiful places I have seen for a vacation home. The owner also provided dvd movies, books, few games etc besides cable tv with movie access if you just want to relax at home.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Find!

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

Our stay here was First Class! Owner is friendly and responsive & the house is in beautiful shape.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Santa Barbara Vacation

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 21, 2012

The Veronica Springs cottage pictures online live up to the real experience. Teh place was very cozy but was big enough for three couples for a week stay. We loved the amount of sunlight in the living area, it made us feel like we were outdoors. Chrissy had the place well stocked and we will definitely consider coming back next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Our stay at Veronica Springs Cottage was perfect. The house was clean, cozy and beautiful. We have everything we needed in the house. The fire place and heated floor kept us all warm and happy. Christine was kind to enough to give us a bottle of wine too. Thank you so much for having us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing & Luxurious

Review submitted: January 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 29, 2011

The reviews and the photos don't lie...this house is perfect in every way! Every detail is beautiful and comfortable. After a long, arduous search for a Santa Barbara rental, this house was by far the best choice in terms of size, location and style. I honestly have nothing but nice things to say about it. We were 3 couples and a dog and we had a fantastic vacation. The cottage is on a quiet street, great for walking. It's also near Hendry's Beach and Elings Park (a mile away). We felt like we were in a rural area but we were less than 2 miles from the freeway and Lower State Street. It's also very close to Gelson's, Trader Joe's, and Whole Foods.

My husband and I wanted to show my parents, sister and brother in law all the wonderful things SB and the Santa Ynez Valley have to offer, but we felt like we would have been happy just hanging out at the cottage. The beds were all really comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook a few meals at home. My favorite thing was feeling the ocean breeze in the evening while enjoying a glass of wine by the fireplace or out on the terrace. Beautiful sunset views too!

Chrissie, the owner, is awesome and did a great job of making us feel welcome. The place was super clean, well stocked and she even left us coffee and a bottle of wine. The water is all filtered in the house and there is a drinking tap in the fridge that's double filtered. Don't think twice, this is the best choice for a SB rental. My family is still raving about it and asking when we can return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home for a weekend trip!

Review submitted: December 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

We went to Santa Barbara for a friend's 30th Bday. It was the perfect house and we had 6 adults stay there. We would definitely stay there again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It's A True Story, This is MOST IDEAL vacation rental!

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2011

We are a group that travels a lot, and definitely have seen the good and bad when it comes to vacation homes and those that are managing them. This house truly met and exceeded our expectations. It was clean, warm as could be, had everything needed, and as all the other reviews commented on, the owner was sweet and super easy to work with. She greeted us with a bottle of wine and quickly left us in peace to enjoy a wonderfully relaxing weekend.

The location of the home was also ideal in that it was super close to town but yet back behind in the hills enough to have a quiet, pleasant environment, with absolutely beautiful views to enjoy. The pictures of the house posted sincerely don't capture what great views of the Santa Barbara landscape there were. In addition, all the beds were super comfy.

HIghly Highly recommend this home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place to stay in SB!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 28, 2011

We were lucky enough to book this fantastic cottage in SB for our annual Halloween trip. There were 3 couples in our party and one small Yorkie and we had plenty of space. The house easily accommodates 6 people. Hendry's beach is a quick 3 minute drive or short walk and is pet friendly! Downtown is a 5 minute drive or a $9 cab ride. Incredibly peaceful yet convenient location. We will absolutely stay here again. Thanks Chrissy!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We can't wait to come back!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 10, 2011

I am so delighted with Veronica Springs Cottage!! It is comfortable, beautiful, restful, and filled with every amenity one could hope for. My 3 girlfriends and our daughters stay in this beautiful home each time we come to town for a horse show at the Earl Warren. Besides being wonderfully close to our daily destination, we are pampered and look forward to our down-time to cook, visit, and rest in the gorgeous surroundings! As an added bonus, the owner is easily accessible, warm, and friendly! We will be back regularly and look forward to the next visit already!!! Thank you Chrissy for creating a wonderful space for friends to gather for good times! - Leslie M.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great house!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 29, 2008

Rating - 5 out of 5
Review Submitted May 6, 2008     

We had a great time at the cottage. The house was gorgeous and the location couldn't have been better. The house has a beautiful view of the hills and it is a short 3 minute drive to the beach. The owner was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  FAMILIES_YOUNG_CHILDREN ,  ROMANTIC

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Stunning!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

Rating - 5 out of 5
Review Submitted May 12, 2009    

The house is absolutely fabulous! Perfect amount of homey-ness without compromising any style. They have all the kitchen gadgets you could want if you are interested in cooking while at the house. The owner was very nice and made sure we were well taken care of. I can't wait to stay there again!

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  PETS ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  TOURISTS ,  FAMILIES_TEENS ,  ROMANTIC

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing House!

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2009

Rating - 5 out of 5
Review Submitted April 24, 2010     

Amazing House! This was an awesome house...very clean and well decorated. All the amenities you could want and a perfect location made for a great trip for our group. It's right near State St downtown Santa Barbara and close to the harbor and beach. Chrissy was extremely helpful and very kind. We would definitely rent this house again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place - Good Location

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2009

Rating - 5 out of 5
Review Submitted May 25, 2010     

Stayed here for a girls weekend. Great home. We had a great time- owner was terrific. Very comfortable. Close to everything- wineries, state street, beach- good central location. Otherwise, perfect location for a great stay. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: ELDERLY ,  ADVENTURE ,  GIRLFRIENDS ,  TOURISTS

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful cottage

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

We recently stayed in the 3BR/2BA cottage for spring break 2011, and we had a fabulous time. Inside, the rental was clean, stylish, modern and comfortable. The outdoors had beautifully landscaped grounds, and the views were incredible. We were able to cook many of our meals in the well appointed kitchen. Needless to say, we would stay in the rental again in a heartbeat! Thank you Chrissy for making our stay and enjoyable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT HOUSE, HOSTS AND LOCATION

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

Veronica Springs Cottage is a true delight, beautiful home, top quality furnishings and amenities and lovely and very helpful hosts. This is our second visit to the Cottage and it was even better than the first one. The location is very convenient to town, freeway and Hendry's Beach. The photos are very accurate and there are lovely views out all of the windows. We thoroughly enjoyed staying here and would highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent place to stay - Loved it!

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 4, 2010

This is the second time I have rented Veronica Springs cottage for a girls weekend/reunion with both college friends and also long time friends from the east coast. Both sets of friends loved the cottage, location, and all the great touches Chrissy did to the cottage. It is in a perfect location very close to Hendry's Beach for great sunsets. In the opposite direction directly down is excellent hiking no more than 10 min away. Chrissy supplies all the beach chairs you need to watch an amazing sunset. It is within 5-10 min from State Street and within a few min drive to wine tasting. Couldn't ask for a better location and a great, relaxing time. We were greeted both times by Chrissy. She even left us with a welcoming bottle of wine and fruit. Thanks for a terrific weekend. We will be back and highly recommend this cottage. The owner is very fair, flexible, and more than helpful for information on things to do in the Santa Barbara area. Enjoy!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Coming Back Again!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

Dear Chrissy,
After staying at the villa in December we are very excited to be returning to the cottage on May 1st.. The villa more than measured up to the photos. (we didn't see inside the actual property until arrival) Besides the stellar property I appreciated that you always answered the phone when we had questions, returned our deposit promptly, and helped us enjoy the area as much as possible. Thinking of staying again brings me a feeling of ease because I know you will do whatever is necessary to help us make a special memory.
With Appreciation,
Janice Ristow

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

DON'T BOTHER

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

Do NOT stay at this property if you plan on having any fun. What the owner fails to disclose is that she stays at the adjoining property and spies on you! She also falsely represents your security deposit by keeping it for her own gratification. She kept our deposit because she was "offended" by our bachelorette party decorations and because we didnt walk our trash bags 30 feet down the stairs where she claims we were supposed to dispose of it. She claims a "critter" got into the trash, so I ask, do you really want to share your vacation with critters?
Also, the house is MUCH smaller than the pictures portray. It is more of an apartment or condo.
Don't bother fighting with this thief, stay elsewhere and get your money's worth! Santa Barbara is too big to waste your vacation getting spied on and ripped off!

Owners response: The bachelorette "decorations " were drawn on the outside of 7 of the windows at the Cottage, the windows are visible to the street and the neighbors and included sexual depictions and profane language which I am unable to quote due to VRBO and HomeAway guidelines. Everyone walking or driving by got a birds eye view. No spying necessary. This was very offensive to the neighborhood. The rental agreement includes: "The property must be used in a quiet manner with consideration of the rights of others. There should be no loud noises, music or other disturbances inconsistent with the character of the neighborhood." The garbage was left outside on the patio in plastic bags and a cardboard box, an invitation for a raccoon or skunk or some other critter, and that's what happened. The rental agreement states: "Tenants agree to maintain the property in a clean and safe condition and to dispose of all rubbish and trash in the outside trash bins provided." The trash bins are located in an alcove in the driveway and are easily accessible as you walk to your car. The rental agreement states: "Failure to comply with the terms of this rental agreement will lead to the forfeiture of your security deposit." Per the property name Veronica Springs Cottage, it is a cottage. The size was not an issue when they arrived, in fact they told me how much they loved the cottage when I greeted them. The Cottage is adjacent to our Villa which is also a vacation rental. Both properties are occupied year around by us or guests. We do require that our quests respect the neighborhood and our property. These guests were unhappy because they violated the terms of the rental agreement and consequently forfeited their security deposit. Please consider the source and read the 23 5 star reviews submitted by previous guests. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Magical Experience!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2010

It was a majical experience to spend a special moment as a family together in this wonderful home. The perfect scenery outside and wildlife made this place a perfect place for us. We will definitely, without a doubt, return to this wonderful place.

Thank you!
Molina Family

Loved it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place to come home to!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2010

Chrissy,
We so enjoyed our time in your delightful and charming house. It's just a great place to come "home" to after a day of exploring! Thanks so much for all the special things you do to make the house comfortable.

Lynn & Ralph - Seattle

Extra special thanks from Chloe & Cassie!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Spring Break Getaway!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Thanks for a great Spring Break Getaway! Loved the house, was perfect for the six of us. We all slept amazing and enjoyed the great location - Very handy for all out activities.

Brian, Deanna, Kyra, Rio Elen and Daniela

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Better than any luxury hotel!

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Better than any luxury hotel in Santa Barbara! We had a wonderful, relaxing vacation and will be back any time we're in town!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Getaway House!

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I stayed at the Veronica Springs Cottage a few weeks ago with some friends and our stay was unbelievable! We has a blast. The house is so perfect, we didnt want to go home. The pictures do not do it justice. View is amazing! Can't wait to go back and visit Santa Barbara again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely Beautiful!

Review submitted: January 21, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

I booked this house for my best friends bachelorette weekend. We came from Florida and were not disappointed. The entire cottage was gorgeous....the pictures on here don't even begin to show it. The view was incredible, too. Santa Barbara was a great place to visit. We all to come back one day!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home!

Review submitted: January 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 14, 2011

My friends and I stayed at the cottage this past weekend and already want to go back! It was a great location and surrounded by a beautiful lansdcape. The house was spotless, tastefully decorated and so comfy that we did not want to leave. I would recommend Veronica Springs Cottage to anyone who will be staying in the Santa Barbara area.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

GREAT GET AWAY WITH THE FAMILY HOUSE

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

THIS IS THE PLACE TO GET AWAY TO. CLOSE TO TOWN AND A WONDERFUL PROPERTY. CHRISSY THE OWNER IS VERY HELPFUL AND SHARED A WALK THROUGH THE OTHER RENTAL ON THE PROPERTY. OUR HOUSE HAD 3 BEDROOMS AND TWO BATH,GREAT KITCHEN AND BEAUTIFUL LANDSCAPING. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS RENTAL. WE PLAN TO GO BACK. THANKS CHRISSY

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A cozy and relaxing place

Review submitted: September 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 23, 2010

The cottage was as lovely as the pictures had shown and more. It was clean and had provided all the needs we expected from a home. The floor plan was nice and the interior was designed with class. The location was accessible to all the nearby places in santa barbara - beach, golf course, park and downtown santa barbara to name a few. The owner was also very accommodating and nice which made our stay even more "homey".

This rental is definitely highly recommended to others... we all loved the place, even our pets did too!

Thank you so much Chrissy for letting us rent your cottage! We enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Review

Review submitted: August 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 2, 2010

The cottage offers compact but spacious accommodation. It lacks nothing equipment wise if you wish to self cater and provides a high degree of comfort and quality if all you are seeking is a comfortable place to rest your head after sightseeing or spending time on the beach. Access to the 101 freeway is a cinch and there are 2 easy ways to downtown Santa Barbara, one of the prettiest yet most cosmopolitan towns you could wish for. We ate out throughout our 1.5 week stay and had no trouble finding sufficient yet different restaurants. Highly commended. Neil & Ro

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Most Amazing rental property in Santa Barbara

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 18, 2010

My stay at the Veronica Cottage was AMAZING! The house and grounds are even more GORGEOUS than the photos!! I will be a return in the very near furture!

Thanks for sharing your wonderful vacation home with me!

Cheers,
T

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place Good location

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Stayed here for a girls weekend. Great home. We had a great time- owner was terrific. Very comfortable. Close to everything- wineries, state street, beach- good central location. Otherwise, perfect location for a great stay. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place Good location

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2009

Stayed here for a girls weekend. Great home. We had a great time- owner was terrific. Very comfortable. Close to everything- wineries, state street, beach- good central location. Otherwise, perfect location for a great stay. Highly recommended and will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2009

Stunning!
The house is absolutely fabulous! Perfect amount of homey-ness without compromising any style. They have all the kitchen gadgets you could want if you are interrested in cooking while at the house. The owner was very nice and made sure we were well taken care of. I can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: October 20, 2009

Great Getaway at a Beautiful Home!
We stayed at this lovely cottage for two nights and had a great time. The home is beautiful with so much detail! The beds are VERY comfortable, the bathrooms are beautiful, and with a great view. Not far from State St. or the water and lots to do. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable living and dining rooms and a nice flat screen TV and fireplace in the living room. Cozy and comfortable. Plan to stay here in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing house!

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 12, 2010

This was an awesome house....very clean and well decorated. All the amenities you could want and a perfect location made for a great trip for our group. It's right near State St downtown Santa Barbara and close to the harbor and beach. Chrissy was extremely helpful and very kind. We would definitely rent this house again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Getaway at a Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: October 20, 2009   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

We stayed at this lovely cottage for two nights and had a great time. The home is beautiful with so much detail! The beds were VERY comfortable, the bathrooms are beautiful, and the view is great. Not far from State St. or the water and lots to do. Well equipped kitchen, comfortable living and dining rooms, and a nice flat screen TV and fireplace in the living room. Cozy and very comfortable. Plan to stay here again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stunning

Review submitted: May 12, 2009   Date of arrival: May 1, 2009

The house is absolutely fabulous! Perfect amount of homey-ness without compromising any style. They have all the kitchen gadgets you could want if you are interested in cooking while at the house. The owner was very nice and made sure we were well taken care of. I can't wait to stay there again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

the PRETTIEST house on the block!!!

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

the house was gorgeous!!! we arrived late in the evening and it was the prettiest and best lit house on the block....once we got inside..it only got better. The decor is gorgeous...very mediterranean, spanish...I mean....gorgeous!!!! we all wanted to live there forever! Thank yOu!!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

FANTASTIC HOME AND SETTING

Review submitted: November 18, 2008   Date of arrival: November 15, 2008

There aren't words that can properly explain this vacation home. There isn't one single detail that was left out of the planning, building, furnishing and decoratiing of this cottage.

Fresh flowers in several rooms, cold beer and waters in the refrigerator, bowl of fresh fruit on the coffee table and a bottle of wine on the dining room table.

You could leave everthing you normally take on a vacation,at home except your clothes, and it would be there for you. We cooked brunch on Sunday and there wasn't a single item we would have needed that wasn't there for us. I had brought champagne glasses with me, BUT of cours they have them in the cabinets...

Chrissy, the owner, from the very beginning was there to answer any questions I might have had and made me feel like this get away I was planning for my Sister, my niece and my two daughters, was as important to her as it was to me.

Santa Barbara was great, and the food in each resturant we chose was fantastic, BUT the time we spent at the cottage was the best. The five of us made memories, that will last us our life time.

Thank you Chrissy!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Quality & Charm

Review submitted: November 14, 2008   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

This cottage is very well equiped. It has all the necessities of home, plus it is very comfortable and welcoming. This provided our family a relaxing getaway in beautiful Santa Barbara. The cottage and landscaping were meticulously maintained. Chrissy was very easy to communicate with and the rental process went smothly. We would love to return for a longer stay someday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome vacation home

Review submitted: September 23, 2008   Date of arrival: September 19, 2008

The cottage is by far the best one we've rented. The minute we walked through the door we were stunned by the interior decoration. The cottage is equipped with quality appliances, beautiful wall prints, comfortable leather couches, fresh cut flower, organic bath salts, and lots more. We highly recommend this cottage to anyone who's looking for an awesome vacation rental. We also enjoyed the wine and fruits from Chrissy. We were very lucky to have found this rental property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great house!

Review submitted: May 6, 2008   Date of arrival: April 29, 2008

We had a great time at the cottage. The house was gorgeous and the location couldn't have been better. The house has a beautiful view of the hills and it is a short 3 minute drive to the beach. The owner was friendly and very helpful. We will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

A Beautiful Vacation Home

Review submitted: April 16, 2008   Date of arrival: April 11, 2008

I had a wonderful time visiting the Veronica Springs Cottage. It was everything and more when we arrived and we couldn't have been happier. The owner was so helpful and had the house in pristine condition. The views are relaxing and the neighborhood safe and welcoming. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review