reviews for: listing #71935 - Santa Barbara, California Villa rental

Veronica Springs Villa/Luxurious/Views/Near the Beach
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Area / Mesa
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $795 - $1,495 /nt
    $3,995 - $5,995 /wk

sort by:

Far Beyond Expectations

Review submitted: May 22, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

My wife and I rented the Villa for six weeks during the winter. The house is absolutely spectacular! A great deal of love and attention to detail went into its design and furnishings, and it shows in every room. The grounds and landscaping are equally spectacular. They are meticulously maintained weekly. The location was fabulous--five minutes from Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, the beach and the Beachhouse restaurant (don't miss it!). On a scale of one to ten the property is a TEN. But the real surprise was Chrissy and her husband. They were totally committed to making our stay perfect. And it was. They are a TEN PLUS.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on earth.

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 6, 2014

This exquisite 6 bedroom home with a fabulous view spoiled my family rotten! Add to that an extraordinary dinner with Cindy Dollar's Healthy Creations and you'll never want to leave the property. Although it's best to have a car to get into town, the beach is only about 5 minutes away and my adult children jogged the neighborhoods as well as down to the beach. Christine, owner, was great. It's a pristine palace, even for a completely allergic person like myself. Highly recommend both home and Cindy Dollar....will definitely return !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect luxury family vacation house!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 29, 2013

We just got back from a fabulous multi-family trip to Veronica Springs where four couples, plus kids rang in the new year in style. The house was absolutely gorgeous and would appeal to the most discriminating guests used to the world's top hotels. Crissy's thoughtful design left no detail to chance. From the central music system, both inside and out, to the top of the line chef's kitchen, to the water fountains, hot tub and outdoor fire pit - we loved the house so much, we hardly left to explore. When we did venture out, we found the location centrally located to town and the beach, yet situated among rolling hills. Even with our large group, the doors were so think, we all slept in! My only comment is a few bedroom windows could use more dark curtains to block morning light but other than that, everything in the home is top of the line. It's worth a visit to step into the pages of Architectural Digest to admire this perfect Santa Barbara style villa. Thank you Crissy for a memorable family vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend at the Veronica Springs Villa!

Review submitted: November 12, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

The Veronica Springs Villa is absolutely beautiful and the perfect rental for a long getaway weekend. It is nestled up on a hill with a stunning view from the back patio area, with sights of both the mountains and the ocean. The house itself was impeccably designed, the kitchen and living room area are fantastic areas to gather everyone together, everything is updated and the furniture is so comfortable - every bedroom basically has their own full bathroom as well and can very comfortably fit 10 people. The location of the house is also ideal, it is so close to the Santa Barbara Pier and just a mile away from one of my favourite restaurants, The Boathouse, which is right on the water. I highly recommend renting this house to anyone who is looking for the best and most relaxing stay in Santa Barbara! I will absolutely be renting it again on my next trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Girls Weekend

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 20, 2013

Beautiful property and very spacious - fit 10 of us perfectly! Better in person!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Five star experience

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We rented this home for a week for a family vacation that included toddlers to seniors and we all had a blast. From the beginning, the experience was wonderful, Chrissy was quick to respond and completely professional. The home is a beautiful residence and the grounds are breathtaking. The attention to detail throughout the home is spectacular and the location is a short drive to all that Santa Barbara has to offer. I highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway house, roomy for entire family

Review submitted: September 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

I stayed here with my extended families for my Santa Barbara wedding.. It couldn't have been a more perfect fit for what I was looking for! The house is absolutely beautiful.. and designed with such unique, high end touches. We cooked dinners inside and enjoyed the views and large outside space as well. An upstairs media room was perfect for games and movie watching.. Just really loved how spacious this place was! Couldn't have asked for a better fit for all 11 of us! And each of us had our own beds without crowding! Christine was super accomodating, and helped make my wedding weekend go smoothly! Would recommend to anyone looking for a spacious beautiful group house, close to town (and the beach!)..

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing experience

Review submitted: August 28, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

The property was absolutely beautiful. It was so relaxing being there - the firepits, the hot tub, and the grill were all highlights. Thanks so much for a great stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful Escape

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

My friends and I rented this Villa for a much needed culinary and wine country escape. Not only were the surroundings of the property beautiful but the inside was a place of warmth and serenity. The quality of the home was unsurpassed and the amenities were perfect. From top notch appliances to piped surround sound, Chrissy and crew definitely thought of everything. I would definitely recommend this home for your next getaway and can't wait to find time to return myself.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can I move in?!?!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 26, 2013

I rented this home for a 40th birthday weekend celebration. There were 10 of us in total and despite the sizable group, this home was spacious enough to feel like we had our own 'space'. Everyone loved the house, especially the beautiful backyard where we spent most of our time just hanging out.

The house is tastefully decorated and absolutely gorgeous. The kitchen has all the amenities and utensils, including a giant spatula for pancakes/omelettes (had never seen one before!).

The whole process to reserve the property was smooth. Chrissy was very responsive to all my inquiries and was there to greet us upon arrival to show us the ins and outs of the home.

Just a couple of things to note - 1) there are a bazillion light switches so you'll just have to play with them to figure out what lights what, and 2) if the jets in the hot tub are on, you can hear the whir of them in the room beneath the master suite/hot tub - it's not loud, but if you're a light sleeper, you'll notice it.

Overall, we had a fantastic stay and would highly recommend the place. Don't miss out on the opportunity to stay in a lovely home that is close enough to the beach and downtown SB, but in a locale where you can feel secluded. Enjoy!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Experience!

Review submitted: May 20, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

My sister and I were planning a weekend to gather girls from all across the country in celebration of our future sister-in-law, and we truly could not have been more overjoyed by our experience. From the first moment we interacted with Chrissy, we were impressed by her kind professionalism, and how seamless and easy it was to work together. Upon arrival, we were blown away by how beautiful the house is and we loved our time throughout the weekend. The bride to be actually asked if we could cancel some of the activities planned just to spend more time at the house :) I could not recommend this rental more, and want to thank Chrissy for helping make the weekend absolutely perfect!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home inside and out!

Review submitted: November 28, 2012   Date of arrival: November 16, 2012

We had a fantastic weekend at the Veronica Springs Villa and I would highly recommend this property. The home is even more beautiful than it looks in the pictures, and the property is fantastic for a group. We were pleasantly greeted by the owner who very impressively designed the home herself. She took us on a tour, very helpfully explaining all of the electronics. Inside, the house was set up with surround sound connected through either the TV or ipod, and both in and outside were firepits made with easy switches & no-fuss volcanic rock. The back garden was very quaint, with a nice backyard overlooking wonderful Santa Barbara with plenty of seating for all guests. Downstairs, stairs leading to one of the king rooms, and upstairs an amazing balcony with a hot tub connected to the Master Suite. The house was kept very clean, all of the bathrooms were beautifully designed with large showers and some with tubs, and the kitchen was perfect for cooking and entertaining, and stocked full of all of the kitchen supplies you might need. We were all immediately impressed walking into the home and would absolutely revisit if coming with a group again to Santa Barbara. Thank you very much - we all had a wonderful stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

An Amazing Experience

Review submitted: November 11, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

Our extended family of ten spent a weekend in this classy, cozy home while in Santa Barbara for our son's wedding. I cannot recommend the house and the professionalism of Chrissy highly enough. As the other reviews have stated, the house is incredibly decorated and well laid out. Our family enjoyed conversations in the living room and around the large dining table, yet we all had plenty of room to spread out when space was needed. The beds were so comfortable and every detail was attended to. Chrissy answered every email promptly and was a dream to work with. If you are considering staying in Santa Barbara, you will be glad you made this choice. We certainly are!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Veronica Springs

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: October 19, 2012

This was an excellent VRBO find! I have a property on VRBO myself and I can say that this was an all around great experience. The owner did a fantastic job having the property ready, was attentive, and communicative during the entire process. I highly recommend Veronica Springs

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beauty near the beach

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 3, 2012

This home on Veronica Springs has much to offer. A very nice view towards the ocean and great design features. Roomy yet cozy with a well designed kitchen/dining area. The grounds are very pleasant and relaxing. Master upstairs extra nice with large bathroom and scenic balconey. Hot tub convenient. Main entry area downstairs opens onto the nice backyard. Ample seating to enjoy the scenery. We chose this house also for the location which cannot be beat. Enjoy. Rd

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Amazing!!!

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 17, 2012

All I can say is WOW!!! This property is absolutely amazing!!The decor is exquisite. This home has all the bells and whistles for sure. The gardens and outdoor landscape was breath taking. Chrissy (the owner) definitely inspired me to get motivated on my home. The home was stunning! The details that were put into this home were spectacular. Very warm and inviting.
Loved that we could drive down the street to the beach and hang out . The Boathouse was has fantastic food too. Always a perk. The location was perfect. This vacation was truly a relaxing environment and we didn't want to leave.
Chrissy was so accommodating! We loved what she did with this home. You can truly feel all the love and hardwork that she did making sure everyone of her guest feel special. Thanks again Chrissy for sharing your little bit of heaven with us.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wedding renewal

Review submitted: September 7, 2012   Date of arrival: August 2, 2012

My husband and I recently had the wonderful experience of renting this beautiful house for our 25th wedding anniversary. We chose this amazing site to celebrate our anniversary and renew our vows. The house was much more than we had hoped for. The pictures of the house are wonderful, but do not do it justice. This house is simply amazing! There was plenty of room for our family of 12. The house is beautifully decorated and the grounds are well maintained and offer a fantastic view. Chrissy was easy to work with and very helpful with anything I needed to make our fabulous weekend possible. Santa Barbara is one of our favorite places to visit and having this beautiful house to stay in for such a special occasion will be something we remember forever. Would have not changed a thing, except to have stayed longer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Our Favorite Vacation Rental

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

My wife and I, along with family and friends spent 3 nights here to celebrate a 40th birthday.

First, as beautiful as the online images are, they can barely do this place justice. Every room, kitchen and living area were so well decorated and appointed that every guest made more than a few comments about it. Everyone loved the heated tile flooring.

With a group of ten, we had more than enough room.
Although we had planned for activities during the day like wine tasting and kayaking, most people wanted to stay and enjoy the property. Whether that be sunning on the lawn, reading, enjoying the hot tub, the fire pit, or cooking on the outside grill, everyone loved it.

The location was perfect, although secluded and peaceful it's only a mile or two from downtown so when were were done lounging during the day we would call a cab or two to pick up the group and we'd enjoy the restaurants and bars on State street.

Most vacation rentals have little quirks or things you must tolerate. Not this one, everything was perfect, in working order and as beautiful as we had hoped.
Easily our favorite vacation rental.

Thanks!

Anton

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

My favorite vacation rental

Review submitted: May 16, 2012   Date of arrival: April 26, 2012

My wife and I, along with family and college friends spent the weekend here to celebrate a 40th birthday.

First, as nice as the pictures are online they can barely do this property justice. Every detail of the house was above and beyond expectation. Beautiful kitchen, bathrooms, bedrooms, living areas and everyone loved the heated tile flooring.

With a group of ten, we had more than enough room.
The funny thing was that we had activities planned during the day, wine tasting, kayaking, etc.. however most people just wanted to lounge and enjoy the property.
We enjoyed the canyon views from the backyard, the outside grill and fire pit and the hot tub which is located on the balcony of the master bedroom.

It was a perfect place to relax, decompress, talk and laugh with family and friends. The location was wonderful. Although the house feels secluded and peaceful, its just a mile or two from downtown Santa Barbara so when we were done lounging during the day, we'd call a cab or two to pick up the group and we'd enjoy the restaurants and bars on State street.

Most vacation homes have litte quirks and things you have to tolerate.
Not this one, everything was perfect, in working order and as beautiful as the images online.

We loved it and so did our guests, we cant wait to go back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful house for a Santa Barbara getaway!!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 15, 2012

This house is awesome! We stayed here for 5 nights during Spring Break and had a great time. The house is beautiful and very nicely appointed. We wished we could move in! The owner did a wonderful job designing and decorating the house. It has nice views and is 5-10 minutes from everything. We had breakfast and dinner in the house and went to lunch in SB (Bropheys, The Palace, Brew House). Went to East Beach and the Zoo. We had two toddlers and the house is very kid friendly. The owner is readily available by email, text, or phone. If you are cooking at home, bring your own condiments. Otherwise, they have pots and pans, spices, dishes, etc. We highly recommend this house and hope to come back soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Easter at Veronica Springs

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 6, 2012

Our experience at Veronica Springs was fantastic. Santa Barbara is such a great area for a vacation and this home makes it a retreat expereince. The home is gorgeous and the views spectacular. Don't be disuaded by the lack of the ocean view as the tree lined hills are fabulous making sun rise from the master bedroom something you want to wake up early for.
The house is beautifully decorated, it feels like you are staying at the best resort in the world. We were planning a Easter brunch and brought pans, measuring cups etc. We soon found out that it was a waste of car space as the house is stocked with everything you would need.

The outdoor areas look like an article in Sunset magazine. The only ciriticism I have is that the home is so great it is hard to leave and explore Santa Barbara. We did manage to get out for breakfast at the Boathouse which is only a mile or so from the house with great beach access.

Enjoy our visit to Veronica Springs. We intend to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Veronica Springs Villa, Santa Barbara, CA

Review submitted: April 2, 2012   Date of arrival: March 23, 2012

I had the privilege of hosting and playing the role of personal chef for a large group at this villa for a week. Over the past 6 years I have leased many vrbo listings but this was by far the best ever. The kitchen offered wonderful cookware, appliances, counter space and dining options. The owners decorating style was curiously similar to my own home and hence very comfortable. The beds were far above what I have experienced at other rentals. The patio and flora were beautiful and enjoyed by all. My guests were comfortable no matter where they were on the property. The owner was fantastic to work with during the booking process. We will be back to the Villa in the future for other events.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing rental

Review submitted: January 4, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

Great home! Comfortable, beautifully designed, amazing kitchen. Hope we can make it back every year

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Weekend!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 29, 2011

The pictures are just a hint to the beauty of this home! The location would make it easy to get anywhere in Santa Barbara and is just a quick trip to the beach! It is so lovely though, we didn't need to go anywhere else! It is very clean with beautiful decor! We had 10 adults and 2 small children and it was perfect! The kitchen lent itself to have a chef come in to prepare dinner, what a treat! (thanks to cindyshealthycreations.com)!
We couldn't have had a more memorable weekend! Thanks for sharing this exquisite home with us!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Time

Review submitted: May 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We had a wonderful time celebrating a birthday weekend at this beautiful villa. The bedrooom layout accomodated 5 couples beautifully, the open kitchen into the dining room and living room provided a large space for meals and relaxing. I was surprised how large all of the bedrooms were and there was a nice den area upstairs. The grounds are beautifully landscaped, with a firepit and more than enough patio furniture for our group to enjoy the weather. The owner has taken a lot of pride in the home and the attention to detail was apparent. Everyone had a wonderful time. Thank you so much!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Pleased

Review submitted: August 9, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

This is a gorgeous home with wonderful functionality -- great for family, great for entertaining, great for peaceful relaxation. 5 very nice bedrooms and a wonderful kitchen. We stayed with four adults and three young kids and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Business Retreat 2010

Review submitted: July 24, 2010   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

This is a magnificent home and well suited for our business retreat. It includes wonderful accomodations and beds. It also has a large living room and outside patio for business meetings. Our group spent about a week there and loved it. We also rented the guest huse as we were a lerger group.

Highly recommended and the pictures posted do not do it justice. Much more beautiful than the pictures.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Jones Review

Review submitted: January 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 26, 2009

09/16/09
Positive Rating
Larry Jones , Sunnyvale, CA
We rented this house to bring the family together for our daughter's wedding. It could not have been any better! The owners are wonderful, they were pouring wine for the family who arrived ahead of us. The house is gorgeous. Everything is top notch, no expense spared. It is about a mile from the beach which is great because the beach is often fogged in depending what time of year you stay. We had nothing but sun which let us serve breakfast on the patio and a barbeque on the built-in grill. The bedrooms are all huge with plenty of bathrooms. The hot tub and gas fire pit made a great way to end the day. You won't go wrong with this house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: October 4, 2009   Date of arrival: October 4, 2009

The villa is absolutely beautiful and provided our
family with a most comfortable, spacious and
elegant home away from home during our week in
Santa Barbara for our daughter's wedding. The
fabulous kitchen and outdoor grill made it fun to
prepare some meals at home. The incredibly
comfortable beds made for a great night's sleep.
We appreciated being able to take many of the
wedding pictures on the beautifully landscaped
property. The two little grandchildren had their fun
on the nearby beach. And everything else we
needed such as great grocery shopping and access
to downtown Santa Barbara and the highway were
all very close by. We all just loved everything about
the villa and hope to return again someday.
Thank-you for giving our family the opportunity to
enjoy the beauty and comfort of this home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: September 16, 2009   Date of arrival: September 16, 2009

We rented this house to bring the family together for our daughter's wedding. It could not have been any better! The owners are wonderful, they were pouring wine for the family who arrived ahead of us. The house is gorgeous. Everything is top notch, no expense spared. It is about a mile from the beach which is great because the beach is often fogged in depending what time of year you stay. We had nothing but sun which let us serve breakfast on the patio and a barbeque on the built-in grill. The bedrooms are all huge with plenty of bathrooms. The hot tub and gas fire pit made a great way to end the day. You won't go wrong with this house!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SB Wedding

Review submitted: August 11, 2009   Date of arrival: July 22, 2009

The Villa was a fabulous setting for our stay in Santa Barbara. The property description does not do the home justice. The location is convenient and a short walk down to a local beach where the BoatHouse restaurant awaits you for breakfast, happy hour of dinner - we enjoyed all three. I would not hesitate to rent the villa again or recommend to a friend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: August 4, 2009   Date of arrival: August 4, 2009

I am amazed this beautiful villa is available for vacation rental. Our extended family of 12 used every feature of the house; media room, Viking Bar-b-q, fire pit, hot tub, gourmet kitchen, walked down to the beach. The villa enriched our week long stay in SB. We would absolutely stay in the Villa again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: July 3, 2009   Date of arrival: July 3, 2009

This is one of the most exquisite rentals we have stayed in. The ambiance in this incredibly beautiful Villa made for an exceptional experience. The moment we entered we knew that by the attention to detail that we had made the right choice. We had a wonderful week and enjoyed Santa Barbara and everything that the Villa had to offer. We will be returning this winter and look forward to being in Santa Barbara and our new found treasure to stay in. Thank you Chris for everything, it was fabulous!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review