reviews for: listing #71944 - Hilo, Hawaii Cottage rental

Zen Bamboo Bungalow & Gardens, Spa, Pond, Waterfall
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $160 /nt
    $1,050 - $1,050 /wk

sort by:

Hilo's Best Kept Secret!

Review submitted: October 13, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2010

This bungalow is a wonderful place to stay in HIlo's cool uplands. It is located in an established older neighborhood and is set back in landscaped gardens that can be seen from the bungalow's large picture window bringing the Big Island's upland forests inside. Having been raised on the Big Island, but now living on the highly populated island of Oahu, I so appreciated relaxing in this bungalow and feeling like I returned home! I would stay here over any other high-end resort or condo anywhere else on the Big Island. The craftsmanship and decor are exquisite and the bungalow is extremely comfortable! Sherron and David were very responsive to everything we needed, yet the bungalow is equipped with everything anyone could need for a relaxing and enjoyable stay. My husband and I are already trying to figure out when we can return, and I'm absolutely recommending this rental to my large extended family and all our friends!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you June and Paul for being wonderful guests. We really enjoyed your stay and being able to share our bungalow and gardens with you and your daughter attending the university in Hilo. We very much look forward to your return to the Big Island for your next visit. Mahalo again for your compliments on the property, and for your high rating as it is so very important to us to provide excellent service and hospitality.

Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

The perfect house for your vacation

Review submitted: August 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 5, 2014

My husband and I stayed 4 nights at Bamboo Zen Bungalow at August 2014.
Definitely the best place on Earth to stay during hurricane Iselle threat! The garage was also a plus to protect our rental car.
This is the best rental house we've been so far (maybe best PLACE we've stayed so far). Everything is brand new, the details are perfectly well-finished. All the necessary items are provided, from wonderful new cookware to tons of bath linen.
The living room is spacious with large sofa and HDTV (just bought), the kitchen is fully equipped (even more than mine...), the bathroom is huge and the bed very comfortable.
The garden is a true gem! Unfortunately because of the bad weather I couldn't enjoy its colors under the sunlight.
I would never think of a different place to stay if I should return to Hilo.
Sherron and David are excellent hosts, they have always been so nice with us.
Mahalo for sharing this beautiful house!
Elena & Corrado - Milan, ITALY

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Peaceful & Impecable Hilo Stay

Review submitted: June 20, 2014   Date of arrival: June 7, 2014

This lovely, peaceful bungalow is just outside of Hilo and is the perfect distance from town. With its location just a few minutes away from Hilo, it takes you to the idyllic Hawaiian getaway that creates tranquility at the end of a busy day. The unit is impeccably clean with a beautiful Japanese influence. The bed is perfect, the grounds are exquisite and the unit is perfectly supplied. I highly recommend this unit for your Hilo stay.

Owners response: Aloha Julie, It was a pleasure meeting you and your mother and having you as guests at our Zen Bamboo Bungalow in Hilo. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and everything was to your satisfaction. Thank you for your wonderful review and for highly recommending our bungalow to others. We hope that you will return for another stay on your next visit to the Big Island. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nicely Designed Space

Review submitted: February 1, 2014   Date of arrival: January 24, 2014

Very attractive cottage with high quality features. Would have appreciated glass glasses and a couple of chairs in the outdoor space for this accommodation in the group of rentals at this location.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Tina and Dale, Thank you for your compliments on the design and quality features of our Zen Bamboo Bungalow vacation rental in Hilo. Our mission is to create beautiful living spaces that invite guests to relax and experience peaceful moments and the harmony of nature.

As much as we would like, it is not always possible to supply each guest's preferences. We remind our guests to PLEASE ASK for anything not provided and we will happily respond to their request as best as possible. We also ask guests to report any condition not meeting their satisfaction within the first 24 hours after arrival so that we have the opportunity to correct the situation.

We would like to clarify for future guests that the bungalow is furnished with an assortment of beer, wine and water glasses, both glass and plastic, and outdoor areas are fully furnished with tables, chairs, dining furniture and loungers.
It is our desire that guests fully enjoy their stay and to provide exceptional hospitality. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Unbelievable Hospitality

Review submitted: November 28, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

We spent our first 4 nights at this property and could not have been happier. From the minute we arrived, Dave was at the top of the driveway waiting to show us the property and answer any questions we had. The property was exactly shown in the pictures with nothing else needed for our stay. Kitchen was fully equipped, fresh linens and towels, was a perfect start to our Hawaiian vacation.

We had rented another property on another part of the island for the remainder of our stay. Things went dramatically wrong at this property and we decided to leave within 24hrs of our stay. My wife in tears called Sherron and Dave and without hesitation, “we’ll open our guest house, come stay with us.” We cannot express how grateful we are for your kindness and generosity in our time of despair. You truly are two of the nicest people we have ever met and again are eternally grateful.

Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you and keep in touch.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Mark and Heather, Thank you for your kind words of gratitude and appreciation. It was a pleasure having you stay at our guesthouse. We know how important your Hawaii vacation was to you and we are happy to have been there to help you through a difficult situation. Please keep in touch and we hope you visit us again in your future trips to Hawaii.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better than 5 Star and Immaculate inside and out.

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 12, 2013

We have booked through Homeaway and Vacation Rental before and all properties have been as described and never a problem. My wife and I put together a 14 day stay on 3 islands and needed an affordable place near Hilo for 4 nights, we were impressed by the photos and descriptions so we booked it.
It was after dark when we arrived, Sherron met us with the garage door open for us, which we did not expect and gave us the keys and garage opener for the car. It was so easy coming in and out this way. We were immediately were impressed by the minute details and and cleanliness of the grounds, garage and bungalow. The craftsmanship is first class with perfect wood work, cabinets, flooring, counter tops, and furnishings. The bath room was even more roomy and comfortable than the pictures could describe. The owners provide everything right down to disposable towelettes for make up removal. Another plus, there is a organic cotton robe for each guest to wear while in the bungalow. There was not a mark, stain, chip, or dirty spot in the entire place, like it was just built.
We did a lot of driving around on this trip and this bungalow became our resting spot, we did not venture far from it and enjoyed the slow relaxed atmosphere. I am from Hawaii, my wife loves the tropical plants there and our colder climate home on the mainland is full of tropical plants we can keep alive, so the gardens were an amazing plus. We talked with the gardener for over an hour about the plants and how they are kept, again spotless as the inside.
I could go on and on, but the bottom line is that there is no place on the islands that could compare no matter what the price range. This had to be the best deal of the whole 14 days.

Owners response: Aloha Alan and Vivian, Thank you for your wonderful 5-star review of our Zen Bamboo Bungalow vacation rental property in Hilo. We are truly grateful for the appreciation you have shown us for both our bungalow accommodations and Japanese/ tropical gardens. We hope you will visit again to make our bungalow retreat your home away from home on the Big Island of Hawaii.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

garden to the max

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 3, 2013

We really enjoyed our 4 night stay @ Zen Bamboo Bungalow. The Japanese Garden & the Bungalow's Asian design were highlights. On our morning outings to Richardson Beach, we made full use of the beach gear that the owners provided for us. Laundry, garage parking, quiet, & a good location were other pluses.

Owners response: Aloha Karl & Kathy, We are thrilled that you enjoyed the atmosphere of our Zen Bamboo Bungalow and gardens, as well as one of our favorite spots...Richardson's Beach. We look forward to hosting your stay again for your next Big Island vacation. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heavely Gardens!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

We had an absolutely amazing time at the Bungalow. David was so nice and helpful with everything. The gardens are pristine and I absolutely recommend this place 150% and are definitely coming back! Maholo David and Sherron!

Owners response: Aloha Marissa & Matt, Thank you for your stellar review and for sharing our little piece of paradise. Your love of gardening and plants is truly evident and appreciated. We look forward to your return to the Zen Bamboo Bungalow for your next Big Island adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay in Hilo

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 19, 2013

We were one of two couples that enjoyed our stay at the beautiful two bedroom home next door to the one bedroom bungalow. I can't imagine a nicer place to stay in Hilo for the price and the hosts were very helpful and friendly. The craftsman style home was beautiful and extremely well appointed. Everything you could want was first class and in immaculate condition. The Japanese gardens were exceptionally well designed and maintained and the hot tub and dry sauna were greatly appreciated. Mahalo to Sharon and David for making this a memorable stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jim & Patsy, It was a pleasure hosting your stay in Hilo and sharing our property with you during your visit. Thank you for your enthusiasm and appreciation for the gardens and landscaping plants. We hope to see you back for a future visit when you are on the island again. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Affordable luxury in gorgeous garden

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 8, 2012

The whole property has a wow factor from the restored Japanese gardens to the gleaming hardwood floors, marble counters, deep Japanese soaker tub, glass bowl sink and 50" flat screen. Description and photos are100% accurate. The unit is so clean and everything perfect, it was a little unnerving for me. I found myself constantly worrying about the how I was handling the supplies, equipment, furniture and fixtures. As irony would have it we unknowingly chipped a bowl and will have to pay for new dishes which is unfortunate. Dave was very helpful and friendly as was Sherron in setting up the reservation. I would recommend this beautiful rental, especially if you have time to spend there enjoying it. Time constraints didn't allow us to use the spa or sauna but loved the soaker tub.
We tried to get in to Cafe Pesto but was packed. Tired and hungry we popped into Puka Puka Kitchen for take out. Wonderfully surprised with BBQ chicken and Sauteed Lamb. Lots of flavor. Came with garlic fried rice and tossed salad. Large portions, $25. If you are there on a Saturday, check out the Hilo Farmers Market. Lots of selection, good prices. Go to Rainbow Falls! But not for the falls, they are a little low right now. Walk up the staircase to the upper lookout on the left. Keep going into the woods. Look up to see a remarkable Banyan tree down a little dip. Breath taking. Island Naturals offers a 20% discount on their take out food bar close to closing. Great selection of just about everything eco friendly throughout the store.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Corinne and Mervin, Thank you for your lovely review and high rating on our Zen Bamboo Bungalow. Although your stay was short you covered alot of ground and were able to experience much of the local cuisine and sights. I would like to express my appreciation for your offer to take care of the chipped Asian bowl with an affordable replacement. We hope to see you again and have a wonderful holiday season. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 17, 2012

Accomodations were beautiful. The pictures, as wonderful as they are, can not accurately depict the beauty of the gardens. The property was well maintained and very clean. The owners were very kind. Would definitely recommend this property to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Amanda and Chris, It was a pleasure hosting your stay at our Zen Bamboo Bungalow for your Big Island vacation. We enjoyed getting to visit with you during your stay. Thank you for being such wonderful guests. Please come back again. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tranquil, beautiful and relaxing home away from home

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2012

Orchid Isle's Bamboo Bungalow provides a comfortable, relaxing home from which to explore the Big Island. Located just 10 minutes from the shops and restaurants in downtown Hilo, the bungalow is positioned close to the "action" and suitably away from the hubbub. It's chill down to the quiet garden and stimulating as in the really cool furo (Japanese bath), which gets hot in a hurry and provides a soothing soak, especially after hiking the volcano crater.

The bungalow has a great veranda from which to enjoy the morning and evening light with libations in hand. The croaker frogs are out in full force by the late evening but you get used to them and those gentle breezes lull you to sleep.

When we wanted a change of pace from quietly reading books and magazines, we turned on the flat screen TV and watched local news and DVDs.

We're definitely planning to stay there again on a future visit to Hawaii. Mahalo.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Donna and Eddie, We are so glad you found the Zen Bamboo Bungalow for your getaway to relax and enjoy tranquil quiet time. It sounds like you got to unwind and truly experience everything to the fullest...the peaceful gardens, hot furo soaks and the beauty of nature. We look forward to your next stay at the bungalow. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a wonderful place!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for a week, and we couldn't have been happier. The place and the grounds were beautiful, and impeccably kept. Sherron and Dave were wonderful hosts as well. You won't find a better place to stay anywhere in Hilo.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Jesse and Keri, Congratulations on your 1 year anniversary! It was a great pleasure hosting your stay at the Zen Bamboo Bungalow to celebrate your special occasion and to explore many points of interest and experience many adventures on the island...from a volcano helicopter tour to horseback riding in Waipio Valley. We are happy knowing you had a great time and hope to see you again to celebrate many more special occasions. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Stay in a model home!

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This is a model home & property....everything is perfect! Like new with everything you need....perfect Hilo location- far enough away from everything that it's quiet, yet 5-10 minutes away from everything- downtown Hilo, Target, Safeway, etc. Owner is great- highly recommend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Brian and Cynthia, Thank you for your favorable review on our Zen Bamboo Bungalow and Japanese gardens. It is most gratifying to know that you enjoyed your stay at our vacation rental property. I hope to see you again should you visit the Big Island in the future. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly Recommended

Review submitted: June 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

We're vacation rental home owners ourselves, take great pride in our homes and therefore have very high expectations. Well, the Zen Bamboo Bungalow truly takes the vacation rental by owner experience 'up a notch'! The home was specifically designed for the comfort of travelers, finished with very high quality finishes, beautifully furnished and equipped with absolutely everything you could possibly need or want. I was particularly impressed with the professionalism in the handling of all the booking details, deposit, refund of security deposit, etc. Such a contrast from the other home we stayed in on the island, where they wanted all the funds 'up front' and used no contract. That didn't give us much confidence in the stay and as it turns out, first impressions are generally correct. At the Bamboo Bungalow we could have lived for months and been quite comfortable. Loved the gorgeous gardens surrounding, the garage parking, handy umbrellas, beach chairs, on and on I could go. There were extras we didn't even expect. Like the free long distance North America calling. So unexpected and truly appreciated. The owners gave us privacy, but were a phone call away and very responsive when we accidentally set off the smoke detector & didn't know how to get it to stop buzzing. It's funny what things stick in your mind, months after your stay. We actually enjoyed experiencing rain coming down in sheets! Of course, that was from the comfort of our covered balcony, with a glass of wine, a pint of beer, fresh Hawaiian fruit and Maui Chips. Thankyou for making our visit to the Hilo side of the island so pleasant. We look forward to recommending your home to friends and to a a return visit ourselves. Mahalo till next time. Susan & Don

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Susan and Don, It is great to hear from you and to receive your review highly recommending our Zen Bamboo Bungalow ...which means alot coming from fellow vacation rental homeowners such as yourselves. We enjoyed hosting your stay in Hilo and are excited that our bungalow property exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again for your next Big Island adventure and romantic getaway. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Hilo property

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2012

Property was accurately reflected in photos and information on the website. Only spent 3 nights there and very busy so did not really have time to take full advantage of all the faciliies in the cottage.but a lovely place to come back to after a day of exploring the east side of Big Island. Would highly recommend to any couples seeking above average accomodation at a good price. Gardens are lovely viewing, excellently maintained. Great holiday accomodation, Mahalo.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Doug and Linley, Mahalo for staying at our Zen Bamboo Bungalow on your first holiday to the Big Island and for your very favorable review. We are happy that you enjoyed the bungalow and gardens and that the accommodations met your expectations. Have a safe trip home to Australia and please come back and visit us again. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

New Zen Luxury Bamboo Bungalow & Japanese Gardens

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 29, 2012

It has a Japanese Furo tub! Need I say more?

Not only have Sherron and her husband thought of everything, and provided everything you might need for you visit to the rainy side of the Big Island, but they have included things you might not even know you need.

And everything provided is absolutely top-shelf, from the complete kitchen, to the entertainment center, to the Welcome basket (Macadamia nuts of course, but not just Macadamia nuts, Maui Onion and Garlic Macadamia nuts!). All the vacation equipment you need for exploring the island, but can’t fit on the plane (cooler, beach umbrella, etc.) really comes in handy too.

Great location, minutes from downtown, minutes from Rainbow Falls. And the beautifully landscaped grounds themselves – a smaller but equally impressive version of the Hawaii Tropical Botanical Gardens.

In 2 weeks on the Big Island, we stayed at 3 different vacation rentals. But there was no comparison between Zen Bamboo Garden and the others. The others were very nice, but Zen was spectacular. If we ever return to the Big Island, it will be Zen Bamboo and we will stay nowhere else.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha John and Genevieve, I greatly appreciate your spectacular review on our Zen Bamboo Bungalow and Japanese gardens. We are thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the bungalow while exploring the island. We look forward to your return stay for your next Big Island adventure. Thank you for being wonderful guests. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Bamboo Bungalow

Review submitted: May 15, 2012   Date of arrival: May 2, 2012

Felt truly like home away from home. We will definitely be back. Sherron and David were wonderful and the home was beautiful and attention to detail was great. Every night was a joy to return to this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Lorri and Ray, It was great having you at the Zen Bamboo Bungalow for your Big Island stay. Thank you for the awesome review and 5 star rating on our bungalow vacation rental property. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at the bungalow and felt right at home. It's too bad we were out of town and wished we could have visited more with you during your stay...next time. We look forward to your return. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

very zen like

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

Stayed here for 3 days. There was no lava flow and it was raining for a day which made staying in a place like this more enjoyable. Within 10 min to historic downtown area, waterfalls, and a shopping center. About a 45 min drive to volcano national park. Hope you have a car though because the transit system is non-existant. FYI the owners live next door and are very meticulous about the place. Everything is in such prestine condition you are almost afraid to use everything they have to offer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers

Owners response: Aloha Nick and Angie, I am glad you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at the Zen Bamboo Bungalow...even more so when it rained. If it rains the bungalow is perfect for spending quality downtime and staying cozy and warm surrounded by lush and beautiful gardens. The bungalow is a 5 to 10 minute drive to historic downtown Hilo, and I recommend that guests rent a car for convenience, however, there is free public transportation from the bungalow into downtown Hilo and other parts of the island.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Place!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

Barb and I came for the Hilo Half-marathon, and enjoyed every minute of our 2-week stay. Bungalow was spotless, well-built, convenient, and Sherron and Dave were excellent hosts. Welcome basket of sparkling cider, baked goods, and macadamia nuts was a nice treat. The bungalow is even prettier than the photos (no kidding) and the location was perfect. Convenient access to Hilo’s downtown, Farmer's Market, Bay Front, beaches, Pacific Tsunami Museum, etc. A perfect base for exploring all of the Big Island. Volcano National Park is an unbelievable treasure, with miles of hiking trails and a very nice visitor's center. Waipio Valley is something to see. Beaches at Hapuna were spectacular. Visit Donna at the sewing center in Pahala. Take Saddle Road one time – you won’t be disappointed. The Zen Bamboo Bungalow is highly recommended for anyone wanting a clean, quiet getaway, and yet conveniently situated for full-island exploration. Direct flight from LAX to Hilo is very nice. Airport is 10-12 minutes from the bungalow. Call them, or write. Sherron is very responsive.

Owners response: Aloha Jeff and Barb, It was a pleasure having you as guests at our Zen Bamboo Bungalow. We were excited as you both successfully completed the 15th Annual Big Island International Marathon in Hilo. That was quite an accomplishment, especially Barb finishing first in her age group. Congratulations are in order! Thank you for your wonderful review of the bungalow property and hope that you will return soon. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful escape......

Review submitted: March 20, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2011

We had a lovely stay. Very private, residential neighborhood. The Japanese garden in
beautiful. Included many amenities we would have never have thought of beforehand.
We would love to go back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Rick and Janet, It is good to hear from you. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your private Zen Bamboo Bungalow retreat and beautiful gardens. We have completed our new outdoor garden spa set among lush tropical landscaping with waterfall, pond, hot tub, sauna and outdoor shower. We look forward to your next stay when you can check out our new spa. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic - best ever

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: February 2, 2012

The picture does not do this rental justice. What you see is actually one of the patios. The actual unit is a large one bedroom apartment with state of the art kitchen / large HD flat panel / wood floors / and first rate bathroom. Great location in a quiet neighborhood near enough to downtown and access to major roads. The degree of cleanliness is beyond anything I have seen in years of renting spots in Hawaii. If you are looking for a place on the Hilo side....this is it. Great owners - very helpful. Loved our stay - would come back.

Owners response: Aloha Derek & Rebecca, Thank you for submitting a great review on the Zen Bamboo Bungalow and for appreciating the bungalow amenities and gardens. I enjoyed visiting with you and look forward to your return. Have a happy and prosperous 2012! Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing getaway

Review submitted: December 17, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

This was a wonderful place to stay. My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. It was extremely relaxed. The owner was very friendly and left us a small basket of delicious fresh fruits and breads. The amenities were great, anything you would want in a fully stocked modern kitchen from sharp knives to a rice cooker to full size refrigerator and ice-producing freezer. A really nice touch was the washer and dryer which already had detergent stocked. Additionally we appreciated the the spices and condiments that were left behind, as you will learn everything is quite expensive in Hawaii and paying for a single use of an item is painful. This was a great place to came back to after a tiring day of hiking and sightseeing. The gardens in the back were also pretty and time should be taken to see them, too. We enjoyed the privacy of having our own place and the convenience of the location.

Mahalo.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Neal & Lauren, Thank you for the great review on your honeymoon stay! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere and great location of the Zen Bamboo Bungalow in Hilo town as a home base for sightseeing and hiking on the Big Island. Please come back again. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect attention to detail

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 14, 2011

This is the perfect private apartment. It is in a lovely, upscale neighborhood in Hilo. It's on a hill and on the second floor, so the view from your private balcony looks out over treetops and to the ocean in the distance. The grounds are a beautiful japanese garden with water elements. You drive into a garage which has your private washer/dryer and a closet with detergent, coolers, boogie boards, beach chairs, etc.
Enter your foyer and go upstairs to the beautifully built and decorated living room and kitchen. Everything has been designed with attention to detail. The kitchen is fully equipped and has some of the basics like oil, a few spices, teas. There's a welcome basket with coffee, fruit, and baked goods. The living room has a large HD TV, dvd player, & stereo. The leather furniture is very comfortable. Everything is top of the line. The bedroom has an electric fireplace, tv & dvd, cd player, and comfortable queen bed. The bathroom is very modern with large walk-in shower and Furo soaking tub with a view out over the garden. Hard wood floors throughout and tile in the bath. The entire place is spotless. It felt like we were the first guests. I would stay here for the entire vacation next time as all of the island is easily assessible.
Sherron and Dave have tried to think of everything one could want. They live on the property next door and give you total privacy, but are just a phone call away and very friendly and helpful. There is also a 2 bedroom house on this property if you need more space.
I really could not recommend this more highly, and the price is a bargain!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Ellen and Jerry, Mahalo for the glowing review. We are thrilled that you loved the Zen Bamboo Bungalow and Japanese gardens, and had a wonderful stay. Feel free to stay longer next time and make the bungalow your "home" while you explore the Big Island. We look forward to your return. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hilo Zen

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 17, 2011

Beautiful attention to detail. My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. It had the luxuries of a hotel (beautiful spa like bathroom) with all of the comforts of a vacation home (stocked kitchen, beach towels, beach chairs, detergent for washer n dryer, etc). I highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha LillyAnna & Isaac, Mahalo for highly recommending our Zen Bamboo Bungalow and for your 5-star rating. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the luxury, comfort and conveniences of the bungalow during your stay. I look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Big Island. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

What a relaxing place to stay

Review submitted: November 19, 2011   Date of arrival: November 2, 2011

We found the property to be quiet & luxurious from the welcome basket of local goodies to the lovely landscaping and the tasteful décor. Sherron & david made it easy for us to unpack, unwind & relax from our hectic mainland lives.
We were pleasantly surprised to find a well stocked kitchen that made meal preparation simple for the times we felt like staying in instead of heading to anyone of the areas great restaurants.
When we did leave our little oasis we were happy to find that all of hilo was quite convenient to reach from our surprisingly central location.
In all of our many years of travels this was the nicest place that we have ever stayed. If you are looking for a great place to relax and unwind in paradise this is it, in our book the bamboo bungalow rates many thumbs up!

Owners response: Aloha Shelby & Nan, Mahalo for staying at the Zen Bamboo Bungalow and for the awesome review. We really enjoyed your visit and look forward to your return for your next Big Island getaway. Have a wonderful holiday season and a prosperous New Year. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great stay!

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 4, 2011

Our stay at the Bungalow was perfect!! The home was very well appointed, and very clean. The owner, Sherron provided a wonderful presentation at the beginning of our stay, and we tried several of her recommendations while staying at the house. It was quiet, and the yard was beautifully landscaped. We loved the doors off helicopter ride to see the volcano, and we spent a lot of time on the Kau Beach. We also hiked to the green sand beach at South point and that was a wonderful experience! I would definitely recommend this rental to friends!
Thanks for a wonderful vacation!

Owners response: Aloha Ryan & Michelle, I am happy to hear that you had a perfect stay at the Bamboo Bungalow. It was a pleasure meeting you and having an opportunity to visit during your stay. I'm glad you found the peace and quiet you were looking for here at the bungalow and on our beautiful island. Please come back with your family sometime and stay. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: October 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

The bungalow was a great base for our week long exploration of the big island and it was also perfect when we just wanted to catch our breath. It is very well furnished, has all new appliances and provides all the comforts of home. The high speed internet was very appreciated for when we just had to get some work done. The welcome basket was wonderful and Sherron was full of information and suggestions. Sherron and David were the perfect hosts and their attention to detail shows in all facets of the property. The bungalow was the cleanest property I have ever stayed in. The yard is immaculate and the views from the balcony and out the rear window are fantastic. Hilo is not touristy like Kona but there were many activities to keep us busy between going to the volcano, doors off helicopter tour over the active lava flows, as well as too many waterfalls and natural sites to list here. The farmers market and the ocean side parks are very nice. Our favorite restaurant had to be Cafe Pesto. Great food, good cold beer, excellent service and live entertainment on Friday night. There was so much to do and see that we barely sctratched the surface. We ran out of time before we could do zip lining over waterfalls and through tropical forests, the Botanical gardens, and the observatory on Mauna Kea. I heartily recommend the bungalow if you are looking for anytihng from a quiet get away all the way to a base of operations to tackle the majority of the island. I know that this will not be our last visit to the big island. When we come back we will spend more time at the bunglaow. Many thanks to David and Sheeron for helping me give my wife a very memorable birthday trip.

Owners response: Aloha Bob & Catherine, It was a great pleasure having you stay at the Bamboo Bungalow. We really enjoyed visiting with you and look forward to seeing you again when you return for another Big Island adventure! It is wonderful that Cathy enjoyed a memorable birthday in Hawaii. Thank you for your positive review...it is very much appreciated. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great starting point!

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

We began our 2 week Hawaiian honeymoon here, and could not have been happier! The property was beautifully maintained and wonderfully comfortable. We enjoyed the welcome gifts of fruit and bread- it had been a long drive over from Kona! Sherron was friendly and made some great suggestions for activities and restaurants. The ofuro was marvelous, but some steps up to it might be helpful- we had a hard time getting in and out. Watching the sunrise from the balcony was the perfect start to every day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Sean & Jessica, Thank you for your appreciation of the Zen Bamboo Bungalow and gardens and for your glowing review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your honeymoon stay at the bungalow and were happy with the accommodations. Note: Laminated instructions are posted in the Japanese bath on the use of the furo tub. Guests are instructed to use the tile step in the shower to get up into the tub. It is easy to do and previous guests have not commented that it is difficult. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place if heading to the volcano...

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

This was our second stop after spending a few days on the other side of the island. The place was immaculate and nicely decked-out with modern furniture and appliances. The Japanese furu bath was a nice touch, although I'm 6' tall and my wife 5' 3", it was a tight fit with both of us in it. Volcanoes National Park is about 30 minute drive, but on the way up, I couldn't see accommodations that were closer and worth staying at. Hilo itself was...interesting to say the least. Do check out the Farmers Market on Wed or Sat, and eat at Hilo Bay Cafe. Otherwise, I'm not sure if Hilo is a town I would visit again. It was definitely not touristy, which was nice, but not exactly charming either. That said, the Zen Bungalow is up a little bit from the town and is in a nice neighborhood with several amenities nearby. The garden was cool, but not exactly "Zen" as it's right next to the road. We preferred to sit on the balcony above the garage anyway. A little bit of an ocean view, a little quieter and closer to the fridge (aka beer).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Samuel, I appreciate your high rating on the Zen Bamboo Bungalow. I'm glad you and your wife enjoyed dining at Hilo's local restaurants and shopping at Hilo's Farmer's Market ... even though you weren't sure about Hilo itself. In historic Hilo you will experience "old Hawaii", and it can be somewhat of a cultural shock especially to inexperienced travelers. Even if Hilo is not exactly your cup of tea, you can relax in style at the bungalow and pursue a variety of adventures at your doorstep including the Volcanoes National Park, Mauna Kea, Waipio Valley, botanical gardens, museums, waterfalls and Hilo's shoreline and beaches. There's more to do and see in East Hawaii than you can fit into a few days. I hope you have a chance to return to explore more of the Big Island.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Best of the best

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

What a wonderful place to stay. It has all you could ask for, plus more. We were greeted with warm and treated like family. What more could you possibly ask for....

Thank you Sherron and David for your wonderful hospitality and for allowing us to rest and rejuvinate.

Carole and Greg

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Carole & Greg, It was great meeting you and getting to visit during your stay. I'm glad you found the time for some rest and relaxation while you were here. Thanks for your invitation to stay with you should we ever travel to Australia...we would hopefully like to take you up on your offer. I hope you will be back for another visit to the Big Island again soon. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A peaceful retreat in paradise

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

The owners met us at the end of the driveway the evening we arrived. We had trouble finding it because we couldn't believe it could be that beautiful. We were welcomed, shown everything we would need to know about the bungalow and they left with invitations to call if we needed anything at all, including different kinds of gear for exploring the island. The house is perfect, beautifully appointed with everything we ever needed in the kitchen at arms reach. Sherron has exquisite taste and it shows in all of the fine appointments in the house. The pictures are good, but don't capture how really special it is to visit this place. They told us that they had carved the wonderful Zen garden out of an overgrowth of foliage and revealed a garden that was known as far away as Japan. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to feel at home on vacation, wants to feel pampered and wants peace and privacy away from the "resort" atmosphere so prevalent in parts of Hawaii.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Colin & Nancy, Mahalo for your recognition and appreciation of the peaceful atmosphere and special attributes that the Zen Bamboo Bungalow and naturalistic Japanese garden in Hilo has to offer. We are happy that you felt relaxed and at home at the bungalow while on vacation and enjoyed snorkeling in Kona during your stay. We look forward to seeing you again for your return stay on your next Big Island vacation. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A True Paradise

Review submitted: March 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

Sherron and David,
My friend Julie and I very much enjoyed staying at your Zen Bungalow in Hilo. Although the pictures on the website are beautiful, your property is even more lovely in person. Thank you for providing such a comfortable and peaceful vacation home for us. You thought of every amenity and the location made it a perfect base for us to explore Hilo and Volcano National Park. We will recommend you and the property to our friends without reservation, and look forward to our return soon. Best regards,
Julia

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Julia, Mahalo for chosing the Zen Bamboo Bungalow as your homebase for your Big Island vacation. It was our pleasure meeting you and Julie, and hosting your stay in Hilo. I am delighted you found the accommodations comfortable and peaceful and that everything was to your liking. Mahalo again for your encouraging words of appreciaton. I look forward to your return stay on your next Big Island adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

If perfection is in the details, this is perfect!

Review submitted: February 27, 2011   Date of arrival: February 22, 2011

My husband and I spent four relaxing days in the Japanese Bungalow. It is clean, quiet, comfortable and a wonderful retreat to get away from it all. All details in this cottage are top-of-the-line, from the construction to the furnishings. Just perfect.
A short drive to downtown Hilo, shopping centers and restaurants this was a great base from which to explore the east side of the big island.
We hope to come back again!
Note: Although the Zen cottage is too small for families or groups, be sure to check out their Craftsman Luxury Bunglow located on the premises.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Anne and Dwight, It was so nice to chat with you during your stay at the Bamboo Bungalow. We're glad you found the bungalow to be a perfect retreat from which to explore the island. Thanks for appreciating all the details! Please do come back again. I look forward to your return stay on your next big island adventure. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Lovely

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2011

10 minutes from the center of small-town Hilo; a perfect suite in a quiet setting; nice and thoughtful hosts. This was a deluxe accommodation. Sherron has put herself out trying to include everything a guest could want. I was non-plussed to see how comfortable and luxurious such a small space could be. It was quiet, peaceful, and very relaxed. We liked the neighbourhood, which provided me a good place for early morning runs. Sherron and Dave were nearby, and helpful when asked, but did not intrude. An excellent place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Don and Ingrid, You are such a pleasant couple and we really enjoyed meeting you. Mahalo for your thoughtful comments and appreciation of the Bamboo Bungalow and gardens. We are delighted that you felt right at home and that the bungalow was a highlight of your trip. I hope that you will return for another stay in the near future. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Gem

Review submitted: February 11, 2011   Date of arrival: January 27, 2011

We loved staying at the bungalow.It was a great place to honeymoon! Sherron and Dave were so friendly, welcoming and helpful. They showed us how to get to the farmers market so that we could try out some different and exotic fruits and recommended a place where we could go out to dinner and celebrate my birthday (Hilo Bay Cafe...which was great). We enjoyed the welcoming basket of fruits and coffee, soaking in the furo tub, watching TV on the 50" er and walking through the gorgeous Japenese garden. It was great having a garage to park the car and a washer and dryer. Everything is top notch and quality. Fully stocked kitchen was awesome. They have thought of everything and having WiFi right there was great. The neighborhood is quiet (which we love). We would stay again in a heart beat.

All the best to Sherron and Dave!

Debbie and Dan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Debbie and Dan, We are thrilled that you chose the Bamboo Bungalow for your honeymoon stay on the Big Island, and that you loved it! It is important to us that your honeymoon retreat be everything you dreamed of to make it a perfect experience. We are happy that you enjoyed the beauty of the Japanese garden and all the amenities to make your stay comfortable. We enjoyed meeting you and look forward to your return. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The Perfect Place

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

We were looking for a quiet secluded little place.Away from the hustle and bustle of the large tourist areas. A place where we could truly relax and rediscover our relationship.We also wanted to experience the true Hawaii that the locals live.
We were truly blessed to have found this little gem and the wonderful owners Sherron and David.
This property lacks for nothing. Sherron and Dave have thought of all the comforts they could provide for their clients down to the smallest of details.
The bungalow is beautiful and perfectly decorated. All of our comforts were thought of right down to the welcome basket providing us with fresh fruit and coffee to enjoy after our long tiring journey.
When venturing out to explore and discover both Sherron and Dave were more than willing to take time out of their busy days to provide us with suggestions, recommendations and directions.
We loved the farmers market and went there almost every day to find fresh fruit and treasures for family back home.
If you truly are looking for a Home Away From Home. This is where you need to stay. You will be treated like royalty.
Thankyou Sherron and Dave we loved your little paradise hideaway.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo Julie and Terry for being wonderful guests. We enjoyed meeting you and spending time getting acquainted. Your compliments on the Bamboo Bungalow and gardens are very appreciated. I am so glad you found everything you were looking for in a Hawaiian vacation retreat and the relaxation, renewal and restoration you hoped for. Mahalo for sharing your exciting adventures from horseback riding at Parker Ranch to swimming with the turtles in Leiiwi cove. Until you return...aloha for now.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas in Hilo

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

We spent this past Christmas in Hilo visiting family and we were very fortunate to be able to stay at the Bamboo Bungalow. The location was perfect (in a nice and peaceful neighborhood), the bungalow is well appointed and is new and fresh, the bed was very comfortable, and the beautiful grounds were the most amazing aspect of the property.

We really appreciated Sherron and David's attention to detail and their high standards regarding the maintenance of the garden and the bungalow. Their love and care of their property is clearly evident.

We enjoyed our stay (our expectations were exceeded) and we look forward to staying there again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Russel and Dale, Mahalo for your stay in the Bamboo Bungalow and for your high rating which is very much appreciated and a great source of encouragement. It is my pleasure to be able to offer you luxurious accommodations in a beautiful atmosphere and a little rest and relaxation while visiting your family in Hilo. I look forward to your return on your next visit. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon

Review submitted: December 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

This property is a perfect place for a relaxing Honeymoon or get away. The home is beautifully decorated and fully equip with top of the line kitchen appliances and utensils. The BBQ was really awesome, so we bbq'd several times! The place was very quiet and had everything we needed. I love that we had a garage for the car and access to a washer and dryer. Sherron & David we very helpful in providing directions. I would definitely return as soon as we can!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo Lee and Lora for staying at the Bamboo Bungalow for your honeymoon getaway. It was such a pleasure meeting you and having you as guests. I am happy that you enjoyed yourselves at the bungalow and felt right at home. I look forward to your return stay at the Bamboo Bungalow, possibly to celebrate your wedding anniversary! Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Beautiful Oasis!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2010

This was a gorgeous home away from home. We felt very pampered. The unit is finished professionally and is stocked with the necessities. On top of that there is a BBQ, tools & patio set located in a Japanese Garden. They only thing you hear are the birds. It was so convenient, yet has a secluded feel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Ken and Leanne and mahalo for choosing to stay at the Bamboo Bungalow while visiting the Big Island. We are happy you enjoyed the accommodations and amenities provided for your comfort and pleasure, and also were able to experience seeing the lava flow while you were here. We look forward to your return stay at the bungalow on your next visit. Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing experience for our 1 yr anniversary

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

For our 1 year wedding anniversary, we wanted to just get away, we couldn't go on any special trip, we just wanted to get away from the world. This place was very relaxing and the fudo was so nice! We would recommend this place definitely. We were hoping for a little more seclusion, but it turned out great. We were welcomed with a welcome basket with a cute "Happy Anniversary" note, it was great! Very personable.

Thank you again for allowing us to stay at the bamboo bungalow. We would recommend this place to our friends

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jimi and Shenell,
I am glad that you enjoyed a great first anniversary at the Bamboo Bungalow. It is nice to have a romantic getaway on the island to escape to for that special occasion or relaxing retreat and leave the world behind. Sometimes we need those quiet times to feel calm and refreshed. Thank you for choosing the Bamboo Bungalow for your special occasion. It is my desire to offer a peaceful atmosphere and beautiful gardens for our guests to experience renewal during their stay. Thank you for recommending the Orchid Isle Bungalows to your friends in Kona.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home!

Review submitted: November 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

My husband and I stayed about one week at the bungalow. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. The hosts are very welcoming, the apartment was very very clean, the kitchen has everything you can hope for, the bed is very comfortable, we enjoyed the furo bath very much, the neighbourhood is very quiet and quite frankly, we could imagine ourselves leaving there forever! We would definitly recommend this rental to anyone and if we ever go back to the Big Island, we hope to stay there again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha Stephanie and Bernard,
Thank you for being wonderful guests at the Bamboo Bungalow. We enjoyed meeting you and talking with you about your adventures while here on the island. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a great time at Orchid Isle Bungalows. It is very satisfying for me to receive your great review, and it is my desire to provide our guests with exceptional accommodations and hospitality. I am happy that we achieved that goal. Mahalo for your appreciation. I hope to see you again for another stay on your next trip to the Big Island.
Mahalo nui loa,
Sherron

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

You Will Love This Place

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We adored this place. The incredible craftsmanship, landscaping, and perfect decor made every indoor and outdoor view memorable. Comfortable and elegant. The furo-style tub will surprise you! Private and quiet. Listen to the rain and the nightly frogs chorus as you sink into the comfy leather couch to watch the huge screen TV. Make a homemade breakfast and watch the local birds and swaying yellow bamboo out the huge picture window over the fabulous garden. Spend the day exploring wonderful Hilo town, Mauna Kea, or the Volcanoes Park and Hamakua coast, then return to this oasis. Can't say enough good things about this place and the hospitality shown by hour hosts. The photos are all true. Thank you, Sherron, for our nicest stay ever on the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Francine for your compliments on the bungalow and gardens. I am so happy that it exceeded your expectations and that all of your needs were anticipated, as you mentioned in our guestbook. We look forward to your return for another stay.
Mahalo nui loa, Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Total Delight

Review submitted: September 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

We adored this place. The incredible craftsmanship, landscaping, and perfect decor made every indoor and outdoor view memorable. Comfortable and elegant. The furo-style tub will surprise you! Private and quiet. Listen to the rain and the nightly frogs chorus as you sink into the comfy leather couch to watch the huge screen TV. Make a homemade breakfast and watch the local birds and swaying yellow bamboo out the huge picture window over the fabulous garden. Spend the day exploring wonderful Hilo town, Mauna Kea, or the Volcanoes Park and Hamakua coast, then return to this oasis. Can't say enough good things about this place and the hospitality shown by hour hosts. The photos are all true. Thank you, Sherron, for our nicest stay ever on the Big Island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Francine and Steve for your praise, it really means alot. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the quality craftsmanship and decor of the bungalow and the beauty of the gardens. It is very gratifying to be able to share this special place in paradise with you and travelers to our island. Thank you for being such gracious guests and we sincerely hope that you will return.

Mahalo nui loa,
Sherron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Bungalow is a Perfect Retreat

Review submitted: July 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 27, 2009

Thank you David and Sherron for sharing the bungalow with us as your first guests. We have had a truly relaxing week during our visit, and this has been a perfect retreat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review