reviews for: listing #71987 - Marco Island, Florida House rental

Updated Waterfront home, Heated Pool, Billiards, Free WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,200 - $2,600 /wk

sort by:

Great house

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

House was nicely renovated. Liked the kitchen the most. Everything worked well and was very clean. Not a single issue or problem the owner was super easy and friendly to deal with. We fished off the dock and saw dolphins and caught catfish for bait fishing tarpon. We rented a boat and didn't have any issues docking it. They supplied a couple of bumpers because there aren't any on the dock (in case you bring your own boat). I would recommend staying here especially to boaters it took very little time to get out to big water.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Everything we expected and more! A Beautiful home

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

Everything we expected and more! A Beautiful home. You will not be disappointed with this property or the owner. Both are top notch!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simply a GREAT vacation location!!!

Review submitted: February 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 26, 2013

This was our first home rental vacation -- and what a wonderful vacation location it is! Everything was just as it was pictured online -- we took advantage of the heated pool, sat down by the canal and watched the boats glide past, walked up the street and enjoyed the walking park located there, shot several billiard games on the pool table in the family room, just really enjoyed the whole experience! It was also nice to be able to stock breakfast food and snacks - a MUCH better option than a hotel. The house is very clean and well maintained, and the neighborhood is quiet -- sitting down by the canal with a cup of coffee in the early morning when no one was up was a favorite part of the vacation. The house isn't far from anything - several nice restaurants, golf courses, tourist shops - it's all there. We will definitely try to rent this house again!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Clean & quite location

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

House is located in a location away from main road,in a quite location.The house is a nice size insde with plenty of room for all.Other than a few drawbacks (non working pool & dock lights,ect.) the furnishing and layout is very nice.One word of warning to those who want to go down to the dock,there is a steep drop about half way down.The owner was very helpful with any problems that you may have and was good to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Fantastic in Florida

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Everything was perfect. We walked into this home and were greeted with a beautiful pool, pool table, new furniture and a completely remodeled home! What more could you ask for! Well, how about a water canal with dock in the backyard. We saw dolphins and manatee's. The pool has a western exposure, so by 10am the sun is coming around to the pool. You can access the pool from the master bedroom, family room and dining room. The home also has a second small lani off the other king bedroom. This home worked out perfectly for our family!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect vacation, house exactly as described

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

The house is very spacious and clean, the beds are comfortable. The pool was heated and sunny from mid-morning on. The owners were quick to respond and accommodating. We travelled with our toddler, and he was thrilled to see schools of fish, stingrays, manatees, birds, jellyfish, and even a dolphin from the dock! The house and patio feel very private and quiet. Nearly all of the wall space facing the canal is window panes/sliding doors, so you can enjoy the view and the breezes from indoors as well. By renting bikes, we were able to park the car and really enjoy the island, biking to the beach (Tigertail) nearly every day. Once we figured out that you can wade out to the 'sandbar' at Tigertail to get to a wide open white sand beach on the gulf, we absolutely fell in love with it.

We grilled our own fish from either Paradise Seafood or Lee Bs, and booked a four hour fishing tour with Six Chuter, which was amazing. The drive down to Everglade City for lunch at the Rod and Gun Club (highly recommended, more for the history than the food) afforded us plenty of opportunities for 'gator sightings!

We highly recommend this property. We are already planning our vacation for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

great vacation rental

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 7, 2011

I highly recommend this rental !! My husband and I vacation in Marco twice a year and this was by far the nicest rental we have stayed at. The home was completely renovated with new tile, new kitchen, new furniture, new flat screens, accesseries, linens etc. The house was clean, the pool was heated, and we loved how all of the sliding doors opened on the back of the house. The pool deck is private so you don't see your neighbors on the left and right which is nice when relaxing at the pool. We enjoyed the pool table in the game room. The owners were easy to work with and we look forward to rebooking soon. Nearby restaurants we enjoyed...Joey's Pizza and Guy Harvey's

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review