reviews for: listing #72010 - Hot Springs, Arkansas House rental

Luxury Luxury Luxury! New Lake Hamilton beauty! Theater++!
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Hamilton
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $425 - $525 /nt
    $2,975 - $3,325 /wk
    $9,000 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place for the WHOLE family!

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

Wonderful, LARGE home with everything you need for the whole family! The house is on a quiet cul-de-sac on the lake. Plenty of parking. We had 16 people staying (with 2 small children) and the house was large enough we all had plenty of room. We caught fish from the boat slip, played pool, ping pong, and air hockey, board games, watched movies in the fabulous theater. Cooked all our meals in the large kitchen and grilled and ate on the back deck. Incredible place! And all for the price per couple of staying in a small hotel room. We will be doing this again! :)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Had a blast and most of us never left the house!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

My crew and I gather twice a year for a weekend of fun, food and fellowshipping and THIS house was ALL THAT and then some! We were able to spread out and enjoy every inch of the house as well as the outdoor space. The guys went fishing, some of us got in the hot tub, others enjoyed either patio level wathing the ducks/geese, woodpeckers and squirrels. There was plenty of parking and the homeowner is the most pleasant we have yet to meet! NBA Playoffs, pool table tournament, singing and dance show-off...we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome House!

Review submitted: April 30, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Was in Hot Springs to go jeepin' at the Superlift Offroad park. The house was perfect, couldn't have found anything better. It was beautiful and spacious. The house was well stocked with everything we needed. Lots of room for everyone to spread out. Loved sitting on the balcony and enjoying the view! We will definitely be back for our next jeep trip! Thank you so much Charity!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful house for large gatherings

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 3, 2014

This house was spacious with plenty of sleeping space and the kitchen was large enough for group cooking and gathering. Thank you Charity for the extra care you provided for our group. We had a wonderful stay and hope to visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Hamilton beauty!!!

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

We had 15 family members staying at this house for 1 week, 7 adults and 8 children (ages 8 months to 10 years) and there is plenty of room for everyone. The house is as described. There is also plenty of outdoor space for evening gatherings or for meals. The owner was very quick to respond to a couple of problems and they were resolved immediately. Everything was clean and ready for our arrival. We went to the Science Museum, water park, and Fisherman's Wharf. Should we ever return to Arkansas for our annual family vacation, this will definitely be the first house we check on.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a fun, relaxing time with our children and grandchildren. Six of us drove in from St. Louis, MO. Three drove in from McKinney, TX; and one of our sons flew to Little Rock, AR from Eugene, Oregon. It was only about 1 hour to pick him up at the Little Rock Airport. The house gave us plenty of room to be together; and yet everyone was able to have some space of their own. The location is excellent. We were minutes away from everything. We enjoyed the Garvan Woodland Gardens, Historic section of Hot Springs, Magic Springs Amusement Park, great dining at Fishermen's Wharf, quartz digging at Ron Colman's, and the guys in our group had a fun golf outing.
We were very happy to have this time together with our family. The 3 grandchildren were all under the age of 5 and did quite well at this house.
The view of Lake Hamilton is super. Fun evenings playing board games and sitting outside enjoying just being together.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

We had a fun, relaxing time with our children and grandchildren. Six of us drove in from St. Louis, MO. Three drove in from McKinney, TX; and one of our sons flew to Little Rock, AR from Eugene, Oregon. It was only about 1 hour to pick him up at the Little Rock Airport. The house gave us plenty of room to be together; and yet everyone was able to have some space of their own. The location is excellent. We were minutes away from everything. We enjoyed the Garvan Woodland Gardens, Historic section of Hot Springs, Magic Springs Amusement Park, great dining at Fishermen's Wharf, quartz digging at Ron Colman's, and the guys in our group had a fun golf outing.
We were very happy to have this time together with our family. The 3 grandchildren were all under the age of 5 and did quite well at this house.
The view of Lake Hamilton is super. Fun evenings playing board games and sitting outside enjoying just being together.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

neighbor hood get away...sunset,La.

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

had a awesome time here, we were 4 families and had plenty of extra room, very spacious. was very pleased with renting this home, and no the pictures do not do it justice, simply beautiful, also enjoyed speaking with charity when needed too, very pleasant and helpful. looking forward to staying here again. thanks again :)
cheryl thibodeaux
sunset,La.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Place

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My husband and I, our three children and their families stayed here over the 4 of July week and had a blast. We brought our boat and 2 sea doos and really enjoyed the stay. Plenty of room for all. I would very much recommend this house for lots of people. We only had 11 but could have brought more.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you!!!! Your were wonderful guests! We look forward to having you next year!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Property for large family!

Review submitted: March 23, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

The property was even better than we expected! It was perfect for our family of 13 adults + kids! The house was very clean and well stocked. Since we had so many people we brought some of our own larger cooking items. Charity was great to work with the entire transaction and responded quickly to an issue with one of the appliances. I would definately go back again as we didn't get to do everything Hot Springs has to offer and we really tried. I would recommend the science musuem, tulip gardens, duck tour and downtown area. The property is conveniently located to shopping and downtown. We definately made great memories during our stay! THANKS!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

RELAXATION IN HOT SPRINGS

Review submitted: September 28, 2011   Date of arrival: September 1, 2011

Labor Day 2011 annual family reunion was the best ever. 7 adults - 2 teens - 4 school age & 2 infants with room to spare. Finding a home large enough for the entire family is always a challenge; this was the perfect property and better than the pictures. Little ones enjoyed the "LEVEL" play area; big kids enjoyed the game room and we all enjoyed the large 2nd floor deck. The boat dock was great and the family enjoyed swimming and water fun around the dock almost as much as the boat fun on the lake. This was our 3rd trip to Hot Springs and this property was the best. We will be reserving for another reunion. Owner was very helpful before and during the stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

We Shall Return

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

We had such a wonderful time. The home was so nice that we could have stayed home the entire time. The kids had a wonderful time as well. It was centrally located to so many attractions and the waterpark was great. Can't wait for us to return in 2013

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

Perfect home for family gathering

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our family, including adult children with spouses, and grandchildren, absolutely loved this beautiful home. It is perfect for a family of various age groups. This home is so spacious; the children loved the theater room and the entire downstairs area with game room. We also enjoyed our time on the second floor patio/balcony overlooking the lake. The boat dock was great; we brought a boat and it was so nice to be able to swim in the lake. The owners were such a pleasure to work with before and during our stay. Our week in the home was over much too quickly. We highly recommend this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Perfect weekend for relaxation and celebration!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I wanted to do something special for my husband as a graduation gift. We rented out this house for a 3 day weekend and it was amazing. It was plenty big. (We had extended family and friends come celebrate with us, probably about 15 people and there was still plenty of room. It was so peaceful sitting on the balcony looking at the lake. Everything was clean when we arrived and we didn't have any problems during our stay. The house was beautiful, spacious and all our friends and families had a great time! We definately would recommend this place! Never had any problems!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Krystal! You all are welcome anytime!

-Charity

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

The Perfect House

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 28, 2011

My family, friends and I have been going to Hot Springs for the past 4 years. We have a really large group and it has really been a task to find a property that would lodge all of us. That is until we stayed here in April of this year. Oh my goodness, the pictures don't do this house justice. There is enough space so you won't feel cramped in. And it is convenient to stores and downtown Hot Springs. It is somewhat secluded and the property is gorgeous overlooking the lake.

Needless to say, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will be going back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We look forward to your stay next year!

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Spacious, clean, on the lake, privet & quiet.

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

Our main reason for renting a house as opposed to hotel rooms was so the kids could have room to play and be free... this property was great for that. The Kids loved feeding the ducks and playing freely in the cul-de-sac since there is NO traffic at all coming to the property. They loved being able to eat out on the deck EVERY single meal... they thought that was the greatest! They also spent hours at the privet dock, Just sitting and dipping their feet in the water and splashing around... the water wasn't warm enough for them to jump in for a swim, but that was expected so early in the spring. They spent the whole weekend without watching ANY TV!!!! Which is almost unheard of - just goes to show they had a great time. Our purpose was to relax so we didn't spend too much time driving around town etc. While we did go out to the hot springs and for a hike the one day, we spent most of the time on the property and the size of your property allowed us to spend the weekend on site, give us a ton of room to chill out and relax and not be on top of each other... very clean and well kept. Great indoors and outdoors. We will be back in warmer weather so we can enjoy the waters! Owner was responsive to questions via email and phone during reservations answered any questions accurately. Everything was exactly as advertised on the site... once we reserved the place we got a contract with all the instructions. and we never had to call the owner to clarify anything... it was all as described. But we were given all the contact info upfront so we could have called if we needed to.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

This home is FABULOUS!!

Review submitted: March 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

My family and I stayed at this home for Spring Break. Before coming, we had planned all of the places that we would visit while we were in Hot Springs. Upon entering this house, we were all awestruck by the beautiful home and it's even more beautiful surroundings! We never left the house!! We never even left to go and enjoy the activities that Hot Springs had to offer. The age range of my family is from 40 something, all the way to 2 years old...(including two 16 year old teenage boys)...and we all had an equally fabulous experience in this house. We did everything from watched movies in the media room, to fishing on the lake, which was in the backyard, to having a cookout on the 2nd floor balcony. Tonight is our last night, and we are all sad that it's almost time to leave. This was our first visit to Hot Springs, Arkansas, but because of you, this definitely will not be our last! We've already begun discussing next year's trip back to this home :) Thank you to the owners for their hospitality, and for renting such a beautiful home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Customer Service

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: February 14, 2011

We have not stayed at the property yet but I just want to say that the owner has been such a pleasure to work with in setting up our family vacation. I have contacted her several times and she is just so helpful and has wonderful customer service and professionalism. That is very important to me and my family because we vacation every year together and love a home away from home atmosphere. I am sure we will enjoy our stay at the property. Ready for some Hot Springs Relaxation!!!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Our stay was Amazing!!!

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 19, 2010

We had our wedding in Hot Springs and stayed here during the wedding, along with the wedding party. We had more room than we could even use. This home is austonishing! From the granite countertops to the luxurious spa bath! The sound system throughout the house was perfect! The whole experience completely made the weekend events go smoothly! We loved it and will definatly be back for our honeymoon!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 14

 

Beautiful home, BUT.....

Review submitted: August 7, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

This is a beautiful home, BUT before you stay here, you might want to know a few things that happened during our stay. First of all, although the home is very spacious, the furnishings are sparse, cheaply made, and not at all adequate for a home of this size. Second, during our stay we had no internet connection whatsoever. Someone attempted to bring us a cord to use for dial-up, but it was useless. Thirdly, the master bathroom has a terrific shower, but the first time we used it, water started leaking down through one of the speakers in the media room. So we called the landlord & she had to come early the next morning to caulk around the shower because apparently someone had forgotten to do this. Then, the caulk had to dry for 24 hours, so we couldn't even take a shower in the master bath! After 24 hours, we tried the shower again - same thing happened. So the landlord had to send someone else out to try and fix the problem. So, not only could we not take a shower in the master bath, we had to have people traipsing in & out of the house almost everyday we were there. Another thing, the upstairs was very hot during the day. It did cool off at night, but was almost unbearable during daylight hours. Also, the pool table was in such bad shape, the kids couldn't even play on it correctly. We had to go buy duct tape with our own money to duct tape parts of the pool table back together! Overall, it was not a pleasant experience - I would never rent this house again & don't recommend you do either.

Owners response: We take pride in our rental. I am sorry to hear that this person feels this way. We have a guest book inside the home that contains a completely different review. We have high speed internet in the home provided by a wireless router. There was no connection during their stay due to cable companies technical difficulties. We subscribed to get a whole new service just for the temperary down time, and yes it was dial up because att could not furnish wireless. So the time was took to make sure they had the hook up for it. I am sorry if they could not get on. This is a new home, and this is the first year we have leased it out. I am sorry for all the problems they encountered during their stay we tried to do the best we could to make it right. If you have any concerns at all please address them with me before renting, i am available any time and would to hear from you. Thanks, Charity

Helpful votes: 27 / 27

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review