reviews for: listing #72022 - Isla Mujeres, Yucatan Condo rental

~Casa Bendicion Condo on Beach, Huge Pool, Sleeps 8~
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Puerta al Mar
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $400 /nt
    $1,200 - $2,800 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Bliss on the beach, peace in the pool !

Review submitted: June 2, 2014   Date of arrival: May 28, 2014

I've stayed a ton of places on this island over the years but what I loved about Casa Bendicion was the quiet. So many of the units were shuttered, it's obvious many are enjoyed only by their owners and never rented. It very much feels like a private enclave. The flora and fauna at Puerto al Mar are lovely, and we so enjoyed the amenities. The jacuzzi at sunset with an ice cold Sol just almost couldn't be topped. We had the pool to ourselves the majority of the time. The property manager, José, at Ask Isla was away enjoying his own holiday, but I couldn't have nicer things to say about his partner Daniel, who went quite out of his way to make sure we all enjoyed our stay. Especially my fiesty anxiety ridden redheaded best friend who had never left domestic soil before. His reassurance really helped her relax and enjoy the week. Bravo. Can we talk about the mattresses in this place for a moment? Mexico is NOT known for having great beds. This may very well change as more people stay here. We ALL slept like the dead. Fabulous mattresses. Lovely linens. I'm such a snob about bedding. A+! One thing worth mentioning is that there is a hinge above the door that opens to let the breeze through. We did this and never needed the A/C on outside the bedrooms. Another, if your kindle fails you, this condo is PACKED with great reads from beachy authors like Elin Hilderbrand. In a nutshell this condo is fantastic!! Book it, and let the sound of the ocean and the breeze wash over you for a few weeks. It will cleanse your soul. Casa Bendicion is TRULY a blessing and the Conners are lovely accommodating hosts who thought of everything

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable spacious condo in a tranquil paradise

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

This place has everything you need. We sought an island getaway "off the beaten path" and found it at Casa Bendicion.

Owners are meticulous about everything. Jose was great. The grounds were spotless! The condo clean and stocked like a home.

Too many good things too say here..we want to come back every year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

"We had such a great stay in your lovely condo. Jose Concierge and all of the staff were just wonderful-- really professional and always went above and beyond. All of your attention to detail with towels, kitchen items and things like the battery operated candles-- not to mention the zillions of movies, which my kids enjoyed! Thanks again for sharing your home with us!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

PERFECT Location and would stay here again & again

Review submitted: December 31, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

First of all, this condo was absolutely perfect for our family of five. That being said, I would stay here again without children! This was not our first time to Isla but our first time at Puerta al Mar. We stayed on the lsland this past summer without our children and found Puerta al Mar when driving around in our golf cart. The complex is on the most serene part of the island but is very close to restaurants, the big grocery store, and small markets. Casa Bendicion was clean, spacious, and very well equipped for our vacation. I could go on and on about all of the wonderful touches the owners did with the condo. They had many very newly released DVDs and our family would enjoy popcorn and movie nights after a fabulous dinner down the road at Villa Rolandi's restaurant. The views were unbelievable. Mostly every day we were the only people at the pool and the beach. The staff that maintains the property were so friendly and keep the grounds IMMACULATE! If you are interested in traveling to any Mexican island I would most definitely choose Isla Mujeres and you won't find a better place to stay than Casa Bendicion at Puerta al Mar!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Honeymoon Paradise!

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: October 26, 2013

OMG.....we sooooo loved your little piece of paradise! As a matter of fact, we are seriously considering spending our one year anniversary at Casa Bendicion!!!!! Your movie selection was used well! The condo was amazing and I cannot think of anything that could have made it better. I can sit on that beach for hours and hours and hours!!!!! All of the staff at Puerta al Mar were wonderful. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your very special piece of paradise.....we will be back !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Purrrfect Get-Away for our anniversaries!

Review submitted: September 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We loved everything about Casa Bendicion! The proximity to the beach (down the stairs and there it is!), the ease and quick communication with the owners, and location on the island is perfect. With the golf cart rental (Thanks Jose!) we were able to make it in to town for shopping and sunning on North Beach and dining in 15 minutes while being able to return to a quieter, more relaxing atmosphere to unwind and sleep after our excursions.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another Great Stay

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

Our stay at Casa Bendicion was amazing. Everything was just as described in the listing. Although this was our 4th trip to Isla it was our first time staying on this end of the island. We were a little hesitant but rest assurred that we will have no reservations returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Simply Perfect

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

Casa Bendicion was perfect and in an excellent location. If you want quiet relaxation, this is the place. The grounds were immaculate with workers and tenants pruning flowers and maintaining everything. The beach is great for sunbathing and the breeze was amazing. The inside of the condo was spotless, air conditioning worked perfectly but was not needed much. Kitchen had everything needed to dine in, with the Chedrauri, mini Walmart, just down the road. The owners have a guest book which gives a lot of information about the area and it was very helpful. Isla is a beautiful Island and after searching many different housing options, Casa Bendicion hit the mark. Can't wait to return. Owners are top notch and work with you every step of the way. Shout out to Jose, who was there to help anytime we had a question or needed supplies.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

60! :o)

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

My girlfriends and I went to Casa Bendicion to celebrate my "60" birthday and it was amazing. Some of my friends had never been out of the country and were pretty afraid but once they got to Isla and to the condo all their fears were gone. Michelle was awesome and everything was there that we needed and then some. Antonio, one of the young men working on the grounds, was a wonderful help as Jose had broke his ankle and not around while we were there. We did not want to leave. We had the best times just riding up and down the island in our golf carts waving at everyone and seeing the sites. We had covered all the streets by the time we left. By the way, we left cajun seasonings in the cabinet:o) We used a little to boil lobsters we bought from a fishermen one morning right down the beach from us - what a wonderful breakfast. I would recommend this condo highly and everyone we dealt with was fabolous. Thanks again Michelle, Jose and Antonio for all your patience and help!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Bliss

Review submitted: November 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

Fabulous balcony view, large pool, comfortable beds & furnishings, beautifully maintained property, helpful & friendly staff, powerful blender, and a very peaceful & quiet location made this a great vacation spot. The peace & quiet comes with isolation though, so plan on renting a golf cart or taking taxis. A couple of good restaurants and a bar, along with boat pick-up for snorkeling are within walking distance. Owners and local management were very helpful & responsive.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect!

Review submitted: October 30, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Our stay was perfect that's the only way describe it! The condo was amazing with a view..... The island felt like home, the condo was just like driving to the cabin at the lake.....everything we needed or wanted was there...all we had to do was unpack our bags and enjoy. And enjoy we did..... We will be back next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"The most stress free getaway ever!"

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

This is like having your own little slice of paradise. The owners have gone out of their way to make you feel like you are right at home...only better! Thank you for your hospitality and hope to be back again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A little piece of paradise!

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 25, 2012

Isla Mujeres is a little piece of paradise and Casa Bendicion is the BEST way to go! The condo is welcoming and homey without being too personal. Had everything you need, including a basket of 'whoops I forgot' toiletries, coffee, bottled water, and books, games, DVDs, beach towels etc. The view from the balcony is amazing! We would sit out every morning with our fresh cup of coffee and marvel at the Isla. Jose, the manager, took good care of us. There is a new supermarket nearby so once you find the condo you can take a quick taxi ride and get your bounty for the stay. There is one nice upscale beach club down the beach one way (pricey but it's gourmet food) and another traditional beach restaurant the other way (best fish and margaritas on the island). Both are a five minute walk along white sand beach. The condo has it's on little beach that is heaven on earth. If you've got a group then probably mixing your own margaritas in the condo and taking them down to the pool is the best bet. We'll be back next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the lovely review! We look forward to having you visit again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay on Isla Mujeres!

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 27, 2012

Wonderful condo--quiet, spacious, very nicely decorated. Great pool, quiet beach (not great for swimming, lots of sea grass). Recommend renting a golf cart to get around the island (there were 5 of us, so we would have had to rent 2 taxis each time we wanted to go somewhere)--we loved the adventure of it! Just a short ride to lots of restaurants, Chedraui (like a mini-Walmart) is close by for anything you might need. Jose, the property manager, could not have been more helpful recommending restaurants, connecting us with a dive master, arranging trip to Isla Contoy (definitely recommend it!). I would definitely stay at Casa Benedicion again (also the owners were helpful before we went answering questions by email).

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Most relaxing vacation ever!

Review submitted: June 19, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

This vacation was a dream!! The condo was beautiful and had everything we needed!! Towels, beach bags, coolers, insect repellent, you name, they already thought of it!! Jose was wonderful, and although we were several hours later than we had anticipated, he was waiting for us as we were exiting the taxi! We were a little nervous about traveling to Mexico (as neither one of us had ever been) but we felt very safe at the condo and everywhere we went on the island! The people were wonderful and treated us so sweetly. Several of the merchants and restaurant employees remembered us during the week and asked that we make sure to stop by and say goodbye before we left! Definitely rent a golf cart!! It was so much fun driving around the island!! Best, most relaxing vacation ever!! I will definitely be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our second stay at Casa Bendicion = 5 Stars !

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

This is our fourth time to the island, the third time to the complex and the second time to this unit. The pictures really are to be believed and even better in reality. The owners of this unit have thought of everything...board games, DVD's, beach toys, books, there was even mosquito repellent in the bathroom!

We love how peaceful and relaxing this place is, if you're looking for a crowd this certainly isn't the place for you. Only five minutes walk away are a couple of really nice lunch spots and the supermarket is only a ten minute cab ride away and has absolutely everything you might need for your stay.

All the staff the are so helpful and friendly with really good English, which is great for us as our Spanish is poor.

We are looking forward to our next stay at Casa Bendicion, the sooner the better!!

Thanks,

N

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Unbelievable

Review submitted: May 1, 2012   Date of arrival: April 19, 2012

Love, Love, Love this condo. I thought the pictures that were sent to us were too good to be true but they were right on spot. Very romantic but very family friendly too. The master bed was very comfortable which normally isn't the case. It was in a good location and the scenery was breath taking.
You will definetly see us again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Memory

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 12, 2012

Really enjoyed Casa Benediction. The view from our room was out of this world. Any minor needs that we had, the care takers were quickly there to address them. Very easy to get a taxi to downtown area, but a golf cart is nice also.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 20, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I can't say enough about Casa Bendicion - it was the perfect spot for our family to relax. The condo has everything you could need and is tastefully decorated, the building is well-maintained and the views are outstanding. My kids loved the pool (which we had to ourselves most days). While the beach out front was not ideal for swimming, it was a nice place to hang out and beach comb. Other beaches were an easy cab ride away and we visited many. If you have small kids, don't miss the turtle farm which is within easy walking distance. We loved Isla and Casa Bendicion and hope to visit again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: April 3, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

Casa Bendicion was the perfect getaway for my family and friends. The condo is very new and in great condition with all the conveniences of home. Sunsets viewed from the balcony are amazing. Photos just cannot do justice. The location is approx 15 minutes from downtown and the ferry drop off by way of golf cart. I would highly recommend renting a cart for your entire stay as this is the best way to travel around the island. Isla Mujeres is absolutely perfect. It is large enough that there are enough activities to keep you occupied but small enough that you feel like you are getting away from it all. I Highly Highly recommend Isla Mujeres and Casa Bendicion!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful secluded spot

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 1, 2012

This condo is gorgeous and extremely comfortable. Our children loved the pool and hot tub. We loved the absolutely enormous glass doors that open in the living room onto the deck overlooking the pool and the ocean. This condo is the perfect spot to watch the sun set. It has the feeling of being secluded, while only a $4 cab ride from the hubbub of town with its incredibly delicious restaurants. The owners have a helpful notebook with a lot of useful advice about local restaurants, etc. Staying here felt like a luxurious treat for our family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

One of the nicest locations on Isla Mujeres!

Review submitted: March 5, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

We chose this condo based on its reviews, and I hope my review convinces another lucky traveller to stay here. Something I didn't realize when booking this condo is its amazing location. It's located on the West side of Isla Mujeres outside of the main town. This means you are on the nicest, quietest part of the island. I strongly recommend renting a golf cart for the duration of your stay. This makes getting into town easy, and really added to the enjoyment of our trip. I felt bad for the tourists who chose to stay in the main town... it's busy and all the nearby beaches are packed. The West side of the island offers the best beaches and snorkelling, and you don't have to compete for a spot on the beach. The beach and pool at the condo itself are never busy and they are immaculately maintained.

The beauty of staying in a condo versus a resort is you get to experience more of the island's amazing restaurants.

A few important notes, the condo is immaculately clean, the beds are comfortable, we easily slept 5 people here and had plenty of personal space. The kitchen is fully equipped with pots/dishes to make meals, the view is gorgeous, there are even modern movies and board games and books to keep you entertained.

Just to keep it balanced I'll list the negatives... no bath tub (but who needs one with a hot tub and pool outside), generally need a golf cart or taxi to get to a restaurant/food, no screen door on the balcony (meaning a few mosquitos at night if it's open). To be honest none of this bothered me. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Vacation!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 6, 2011

Have you ever been on a vacation you did not want to end? I have...
Isla Mujeres
Where Peace and Beauty come together
Where you need very little because everything you can Imagine is already there
Where every view is Spectacular
Where Paradise and Island adventure are Endless
Where people Smile and Greet you with a Warm Welcome everyday
Where the Breeze is better than air conditioning in 85 degree weather
Where you can eat authentic Mexican Tacos cheaper than at Taco Bell
Where there is a Sunset Phenomena to explore
Where the calm Ocean waved goodbye to me on my last day as it invited me back
Where I created memories of a Lifetime
Where I am Certain to Return someday

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Super Getaway!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

Excellent Property-Attention to interior detail is superb,,,clean, well maintaind, user friendly, attentive staff, quiet and luxurious... Location is a away from the main town. Good for relaxation/getaway/alone time. The unit itslf is everything you want and more- New, clean unit with a responsive property manager. Pool is large and well maintained, and is true with the entire complex.

Would do it again, no issues here. Highly Reccomended to couples.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Girls Trip

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

We came for a girls trip and had the best time. This condo was so perfect and beautiful. I loved the fact everything was so easy to find. I would definitely come back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Location for a Vacation

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

The stay in January was my 2nd time to Isla. Although the weather was a little different, she was just as beautiful. I love the location of the condo because it is a bit off of the beaten path. It's like having your own personal sunset every evening, yet you are still just a hop, skip and a jump away from everything that the island has to offer. The condo itself is very accomodating no matter the guests. Adult vacation, girls trip, family . . . makes no difference. The owners have worked really hard at making sure that everything is thought of and i don't just mean an sample of toothpaste in the bathroom. 3 bedrooms, 2 full bathes, very nice kitchen w/ fridge, stove and microwave, living area. all of which have a view. Yes even the bathrooms! Whether your vacation consists of sight seeing, shopping, dining, night life or hanging with a great book,you won't need for anything @ the condo. Other than the obvious views and beachs, i have to say that one of my favorite things about Isla is her people and food. You will not want to go to an "american" mexican restaurant again. There is just no describing how good the food is there. Tooling around in a golf cart, looking for sea glass, putting your toes in the sand all are the cheapist ways to enjoy Isla. To me, those activities are the best part of Isla. If I had to complain about anything, it would probably be the traveling to get there. Being to Isla twice now, getting there or waiting to get there is the hardest thing to do. Not because it's a difficult place to get to, but because I know what's there waiting for me.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I Still Dream of Isla!

Review submitted: January 22, 2012   Date of arrival: January 14, 2012

Just getting back from Mexico, and missing it already! For the second year in a row, I vacationed with a group of girls at Isla Mujeres. Both times, we stayed at Casa Bendicion. Wouldn't. Change. A. Thing. Everything about the condo is perfect. It is clean. No, immaculate. The grounds are amazing and tranquil. The private beach is gorgeous. We made good use of the condo's hot tub and pool as well. Both times I've been there (this time in January; last time in March), I got the feel that I had the place to myself. Very quiet and relaxing. The inside of the condo is equally amazing. The balcony overlooks the ocean and the sunsets are to die for. I love the the condo offers all the comforts of home, including flat screen tvs, movies, books, all the kitchen necesities, and the most comfortable beds ever! All of the upgrades (walk-in showers, contemporary decor, etc.) exceed my expectations. When I was able to bring myself to leave the comforts of the condo, I found lots of additional avenues of fun just waiting to be had elsewhere on the island. I love the the condo boasts its own private beach, but I also love that right down the street is a more lively beach club atmosphere. Best of both worlds! In fact, every part of the island offers a different type of beach. Some parts are quiet and tranquil, others full of tourists. On half of the island, the water is perfect for snorkeling, yet the other side's coast has 10 foot+ waves and a incredible, rocky terrain!!! I thought I would be scared to be in another country without my husband, but I have never once felt threatened on Isla. All of the residents have been nice, helpful, and have added to the cultural experience of vacationing in Mexico. We ate out for most meals, and I've yet to find a place I have not enjoyed. I go home not wanting familiar food, but craving more Mexican cuisine!!! Absolutely perfect... Hope to return next year!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wow, Private Beach, Pool, Workout Room

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

We loved all the action was at one end of the Island, and we could go back to the Condo and relax...Recharge then go back out again..We spent the mornings just hanging out at our private beach and pool. Then head to North Beach for the busy part of our day at the Beaches,Bars,Shops,Restraunts.

The staff made you feel welcomed and safe..They were easy to talk with (Very good English). They had great recomendations as what to do when..

If you haven't vactioned on an Island...You need too!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Simply Wonderful"

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: September 9, 2011

Our stay at the condo was awesome! It had everything we needed, and more! The view from the balcony is just priceless! This was the most relaxing, peaceful, stress free vacation we have ever taken. Simply wonderful!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amazing Time"

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had an amazing time on Isla Mujeres. Your condo was better than we had even anticipated. Jose was such a valuable asset to Casa Bendicion. He arranged for our pick-up and drop-off at the airport, scheduled two dives for my husband and son, gave us restaurant suggestions and even arranged for a car rental from the airport for the second week of our vacation in Tulum. He even set up a private whale shark tour for us and we ended our day snorkeling on a beautiful reef while the boat captain prepared us a delicious ceviche. Don't miss the fresh grilled fish at Playa Tiburon right down the road and the grilled chicken from the lady with the chicken shop next to the supermarket. The beaches are exquisite, the food is delicious and the people are wonderful. I can't wait to come back to Isla and stay in your beautiful condo. Thank you so much.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

the perfect vacation

Review submitted: July 29, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We are frequent visitors to isla mujeres and chose Casa Benedicion at Puerta Al Mar for our two week vacation. What a great choice! We had a total of four families renting four condos in this complex. It was wonderful! We enjoyed this particular condo so much because of its location - it is located on the second floor, so you could easily take the stairs instead of waiting for the elevator. The view was amazing and the condo has everything you would need. We enjoy the restaurants on the island, so we did not cook at all in the condo, but if you wanted to, everything is there that you would need. The manager, Jose, is amazing and always available to assist with anything you need. I would highly recommend this condo and Puerta Al Mar!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying with us! You will have to make it a point to come back and do the whale shark tour ~ it was amazing!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Ideal Location in Paradise!

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 14, 2011

Our family had an amazing time on Isla Mujeres and the condo was perfect for us! Right on the water with access to the pool and a fantastic balcony to spend evenings after the kids were asleep. It was a quiet location away from the touristy downtown and yet close enough that we could join the festivities at any time. We look forward to a return trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best relaxing vacation - beautiful condo!

Review submitted: June 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 11, 2011

We spent 10 days at Casa Bendicion in mid-May. The condo is beautiful with 20-foot wide sliding glass doors overlooking the pool with great views of the sunsets. The beds are very comfortable and I loved the walk-in shower with excellent water pressure. I missed that shower once I got back home! The condo is expansive with all the amenities, even a docking station with speakers for my iPod. The staff are all incredible and very friendly. As stated in other reviews, the fresh water dispenser is such an advantage, and the staff happily replaced it once it was empty. There are ice trays in the freezer so you can always have a good cold drink. The kitchen is well-stocked and the granite countertops and marble floors make the condo very inviting. Although the condo is not downtown with all the restaurants, there are taxis constantly driving by the property you can take to town, or a quick 15-minute ride in a golf cart all the way to North Beach. The location is private, quiet and very relaxing. We found several TV channels in English, and we got to watch our Dallas Mavericks play 2 playoff games - in English on ESPN. Make use of the guest book the Conners provide with helpful tips from other guests. There are many wonderful places to see in Isla, the people are all very friendly, and no crime to speak of. We will definitely be returning to this lovely condo in paradise!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

Casa Bendicion is WONDERFUL! the property is beautiful inside and out! the condo has everything you need for a relaxing vacation! The condo is large, beautiful, the kitchen has everything you could need! The beds are comfortable, the shower is wonderful! the provided beach towels, rafts, toys, large screen tv as well as tvs in the rooms, movies, games and we loved the book with information on the island from the owners as well as a comment book from previous guests with hints and tips on the island. The large balcony is so nice to soak in the beautiful view! The staff there are so nice and helpful. We have gone is Isla 4 times, 1st time at Casa, and would def stay there again on future trips! The owners are wonderful, fast response with any question we had! There is an elevator ava as well as steps the the condo. Isla and Casa are a little piece of paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Condo on Isla Mujeres

Review submitted: May 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2011

My family and I (husband and 2 children aged 14 and 6) recently stayed at Casa Bendicion. It is a beautiful condo, gorgeous views, comfy beds, quiet, clean, and well stocked with amenities including beach toys, beach bags, portable coolers, games and Dvds. (a major plus when travelling with children) The island itself is small and easily accessible to all. Within a day or two we knew our way around. Renting a golf cart is key because the condo is in a more "remote" part of the island. Michelle is wonderful and steered us to all the right places on the island. I will say though that while the concierge service is useful and convenient, I was able to find significantly cheaper prices for golf cart rentals and excurisons with a little bit of research. My family and I had a wonderful trip and many beautiful memories. There was enough on the island to do for our 8 day stay, and striking the balance for activities with a 6 and 14 year old was easy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous Week

Review submitted: April 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Hola! What a fabulous week we have had at your lovely Isla home! We could have never left your place but the adventure of the island called us each day to find a great place to eat. All of our outings were well worth the calories! Jose was great - he even picked up a b-day cake for us! We look forward to our return!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Welcome to Paradise

Review submitted: March 25, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

Our spring family vacation took us to Mexico this year to try out a new destination. We had never heard of Isla Mujeres, Mexico and thought we would try it. Our condo location of choice was Puerta al Mar (unit #102) and a great choice it was.
The condo was perfect and Isla was paradise. We loved the Mexican experience and both the condo and the island made this our best family vacation ever. Our condo was perfect for our family of six. Three bedrooms, two baths, TV area and kitchen. Beautiful views from the balcony, the swimming pool and the beach. Peaceful walks along the beach and the awesome sunsets made for a perfect day.
My wife and I and children age 18,16,14 and 10 all enjoyed the trip. Perfect for all ages. Each day we would rise early, and enjoy the day. We snorkeled, swam with dolphins, biked, jogged, walked the beach, toured the island, shopped, ate, drank and even found time to relax in the sun. The weather was perfect with the cool breeze off of the blue waters from the Gulf of Mexico.
The condo location is also great. Easy to access all points of interest on the island with ease. Just a 15 minute enjoyable golf cart ride to any location on the entire island. The decor of the condo makes everyone feel right at home and relaxed. The condo even offers a water dispenser, large screen TV, DVD players...everything you would want. Another nice feature that we loved is the keyless entry system! A great idea and a great product, easy to lock and no keys required to re-enter.
I would highly recommend this condo to anyone and I would also recommend Isla Mujeres as a perfect choice for your next vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Views

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

Just a note to tell you how much we enjoyed our stay at your condo. The view was beautiful, the pictures on line do not do it justice. The condo was very roomy with a lovely patio which fit the needs of two couples. We enjoyed the beach club up the road and the beach side resturant down the road(Playa Tiburon). The whole Island was beautiful but we especially enjoyed Hildalgo street. Also, the sunsets were spectacular.

All in all we enjoyed ourselves very much and would consider returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Comfortable with amazing view and February warmth!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

We joined our Minnesota friends for a week on an island paradise. Everything about our trip was easy and enjoyable, starting with the arrangements Jose made for our transfer from airport to ferry (USA Transfer) to the cold beers at the port and smiling faces of our friends waiting for us with a golf cart to shuttle us to Puerta al Mar. Grocery shopping required a bit of creativity, but dinners on Hidalgo Avenue never disappointed us. The owners assured us all we'd need to do when we arrive was relax and they were right. It's obvious the condominium owners have high expectations and the staff delivered on all levels. Parking, entryway, grounds and pool were all beautiful. The condo was exactly as advertised and very comfortable. The view and open air living was priceless. One very important benefit not mentioned in the description was the in-unit water cooler which negated the need to purchase and transport filtered water. What a great feature - THANK YOU! Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and time with our friends. We will return to Isla Mujeres in the future and recommend this condominium to anyone who values comfortable and high quality accomodations.

M&M
Columbus, Ohio
Recommended for: Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Times!

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Had a wonderful time during my stay at casa bendicion. the staff was there to great us as we arrived at the condo even at 7 on a Saturday evening. the whole experience of the island, history and culture was something that i will never forget. it would be an outstanding place to visit for a family...bunch of friends or as a couple. had dinner out every night and not once did we receive bad service or food. plus with the grocery store 5 minutes away, cooking breakfast and lunch was a breeze...I highly recommend this truly blessing of a place to all.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I loved the pool - one of the finest I've enjoyed!

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: December 26, 2010

We hit the ground running upon return, with great memories and lots of photos to remind us of Isla Mujeres. I really appreciated all of the prep your you put into our arrival. Puera al Mar is a beautiful place, and we really loved it. The property is immaculate, the little beach was quiet and a perfect place for our two little boys - they just loved it. The staff are beyond consciencious - they are really, really nice people. Thanks for the well-put-together condominim - the bunk beds, movies, lovely showers and baths, and open kitchen all served us well. Jose was a hands-on consierge, with an array of offerings.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sun, Sea and Fun

Review submitted: January 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

"Sun, Sea, and Fun"
This condo had everything we needed and more and the owners are great to work with. We went with kids and our extended family stayed in another condo (5 kids of all ages in all) Some of the things my family and I mentioned they really appreciated were: sand toys, how clean and homelike the condo was, the hammock for the porch, the first aid kit, and the combination door lock. We especially loved the view, the privacy, the upscale feeling, the lobby area and the help from Jose. We felt very safe in this area and very much welcome. The one thing we would mention to people staying here is that it is difficult to swim right in front of the condo because of the sea grass but it is fun to find creatures of all sorts in it...sea urchins, sea slugs, star fish, fish, crabs and many other interesting creatures. My kids enjoyed building sand castles here and finding the sea creatures. It is very private. You won't find as many creatures of nature on the north beach like you do here and it is fairly congested on North Beach. The pool is right on the beach and it is just a short walk to a great beach club where the sand is clear and perfect ocean swimming. We have stayed in at least three other places in Mexico and this topped the list. Also recommend getting a golf cart because this is quite a distance away from town (but walking distance to some beach clubs and restaurants). The golf cart made it much more fun than it would have been without it...fun to explore the island!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Isla Vacation

Review submitted: November 11, 2010   Date of arrival: October 28, 2010

Casa Bendicion was everything we expected and more! The condo is well decorated with a fun beachy theme! There are multiple books.games and videos provided by the owners for you to use during your stay. The beds are comfy and all the linens are nice---great towels! All in all, you feel like you are at home. The staff is great as well as the pool is awesome! Pool was cleaned daily and there are plenty of chairs for lounging. The condo itself overlooks the caribbean side as well as the pool. It's a great vew- great place to watch the sunset from your private balcony. The building is on the quiet side of the island making it very peaceful , yet easy to get to the center of the fun in minutes! The owners were very easy to work with and are genuinely interested in your satisfaction. It was our favorite place to stay to date on the island. Would recommend this place to everyone 100%!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, peaceful!!

Review submitted: September 20, 2010   Date of arrival: August 26, 2010

We REALLY enjoyed Casa Bendicion on our last trip to the island! The pictures don't lie. Very spacious and a spectacular view! Can't wait to come back!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

Our stay at Casa Bendicion could not be better. We have come to the island for years and this is my favorite place we have stayed. The condo was very spacious and has a great layout for family or entertaining. I loved the kitchen since I like to cook. But the best thing about this place was the full length windows that flank the whole wall facing the gorgeous Caribbean and Cancun lights. The pocket doors slide into the walls making the patio and living area one large space. The views are breath taking and I would be happy just sitting on the balcony watching the pelicans and sail boats float by. The balcony also overlooks the beautiful pool and palapa which is great if you have kids and want to watch them as they swim. The gardens and grounds are like a Balinese paradise and the staff here are friendly and very helpful. The condo was fully equipped with everything you could want - even beach towels and reading material! If you do want to leave this fantastic place to site see - Dolphin Discovery and the Tortuga Farm are just down the street. I could not recommend this place more highly. I have stayed many places all over the world and Casa Bendicion was one of my favorites.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

We just spent the most wonderful 5 nights at Casa Bendicion!....it really was a "Blessing" (Bendicion) for our family.
The condo is absolutely beautiful and decorated in very good taste...and has a great view!
In all, Puerta al Mar is a great place to stay!
Thank you Michelle for letting us enjoy this piece of heaven.
Lee & Monica Jones

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beyond Amazing

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

We had such a wonderful and relaxing vacation! Went with a few girlfriends and we enjoyed the huge pool and wonderful beach all day and walked to Zama's for our night fun! Everything was perfect! We will be back, possibly with our families.... but maybe not ;) Thanks for everything!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review