reviews for: listing #72045 - Atlantic Beach, North Carolina House rental

the "Southern Cape May"
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sea Dreams
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,400 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

What a vacation!

Review submitted: April 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2013

I have had the opportunity to travel just about anywhere you could imagine and have, but this home/cottage/end of the rainbow or whatever you want to call it was the most enjoyable, the most restful, and the most perfect home I have ever had the pleasure of staying. Trish, you are outstanding and you made our stay one of the most perfect vacations ever! Your cottage was decorated just like Coastal Living but far better! The colors and just the right touches were everywhere. I would never leave that home but you share that at times with us who now feel very special to have had the opportunity to have a part of the "Southern Cape May" to remember you and your charming home in our dreams. Thank you so much. The price is so reasonable too. While there, I heard what others were paying for their rentals and we felt like we should leave money on the table or something. You truly are a wonderful person who knows all too well that everyone is struggling these days and as you said to me.... "Everyone needs a well deserved vacation." And you were willing to share your home with us. Again, "Thank You" opening your home up to our family. We will be back! Jeanne

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I want this home to be my home....!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

Thank you for sharing your wonderful house with us. Our children, MaryBeth and I thoroughly enjoyed Atlantic Beach and your most wonderful home. There was never a time that we were not ultimately comfortable and wished at least a million times that this was ours. Thank you for sharing all this with us. We certainly will be back again. Thanks again...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Greatest Time we have ever had!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We are so glad that we were able to stay at your home. I especially loved every part of your house. It was perfect. Every time I looked around, I found something wonderful to view. Not to mention to view of the ocean and the intra-coastal, the lighthouse, the stars at night with the sound of the waves, the wonderful ocean breezes, the pool, the play gr ound for the kids, the wonderful restaurants that you suggested for us,.... it just doesn't stop. You thought of everything that we might need. You suggestion of going to Fort Macon on Sunday A.M. to watch all the kites flying was spectacular! The kids thought that you could walk on water after that, not to mention the tour of the Fort was right up the alley for my son. A perfect day! And your idea of the picnic lunch and a ferry ride over to Cape LookOut for the Day was beyond our wildest expectations. You were right on with that suggestion. The kids are still talking about that day. That is what life is all about, the times you never forget! Thank you for making that happen for us. We will come again. You are a perfect hostess! Thank you again for everything.....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

THE BEST Family Vacation Ever!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Not only did we have a wonderful trip to Atlantic Beach and fantastic stay in your lovely home- we had the best family vacation ever! The kids loved it all- the beach, pool, and your very comfortable home! We would love nothing more than to come back and stay again next year. Thank you very much for everything! You are the greatest!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect place to let the worries of the life drift

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Thank you so much for allowing us to enjoy your beautiful home and sharing a slice of the beach.... Atlantic Beach with us. We needed a relaxing vacation and the beach was the perfect place to let the worries of life drift away! This was our Grandson's first trip to the beach and he loved playing in the surf and sand. We hope to return again next year. Thank you for your hospitality. This cottage is perfect in every way! God's Richest Blessings to you.....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Breathe of Fresh Air.... Delightful"

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

Thank you so much for opening this delightful home to our family this week. This has been a breath of fresh air this week. We hope to come back again. Enjoyed meeting your grand child, Miss Bayley! She is a carbon copy of her Grandma! Too cute....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Most Beautiful Home by the Sea"

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Thank you for a wonderful time. Our family enjoyed every bit of this long anticipated vacation. I am sure my son will remember his 17th Birthday for many years to come. Thank you again! You have a beautiful home. Hope to return sometime in the near future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You really made our stay perfect.....

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Our family enjoyed a beautiful,relaxing week here at the "Southern Cape May". Thank you for opening your beautiful home to us. We enjoyed meeting you and appreciate your assistance in making our stay so comfortable. This will be one of the most memorable vacation times we will remember for all of us. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Revive the Spirit!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2011

The "Southern Cape May", what a wonderful place to revive the Spirit! It was everything you said it would be. Eileen and I had a great time! We hope to see you in the fall or maybe next spring.

Your house is wonderful.... full of love and we see you paid a lot of attention to details. God bless you and may you continue to prosper. Thanks for the memories!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Greatest Vacation We Have Ever Had!

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

We had the greatest time and loved your home and location! Perfect!

We loved the beach. Running, walking, surfing and just relaxing. My favorite spot was the swing on the back porch over-looking the ocean! Must be the next best thing to heaven.....

WE loved Amos Mosquitos. I even brought one of the silly sweatshirts!. The owner loves you to death and speaks so highly of you.

One day we even drove to Wrightsville Beach and another day to Charleston. Yes, Charleston, SC! We wanted to see our oldest son who works at Hilton Head.

Thanks for sharing your home with us! Everything was just perfect. This is the cleanest house I have ever seen and decorated perfect. So nice!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Marvelous Time at the "Southern Cape May"

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We had a marvelous time saying at the "Southern Cape May"! Thank you so much for all of your recommendation; you are a wonderful hostess! Whether we were relaxing on the porch, down at the beach or the pool.... or the local restaurants (Crab's Claw being our favorite), we enjoyed every minute at this home away from home.

We would love to come back for another stay in the future. Thank you again for all the special things you did for us! You are one special person and it shows in all that you do. You really enjoy sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This felt more like a retreat.....

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

"THANK YOU" so much for sharing your home with us. We have had an incredible time enjoying family time in your gorgeous home. It has been more of a retreat than any other place we have stayed.

Trish, I feel as if I know you! Thanks for all your advice and for helping to take such good care of us while we were here. We hope to come back and enjoy the "Southern Cape May" again in the future.

Again, thanks to your family, especially Miss Bailey, your grand-daughter. She is so sweet and the kids love her. Exactly like her Granny!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect Week....

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

This has been a perfect and fantastic week! The weather was great and we have truly loved your beautiful home. It has been the best place we have ever stayed as a family. I could just bring my clothes and move right in!

We are honored to have you open your home to us. I hope we will be back here again in the future. Thank you for a week we all 3 will remember. We still find your home the happiest place we have ever stayed. Much love went into this home and it shows! Living here must be the happiest place ever!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

5 Star Rating !

Review submitted: August 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

We had the "GREATEST" time.... from the peach cobbler to pimento cheese to apple pie to fabulous eggs, bacon & biscuits eaten on the porch over-looking the ocean, from the "Tall Ships" parties to Dinner on the ocean at Crab's Claw to Amos Mosquitos. Both wonderful restaurants and thank you for the advice on each! The "Southern Cape May" is the greatest place we have visited yet and we travel extensively. This place is perfect in every way. We also value you as our newest friend. You were so helpful and you made this vacation perfect.... one we will always remember. Thank you so much, Trish.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Southern Cape May

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

The Southern Cape May was an excellent rental property for myself and two other friends who were looking to get away for a "girls week"! The property is clean and well organized and the homeowner was always very helpful and available to answer any questions. We highly recommend this property to anyone looking to visit the Atlantic Beach area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Atlantic Beach Retreat

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

I communicated with Trish after looking at the property on line. I relayed my concerns,the price, would it be worth it? Would my wife like the facilities? Will it be clean, safe,pet free,romantic,well equipped,etc.She said that there was a screened in porch to watch the sunset and a porch with a swing to watch the sun rise and another porch to watch the ocean and feel it's breeze. She said don't worry you will both love it. And we did and you will to." The Southern Cape May" will forever and always be a bright spot in our lives. What a fantastic way to spend a week in a life, any life. We walked on the beach nearly every day,ate at the Sanitary restaurant(my favorite),visited the Beaufort waterfront and shops. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I love hearing wonderful responses from our guest! It then lets me know that we have exceeded our own expectations. What my goal is..... to provide our guests with a wonderful, exceptional clean and wonderfully decorated home and that the "Southern Cape May" is indeed a ..... no worry zone! Our wishes is that you enjoy yourselves in one of the world's greatest locations. You can't beat the view, sitting on one of the 4 porches and viewing the ocean to your right and the intercoastal on the left. Look straight ahead and you can see Cape Lookout. This cottage has been featured in Boating Lifestyle, Coastal Living and many more publications. I just enjoy being able to share this part of my world with you. Come see us again because "word of mouth" is the best PR anyone can buy,

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Atlantic Beach Retreat

Review submitted: May 3, 2011   Date of arrival: April 18, 2011

I communicated with Trish after looking at the property on line. I relayed my concerns,the price, would it be worth it? Would my wife like the facilities? Will it be clean, safe,pet free,romantic,well equipped,etc.She said that there was a screened in porch to watch the sunset and a porch with a swing to watch the sun rise and another porch to watch the ocean and feel it's breeze. She said don't worry you will both love it. And we did and you will to." The Southern Cape May" will forever and always be a bright spot in our lives. What a fantastic way to spend a week in a life, any life. We walked on the beach nearly every day,ate at the Sanitary restaurant(my favorite),visited the Beaufort waterfront and shops. I only wish we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review