reviews for: listing #72054 - Puerto Rico, Caribbean Condo rental

Penthouse apt on the beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Haciendas Del Club
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $180 - $200 /nt
    $1,260 - $1,400 /wk
    $4,000 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Spectacular place to stay

Review submitted: January 22, 2014   Date of arrival: December 31, 2013

This place is spectacular. It was very clean and in perfect conditions. Luis Hernandez was very helpful and give us great recommendations of places to eat. I hope to go back soon

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great week in Cabo Rojo!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

My family of four(two kids 20 and 17) decided to spend Christmas away from the snow. This was our first warm weather vacation during winter and Cabo Rojo did not disappoint. We enjoyed sunny, 85 degree weather every day. The condo is in a gated community right on the Caribbean Sea. The view from the balcony is incredible, and we spent hours every morning enjoying our coffee and the view. On that note however, the coffee maker needs to be replaced-it took an hour to make a pot of coffee-it is obviously clogged. The sunsets were also incredible! The pool was never crowded and very refreshing. The community is usually quiet( we did have a rowdy bunch one floor below, one unit over), but security responded to my 2 am phone call. There are also many private homes in Club Deportivo, and we all enjoyed taking walks up to the main gate, looking at the beautiful homes. Restaurants in the area on road 102 were delicious. We enjoyed El Bohio and Vista Bahia a few times. Also, Pelicans Beach Bar, just outside the entrance had delicious burgers. A Selectos Supermarket was just a few miles north, and was extremely convenient. We also had a great time in La Parguera and Playa Sucia(both close enough if you are willing to navigate Puerto Rican roads-which being from Illinois seem like alleys to me). All,of these restaurants and beaches came at the suggestion of Luis, the manager, who was very helpful. As far as cleanliness, the condo was clean on the surface, but could use a deep cleaning. The ceiling fans were filthy! So filthy, I wouldn't even turn them on because I didn't want all that dust flying down on me. And the sofa bed was loaded with crumbs, so we didn't want to open that either. A few of the drawers were coming apart, and could be wiped out. The bathroom could use some more hooks and towel bars. But those are the only complaints. The condo was perfect for my family of four. My son and husband snorkeled right in front of the condo. A suggestion- add two kayaks as part of the rental. We would have loved to been able to kayak from the condo. Also, another set of keys would have been helpful. We ended up leaving the condo open a lot because we were all doing different things. Do not hesitate to rent this condo. Cabo Rojo is a very good value. 20 steps from the sea! We miss it every day!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Beautiful manicured grounds and amazing sunsets

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2013

The pictures you see are exactly what we experienced. The grounds were immaculate, the condo was comfortable and well furnished,and eating meals or just reading on the balcony was a joy.This side of the island is less populated and well worth the drive from San Juan, yet there is plenty of shopping and all kinds of restaurants and quaint bakeries in nearby Joyuda, Cabo Rojo or Mayaguez. Luis the property manager and the owners were easily accessible and very helpful. Within 30-40 minutes are two gorgeous beaches, playa sucia and Crashboat beach. There were never more than a dozen people on the beach at anytime. We would definitely consider coming back as long as airfare is reasonable, and we've told all of our friends what a wonderful time we enjoyed here.

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Hidden paradise

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: September 2, 2013

Do not hesitate to rent this property! Owner Arifa and property manager Luis are awesome. You will not regret choosing this property for your vacation. The pictures you see in this listing are nothing compared to seeing it for yourself! If we vacation to Puerto Rico again, we will definitely rent this apartment. Thank you Arifa and Luis for your great communication and making us feel welcome in your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

Great stay, will come back!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 30, 2013

Apartment is very clean,with a/c in the rooms and in the living area, a clothes dryer we used everyday after returning from the beach. We did not use the stove, but the microwave and refrigerator were welcome. The view from the balcony is awesome, watching the sunset, the beach/ocean is steps away, maybe not good for taking a swim but good for kayaking. Condo is located in a gated community, quiet, well maintained condo common areas like the pool (very few people using it and is open until 10 pm). You can drive to beautiful near beaches (Buye, Playa Sucia) and the best local seafood restaurants are a short drive. There are local bakeries (we had breakfast in Ricomini every day) with excellent breakfast and sandwiches but you can also go to near Wendys, Burger King, KFC, Mc Donalds, etc. Luis, the contact person, was on time, provided useful information about the area (where to eat, helped us make arrangements with a local lady who did a beautiful and delicious cake for our daughter's birthday). The owners had fast and excellent communication via e-mail.What can improve? there were a few areas of chipped paint in the master bedroom and we missed having a tv in the master bedroom (there is one with cable and local channels in the first floor living room). In summary, a long weekend we all enjoyed (parents, 2 adult kids and a teenager). We recommend the place and probably come back next year.

Helpful votes: 17 / 18

 

Beautiful place

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 7, 2013

I recommend this place, to anyone. People with family or just group of friend. Beautiful view, pool, privacy and the staff was super great. and this place was nice and clean. I will go back again. :)

Helpful votes: 23 / 24

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 27, 2013   Date of arrival: June 20, 2013

Apartment was very nice & clean. Will definitely stay here again on my next vacation to Cabo Rojo, PR. I only wish the beach would have been better, a little rocky. However you can drive a short distance and visit other outstanding beaches in Cabo Rojo. Love the fact that this is a quite, gated & guarded community.

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Amazing Vacation in Cabo Rojo

Review submitted: June 10, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

We had the best time. Club Deportivo, excellent location with a great view in a private golf community. The condo was very clean and we had everything we needed in the apartment. The pool and surrounding ground were beautiful and the view from the balcony was a dream nature and peaceful. Luis was very kind. He called us to make sure we are ok, and also told us the good places to go and the best restaurant to eat. The pool, penthouse and the view excellent. I hope to go back the next year. My only recommendation is: to be very specific at what time the time the apartment will be ready. Beside that you have 5 stars. I loooooove Puerto Rico and Cabo Rojo. Myrna and Esteban from New York.

Helpful votes: 27 / 28

 

THE PHOTOS SAY IT ALL

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

This was our first time in Puerto Rico and we can't wait to return. Luis our contact, sent us great directions to the condo and he was always available, very helpful and answered any questions we had. The condo was very clean and had everything we needed and the trade winds breeze through the condo was wonderful. We always had breakfast on the balcony with this beautiful view. The pool and surrounding grounds were beautiful and the average temperature of 85 degrees, perfect. There are many things to see and do in the Cabo Rojo area. We did fly in and out of San Juan, so we did stay at the airport hotel the last day in Puerto Rico which was very nice and convenient. What a great and relaxing vacation.

Helpful votes: 20 / 20

 

Quiet tranquility

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 20, 2013

I have family in Puerto Rico and have visited several times. Seen many of the must-sees. But the goal for this trip was to get away from it all and truly relax. I found this with this rental in southwestern Puerto Rico. It is located at the outskirts of a private golf community, directly in front of the beach and the only view from your balcony is heavenly nature. My son and I rented from Monday through Friday and it was so quiet and peaceful. Lots of beautiful bird calls. Ventured out three times to sites you should definitely visit: Playa Sucia (absolutely stunning!!!), San German and the Porta Coeli church (circa 1609, old Spanish town without the crowds) and El Bohio Restaurant at the Joyuda seafood strip about 5 minutes away. Plenty of stores off Rt. 100. Highly recommended: Martin's BBQ on Rt. 100. My son is a super picky eater but has declared their rotisserie chicken the best he's had. Great authentic Puerto Rican food at fast-food prices.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 23 / 23

 

Oeste Paradise

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: April 25, 2013

Our Family had the best time ever, excellent location and accommodations. The condo is well appointed and had everything we needed to enjoy our eight-day stay. Because the condo is situated on the fourth floor, we enjoyed magnificent ocean breezes.The apartment is clean and well maintained, grounds are beautiful.Customer service was excellent, Luis thank you for your support. We will recommend this property to a friend or relative, we will definitely be back!! Recommended for: Sightseeing, adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway, families with young children.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Condo Review

Review submitted: May 14, 2013   Date of arrival: May 4, 2013

Pros: (1) Lovely gated community; (2) Condo very clean (with the exception of the dirty/moldy bathroom shower curtain in the hall. Not the owners fault but they may want to let the cleaning service know); (3) Beautiful views; (4) Very Close to beach; (5) Huge Pool; (6) Elevator (handy when bringing luggage and groceries up!); (5) washer & Dryer; (6) Beach chairs; (7) WiFi; (8) everyone in the complex we met were VERY nice!

Cons: (1) 20+ speed bumps from the main gate to the condo itself; (2) No central A/C. The only A/C is upstairs in the 2 bedrooms (kind of like our window units). The day we arrived it was so hot & humid downstairs it was unbearable. We had turned on the ceiling fans but with no breeze it was nasty. We went to the store and purchased an additional floor fan which helped us out a lot; (3) no TV in either bedroom; (4) no clock in one of the bedrooms; and (5) no phone.

There is a restaurant called “The Pelican” near the gated community that is family owned that is very clean, has wonderful food, and fun entertainment. We also found another little place in Joyuda called “something…Mindy’s” They had the BEST empendillas and Monfogo ever!!! It is also a VERY Casual place but the food was excellent and the drinks were cold!! .

10-20 minute drive to Combate, Buye and Suchia beaches which are GORGEOUS! Along with the Lighthouse!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We apologize for the discomfort experienced on hot day in PR. We have added a/c in the living area in addition to the existing a/c's in the bedrooms. Other items ahve also been added or upgraded. The apartment is located in a beautiful setting with sounds of nature filling the apartment at night. We ask that our travelers contact our managing agent in PR if they have concerns during their stay so any expected issues can be resolved then.

Helpful votes: 2 / 14

 

Doesn't get better then this.

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

We had an amazing time. It was much better then we had expected. This was our first time renting privately and we were a little nervous sending money off to a stranger and not really knowing how it all worked, getting keys, directions, etc. I can tell you that this was the easiest vacation I have booked. The owners are great. They contacted us immediately with all the information we needed and made arrangements for us to contact Luis in PR with all the specifics. I must add Luis is the best. He called to make sure we were ok. Told us of some good places to go and the best places to eat. We had some family come and visit while we were there for the day and had Thanksgiving with the family on the beach. The unit itself had everything you could possibly need. Full service set of plates, cups, silverware, coffee maker toaster, mixer, blender. A cabinet full of all different pots, pans, bowls etc. It was like being at home. Dish detergent, foil, napkins, blow dryer, several bath towels, all the sheets and bedding you could possibly need. The laundryroom was a great feature which also had laundry detergent. The view is amazing. Laying in bed listening to the sound of the ocean or watching the sunset or waking to the morning sun over the ocean. This is the place to be. I look forward to going back.. It is a very safe enviroment. We met some really nice people there. Its very well maintained. There are a couple things that I wasn't aware of until we got there that were a plus 1.) It was a 2 story penthouse style. Top floor (with an elevator) 2.) The bedrooms are upstairs. 3.) Two full baths , one with a bidet 4.) 24 hour security. The negative of the trip was 1.) All those speed bumps 2.) Having to leave.
+++++ To the owners and to Luis Thank you and Have a Happy and Healthy New Year +++++++

Helpful votes: 32 / 32

 

Excellente!

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 20, 2011

It is just like the pictures & description w/the great views & beachfront. Listening to ocean as we fell asleep at night was just what we needed. Very private & safe, perfect for families w/ kids with the pools, playground & nice evening walks under the stars. Luiz was most helpful in every way & there are even nice neighbors, main part of town is just short drive away w/ large grocery store, bank, bakeries, pharmacies, etc...Good central location to explore SW corner of Island, easy visits to Boqueron Beach, Mayaguez, San German...Would definitely stay here again!

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Stay here for the beach .. can't beat the view.

Review submitted: December 21, 2011   Date of arrival: December 14, 2011

I stayed in Cabo Rojo with a friend for three nights and if you're looking for a place to stay with a great view which is secure, this is your spot. Luis was great to us - and the rental looks like the photos - beautiful private beach and other places nearby which are gorgeous. PR roads in general are terrible (narrow and potholes) but definitely go exploring because the best places to find take an adventure to get there. Come with a solid plan of what you want to do in mind and you'll be fine. Shop at the grocery out on the main road - not the smaller one nearest the condo (and check all expiration dates on food purchased!) ... Definitely go to the Cabo Rojo lighthouse - and take tennis shoes for the hike and a swimsuit, towel and sunscreen for the beach nearby - AMAZING. The apartment's complex is well cared for - the pool is nice and if you want to grill, it's a great place to do it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 15

 

Great Vacation Spot

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Our Family had the best time ever, excellent location and accommodations – makes for a perfect vacation spot. The condo is well appointed and had everything we needed to enjoy our seven-day stay. Because the condo is situated on the fourth floor, we enjoyed magnificent ocean breezes.The apartment is clean and well maintained, grounds are beautiful.Customer service was excellent, Luis is very helpful. We will recommend this property to a friend or relative, we will definitely be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Ideal vacation spot

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: December 28, 2010

This was our first time renting a condo in Cabo Rojo. We have visited Puerto Rico now 18 times and have always stayed in a hotel. That has all changed now for my friend and I who stayed here for six nights.
The condo was spacious clean with modern conveniences which could accomodate up to eight people without cramping one's style. The sunsets were absolutely gorgeous for lovers and or for those who just wanted to relax away from city life. Renting this place gave us the option to either make home cooked meals or eat out if we chose. The area was low keyed in an environment that allowed us to hear all the sounds of nature.
The ocean was basically right at our finger tips and at night the sound of waves crashing against the rocks were like lullabies to our ears as we were sung to sleep. We definitely plan on coming back to this ideal place of paradise next year. We definitely rate the accomodations here a FIVE STAR .

rose

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 24 / 25

 

Soldier on R&R from Afghanistan

Review submitted: December 31, 2010   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

I have not stayed at the property. I'm due to arrived in mid April 2010. I took the time to write this rewiew, to let you all know that, my experience with the owner was the best. I am currently a Deployed Soldier in Afghanistan and the owner responded to my emails withing a day. I had 5 places to chose from, and I let the respond of the owners dictate where my family would stay. Mr Steve all I can said is THANK YOU will see you in April...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Excellent Vacation Spot

Review submitted: December 16, 2010   Date of arrival: November 29, 2010

We had a great time. The listing was accurate. Luis was prompt, polite and very helpful. The owners are great and they catered to my needs. The complex a beautiful and family-friendly. The apartment is exceptionally well-kept. Great location, it is close to the beaches, restaurants, site-seeing and shopping mall. There is a lot to do on this side of the island. I would definately recommend this place to my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

breath taking paradise

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

We had a wonderful time. It was the best vacation we have had in a while. The attendant, Luis was very cordial and helpful and dealing with the owners was a pleasure. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

great vacation

Review submitted: August 8, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

This place was impeccably clean with breath taking beauty. The constant ocean view and the great seafood cuisine offered in this area cannot be beaten! The manager, Luis was very friendly and dealing with the owners was a pleasure. I would definitely come back here.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Beautiful Paradise

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

We had a great time in Cabo Rojo, near places and especially in this condo. All the information provided about the rental was accurate, the place is clean and well maintained. The best thing was the wonderful view to the beach, great romantic sunsets! Our 4 yr old enjoyed the pool and most of all the beach where he even went "hunting" for hermit crabs! Definitely, a great place to stay and come back. Very friendly and helpful agent as well. Don't forget to eat at the local place "El balcon de Dixon" where you can find great puertorrican food at a very affordable price.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Excellent apartment at Cabo Rojo

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

Well kept spacious apartment in great apartment complex with pool and beach.Safe area in the Haciendas del Club.
Golf and beaches nearby.
Very good position for excursions.
Also the communication with the owner and the assistance in Puerto Rico were excellent.
Really to recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Amazing and Peaceful - A Wow Vacation

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Our trip to Cabo Rojo and stay in this apt counts as one of our most relaxing and enjoyable vacations. The apt is located in a superb resort development. The views from the balcony are postcard perfect.

We loved the roped off lagoon like swimming area, about a 1 minute walk from the beach directly in front of the apt. The water was totally calm and clean with a smooth sandy bottom. The water temperature was perfect. My four year old would not come out. We also really enjoyed the ability to snorkel on the beach right outside the apt.

We found the apt very comfortable.Further, due to regular afternoon rains, the temperature was very comfortable inside the apt and we used the main balcony extensively. Luis provided excellent service and was very helpful.

The apt was a 5-10 minute drive from our favorite seafood restaurant Vista Bahia. Also, the golf course was right there, merely a walk to the clubhouse. We went to the lumiscient bay, the light house and many other sights. This certainly counted as Wow! vacation for us. We plan on coming back next year to the same apt.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Best Hidden Gem in Puerto Rico

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

This was our second stay at this condo and we just can't say enough about it.
Nice and spacious with direct access to the beach, which was exactly what we were looking for. Fantastic pool aera with bbq grill. The condo and area look much better than in the pictures.The view from the balcony is post card perfect and faces to the west so you can enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening. The condo was clean and well maintained and Luis was a great host, providing us with all the information we needed to have a comfortable and fun stay. The condo is close to the main attractions in the Southwest area, such as El Faro of Cabo Rojo and Joyuda, which is popular for it's on the water seafood restaurants. Mayaguez , Parguera, Combate, Boquerón and Rincon which all have nice beaches and restaurants. There are also supermarkets and pharmacies 10 minutes by car from the condo, so it is a very convenient location. I would definetely recommend the property to friends and relatives and we will be returning as soon as we can.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Fabulous Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 10, 2010

We had a wonderful stay in Cabo Rojo. It is about a 3 hour drive from the airport in San Juan, but well worth the drive. The apartment itself was very clean and comfortable. The kitchen allowed us to save money and pack lunches to take to the beach. The view is beautiful out of both of the balconies. The pool is clean and very convenient but a little shallow. Many fun things to do within a short driving distance such as Boqueron Beach and the lighthouse in Cabo Rojo. Excellent seafood restaurants are down the road (the Island View is especially good and gives you an amazing spot to watch the sunset). We felt Cabo Rojo gave us a great sense of local culture while keeping us comfortable and relaxed. Due to the long drive our 5 day stay was perfect. I would love to come back in the future with my family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Beautiful location

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 21, 2010

We spent one week in this very comfortable, beach front apartment. The owners and the property caretaker were a pleasure to work with. We were looking for a quiet and safe place on the caribbean side, and definitely found it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Sun Worshippers' Haven

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

Here's some additional information regarding this property that might be helpful. Although this rental is advertised as air conditioned, only the upstairs bedrooms are air conditioned. The first floor with livingroom, kitchen and dining area is not. Because the livingroom and balcony face west, it can get very warm in the afternoon with the sun streaming in (no curtain). Also, if you are sensitive to early morning sunlight, you might want to bring an eye cover as there is an unshaded window in the master bedroom that lets the light in. The condo and surrounding grounds are very clean and quiet. The downside of being in a gated community is that you have to navigate two gates and twenty (yes, I counted them) speed bumps to get in and out. The beach area provides a quiet area to pull up a chair, but shoes are necessary as there are small pieces of broken glass on the beach and the wading area is grassy and uneven. Toilet paper and soap are not provided. Hopefully this will help prospective renters get the most out of their vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 8 / 21

 

Best Hidden Gem in Puerto Rico

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 17, 2010

This was our second stay at this condo and we just can't say enough about it.
Nice and spacious with direct access to the beach, which was exactly what we were looking for. Fantastic pool aera with bbq grill. The condo and area look much better than in the pictures.The view from the balcony is post card perfect and faces to the west so you can enjoy beautiful sunsets every evening. The condo was clean and well maintained and Luis was a great host, providing us with all the information we needed to have a comfortable and fun stay. The condo is close to the main attractions in the Southwest area, such as El Faro of Cabo Rojo and Joyuda, which is popular for it's on the water seafood restaurants. Mayaguez , Parguera, Combate, Boquerón and Rincon which all have nice beaches and restaurants. There are also supermarkets and pharmacies 10 minutes by car from the condo, so it is a very convenient location. I would definetely recommend the property to friends and relatives and we will be returning as soon as we can.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

South West Sun knows how to Shine

Review submitted: April 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

If you are looking for a Vacation full of Sun, I would recommend this side of the Island. This unit was very clean and had a marvelous view. The sea breeze we had from the Ocean was great. The gated community was beautiful. The condo was nestled away beyond a golf course and gorgeous homes. Countless restaurants near by that provided authentic P.R. cuisines. Sightseers’ delight- We visited six different beaches that were excellent. Explore early on the weekends as the locals know the treasures they have.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

I would like to write a list a wonderful things of your place and area but it'll be to long of a list: Beautiful, breathtaking, clean and just awh..... The people and staff wonderful. Luis was very helpful, sweet and attentive.

You have a new repeating customer (I'll call you and/or write the next date of arrival). I would definetly recommend your place to family, friends, co-workers etc.

I could go on, THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

I would like to write a list a wonderful things of your place and area but it'll be to long of a list: Beautiful, breathtaking, clean and just awh..... The people and staff wonderful. Luis was very helpful, sweet and attentive.

You have a new repeating customer (I'll call you and/or write the next date of arrival). I would definetly recommend your place to family, friends, co-workers etc. I could go-on,

THANK YOU SOOOO MUCH!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Perfect place

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 10, 2009

From July 10-18,
THis place is the perfect spot to be if your looking for a great view, privacy, fun, golf or if your only want to relax under a palm tree and enjoying the beach. The place was very clean easy to acess as well. The directions that Luis provided brought me straight into the place. Am very happy with my stay At haciendas del Club. Thanks very much Luis for all your help and hopefully i will be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Peace and Quiet in the Sun

Review submitted: February 23, 2009   Date of arrival: January 20, 2009

We enjoyed this condo so much we came back for a second time and hope to go back next year! The location is perfect and the condo complex is well maintained and quiet with gorgeous flowers. When we didn't want to be at the pool (although we had it to ourselves most of the time) we were within a 1/2 hour driving distance of a handful of beautiful beaches. The snorkeling right in front of the complex is great and the sunset view while on the balcony are mesmerizing. Thanks for sharing your condo with us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Gorgeous and peaceful

Review submitted: January 26, 2009   Date of arrival: January 24, 2008

We had a great time staying at your condo in PR. We were very
impressed with how clean everything was. We loved the pool on the
beach! This was our most relaxing vacation ever! We will be back!" ~
Jaime from Jersey City, NJ

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review