reviews for: listing #72061 - Sayulita, Pacific Coast House rental

Tropical Luxe - Summer Monthly Rental - Pool~Quiet~Clean~Fun
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  southofplaza 4 block
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $178 - $235 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,650 /wk
    $1,500 - $4,900 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great place for anyone & everyone!!!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
We had a pretty large group-my husband and I, our daughters-3 1/2yrs and almost 2 yrs, my mother-in-law, and 2 other couples who haven't had children yet :)
We loved staying at Casa Papa & Casa Momento, both owned by Charley Ford. He was very accomidating and gave us a great deal since we rented both homes. Casa Papa is a great home for families-it is all indoors but has a great little splash pool which is usually is in the shade-great for sunless afternoons after a day in the sun, but also has the best suntanning spot on the third level :) Casa Momento was a lot of fun to hang out at in its bar-like outdoorsy atmosphere. The caretakers are the neighbors so its nice to know there is always someone to help if needed. The houses are so close to town and a quick walk to the beach, we rented a golf cart, mainly with the small kiddos it was easier to have them go in that than try to get them into a stroller and I could return to the house alone without much work.
Sayulita is such a friendly and welcoming town, where English is spoken by almost everyone and with my little Spanish there were not many language barriers. There are so many great places to eat and our family stayed healthy the entire time.
Thanksyou so much to Charley and his family for sharing your homes!! We are already planning another visit, hopefully before too long!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay in Sayulita

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
In February my family an two others stayed at Casa Papa for a week. A great time was had by all. Casa Papa had all the amenities we needed in a location convenient to both Sayulita's main beach and the more tranquil playa de los muertos. The property is obviously well maintained, and Jose and his family went out of there way when one of our party got sick. Leading up to the rental Charles was very helpful and answered all the questions we had. In addition to being a great well managed house the rental rate is very reasonable. The only issue we had was managing the four small children we had with us while the ever tempting pool space was open. If you are considering a trip to Sayulita it would be worth your while to check out Casa Papa.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Incredible Casa!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: January 4, 2013

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
My wife, our Nanny, and I as well as our three children (all under five years old) spent ten days at Casa Papa. We absolutly loved the place. The house is very clean, spacious, and has incredible amenities. The caretakers who live fifty feet down the road were more than accomidating. The house may only be a bit over 2000 sqft but, it felt much larger. The upstairs masterbedroom is to die for! The bathrooms are nicely tiled with double shower heads and tiled bathroom floors. The kitchen, dining, and living room had more than enough room to fit at least twenty people if future guest decided to entertain.

Sayulita is an incredible town. The atmosphere is second to none. The town is very kid and family friendly and has its own charm. The prices for food and accomidations are very cheap. The local restaurants are very affordable as well as the cafes. The beaches are simple gorgeous and the people are some of the nicest people we have ever met while traveling to Mexico. We felt very safe and had a fabulous time.

The Owner is very helpful and very accomidating to say the least. If you are looking to get away from it all and relax in a beautiful low key beach town, Sayulita is the place to visit. Casa Papa was perfect for us. We look forward to visiting again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House-great Charm

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
This house if perfect for a Mexican vacation. Great kitchen to cook and plenty of room to relax. Whether you have a large group or not there is enough room for everyone. Short walk to the beach and restaurants. This house is your best bet for your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House-great Charm

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
This house is amazing and can house either families or a group of friends. Wonderful common area and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which is always a plus! This house will complete your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic House-great Charm

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: December 8, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
This house is amazing and can house either families or a group of friends. Wonderful common area and kitchen. Each bedroom has its own bathroom, which is always a plus! This house will complete your vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Vacation House!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Awesome vacation home! This house is a must stay when visiting Sayulita. I cannot say enough good things about the home and the owners! Both went above and beyond any expectations. The house is clean and spacious. It is updated with all the amenities. The master bedroom and bath are very cool! Open air with great views all around. The kitchen is also very nice with an open air feel. The location is close to town and the beach. Overall, I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for a rental in Sayulita. I cant wait to make it back to Casa Papa! Cheers!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Casa de Papa. The house was very spacious, clean and the decor was very modern and inviting. We spent this wonderful week with friends and felt very comfortable relaxing in this home. We had the privilege of spending our week stay in the upstairs room with the open air floor plan and an amazing bathroom and double shower. It was very romantic. This house was just a few minutes from town and the walk every morning was lovely. I loved our stay and will be back for another vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Rental in Sayulita

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

After renting several houses in Sayulita I can honestly say this is one of the nicest houses i've seen in Sayulita. I thought all our other houses were nice until we arrived at Casa Papa! Full western finishes down to the couches and stereo system, this house has it all. We rented Casa Papa for the second half of our 3 week stay in Sayulita this past spring. The only thing I would have done differently is to rent this house for our entire stay! Our first house was impressive but Papa is unbelievable. Tucked just a quick walk (>5min) from town and the beaches, the house is convenient to get to surfing and into town but just far enough to be quiet all day and night. The street is very safe day and night, with a few shops and restaurants on the way.

The house is layed out so there is privacy for each of the bedrooms and the master is on its own floor. The master has a king bed under a palapa and (unlike some other palapas in town) is quiet all the time. There is a porch for sunbathing on the roof and the bathroom is complete with a his and hers section to the counter tops and the shower.

We had a large gathering with all of our friends in the kitchen and cooked up some delicious fish Taco's, finding the kitchen perfectly stocked for all cooking needs. There are alot of really great restaurants in Sayulita but eating a few meals is always nice and the markets in town have just about everything you could wish for. A major positive to Casa Papa is it has filtered drinking water throughout the house.

The pictures honestly don't even do the house justice, you will be blown away when you arrive. Everything is clean and well stocked and the care-takers live close by to help out with any problems. You can also get in touch with the owners for detailed directions and itineraries while in Sayulita, they have spent a lot of time in the area and are very willing to help. While we were there the house was cleaned for us a few times while we were at the beach (nice surprise when we arrived home). Casa Papa made for a relaxing and amazing time in Sayulita, and we can't wait to get back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome house close to everything.

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
This house was perfect for my friends and I to stay in. Quiet yet close location to town and the beach. Really clean and modern. Well appointed in all aspects of the house. The pool was nice to cool off in after a long day catching waves. Stereo was also top notch. We entertained people over to the house on several occasions and found it to be the perfect spot for having friends over. Off street parking was great, although you don't really need a car to enjoy this house. The owner was great. He made us feel right at home and went out of his way to make sure our visit was the best it could be. I will be back. Thanks Charley!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
What a wonderful time! Casa de Papa offers a spacious home with an elegant design without lacking comfort. It offers all the necessary amenities and more while being just a short walking distance from the beach. The house was quiet, clean, and very relaxing making for a very enjoyable stay. I would gladly stay at Casa de Papa in the future. Overall the vacation was just what a needed! !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome House in a Great Location!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
I highly recommend this property! Everything about the house is high-end and well maintained. The living room and kitchen are huge and a great place to have a big dinner with everyone you're bound to meet down in Sayulita. The soaking pool is sweet and the bedrooms are all large and have their own bathrooms. The palapa-style bedroom on the top floor is especially nice. The location is also great; a short walk to downtown and the beach but removed enough that you can sleep comfortably if you choose to go to bed early. All-in-all, the description on this site is completely accurate. Additionally, the owner Charley was super helpful and easy to get in touch with. I can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Vacation of My Life Thus Far

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I had the opportunity to stay at the beautiful Casa Papa for a week with my boyfriend and we had the best time. The house was super clean and the caretakers provided us with everything we needed. The ladies are very sweet, and the man in charge, although he may have never smiled at me, saved my life one morning with the most incredible hang-over cure beverage I have ever had in my life.The caretaker and his family live right across the street from Casa Papa. It was nice to see them everyday, gave it a more local feel.

The upstairs room with the big palopa is incredible. It was so nice to take naps and sleep at night in the open air like that. I loved it. The house is in a great location. I felt so safe with the locals near us and its such a short walk to the main town square and the beach. I loved Sayulita Cafe for a fancy dinner one night, and the street tacos everywhere (El Ivan may be the best) were incredible. Although not the most authentic. we went to Choco Banana almost every morning. they had the best chocolate, banana, coffee smoothies, free wifi, and geed eats. One night we invited a bunch of friends to the house and had a big dinner. Grilled out fish and vegetables. Casa Papa totally accomodated all 20+ people we had over that night very comfortably.

I loved Casa Papa and can't wait to stay there again!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent hip locale to spend Thanksgiving!

Review submitted: September 1, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
We had a great time this year for Thanksgiving at Casa Papa(11.18.11). We hosted some great dinner parties including an incredible BBQ for about 15 of our friends with fresh Mahi we caught on the water that day! The kitchen is great and provided lots of room for entertaining. Without a doubt best part of the house was the super pimp master bedroom and bathroom though, five star open air living, with great privacy and amazing views. Defintiely the kind of place you want to spend a week at with that someone special, we hope to be back again in the future. Owner was helpful with info on town and activities and the location was convenient to town and the beach. Thanks Casa Papa!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

When in Sayulita

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: JJ (Mexico)
Date of Stay: 07/06/11 Review Submitted: 08/02/11

Sayulita, without a doubt, has a lot to offer. When deciding about the property, the owner always managed to respond any doubts in a short lapse, allowing the decision to rent to follow fast enough after this. Upon arrival, the caretakers had everything in pristine condition. Amidst a lush tropical forest, the 3 room rental house boasts great design and space, guarantee of great family fun. Even If the heat in summer is sometimes extreme, the night brings about a pleasant breeze and refreshment. I highly recommend staying in the master suite which has an amazing view of the surrounding hills. The town per se is small, picturesque and clean. Local restaurants offer great dishes at reasonable prices. Beaches around Sayulita are perfect; you can sit around, swim and enjoy a beautiful sunset. If you have a car, exploring is a definite option and if you are looking for more, Puerto Vallarta and Punta Mita are a short distance away. Rest assure, getting tired of the scenery won´t happen. All in all, Sayulita is tranquil place where you can spend a few days or even a few weeks. You won´t regret it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

April in Sayulita - Spectacular, Spacious

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Winter Park (Rocky Mountains)
Date of Stay: 04/03/11 Review Submitted: 06/01/11

This was our second trip to Sayulita for Spring Break and we again stayed at one of Charlie's properties. This one did not disapppoint. Last year we stayed at Casa Momento and I/we thought it perfect, and though it will remain our favorite, Casa Papa is also a gem - a very large gemstone!! We have a 6 yo and this property is huge and gave him and us plenty of room to spread out. The kitchen is gorgeous, the rooms super comfortable, and the upstairs open air bedroom a real treat. Charlie is soooo easy to work with and responds to your e-mail faster than you send them. Having a Taxi ride in wtih Ramos Taxi and stopping at the Mega for groceries is sooo easy. And this property is in walking distance of town, shops, beach etc. What I really enjoy is going to the beach in the morning and then coming back and hanging out by your private pool in the afternoon when it is super hot and having a little siesta on one of the patios. Or upstairs watching the stars at night with a mojito or coffee on the middle patio in the morning. This place would be perfect for 3 couples as well as the living space is large and you would not feel crowded. He has another property and hopefully next year we will check it out. Great home, great town, and great vacation!!! Go to Tacos on the Street for a cheap and yummy supper - it is over the broken bridge past the bus stop and for the best mojitos and a great plaza view try Calypso, and make sure you have breakfast at Rollies - he will put your child's art on his restaurant wall. And last, we found that renting chairs at the beach a couple of days to be well worth it in terms of comfort, stashing our stuff and having snacks from the restaurant.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Private Paradise

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Miguel (Sonoma County, California)
Date of Stay: 03/18/11 Review Submitted: 05/07/11

My wife and I shared Casa Papa with her sister for a week in March, 2011. I couldn't imagine a better place to spend a relaxing week than in Sayulita. The photos on the VRBO website don't quite do it justice but are quite accurate and portray this spacious vacation spot as it really is. The house is minutes from the center of town and the beach. The three level house is well organized, comfortable and gives everyone a sense of privacy. José Luis, the caretaker, is on top of things and available to assist you with anything you might need. Charley, the owner, diligently answered all of my questions and went above and beyond the call of duty to call me in order to ensure that I was satisfied before agreeing to rent the house. I would give Casa Papa a 10/10 rating. I look forward to renting the house again next spring to continue my quest for the perfect sunset and would recommend it to anyone seeking a relaxing atmosphere in a cool beach town. In regard to the restaurants in Sayulita, we did not have a bad meal in the week we spent there. We especially enjoyed the Sayulita Fish Taco and Tequila Bar and Costeños. We also dropped into Rollie's Restaurant a couple of times for breakfast and got to know the retired principal as he sang and danced his way through the day. What a card! Be sure to check this place out!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excelente!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: September 7, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Sergio (Lagos de Moreno Jalisco Mexico)
Date of Stay: 09/15/10 Review Submitted: 03/31/11

We went with are friends for "Dia de la Independencia" what we call here in Mexico or 4th of July. We had a great time, Sayulita in those days was devestade by a hurracan, but in this villa, we didn´t even notice. The house is great and the upper room, WOW! The house keeper was very helpful, he was there 24/7 at your service. Thank you for a great time, and sorry for doing this rewiew untill now!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing!

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Mandy (Quadra Island, British Columbia Canada)
Date of Stay: 03/05/11 Review Submitted: 03/25/11

Myself and 5 other friends stayed at Casa Papa for ten days at the beginning of March. The house is absolutely amazing! The pictures don't show you just how awesome this place is! We loved cooking our own breakfasts in the beatiful full kitchen, and spending the early evening around splash pool deciding which taco stand to eat at was a daily activity! If you stay here, make sure you get the top bedroom!! Listening to the crickets and the waves crash while in a cozy kingsized bed is glorious! The house is private, clean and nicely situated just far enough from town so the night time festivities are not bothersome, especially when you're too tired from partying the night before! Thanks again for the great vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Vacation Home

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: 3 generations(Cranbrook, BC)
Date of Stay: 11/26/10 Review Submitted: 02/01/11

I recently returned from a holiday in Sayulita. My family - two young kids, my husband, my father and his wife, and myself - stayed at Casa Papa for two weeks. Casa Papa was a perfect home away from home - we were close enough to the center of town to walk down for dinner or ice cream, close to two beaches, and far away enough from everything for the kids to be able to sleep at night. We loved having our own kitchen, comfortable beds, and 3 private bathrooms. The caretakers were friendly and helpful and the owner responded to every question and concern. My daughter even got to attend two Mexican birthday parties on the street in front of the house!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 17, 2011

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Val(Grande Prairie, Alberta, Canada)
Date of Stay: 01/17/11 Review Submitted: 02/01/11

My husband, 2 sons, daughter-in-law, and grand daughter loved our stay at Casa Papa in January 2011. The house is located just a short walk from the town center and the beaches. We loved the location.The listing accurately describe the rental. Loved having bathrooms for each bedroom, no waiting. Caretakers were awesome too. Very helpful and friendly. We felt safe and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this vacation rental. This is the first time we have used the VRBO website and will be using it again. Thanks Charlie, we had a great time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place to Stay!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Claudia(Alaska)
Date of Stay: 12/19/10 Review Submitted: 01/25/11

We stayed at Casa Papa for two weeks and it was just fantastic and very relaxing. We loved and enjoyed the house. It has very nice quality finishings, it's new and well maintained, and it was beyond and above our expectations. The weather was perfect every single day and we walked everywhere, we didn't need a car, because the house is just located a few blocks from downtown, but yet it's a secluded, safe area with no noise besides the roosters. Sayulita. Jose Luis and Teresa, the caretakers, were great, very friendly and helpful, specialy when our baby got sick. They answered every question we had with a big smile and helped us every time we asked for help or recommendations. Genuinely nice people. We just loved them. We chatted with them daily and enjoyed their company and great food. The house is georgeous and we very much enjoyed the top floor and the privacy. We were safe and very comfortable. It was truly fantastic. This is a great vacation home and the process was beyond easy. I wish we could buy it! The owner, Charley, was very helpful with recommendations and the nicest guy. We plan to come back next Christmas break and we hope to stay in the same place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful anniversary vacation

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Nate(Reno, NV)
Date of Stay: 11/07/10 Review Submitted: 12/19/10

Each year our visit to Sayulita is better than the last. This year, my wife and I invited friends to join us on our 5th anniversary vacation and decided to rent a casa thru VRBO. Never renting thru VRBO before, we were nervous about what would await us upon arrival. Casa Papa’s owner is very helpful and a good person to do business with. We were pleasantly surprised with a beautiful, well appointed home that was accurately described in the listing. Casa Papa is in a great location; close to the plaza/main beach, but far enough from the late night music, and a quick 15 minute walk thru the jungle to Playa Carricitos and Los Muertos. Casa Papa is a wonderful home and hopefully will be available on our next visit.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Place!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Kcoll(Boston)
Date of Stay: 08/11/10 Review Submitted: 09/01/10

5 of my friends and I stayed at Casa Papa a few weeks ago (middle of august), and it was simply excellent. A great location, friendly caretaker, and it had wonderful accommodations. There are 3 large and well decorated bedrooms, all with ceiling fans (and one room is outdoors - sort of). The ceiling fans are crucial because there is not AC, but the fans do a great job, as do the floor fans provided as well! The bathrooms and kitchen are phenomenal as well! Honestly, there isn't much wrong with this place other than the silly, annoying tree frogs that croak all night (BUT there are ear plugs at your disposal, and seriously - what can you do about tree frogs?!). Anyway, all 6 of us loved the property and the lovely, sleepy town of Sayulita. I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

An Escape from Realiity!

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: April 11, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: DD Atlanta GA(Atlanta, GA)
Date of Stay: 04/11/10 Review Submitted: 04/27/10

Casa Papa and Sayulita live my heart.....what a wonderful place to escape to! I truly can't say enough about my week"s experience at Casa Papa. Sayulita is a unique Mexican seaside town, the people are friendly and helpful and I began to feel a part of the community. Casa Papa is more wonderful than described...the feeling is open-aired and light. It is located outside and above the city and plaza and everything is in walking distance. The view from Casa Papa overlooks the other hills and villas surrounding Sayulita and one has the feeling of being in a secluded tree house. All rooms open to the outside and the master room and bath are open, spacious and private. The villa is well maintained, pristine and extremely livable and comfortable. You will treasure your stay at Case Papa and yearn to return as I do.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I'm speechless! What a beautiful home.

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Karlee 1(SLC, UT)
Date of Stay: 02/05/10 Review Submitted: 02/05/10

Casa Papa....I'm speechless! What a beautiful home. I felt so safe and secure, not to mention the amazing space for entertaining. With an incredible dining room, fabulous kitchen and fun splash pool the experience was epic! We didn't need a car because everything was very close. I heart Sayulita!!! Hope to see you very soon :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

beautiful, clean and spacious home

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Dawn Tavis(Jackson, Wy)
Date of Stay: 02/01/10 Review Submitted: 02/01/10

Casa Papa is a beautiful, clean and spacious home. My boyfriend, friend and I stayed for two weeks and had a fantastic time enjoying the romantic open air bedroom, fantastic kitchen, and splash pool. It's a quick walk to the plaza, beach, shopping and restaurants! Everyone in the area was extremely friendly and made us feel welcome and safe. This was my first time in Sayulita and was thrilled with our home away from home! I highly recommend Casa Papa to anyone looking for a luxurious, affordable vacation rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

very centrally located

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Andrea72(San Francisco, CA)
Date of Stay: 01/18/10 Review Submitted: 01/18/10

Casa Papa was a lovely little house, very centrally located. Fantastic kitchen and amazing open air bedroom on the top floor. We had a great time, thanks so much!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

an amazing place

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: tim and julie delaughter(dallas, texas)
Date of Stay: 11/16/09 Review Submitted: 11/16/09

What an amazing place. More beautiful and spacious than the pics even reveal! LOVED location and will be back. Caretakers were awesome too. Very helpful and friendly. AWESOME experience. Taking the kids for surfing next time. And the "plaza" is very, very cool.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Rediculously Phat Crib in Sayulita.

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Chris(San Francisco)
Date of Stay: 06/19/09 Review Submitted: 06/17/10

Having used VRBO for a few vacation rentals both in Mexico and Costa Rica I gave it another shot for a last minute getaway to Mexico to surprise my girl with a birthday surfing trip. I had been to Sayulita last year on a day trip while staying in PV and needed to get away from the hustle and bustle of a "Tourist Sespool" So when the opportunity knocked I choose to come back to Sayulita for a 4 day escape from San Francisco. When I saw the Casa Poppa online and read the reviews it became my first choice of rental properties. I fired an email off to the property owners and within a very short time Charlie got back to me. He gave me all the information I would need to come and made it so much easier to pull this surprise trip off . He was really helpful which made this trip more doable without having to rent a car and deal. He had a car service picked us up at the airport. The driver was waiting for us right where Charlie has said he would be ,as was a cooler of ice cold beers and water in the back seat. We made a beeline for the Mega grocery store, grabbed provisions and we were on our way to Sayulita Casa Papa. Stoked! My girl had no idea where we were staying and what I had arranged for her surprise birthday weekend. When we went through the little downtown of Sayulita her eyes showed excitement. What really blew her mind was when we turned into the driveway and walked into the Casa Papa courtyard. We thanked the driver for helping us with our luggage, cracked a beer and turned the stereo on. No TV for 4 days. It was vacation timeThe house was spotless. And the top floor bedroom was beyond amazing! An open air pallapa with a comfortable bed. All we kept saying was how much we want to share this place with our friends for long weekend.! The pictures don’t do the house the justice it really deserves. A sweet tucked away place a couple of minutes walk to the beach or into town that has a well thought out floor plan with plenty privacy. The weekend was amazing to say the least. Great weather, killer waves, tasty food and a sweet pad that we called home for 4 short days. Looking forward to getting back there sooner than later.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

fantastic place

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Jeremy Gourlay(Ontario, Canada)
Date of Stay: 06/02/09 Review Submitted: 06/02/09

Hello Charles, What a fantastic place! We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Sayulita, Mexico. I am hoping to make it back next year with Kati and the baby! Take care, Jer

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nicely finished and decorated

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: jimgonga@*****.com
Date of Stay: 04/25/09 Review Submitted: 04/25/09

This house is nicely finished and decorated just a few minutes walk to 2 different local beaches and the town. The town has good restraunts, bars, grocery, and just about anything you would want on vacation. The kitchen has pretty custom wood cabinets, granite countertops and nice stainless appliances. The "palapa" suite on top of the home has a spacius open air/ yet private, 2 person shower and 2 sinks. The Palapa also has a good view of the surrounding neighborhood. All of the locals were very nice, even though speaking spanish is very helpful. Don't forget your cash, credit cards accepted only at nicest restraunts. GREAT PLACE

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

nice new clean house

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Anonymous
Date of Stay: 04/08/09 Review Submitted: 04/08/09

We spent a week at Casa Papa. It is a nice new clean house with a great master bedroom. A close walk to both town and a very quiet beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

really neat house

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
Guest: Joe 11(Buffalo NY)
Date of Stay: 04/07/09 Review Submitted: 04/07/09

Casa Papa in Sayulita is a really neat house. It is just a short walk from town and the beach to this unique home. The home's rural setting offers beautiful town and jungle views, especially from the master suite. The home has very nice artwork and furnishings and a great kitchen too. Sayulita is great place to visit and Casa Papa is a very nice home and offers an excellent base to explore this very cool town from. Joe

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

favorite part of Sayulita

Review submitted: January 31, 2011   Date of arrival: January 31, 2010

Contact Owner to Verify Reviews from Other Rental Website!
R Ann and MRB(Pacific Northwest)stayed:04/07/09
Casa Papa is located in our favorite part of Sayulita, close to town, but just far enough away to be out of the bustle. Many of the neighbors are local, year-round residents who are very kind. It is a short "jungle" walk to a great swimming beach. Lovely palapa master suite, wonderful showers in all three bedrooms. Roomy kitchen and living areas and exceptionally quiet between floors. One very much appreciated feature: there were 4 radios and each had a MP3 player adapter!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

this place was awesome

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 30, 2010

this place was awesome. I've been home for over a month and continue to rave about it to my friends. It was my first trip to sayulita was there for a wedding. I really liked the location. To be honest at first I thought it was off the beaten path but that only lasted a minute. It is a quick walk to the beach and town square--w/ a lot of restaurant choices. the house itself is like a fortress so you feel extremely safe. Has an ipod dock and a great speaker system if that is important to you, each level and bedroom has a deck, but the coolest part is the open air master bed & bath. Super romantic too. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review