reviews for: listing #72089 - Disney Area, Florida Townhome rental

3 Bed Disney Town home
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lake Berkley Resort
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $55 - $95 /nt
    $400 - $700 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Value and Good Location

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We had 3 adults and 3 kids so a hotel stay was not in our budget for the week. This townhouse was perfect for us.

The booking process was simple and straightforward. I was told weeks before check in that we could check in prior to 4:00, but when we got there, that wasn't the case. Minor inconvenience, but I wish we were told about it before showing up for check in.

The kitchen had a full-sized fridge, stove/oven, microwave, dishwasher and coffeemaker. All were in good working order. All of the plates, dishes, silverware, servingware, etc. that we needed were provided and in good shape.

Aside from the carpets, which appeared dirty from use of the property, and the first floor tiling, which looked like it could have used another round with the vacuum, the rest of the townhouse was very clean. The bathrooms were very clean with a faint smell of cleaners still in the air. The bedrooms and bedroom linens were also very clean and smelled fresh.

It did take us about 20-25 minutes to drive to the various Disney Parks, so be prepared for more than the 10 minutes that other reviews state. But, the road to the Disney parks takes you past many restaurants (chain and other) as well as a Target and Walmart (good for groceries and souvenirs), gas stations, Walgreens, etc.

Bottom line, I would highly recommend this property to those looking for a good place to sleep in between trips to the parks. The pool was nice and refreshing after hours of walking and the security gate provided some level of safety.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So close to Disney

Review submitted: October 25, 2012   Date of arrival: October 1, 2012

We have three kids & did not want to spend lots of time travelling to the parks & home at night. So many rental homes say they are close to attractions only to drive 45min home after a long day. We were in the Disney parking lot in 10 minutes from this home. Only two simple roads & turns & you are there! Perfect. The house was also excellent & had everything we neeeded. We were also impressed with the resort as this had a great pool, gated entry & club house. All in all we could not fault the entire trip.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect !

Review submitted: August 12, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

We used the apartment as a base for four weeks during a Florida road trip. It was perfect for all our needs. Well maintained & very clean. The resort of Lake Berkley was perfect & had more than we needed. We are now saving for next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great value for money

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 4, 2010

Great home, great location, great resort & great value for money! We could not believe we found a home so close to Disney in such an up scale resort for less than the cost of a hotel room per night for four of us.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We had a fantastic trip, thank you for letting us use your lovely home. It was in great condition & really clean & everything in good order. The kids were never out the pool & kids splash area. The fishing pier on the Lake was a great way to relax after the parks. See you next year when we are back for Harry Potter!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great value for money

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

We wanted a change from sharing two hotel rooms, so with three kids we opted for a townhome. This worked out cheaper per night than two hotel rooms. The biggest bonus was having our own washing machine/ dryer & kitchen. We saved money on eating breakfast in the house. The home was in great condition & had all we needed & more. The pool was well maintained on the resort & the club house has everything. We will certainly be staying in homes & not hotels in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome location

Review submitted: June 18, 2010   Date of arrival: January 15, 2010

We wanted a quick Disney fix week & this location gave us exactly that. The house was the best location we have ever had. We were in the Disney parking lot in less than ten minutes! The house was brilliant, spotlessly clean & in good condition with all we needed. The kids splash pool was a bonus ( even in the Jan weather!) the resort was top class & we loved the gated security.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review