reviews for: listing #7209 - Long Barn, California Cabin rental

Long Barn mountain vacation cabin
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Long Barn
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $175 /nt
    $700 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Perfect for playing in the snow

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

This place is in the right location, at the right price, and with awesome old fashion customer service!!
Now I will be clear, this is a rustic cabin, and is no Hilton. It is small, outdated, and exactly what we needed!!! My little family and a couple of friends were looking for a place to warm up, have some cocoa and some privacy after a day of playing in the snow and doing some iceskating, on a budget, and this was perfect.
Bring your own towels, sleeping bags and pillow cases. And bring whatever food you would eat at home because they have all the kitchen supplies you will need to cook meals there. A great alternative to eating out, especially when all you want after a long day of playing is to be in your pj's watching a movie with the family. Beds are not great, but we are a young family that was just happy to be on vacation, so anything more than tent camping is a real treat for us.
The few small hicups we did hit during our stay were JUMPED on by the wonderful owners and their staff. When I say old fashion customer service, I meant I was suprised how friendly and accomidating they really were. You do not find very often a business owner who will say they want you to be happy, and truely means it. A real treat for us city folk!!
Not for the snobby, not for the picky, but just right for the budget renters looking for a memorable stay in a cozy little cabin in the snow. Can't wait to try it in the summer!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Location.. Great Cabin...

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 4, 2011

Thank you very much for renting your cabin to us during the first weekend in February. We had a GREAT weekend. You have a beautiful cabin! The cabin is in a great location and just as you described. It is, by far, the best cabin rental experience we have had. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a nice little cozy cabin at a great price.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Very cozy retreat!

Review submitted: February 24, 2011   Date of arrival: February 15, 2011

This lovely little cabin is a snug mountain retreat that combines rustic charm with all the necessities for a comfortable stay. Older children, especially, will appreciate the delightful loft, accessible only by ladder. The convenient location -- just down the hill from the ice skating rink and minutes from Pinecrest Lake and Dodge Ridge -- offers a myriad of recreational opportunities. Just sitting on the front porch and listening to the breeze in the treetops was a vacation in itself. If you are looking for five-star luxury, this may not be your ideal destination -- but as a well located mountain getaway, it's just right!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad that fun was had by all!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin Stay

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

Justloved the place. It was just what our family needed.

Thanks

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the place!!!

Review submitted: October 1, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Loved the place. Just a great getaway from the Valley.

Enjoy the clean air and the cozy cabin.

Great for the whole family, even the dogs love it!!!!

Thanks so much for sharing your place.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review