reviews for: listing #72096 - Ocean City, Maryland Townhome rental

Large Townhome - Sleeps 10 !
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Carly E
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $235 - $750 /nt
    $1,600 - $4,100 /wk

sort by:

Just Grand

Review submitted: October 9, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

Everything you see in the photos is what you get in the condo.

We arrived Thursday night and was greeted by a wave of password entries that we eventually got the hang of by Friday afternoon. The two spacious bedrooms (main level and lower level) were perfect for the married couples, as was the third bedroom with the two separate queen sized beds.

The upper level is an open and spacious floor plan with living room, dining room, wet bar and kitchen. In the living room, there is an actual 60in flat panel LCD TV that is perfectly viewable from the stainless steel kitchen.

The only gripes we had were the off-view of the ocean on and the closed pool area.

Thank you to the Gus and Linda for allowing us to rent from such an awesome condo that is literally in the middle of Ocean City.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious and lovely

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Very large two story condo. Terrific amount of living area made it perfect for 6 adults and two little ones! No one bumping into one another! Great location, parking garage a plus. Owners answered all questions promptly and were very helpful throughout the rental process. Beach access right out of the building's garage! We have already recommended this place to friends.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

July 2013 Carly E

Review submitted: August 9, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was a great property for my husband and me, my son's family, and my daughter's family. Each had their own bedroom and bath. Each bedroom was spacious. Because of the 2-story design, everyone had some privacy. The kitchen is top of the line. Each room had access to a balcony. The master bath was fantastic. A short walk to the beach. The indoor pool was small, but worked perfectly for our toddlers and small children. The location was great. The beds were comfortable and it was nice to have the bedding and towels provided.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Carly E - 403

Review submitted: October 23, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

The place was really nice. We had a group of 9 and everyone slept comfortably. The main areas are very nice and the balconies are great as well. The very high ceilings made the living room very impressive. We also liked the ice maker in the bar area. The only downside was we couldn't get the wifi to work, but it wasn't really a big deal. Also would have been nice if the stereo system was available.

The building itself is situated in a great area of OC. A large group of us has come to OC for the last 4 years and this was, by far, the best place we stayed. We plan on coming back next year for a long weekend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: June 8, 2012   Date of arrival: May 31, 2012

This place is the perfect place to stay. I plan to stay there again next year. You have a good view of the beach and the bay. It is great walking distance to everything. The bedrooms are all big and the beds are all comfortable. The kitchen is amazing and the breakfast bar is a bonus. Everything was clean and exactly the way it looked in the pictures. There is really nothing negative to stay about this place. I can't wait to stay here again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our stay for the Seagull Century Ride

Review submitted: October 25, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

Luxury Town-home!!! Oh Yeah !
Ocean city is made a little better when you can stay at a property like this.
No disappointments here.Pictures of unit are very accurate in fact when you walk in if you don't say WOW i would be surprised.
Equipped with every need no detail is over looked.
Clean,Clean,Clean,Sleep number beds, large TV's,Viking appliances, great location, nice layout, down the elevator 30 seconds on the beach.
Three couples stayed Prefect,have more no problem.
Lock box entry was nice did not have to run someplace to get a key then return it.
Show up push in code done.Good communication even when security codes was changed the day we got in. In ten minutes agency got us the new codes.Minor hiccup but your secure!
I look forward to our next opportunity to return.
I would recommend to anyone!

Thanks Gus

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing place, great location!

Review submitted: July 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our stay at CarlyE was fantastic - we were down over the 4th of July and the following week. The amenities in the condo are amazing, and the ocean- and bay-views spectacular at sunrise and sunset.

Centrally located, this was the perfect retreat for two adults and four teenagers - we had our space and they had theirs. It was an unforgettable stay, and we'll definitely be back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Family Vacation

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

The condo was very nice. Right on the beach approx 30 blocks from the boardwalk. Beautiful sunsets from balcony. Magnificent kitchen, top shelf appliances. Great bar area. Only disapointment was we paid for the linen package and only got a few towels and a few washcloths, not enough for a family. Good thing there was a great washer and dryer.Very roomy and comfortable beds!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Lou,

Sorry, about the linens. I was out of town and called my cleaner to send over the linens and there was a miscommunication. Instead of bringing you what you needed, she brought what you had. I will refund you the money for the linens. I was unaware, until this review, that you did not receive all of your towels. I am sure it will not happen again. I am glad you had a great time otherwise. Please come back again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ocean City

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 10, 2011

Great location. Beautiful property. Some view of ocean although not directly facing the beach. Three bedrooms allowed excellent privacy for all the children and families.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Vacation

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This was the best condo I have rented in 30 years. I truely felt as if I were in my home! Everything was excellent from the views on the vast balconies to the prompt responses from the owner concerning questions and small problems. I loved the fireplaces and the large screen TVs. The appliances were top of the line and the space in the condo was more than adequate to accomodate our visiting family. I will visit again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome

Review submitted: May 15, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2011

Myself and nine friends decided to rent this place last week. When first view of the pictures and the discription we knew this was the place. On first sight we all thought amazing. After about 10 minutes our thought process was, absolutly amazing.. the place was in great condition, clean, and well maintained. You could throw a rock to the beach from the balcany. The condo had a beautiful view of both the sunset and sunrise as our balcany wrapped around the building.. The fridge was huge, the oven was perfect and the wet bar was amazing. I just cant say enough about how beautiful this place was. The living room was perfect for all 10 of us to hang out and relax. It could easily sleep 20. The bedrooms were fantastic. Huge clostets with hangers and plenty of room. There was washers and dryers, the two bedrooms on the lower floor both had huge bathrooms with huge showers (2 headed ). I would not only recomend this place to anyone i will never stay anywhere in ocean city again besides here at the carlye.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Luxury Without Being Overdone

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

Our family rented this condo for three nights for my daughter's O.C. Beach Wedding on St. Patrick's Day. Everything was perfect. Rox Enterprises performed the ceremony on the beach directly outside the condo followed by a dance on the beach for the couple.

We had a lovely dinner inside with 20 adults and 6 children in attendance. The large Viking refrigerator stored everything, even a three tier cake! The large great room/dining area was perfect for entertaining. The wet bar fridge stored plenty of champagne and wine. There was plenty of ice and storage for beverages. The owner even supplied plenty of glasses for the champagne toast! Next to the fireplace was a great area for desserts and our chocolate fountain. The kitchen had great counter space and a bar area for buffet food setup.

Our guest raved about the spaciousness, but the best was the convenience and luxury of our overnight stay for the immediate family. The two floor layout provided privacy for even the bride and groom, who spent their wedding night there before leaving for the honeymoon.

If you are looking for luxury without being stuffy. Where you and your guest can relax,(especially with children) without worrying about an overdecorated place with a lot of breakables, this place is for you.

It was great to kick back and enjoy once the event was over. Thank you for a wonderful memory,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best Kept Secret in OCMD!

Review submitted: November 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

My friends and I rented this beautiful condo for a weekend and it couldn’t have been more perfect. We especially appreciated the convenience of the rental process from start to finish. I was able to make my reservation online and even pay with a credit card. We found the owners to be particularly accommodating and responsive. They really ensured that we had a pleasant stay. Regarding the condo itself, you just cannot beat the value in Ocean City. We enjoyed relaxing by the fire in the living room after preparing cocktails at the wet bar. The professional Viking appliances in the kitchen made cooking and sharing meals together a breeze. The location is perfect! Located right in the middle of town and right on the beach, the condo is convenient to anything you could ever want or need. We were also pleased to find it so spacious and immaculate. When you visit, make sure you reserve at least one morning to watch the sunrise from your balcony!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

PERFECT OC CONDO

Review submitted: August 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2010

This was a perfect condo for my family to enjoy OC MD, spacious rooms, beautiful decor and wonderful beach front property. Would love to rent again!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good location,

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 29, 2010

Clean condo, very close to beach. Family had a terrific opportunity to spend beach time together and be close to al the OCMD fun things. Brought elderly family, easy walk for them to beach. 63rd Street location was close to all points, south and north. Enough room in the 2 floor condo to allow all to have their own space. The view from the side deck to the ocean was a favorite for my aunt.

Kitchen was great for cooking big meals for all. Use the 64th Street Market for all you need, fresh bakery every morning and good, fresh food. Try the meatballs!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pefect Home away from Home

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We had great time staying here 3 nights. Very nice condo, in excellent shape with all new furniture, appliances. Feels very private, comfy , specious and steps away from beach. Kids had great time and so did adults. Owner was very helpful and approachable when we had any questions.. would defintitely recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Property

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2010

The property is great. We had everything we needed already there in the condo besides food and sheets which we knew about prior, but it was fully furnished, well maintained, clean and great. The kitchen has all stainless steel viking appliances and the two bathrooms on the lower level have double shower heads. There is also a jacuzzi.

The overall feel of the house was relaxing and just wonderful to be in, we loved it. The location was awesome as well, with the beach and restaurants/bars in walking distance and without the chaos of the strip and boardwalk.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home feeling vacation place

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 12, 2010

My family and I was very please with the stay in this home feel vacation place.
they all said 'Let's go home ' after all the outdoor activities.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

FABULOUS

Review submitted: June 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 16, 2008

This place is fabulous. IWe really enjoyed our stay. We can't wait to go back!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review