reviews for: listing #72143 - Lake Anna, Virginia House rental

Serenity Cove: NEW WATERSLIDE!!
  • bedrooms  7
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Noah's Landing
  • sleeps  25
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $500 - $1,200 /nt
    $2,700 - $6,600 /wk

sort by:

Long Overdue Review

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Our 2013 Ladies' Retreat was held at Serenity Cove. We enjoyed ourselves to the utmost. We found this property to be just what we needed for our long weekend getaway. We were able to truly retreat and seek God. We hope to book it again and again for years to come. Maybe even a summer booking for a family reunion.

The owners were easy to work with and answered all our questions/concerns before our arrival. They showed flexibility with arrival/departure times. That was crucial to us as we had ladies coming from as far as Michigan.

We can tell that the owners take pride in their home. We are glad they aren't selfish and share it with us.

Blessings!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 26, 2012

My family and I stayed for the weekend and had a wonderful time. The house is very thoughtfully laid out. The kids had a play room upstairs that they had fun in while the adult felt comfortable. The play area in the backyard was also great for the kids. The adults were able to relax and play. There is so much to do without even having to leave the house. It is very spacious so we never felt that we were on top of one another. The house was clean and the Kitchen may have been my favorite thing, two of everything. Making it easy to prepare big family meals and store the food that we brought. I would stay at Serenity Cove again and would tell any of my friends about it.
P.S.
The owners and the caregiver were awesome. Very easy to communicate with and met all our needs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Too Little Time

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 3, 2012

What a fabulous place for our family reunion. We had 23 people, aged 9 mos-60 yrs.and all gave Serenity Cove rave reviews. The waterfront is the best we had ever seen- a wonderfully protected and graduated beach for children with their own small slide with water cascading down it to make them squeal with delight. There was a floating dock that the teens,grade schoolers and adults had many contests on. The water is warm and beautifully clean, with exceptional ski, tubing and wakeboard conditions. It was hilarious to watch from the 2nd story large lakeside deck and see family members attempt the water sports- can't tell you how fulfilling this was and wonderful for those unable to participate; they had just as much fun! Grandparents would love to sit and watch close-up but not get wet! The house wowed everyone, and was all it was advertised. Though such a large group, we had plenty of room. The huge deck we used for each meal, and had movies in 1 room, x-box in another, pinocle in a third, while a main competition was going on w/air hockey,fooseball and billiards, with teams switching out from room-room; this made going to bed almost impossible as no one wanted to quit! We also had a family b-ball tournament and hooted as the men returned to their teen years!
The 3 chefs in the family were quite pleased with the kitchen, and there was plenty of fridge room. Best of all, there was always a place to get cozy with different siblings and their children and have long intimate talks of how life was, to reconnect in so many ways. It was great to be the hero to all, as I had chosen Serenity Cove.
We brought along our own small ski boat, but are already thinking about renting the large boat the owners have- it looked great and we could fit many more family on it. They also had a jet-ski which was also tempting. It was very convenient to have boat fuel at the house for purchase,and it is sold at the price the owner's pay for it. The lake seems endless, and in addition to sporting, it was quite pleasant to tour around it and see the sights. In 5 days, we never got to see it all.
We contacted the manager with several questions, and he was very informative and helpful.
We would definitely return here... with 23 people and 5 days, we never ran out of things to do, and never had to leave the property. The beautiful setting, lakefront and amenities can't be beat. I would highly recommend this for any family who wants a respite and reconnection.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Amazing home...

Review submitted: April 30, 2012   Date of arrival: April 27, 2012

My group of 20+ came for 3 days/2 nights and by the time day 3 rolled around, we ALL wished we could stay longer! The house is beautiful with a fantastic view of the lake. A number of us woke up Sat morning to see a beautiful sunrise over the tree line directly behind the house. There is something for everyone in the house, which was especially nice since it rained on/off day 2 of our stay. Everyone enjoyed the entertainment/kids room with air hockey, Atari games, and projection screen...as well as the basketball hoop, screened-in ping-pong table area, pool table, and poker table! The views from the upstairs master bedrooms were amazing...
The number of bathrooms was perfect! And the fully stocked kitchen, complete with 2 of everything major made cooking/serving for 30+ people easy!
Our last day there was spent atop the two-story dock on a gorgeous, sunny day. Thank you for renting your beautiful home to us... We were able to experience many great memories from our weekend there. :)

God Bless!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

a really great place

Review submitted: September 8, 2011   Date of arrival: September 2, 2011

This is a great house for a large group; we had a girls-only family weekend with my husband's six sisters, their girls and grand girls!
Seven bedrooms, and room enough for 24 to sit down and eat, with room left over. The media room with the projection screen tv is awesome; the kitchen was big enough for several of us to work in at once. Plenty of refrigerator space: 2 full size and a smaller one at the wet bar downstairs.
Then there is the fantastic beach area, including a nice screened-in porch at the boat dock. The beach area was big enough for everyone to spread out.
This is the nicest vacation rental I have ever been in; a really classy place, with beautiful cabinets and trim work.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Perfect family Vacation

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

"Absolutely Perfect" sums up our stay at this gorgeous, spacious home. Our family of 18 which includes; five children and spouses and seven grandchildren ( ages 10 months to seven years ),unanimously agreed that this was our best vacation ever ! Prior to this summer, we always stayed at the beach but we wanted a change. We are hooked !! Serenity Cove met and exceeded our expectations! We are already booked for next summer ! I can't say enough about the warmth and genuine kindness that we experienced with Lanny, Jeff, Amy and Jon. We were made to feel like family and you treated us as such. We remain grateful to Lanny for snapping our family photo! You truly thought of EVERYTHING when planning, designing and furnishing this beautiful home. Our adult children and grandchildren were entertained constantly, inside as well as outside. A rainy day did not hamper our vacation, thanks to the multiple playrooms and entertainment centers. The close proximity to restaurants and a grocery store satisfied every appetite; not to mention the well-stocked, gourmet kitchen. Serenity Cove is the "Perfect, Peaceful Paradise"! We recommend this home to families, groups, the young and the old. You won't be disappointed.
Barbara and Gene

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 4, 2011

We all had a great time at your beautiful house!!!
There were twelve adults and nine kids, the youngest almost 8. It was wonderful to get us all together, my oldest grandson came from Arkansas, and his father came from near Charlotte,
North Carolina , the rest of us came from PA. We all enjoyed the boat. We went for lots of rides as you can tell by the gas usage. We would highly recommend this vacation at Serenity Cove. Lanny, Gary and Todd were all very helpful and very friendly which got our vacation off to a great start. I guess you could say it was all summed up by the statement of our 9 year old grandaughter Sophia, " THIS WAS THE BEST VACATION EVER" !!!
Rich & Fran

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

The name says it all

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying in this AMAZING property with my team and all I can say is "Wow"! Aside from the fact that this place is visually alluring, the ambiance and location are breathtaking. Never felt overcrowded and never felt that the place was too large. All appliances and amenities were in perfect working order which made the stay truly a home away from home for all of us ladies. Honestly, this place left us speechless and we are prayerful that we will be going to the same location for our annual retreat in 2012 as well. This would be a perfect place for a ladies getaway, a family vacation as well as a couple's getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

The name says it all

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying in this AMAZING property with my team and all I can say is "Wow"! Aside from the fact that this place is visually alluring, the ambiance and location are breathtaking. Never felt overcrowded and never felt that the place was too large. All appliances and amenities were in perfect working order which made the stay truly a home away from home for all of us ladies. Honestly, this place left us speechless and we are prayerful that we will be going to the same location for our annual retreat in 2012 as well. This would be a perfect place for a ladies getaway, a family vacation as well as a couple's getaway.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

GREAT Place, can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: March 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2010

Went there for my girlfriends 30th birthday weekend and everyone had a blast. We had 24 people come and there was plenty of room. Everyone was impressed by the house and the layout. The boat dock was the best we have ever seen. This house has to be the best Lake Anna and highly recommend it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Incredible Weekend

Review submitted: February 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2010

We had our family reunion here in August 2010 and to say the least it was one of the best vacations we've ever had together. The house has literally everything you need and it really is stunning. The kids game room was perfect for occupying their time and the game room for the adults had a pool table, wii, and card table, not to mention the GYM!! The dock is perfect for sun bathing, docking the boat with ease, and just for the adults to hang out and have drinks. The location is right at the point with perfect views first thing in the morning from the large wall of windows and perfect during sunsets while making dinner. We utilized the entire house with 18 people and we honestly couldn't ask for more! We were trying to book the house for this summer but sadly we missed our window for a return trip although we might book for 2012 already!

I have stayed at several large homes at Lake Anna and I honestly wouldn't even think to write a review but this house is perfect in every way for a nice stay with friends or family so I felt that I absolutely had to let others know!

Enjoy your stay!

-Katie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Best Christmas We've Ever Had!

Review submitted: December 30, 2010   Date of arrival: December 21, 2010

The house was everything we wanted and more! It was the best Christmas we've ever had together as a family. There was so much thought put into every detail of the house. They literally thought of everything! The kids LOVED the game room...their favorites were the air hockey table, the Pac Man games, the pool table, the animal chairs to lay on while watching movies on the projection screen, and the Wii in the great room! We had 2 11 month old twins, a 1 year old, a 2 year old, a 3 year old, a 4 year old, a 6 year old, a 10 year old, and a 12 year old at the house with us! And, none of them were ever bored for a second!

We couldn't believe how family friendly the house was. There were baby gates, kid step stools, a pack n play, a booster seat, and tons of toys/games at the house. We put up Christmas decorations and decorated our tree in the foyer. We put out Christmas cookies for Santa & food for the reindeer. My 4 year old niece thoughtfully laid out Dora dominoes for the reindeer to play! We even had a white Christmas & got to throw a few snowballs! Santa brought a ton of presents & we had a ball on Christmas morning!

Christmas dinner was fantastic! The kitchen was ridiculous! It has every gadget you could imagine. We cooked 2 hams and a turkey in the double ovens. We watched Christmas movies curled up on the big couch in the great room. The adults enjoyed the lower level game room after the kids went to sleep (nightly hold em tourneys)! The TVs in every room were state of the art. All of the beds were extremely comfortable and the bathrooms were beautiful!

The view of the lake was gorgeous! Our first night there, there was a lunar eclipse. The way the moon shines on the lake & the sun rises and sets...absolutely stunning! We sincerely couldn't have asked for more. All the details didn't go unnoticed. They put a lot of care in making sure this home had everything we would need for an amazing time with our family. Lanny, the property manager, was kind and considerate and extremely helpful! His wife even made us some delicious Christmas fudge!

I highly recommend this property and would give it more than 5 stars if they gave me that option! When you stay in this incredible home, treat it well! This is our family Christmas house now :)!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Great Experience

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We had a great weekend. The house was really nice with a great view of the lake. The owners/caretaker were very nice, reasonable, and pleasant to deal with. I would recommend it and would go back.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great experience

Review submitted: November 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 12, 2010

We had a great weekend with no major complaints. The house was very nice and right on the lake. The plethora of beds made it a great house for a large group. The owners were very nice, reasonable, and easy to deal with. I'd recommend it.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review