reviews for: listing #72166 - Conway, New Hampshire Chalet rental

Eidelweiss Chalet
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Chalet
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Eidelweiss
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $120 /nt
    $625 - $700 /wk
    $1,600 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: November 7, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

This Chalet is the perfect place to spend a week or a weekend getaway. We walked down the street to a great swimming spot and a playground for the kids. The location was very convenient, within fifteen minutes we were in the heart of North Conway for all the shopping and restaurants we could handle. Close to Storyland, Santas Villiage, and about ten minutes to the Kancamagus Highway.

The owners were fantastic to work with. Great communication and a true desire to make sure you enjoy your stay. The Chalet was very clean and well maintained. I would recommend this vacation rental to anyone looking to make memories. Thanks for the great vacation. We look forward to staying here for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: October 18, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

This was a great little cottage in a very pretty neighborhood. Gail was great to work with. I would definitely stay here again - any time of year. A great deal. About 30 minutes from North Conway shops and restaurants and also to some good hiking.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful vacation home!

Review submitted: July 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

I would highly recommend this house to anyone looking to vacation in the Conway area of New Hampshire. The owners were so helpful, both with contact prior to our stay and with notes left at the house. The house itself was very clean and well cared for. While a quick drive to everywhere, it still maintains rustic charm and privacy in a breath-takingly beautiful community. Looking forward for a chance to go back again in the future!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great family vacation rental

Review submitted: July 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

I absolutely loved this chalet, it was comfy and very clean, was equipped with everything. My son loved the bunkbeds and that it actually had a yard for him to play with, and it is a 5 min walk to beach. I will definitely be stayin at chalet next summer. My family enjoyed our 2 week vacation. Gail is also a pleasure, you talk directly to her not an agency. Thanks for an amazing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great cottage!

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 5, 2012

We had a great time! The cottage was very clean and well maintained. It is perfectly located for hiking sight seeing and shopping. The owner is very nice and gives you quick and useful answers. We will definitely come back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean & Comfortable Family Getaway

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

Beautiful clean and roomy chalet in great area. Home is well furnished to maximize sleeping and living spaces. Owners very responsive and attentive. Would highly recommend to any family or two looking for a place to getaway Summer or Winter with plenty of close by activities.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice vacation getaway

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We had a really nice long weekend, which was not long enough. The home was very clean and cozy. The living area was nice and open, so everyone is all together, whether watching sports or playing cards. We would like to come back in the spring or summer so that we could enjoy the lakes. The home is close to Conway and North Conway where there is plenty of shopping and restaurants. Gail was very accommodating and easy to work with. We look forward to going back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation home!

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

Great vacation home, close to everything, very clean and comfortable, and has everything you need. There were 4 adults and 4 children in our party and we had more than enough room. Gail is very easy to work with. We travel to the moutians just about every year, I am sure that we will stay here again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My family and I spent a weekend here in May. We absolutely loved it. The chalet was very clean, cozy and perfectly priced. It was the perfect place to stay for the weekend to enjoy some of the local attractions for the kids. We all enjoyed our time spent here. Gail was wonderful to work with and we cannot wait until we return. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are planning to return to the area. I would also refer the chalet and Gail to anyone wanting to spend time at the perfect little getaway spot close to attractions in the Conway area. We had a wonderful experience........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Weekend

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 20, 2011

My family and I spent a weekend here in May. We absolutely loved it. The chalet was very clean, cozy and perfectly priced. It was the perfect place to stay for the weekend to enjoy some of the local attractions for the kids.

We all enjoyed our time spent here. Gail was wonderful to work with and we cannot wait until we return. We would definitely stay here again the next time we are planning to return to the area. I would also refer the chalet and Gail to anyone wanting to spend time at the perfect little getaway spot close to attractions in the Conway area. We had a wonderful experience........

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

I loved the vacation home. The house was very comfortable and warm. The walk to the beach was within 5 minutes. If you want a nice warm vacation home with everything, I would suggest renting this vacation home. I plan on returning twice a year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation!

Review submitted: July 23, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

My family and I have been vacationing in Conway, NH every summer for years and this year was extra special because my sister was getting married. We have always stayed in Eidelweiss Village but usually go through real estate companies for rentals. This year I decided to try something different and I found The DeAlmo chalet on vacationrentals.com. Being able to communicate with the owner, via email was so convenient. Whenever I had a question or concern, they were easy to get in touch with and were more than helpful and accomodating. The pictures of the property don't do justice...the chalet is very cozy, clean and much bigger than I expected! My favorite area is the main living area upstairs...the living room and kitchen areas are roomy and bright. The chalet is also set back from the road, so it's quiet and private. It's also within walking distance of one of the lakes. Great location! I have already booked my week for next year and I just got back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay!!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

My family and I spend a week here every summer and come again for a long weekend in December. We absolutely love it here! The chalet is always spotless and so very homey. It is the perfect place to enjoy both summer and winter activities that the North Conway area has to offer. It is also the perfect place to kick back with a good book and take advantage of the quiet surroundings. It has all the amenities needed for a great vacation, whether it is with the family, or just for a weekend getaway.

The only problem we have is that the time passes much too quickly while we are there but we leave feeling relaxed and looking forward to our next visit. We have never been disappointed in the many years that we have been coming here and would recommend it highly to anyone looking for a great place to vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I hope this review helps you to make a decision in choosing your vacation home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kelley FROM: Somerville, MA

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

Stayed first week of September, 2009 and absolutely loved this place! Pictures do not do it justice. Literally everything you need from home Gail has in her chalet. It's a warm, comfortable and very enviting place. Very kid friendly, or even perfect for a romantic get-away. Centrally located in Eidelweiss which is 15 min. from Conway Village and restaurants, outlets, attractions and awesome swimming holes! Beautiful deck with sliding doors from the living room and a nice sized yard and private driveway. You feel very peaceful and can really unwind here. Beds are very comfy also. We can't wait to return to Gail's cottage - she's super friendly and will help you in any way she can. Thanks for a super vacation, Gail!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Melinda FROM: Canton, Ma

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

We stayed at this chalet from August 15-23rd. We could not have asked for a better home to stay in! The house was nice and clean with plenty of room for everyone. The little ones LOVED the bunk room! The beach is a short walk; it was nice and clean and never got crowded. We really enjoyed this home and it was nice that it is tucked away in the woods, but we were so close to all of the activities that we wanted to do.The homeowners are also wonderful! Thanks again for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don & Darlene From Derry, NH

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2009

We had the opportunity to stay in this cozy chalet this mid October for a weekend. The chalet is in a secluded area amid other homes but is so close to all activities and shopping near North Conway. The chalet is so comfortable, clean and reasonably priced that it is an unbelievable choice for a vacation rental. The owners are so professional and a pleasure to work with in every way. We would not hesitate for any reason to stay there again and hope we will be able to return soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sophie From: Paris, France

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2009

There is nothing I can add reading all the other comments. This place is just great, very calm and relaxing. It's nice to be able to find such a perfect place to spend a few days like we did there.
But one thing, your pictures do not show really the good things of the house, on the other hand, when you arrive there, it's just the big great surprise, cosy and comfty and so on.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Mariana From: Moosup, CT

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

My husband and I just returned from the Chalet. What a wonderful home! Very Comfy and relaxing highly recommended for R&R! Very close to shopping and all the sites and excursions are not far off either ... "We'll be back" :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review