reviews for: listing #72223 - Jaco, Costa Rica Condo rental

Monte Carlo Luxury Condos - Starting at $699Wk- $125 nightly
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Monte Carlo
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $175 /nt
    $600 - $1,199 /wk
    $1,200 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 5, 2014   Date of arrival: January 21, 2014

Monte Carlo is a great place to stay in Jaco. We stayed in Unit 7 - Very clean, Quiet, great landscaping, two pools, ac, and very safe - gated, Literally 5 minute walk to the beach, 50 yards to the super market and sundry and 5 minutes from the heart of Jaco. You will never need your car in Jaco if you stay here. We saw many of the competing hotels and can tell you this was the best option out there - no brainer.

Owners response: Dear Guest

We really appreciate your review. Monte Carlo will keep doing his best to keep always happy people while staying with us!

Cristian Chavarria
Manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our First Time in Jaco, CR

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

This was our first time visitng Jaco, CR and we had a blast. The Monte Carlo Condominium complex is beautifully appointed, small and very quiet and relaxful.

We had a unit on the second floor near the pool with a beautiful balcony overlooking the pool and courtyard.

The unit was very spacious and nicely appointed. It was truly as it was represented in the original advertisement. One comment that I would make is that the ceiling lightbulbs (Florescent) do not work well with the installed dimmers. The rooms are very bright at night. Other than that, we had no complaints. The unit was very clean and comfortable and quiet.

Christian and his assistant could not have been nicer or more helpful during our stay. They truly are an asset to this property and go over and beyond to help the guests. The security people are extemely friendly and accomodating also.

This condo is conveniently located within walking distance (1 block) from a large market and also main street which has a large variety of restaurants and stores. One of best restaurants in Jaco is a place called Lemon Zest. It is small and quaint, located on the second floor of a building on Main Street. I can honestly say that if this restaurant was located in NYC, it could be listed as 5 Stars. Not overly expensive either.

We tooka 4 hour ATV tour into the rainforest and our guide was very friendly and outgoing along the way. He did basically whatever it was that we wanted to do.

I can truly say, that having only been to CR once before on a Cruise Ship (5 hour stop) that until you visit a place like this for a week or more, you truly do not get the feel of the land. CR and The Monte Carlo are fantastic and I cannot wait to go back again.

This was my first experience with VRBO, having used another service in the past, and I can say that it was truly painless and easy. They definitely represent their properties properly and truthfully.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

We really appreciate your comments. Please keep us in mind if you plan a future visit.

Cristian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our First Time in Jaco, CR

Review submitted: November 30, 2012   Date of arrival: November 18, 2012

The Monte Carlo Condominums is a quaint, small community located very close to everything you need. It is extremely plush, beautifully maintained and quiet. Out unit was located on the second floor near the pool and had a beautiful deck overlooking the courtyard. The unit was spacious and nicely furnished and clean. The only thing I would like to see different would be the lighting fixtures in the unit. The new style lightbulbs do not function with the installed dimmers, which makes the rooms extremely bright at night. Lower lighting would make it much more pleasant to the eye.

The condo contained everything that the original description included and was all in working order.

Christian and his Assistant at the office were most accomodating and extemely friendly and helpful. It was truly refreshing to deal with two people who really took pride in the community and their jobs. The staff at the Guard House was very accomodating also. They are all very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend the Monte Carlo Condominiums in the future, and hope that my partner and myself will be returning there soon.

We took a 4 hour ATV trip up in the rainforest and our guide could not have been more friendly and informative. He was great.

It seems that everyone we came in contact with during our stay, went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The markets are very close by (in walking distance), as well and a wide range of restaurants. One of the best restaurants in Jaco is a small place called Lemon Zest, located on the second floor of a building on the main street. If you could transport this restaurant to NYC, it would be FIVE STARS. The food is to die for...!

This was our first time renting through VRBO, and I have to say, it was totally painless and flawless. I would certainly do it again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear guest

Thank you for staying in Monte Carlo, we hope to see you in the future.

You can check our listing to always get the best available deal.!!

My best regards

Cristian
Office manager

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couldn't be better

Review submitted: September 30, 2011   Date of arrival: September 23, 2011

Me, my husband and our 2 friends stayed here for 3 nights and it was just what we needed. The pictures online pretty much sum up the place, but seeing it in person was better because it was a whole lot larger than I thought it was going to be. Both of the bedrooms are a great size. One of the bathrooms had a stand up shower and the other one had a huge garden tub. The porch was nice and big, so if you are renting bikes or surfboards there is plenty room to put them. I had thought that every room had a grill, but there is a great big gas grill by the pool. The managers were wonderful. We wanted to cook up some local fish instead of going out so we asked one of the managers where we could find some and he personally drove my husband and my friends husband to a local tico who gave them awesome seafood for dirt cheap prices! Ladies, bring a hair dryer because they didn't have any in the bathroom. Other than that, I would highly recommend this place. It's super big and comfy and has beautiful lush plants everywhere!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

We appreciate your good comments about us. We work hard to give you a good service and a quality product. We are going to by a hair dryer for this unit that didn't have one.

Thank you for staying with us!

Cristian Chavarria
Reservation and Operation Manager

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Review

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Not one negative thing to say about Montecarlo - we will be back!!! Excellent people and service... Great place to rest!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

Thank you, look forward to seeing you in the future.
Cristian

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Monte Carlo Home away from home

Review submitted: April 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Upon arriving to Monte Carlo my first impression of the property and the condo was that I had made the right decision. The grounds are very well kept and from my walks around town I knew that I was perhaps staying in the best property in town. The staff was always friendly and willing to assist with any request I had. I spent two weeks in what can definitely be considered a home away from home. I would honestly recommend this place to anyone considering a vacation in Jaco.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Monte Carlo Condos

Review submitted: February 20, 2011   Date of arrival: January 15, 2011

We spent a fabulous month at the Monte Carlo. This was our first trip to Costa Rica and the condo exceeded our expectations. It truly is an oasis within Jaco. The professionally landscaped grounds are lush and well maintained and are a treat to walk through. The condo is located pretty much in the middle of Jaco but a half block away so you don’t have the noise of the city and yet within walking distance to the local restaurants.

The condos themselves total twenty but only sixteen are rentals.They are well appointed and have in room wallsafes, a big plus. Another big bonus is the free wireless Internet. Housekeeping is twice weekly. We spent a large amount of our time on the large porches enjoying the scenery and the occasional rain during our visit. The management team, as previously mention in other reviews, go out of their way to make sure your stay is as pleasant as it can possible be. The Monte Carlo also has 24 hour security at the front gate and Nelson, one of the security guards, always greeted me by name whenever I came or went.

Would we go back? You bet. We’ve already booked next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

We are glad to hear that you had a great vacation with us. We will look forward for your next trip!!!

The Management.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Monte Carlo a Premium Experience

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

Costa Rica was the most amazing experience of my life. Yet, what made it so excellent was the Monte Carlo. The Staff, from Security to Management and everyone in between made my experience quite homely and amazing. I barely knew a phrase in Spanish, by the end of the week. I had learned enough Spanish to get by in a small conversation. Its not necessary for you as a guest to know Spanish, because the Staff are able to communicate well in English. I met the most amazing persons while at my stay in the Monte Carlo, the guests were like friends, we relaxed by the grill all as one and ate together. The Management team went out of their way to assist my friends and I into getting to know Jaco the community, and where to go for what, and where the best deals were in town. For example, I forgot my watch, and I needed one, they took me to the store that would have an assortment of wathes to chose from. The condos were quite clean, well-plenished with everything essential to feel like your at home from plenty pof towels to forks. I plan on coming back sometime in 2011!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Guest

Thank you for the review. We have been working hard to give to all our guest a great vacation.

You are welcome back any time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of Monte Carlo in Jaco Costa Rica

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 25, 2010

Our stay at the Monte Carlo was great. It is a block off the main down town district, and is very safe and extreamly well managed. The Property Manager and his staff were professional, and very helpful in setting up trips. The maintence of the common area and the room was beyond expectations. The DVD was not working, but we did not need to use it. It is a block and a half from the Beach. There is a Grocery store and Pizza Shop (as well as other shops) within a 100 feet of the front gate. I highly recommend the Monte Carlo in Jaco.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you. We are so glad that you enjoyed your visit.

Look forward to seeing back here!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review