reviews for: listing #72251 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

Golf Villa ***Spring & Summer 14-30 DAY Special***
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  KoOlina Kai
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1 - $1 /nt
    $1 - $1 /wk

sort by:

Ko Olina stay

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Our week long vacation with another couple was awesome!! The villa was like home. The 3rd bedroom with twin beds was where we slept. We were able to push the beds together to make a king. Perfect for 2 or 3 couples to stay here--or a family. It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The manager was very helpful in making us feel welcome. She went out of her way to make sure we experienced Hawaii to the fullest. We could've walked to the lagoons/beach, but it would've been a jaunt if we'd have taken the chairs and snorkling equipment and other beach gear that was there in the garage. I will recommend this villa to others.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Great couples. I had a great time visiting with them and making suggestions on what was worth the extra effort on the island. First day to the Villa I met up with them after they settled their gear and took them to Costco which is about 2 miles from the house. Numerous times during their stay I received calls on where to go or what to do. So glad they had a great time and I look forward to their return. Thanks Geri

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Vacation wishes do come true

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

I haven't had a vacation in ages and won on a lottery ticket. I decided to take my two teenagers to Hawaii. We scored with this home. Everything for entertaining teenagers on an inexpensive vacation. The house was spotless two twins beds in a large room with separate Tv for two active teens was great. Boogie boards and beach chairs. Walking to the beach was just like to owner said. REstaurants and deli close by and right across the steet to the New Disney resort and all the Lagoons. Short jaunt to the city for excursions and the museums. Loved it! WIshes really do come true> :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So happy you had a great time we pride our selves in turning out VERY clean well appointed units in prime locations. Look forward to your next visit. THanks again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

THanksgivng in Paradise

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

I took my parents to Hawaii for their 40th anniversary. This house was perfect a main floor unit for dad made access to the unit and the wonderful Lanai just perfect. A large green area between the lanai allowed for privacy but made the outside dining very private yet open to the great out doors. It was very private for all parties concerned as the two bedrooms were on separated by all the living area. Walking distance to all the restaurants/fine dining right out the back door was so convenient. Walking distance to the beach was right across the street. Mom and I walked the Lagoons every morning before 7:00 AM it was just fabulous. Shopping and sight seeing in Honolulu was just 25 minutes away. Centrally located to sight seeing and the airport was so important.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Summer in Paradise

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: September 25, 2011

We had a great time in this wonderful accommodation. The beds were incredible, I haven't had such a great night for sleeping prior to arriving or since I left. Their Westin Heavenly beds are a special additional to a wonderfully appointed unit. Close to the lagoons and beach activities. The home was stocked with beach towels, Boogie boards, coolers and umbrellas for the beach.
Responses from the manager while we were there were prompt and they took care of everything immediately. The resort is fabulous and our children throughly enjoyed the lagoons.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review