reviews for: listing #72265 - Branson, Missouri Condo rental

Screened porch, Walk in, Kings, Brook/Pool Views, Free Clean
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Meadow Brook Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $95 - $150 /nt
    $511 - $896 /wk

sort by:

Daddy this was fun can we come back again.

Review submitted: July 18, 2014   Date of arrival: July 8, 2014

Great place to stay. Very clean with everything you could need. Great location, close to pool. Would like to come back again. My family will never stay in a hotel again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely experience

Review submitted: June 26, 2014   Date of arrival: June 15, 2014

My mother, daughter and I had the pleasure of staying for eight days during a national dance competition. Members of our studio had had the experience of staying the previous year, and were excellent spokesmen for the condo. The location is perfect, not far from anything, but far enough to keep it peaceful. The space is ample, having two bedrooms with attached bathrooms gave everyone some space and privacy. The communication was excellent, everything was well stated and I knew exactly what I would need to bring....which truly was not much. The condo was very clean, and well taken care of, to the extent that my parents will be looking into a vacation stay of their own. Sandy has excellent directions and recommendations that save you a lot of time. A great value and experience, I highly recommend it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Rental

Review submitted: November 13, 2013   Date of arrival: November 4, 2013

This was a great rental. Very nice and close enough to all the activities in Branson yet not too close to the crowded 76 strip. We rented both this condo and the one next to it and enjoyed being close enough to run back and forth between the 2 units. Lots of nice amenities and a great place to come home to each evening. It was too cold to use the screened in back porch but hopefully we'll be able to come back sometime during warmer weather and can sit out there and listen to the brook and drink coffee!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

family fun

Review submitted: September 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 28, 2013

This is a great place for a family. The bed are good and the location great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paydirt in Branson

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 20, 2013

My husband and I stayed in Sandy and Gene's condo in mid- April 2013. It was the best experience we've ever had in booking a rental property online. The condo is spacious, sparkling clean, 5 minutes from the Strip, the fully equipped kitchen is a marvel with every possible type of equipment to prepare meals, a washer and dryer, two comfy recliners and an equally comfy sofa. The cloud-like beds were only surpassed by the large fluffy towels. Sandy was a great help in sending information about the area attractions, various shows, location of stores, popular restaurants, directions on how to get around, etc. All of this info was sent to us well in advance of our trip so we could plan accordingly. The online photos and description are spot on and we would highly recommend this condo to one and all.

Happy Couple from Ocala, Florida

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great value!

Review submitted: February 27, 2013   Date of arrival: February 22, 2013

This was our second time in this condo, and probably will not be our last. Sandy is so helpful with the condo and things around town. Everything is super clean and comfortable. Way better than a hotel room, and priced basically the same. This has definitely spoiled us, don't think we'll ever go to a hotel again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax!

Review submitted: February 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

This lovely condo has it all! What a great place to relax and enjoy Branson! The kitchen was stocked with everything you might need. There is a whirlpool tub in the master bath, both bedrooms are spacious and the beds are extra comfy! We had a wonderful stay and will definitely make this our first choice of accommodations when we return to Branson!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Like Home Away From Home

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

My husband and I (along with our good friends) booked a two night stay at Sandy and Gene's great condo in Branson. The description that was online was well stated, and we found the condo to be just as advertised. It was tastefully decorated, abundantly stocked with dinnerware, cookware & cleaning products, and it was immaculate! We felt comfortable the moment we stepped into the condo. We hope to return to Branson and stay here again in the future, and we've already recommended this great place to other friends who plan to visit Branson. The location is convenient yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle of Hwy 76 to provide a quiet respite for tired tourists.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Walk-in condo perfect for two couples

Review submitted: October 18, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2012

Sandy was very helpful providing us detailed information about deals around Branson, places to eat, etc. The condo was perfect for 2 couples. The two recliners and sofa provided plenty of comfortable seating for the four of us. We grilled steaks on the outside grill just steps from our condo. We were very pleased with everything. I even forgot something in the room and Sandy promptly mailed it to me. We would definitely recommend this condo. We were looking for a walk-in unit and this was perfect.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Illinois Review

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 10, 2012

We had a wonderful time at your condo. The location was close to the things we did and we enjoyed the amenities and the hominess of your condo. thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 27, 2012

This is our third visit to Branson and our third time staying in Sandy and Gene's condo. It is a home away from home - very clean, well equipped and quiet. It is in a wonderful location in the resort and in Branson. Anyone will not be disappointed when staying here. Sandy's information and guide were very helpful. Thanks Sandy and Gene.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We recently stayed and Gene and Sandy's condo in Branson. When we have gone to Branson in the past we have stayed at hotels but this time wanted a more relaxing experience. The condo was very clean, well kept, the beds were very comfortable and we loved the recliners. We didn't watch them much but it was nice having TVs in both bedrooms and the living room. We will definately stay in this condo again, hopefully anytime we are in Branson.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A super wonderful place to stay.

Review submitted: July 6, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was a wonderful condo to stay in while visiting Branson. Always before, we have stayed in the hotel/motel's. Our son and his family was with us and we chose Meadow Brook Resort for this stay. It could not have been more perfect for us. The beds were super comfortable, the condo was very clean, the condo had everything you needed and was in a great location. We enjoyed the screened in porch even though we picked a super HOT time to be in Branson. Of course the pool was very refreshing. We would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Vacation

Review submitted: March 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 22, 2012

Gene and Sandy's condos are always very clean and neat! They provide everything that you could ever need! Sandy is always so pleasant to communicate with when setting up rentals! The screened porch offers a very relaxing place to sit and listen to the brook! Thanks so much for the wonderful vacation! We look forward to our next visit!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Branson Condo

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 18, 2012

We loved stay there. The kids all had a place to play and watch the tv that they wanted and we also had our space. The only thing we did not like about it is that we could not find a address to the resort to get our food delivered to the condo. They could not find the address to the condo in their computer. I can't wait to go back to Branson so we can stay there again. I will never stay n a hotel in Branson now. Thanks

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful and spacious!

Review submitted: March 16, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2012

This condo was better than expected. Everything was very nice and clean, well decorated, and so spacious and open. The owner is very nice and more than helpful with not only the unit, but with vacation planning, discounts, and ideas of what to do around town. This trip was just a weekend getaway for my husband and I. It is definately the best condo we have stayed in; already talking about bringing the kids back with us this summer. Also, can't beat the price, it's difficult to find a cramped hotel room for that rate!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

5 Star Condo

Review submitted: December 29, 2011   Date of arrival: December 10, 2011

Sandy is A1. She returned our e-mails and phone calls promptly and she is great to deal with. This is our 2nd time renting the condo in 6 months. When we walked in the 2nd time it felt just like home. The condo is close to everthing and the furnishings are just lovely. I would highly recomend this condo to anyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5-Star Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this condo. Not only was it exactly as described, it exceeded our expectations. The photos don't do it justice. We were actually surprised at the size. It was larger than expected. The condo was clean as a whistle. Furniture was up-to-date and comfortable. We loved the screened-in deck. It was perfect to enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun come up in the morning and in the evening it was great to unwind with a beverage and enjoy the sounds of the brook nearby. Kitchen had everything we needed. Refrigerator even had an icemaker which we made extensive use of! Location was perfect as far as we were concerned. Just far enough away from the "strip" to be very quiet but close enough so we could get to our destinations within a few minutes. The owners went out of their way to provide an extensive "users manual" for Branson. This was especially useful for first-timers to Branson. All sorts of information was included: attractions, shows, shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, ticket vendors, driving directions, etc. The owners were very responsive whether by e-mail or phone, they got back to us right away with answers to our questions. All in all, this was a wonderful place and really helped make this a 5-star vacation! We would not hesitate to rent this condo again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

5-Star Vacation

Review submitted: October 14, 2011   Date of arrival: October 2, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised by this condo. Not only was it exactly as described, it exceeded our expectations. The photos don't do it justice. We were actually surprised at the size. It was larger than expected. The condo was clean as a whistle. Furniture was up-to-date and comfortable. We loved the screened-in deck. It was perfect to enjoy a cup of coffee while watching the sun come up in the morning and in the evening it was great to unwind with a beverage and enjoy the sounds of the brook nearby. Kitchen had everything we needed. Refrigerator even had an icemaker which we made extensive use of! Location was perfect as far as we were concerned. Just far enough away from the "strip" to be very quiet but close enough so we could get to our destinations within a few minutes. The owners went out of their way to provide an extensive "users manual" for Branson. This was especially useful for first-timers to Branson. All sorts of information was included: attractions, shows, shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, ticket vendors, driving directions, etc. The owners were very responsive whether by e-mail or phone, they got back to us right away with answers to our questions. All in all, this was a wonderful place and really helped make this a 5-star vacation! We would not hesitate to rent this condo again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Kayb

Review submitted: September 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

We had a wonderful time in Branson. We brought our daughter and her family from England and everyone enjoyed our stay. We hated to leave, but our schedule didn't permit a longer stay.
The condo was wonderful; comfortable and well decorated. We enjoyed the screened porch both morning and evening and the teens enjoyed the pool. Sandy is easy to work with and her directions and guide are excellent. In the past I have had problems finding a grocery store, but not with Sandy's instructions. She gave information about everything one would need from medical to Redbox to entertainment ideas. We were going mostly for Silver Dollar City as my daughter rememberd going there as a child with her grandparents and wanted to share the experience with her teenage kids. Nothing like that in England and they were very impressed.
I would definitely recommend this condo to anyone and since they have more than one I'm sure the others are just as nice.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect for Us!!

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

Your Condo was Perfect for our 3 night stay. It's comfort was everything we could need to make our stay enjoyable. We had 4 adults, we were all pleased with the furnishings and cleanliness NO complaints from us!! Despite our being in Branson on an event weekend, traffic was bearable Thanks to your directions and maps I had in hand. Ms. GPS was quite irritated with us hope we taught her some new routes!!! We enjoyed the Legends in Concert show, rented a Pontoon from Scotty's Trout Dock & Marina & toured the lake, shopped at Branson Landing enjoyed an ice cream treat to beat the heat and later returned to Waxy's Irish Pub (love that place-food & our waiter was great). Also shopped at Grand Village visited the Christmas shoppe & Mulberry Mill where we found several gifts. Meals out for the most part were okay, Florentina's was great we all enjoyed our meals, checked out Shorty Small's had a combo meal the brisket & ribs were my favorite, also visited Fall Creek Steak & Catfish we were disappointed, although my steak was cooked perfectly. Sandy & Gene THANK YOU for a wonderful Condo for us to escape to we enjoyed it VERY much and hope to return! The special treat to our weekend was meeting both of you, it was a nice surprise that you were in town, I'm glad we could meet. THANK YOU for EVERYTHING!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: August 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

Sandy, We loved the Condo. It was so convenient to everyplace we visited in Branson, yet it was just far enough from the hustle and bustle to be nice and quiet. The accomodations were great! Your comments and directions in your travel guide were a life saver! Thank you for everything. We are planning on coming during the Chrismtas season and will definitely stay in your condo again! Thank you for making our trip so nice!

Mary, Jeff and family

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sweet Place

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

It was just what we wanted. Had plenty of room, very quiet. It had everything we needed in condo except food. Sandy was great in making sure it was right for our needs considering we were planning on taking a boat and finding a place to park it. My nephew loved all the pools within walking distance.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a terrific time. The condo is very clean, convenient, and comfortable with everything you could possible need for a wonderful stay. Sandy's tips and directions were most helpful and made getting around the traffic a snap. When we visit Branson again, we absolutely will stay in Gene and Sandy's condos. I highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We had a terrific time. The condo is very clean, convenient, and comfortable with everything you could possible need for a wonderful stay. Sandy's tips and directions were most helpful and made getting around the traffic a snap. When we visit Branson again, we absolutely will stay in Gene and Sandy's condos. I highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent vacation condo

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

We stayed here over the Memorial Day Weekend. The condo was very well equipped and comfortable for 6 of us from 3 generations to have a great stay. Sandy was very responsive to my emails and took extra care to address any questions we may have had.The condo allowed us to use the exercise room (decent) and the pools. There are a few activities that the adjoining Wyndham property arranges that seem to add variety to the options, though we didn't try them. If you're looking to be right next to the strip, this is not the place. However, we were able to get there despite the traffic in 10-15 mins. I'd recommend this property with no reservations

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful accommodations

Review submitted: May 22, 2011   Date of arrival: May 9, 2011

We had a great time in Branson. Your condo had everything and the location was great.

Our only concern was no telephone service. I realize others use their cell phones but to use cells phones from Canada in the States can be quite costly. What have done in other places is use the 1-800 number to connect with Canada and then use our calling card which is less expensive. The only reason why I would have like a phone was that my mother is in a nursing home and was not doing very well so I would have liked to call and check on her. But we managed and things were fine.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

15th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: January 13, 2011

We were celebrating our 15th Wedding anniversary and wanted something different than a typical hotel room. We even explored nice hotel rooms with a breakfast included in stay. We found this condo to be ideal for our situation. Just my husband and I. Bed was very comfortable. Condo nicely furnished. Recliners had my husband trying to figure out where they purchased them because he was so "comfy". Very relaxing place. Not much open in January, but we stayed 4 nights and were never at a loss to find something to do or enjoy in Branson. Titanic exhibit has a discount if you get your tickets online - still a bit pricey, but better none the less. We happened to be there for the ice sculpture day at Titanic. Absolutely gorgeous and amazing. Outback restaurant (not part of the chain, but very good food - may have been the original idea for the chain) awesome. Landry's was also outstanding. Ruby Tuesday had an awesome salad bar, but I understand that is pretty normal for them. We will definitely be back to this condo or their other one. Thanks Sandy!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great condo - great location

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

My friends and I were celebrating turning the big "5-0" this year and stayed at this condo, which is in a great location to bypass the traffic to Silver Dollar City. The condo was neat and everything the owners said it would be. They were wonderful to work with, friendly, and eager to make our stay the best it could be. The four of us had plenty of room and really enjoyed the screened porch for visiting. We had a great dinner at La Hacienda (a local mexican restaurant downtown in Hollister) and a wonderful day at Silver Dollar City, which isn't just for kids. We all wished we could have stayed longer and will definitely recommend to all our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

All the Extras

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

This place was clean, quiet, beautiful and relaxing. And if you forgot to pack anything, they had it there. Many "extras." I will stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Our stay at this condo was as good as it could get. The condo is immaculate, nicely decorated and has all the amenities you would ever need. It is just far enough from the strip to be quiet and comfortable. The owners were extremely helpful and concientious to our needs. A recommendation for lunch or dinner is the Uptown Diner (on the same road - just before the junction of Rte. 76). Great foot and some of the entertainers from the shows dropped by. We saw 7 shows and they were all excellent. Can't wait to go back - will most definitely stay here - wouldn't consider anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review