reviews for: listing #72280 - Vernon, New Jersey Condo rental

Granite Lift & Spa Condo - 1 hour from NYC
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mountain Creek
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $109 - $195 /nt
    $550 - $850 /wk
    $1,700 - $1,700 /mth

sort by:

Peacefull

Review submitted: October 17, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2013

Great place to stay and relax. My wife and I needed some RR time away from life got away for 3 days and had everything needed for a great relaxing getaway. We highly recommend this for a great relaxing, peaceful and serene getaway. Thank you for a few great days.

Yours Truly
Satisfied Couple

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect location for ski

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 8, 2013

Very nice place, the owner is clear and fast to explain all the detail. The place is clean and perfect for a family. Ski is really less than 1 mn walking from the door of the apartment.
Minerals Spa is close by with nice swimming pools for kids.
We will come back and rent again this place.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Priceless

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Awesome place to stay, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the mountains. The pool is a great place to relax and hang with the kids. Owner went out of his way to make sure our stay was priceless. We had a great time spending time with our daughter and grandchildren while touring the city and other cites recommended by the owner. He was available with help and hospitality at any time. The condo was great! Seven of us stayed for the week with plenty of room. The condo is close to the city and other places of interest. Thanks to the owner this vacation will alway be the most memorable one.
Marty, thanks for everything and especially the priceless time we had with our daughter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Priceless

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Awesome place to stay, relax, and enjoy the beauty of the mountains. The pool is a great place to relax and hang with the kids. Owner went out of his way to make sure our stay was priceless. We had a great time spending time with our daughter and grandchildren while touring the city and other cites recommended by the owner. He was available with help and hospitality at any time. The condo was great! Seven of us stayed for the week with plenty of room. The condo is close to the city and other places of interest. Thanks to the owner this vacation will alway be the most memorable one.
Marty, thanks for everything and especially the priceless time we had with our daughter!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 24, 2011

Great condo. Lots of room and beautiful views. It has golf courses and water parks with in walking distance. Great pubs and plenty of resturants Will book again if possible

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Happy Family

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

I would totally recommend this property to a friend. We have two boys age 5 and 3 and an infant, so we weren't going to ski everyday, but I was jealous of the people I saw on the chair lifts. Mountain creek had great skiing daytime and nightime. My husband had never gone to a resort so small, he'd always skied at the big resorts in New England and was completely thrilled to be there, especially the night skiing was particularly fun. We drove to the main entrance to get our tickets and rentals, but if we had passes and our own equipment we would have been able to walk out the back door through a path and jump on a lift. Which was very convenient. We also went skating at skylands just 20 minutes away they have an open skate from 1-2:30 almost everyday. My parents age 65 were OK living on the top floor which could be access through a slight ramp and a few stairs.
The spa was a little dissappointing as we still had to pay 15$ per person even with the pass, but it is a really nice spa, indoor outdoor pool, two hot tubs and an ice bath, sauna and steam room. Our kids spent about three hours there and we could have gone back. It looked like it would be great fun in the summer and I think the pass covers admission for free at the outdoor pool, so it would be a little more of an asset then.
The owner was good and flexible as we called to see if we could spend an extra day and he did his best to accomodate.
We wanted a place that was close to my family and fun things to do. in many ways this felt like home as my family celebrated christmas together. I hope we will have the chance to come back and do it again. We would definitely use this same condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review