reviews for: listing #72298 - Portland, Oregon House rental

Stay where you Play
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sellwood/Westmorelan
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $2,200 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place for a family

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 19, 2011

We had a great week in July 2011 staying in this very well kept home. We enjoyed the back yard patio area with newly planted blueberry bushes and fruit trees. It seems that the owner is working to make everything new and fresh. Appliances are in new condition, furniture is comfortable and clean. I was a little nervous about the couch bed in the living room, but it is surprisingly comfortable! Location was convenient to Portland (15 minutes by car) and the house is in a great little neighborhood to walk around. Nearby park, nail salons, golf, etc.
Making arrangements from Florida was a little nerve-wracking, but Julie was professional and fair in our dealings. I would love to use this place for future travel!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will never stay ANYWHERE else ever again!!!

Review submitted: December 7, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

The title says it all. We had a wonderful stay in this beautiful house. Julie was very helpful and catered to our every need. If I could I would rate this rental 10 stars! The house was very clean and decorated beautifully. I would HIGHLY recommend doing business with Julie. Thank you again for sharing your home with us. We will be doing business with you in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving stay in this home, which as advertised slept our family of seven comfortably and quietly. The fenced back yard is nice for kids, and a huge park is just a couple of blocks away if you need a bit more room to play.

The home is tastefully decorated, with plenty of linens, dishes and appliances. The owner was always prompt and gracious in the entire transaction. We would definitely stay again.

All of Portland is at your fingertips, and just blocks away are La Sirenita (go for the cheap, good Mexican food, not the ambiance) and Grand Central Bakery, as well as many other neat shops.

Again, a very nice, peaceful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice!

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

We had a wonderful Thanksgiving stay in this home, which as advertised slept our family of seven comfortably and quietly. The fenced back yard is nice for kids, and a huge park is just a couple of blocks away if you need a bit more room to play.

The home is tastefully decorated, with plenty of linens, dishes and appliances. The owner was always prompt and gracious in the entire transaction. We would definitely stay again.

All of Portland is at your fingertips, and just blocks away are La Sirenita (go for the cheap, good Mexican food, not the ambiance) and Grand Central Bakery, as well as many other neat shops.

Again, a very nice, peaceful home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us!

Review submitted: November 2, 2010   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

Thank you for sharing your lovely home with us. We have been looking for one like this for quite some time now. It is a comfortable and quiet place to spend the weeks we are in Portland.
The house is tastefully decorated, very clean and contains all the basics to make it a "home away from home". We have enjoyed our stay here and look forward to returning.
Thanks again for everything. God bless you and your family and everything you are trying to do. The W... Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

fair at best

Review submitted: October 5, 2010   Date of arrival: September 26, 2010

This rental was fair at best. The plumbing in the kitchen backed up, which was not the end of the world, but inconvenient. The house had a very musty and moldy smell, with only 2 screened windows in the house to air it out. I suspect there had been some water damage to the floors and that there is possible mold growing under the floor. Both my friend and I had headaches and insomnia all week, which is common with mold toxicity. I am hoping this review motivates the owners to look into this problem.
On the positive end, it was a very nice neighborhood. The bus line was easily accessible.

Owners response: These guests were renting the house for 6 nights. On the 5th day they reported that the kitchen sink was clogged. I told them I would be by to fix the problem. I arrived and took care of the clogged garbage disposal and cleaned the kitchen dishes, counters, and floors, also emptied the trash throughout the house. I had a great conversation with the guest about their visit and on day 5 there was no mention of any problem with headaches or insomnia due to air quality. I would have been glad to relocate them if they truely were suffering.
The house is newly renovated, immaculate and all new furnishings. There is no truth to the claim that we covered up mold.
I would extend a full money back guarantee to anyone concened about this in the future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review