reviews for: listing #72313 - Moab, Utah Cabin rental

Canyonlands Lodging and Cabins, Family Reunions, Group Rates
  • bedrooms  10
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Moab/SouthEast Utah
  • sleeps  50
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $79 - $1,189 /nt
    $595 - $3,800 /wk
    $1,795 - $9,995 /mth

sort by:

perfect for reunion

Review submitted: August 3, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

I booked 2 cabins and the Blue Mountain Lodge with Josh from Canyonlands Lodging for a family reunion of 50 people. The pictures on the website were appealing and it was one of the few places that was able to accomodate our group for a reasonable price.

I was relieved to know that towels and sheets were included with the lodge so our group didn't have to worry about that. Also provided was cooking tools, utensils, and dining ware. When I first entered the lodge, I was shocked by the space on beauty of the property. The pictures on the website did not do it justice. It was rustic but very fine and elegant. It turned out to be the perfect spot for our reunion and I hope to return soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Brandon, it was a pleasere having your group stay with us and we hope to see you back next year!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Weekend!

Review submitted: July 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We had an awesome time, there were 14 of us on motorcycles. The views were awesome, sitting on the deck was very relaxing. We cooked our own breakfast and dinner, which was great since there were so many of us. All the accomodations were excellent. I loved the hominess of it and ll the great sayings and phrases around the house. Everyone is still talking about how much fun we had and that we will definitely be going back. And you couldn't ask for any better hosts than Jerry and Tina. Thanks again for an awesome weekend!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi, We Totally enjoyed your stay. Groups like yours are very nice. We were so happy you were able to enjoy so many of the sites and parks. Look forward to seeing you again. Thank You, Jerry

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cabin in the middle of the woods - PERFECT!

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

Stayed in the cabin just down the road from the lodge. More than enough room for our family of 5 (the loft alone could sleep 6 with existing bedding). It was the perfect location for our trip to see ancient ruins, hike, relax, and just get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday busyness. The cabin was PERFECT! Couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay - Jerry and Tina have thought of everything. From the wonderfully stocked kitchen (enough plates/cutlery etc. for a whole days worth of meals), fun decor, dvds, toiletries, right down to the three dogs my girls wanted to bring home - this place had it all. It was perfectly located to go to Blanding, MOnticello, drive the Trail of the Ancients (don't miss Valley of the Gods), Arches, Moab, even Mesa Verde - it was the ultimate home base. We will definitely be returning. Jerry and Tina went out of their way to make us feel at home. We were so lucky to get to see all their animals (pigs, chicks, horses, and of course the dogs) and visit with them. Bring plenty of food and there is no reason to have to ever eat out. Gas oven worked like a charm, bbq on the back porch, microwave for popcorn, large fridge. Very clean, in fact immaculate. We LOVED this place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

This Place is Amazing

Review submitted: July 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Thank You for everything you did. This place is amazing! We will miss being here. We loved our stay. The Guest Book with all the maps in it for hiking and exploring was great! Take Care. Will H. and the Richardson Family

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You were a great group and enjoyed you being here with us. The hikes and exploring you did were really fun and we are happy we could be a support to your family reunion. It is great that family groups like yours get together. Thank You for being here. Jerry and Tina

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review