reviews for: listing #72316 - Branson, Missouri House rental

Canyon Breeze
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Branson Canyon
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $125 - $265 /nt
    $800 - $1,700 /wk

sort by:

We loved this house. It is a great place to stay.

Review submitted: September 14, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We loved this home; it is beautiful and was very clean and comfortable. The owners were very accommodating to our needs and we had a wonderful vacation. The pool and clubhouse were both excellent and the kids really enjoyed the nice pool and playground which were literally across the street. Branson Canyon is a beautiful subdivision, quiet and peaceful yet close to everything. State Park marina was less than 10 minutes away and we went there several times. Branson Landing was also only 10 minutes away and the shopping was great! We plan to stay here again on our next trip to Branson.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great house near Branson

Review submitted: May 29, 2014   Date of arrival: March 8, 2014

This house is very well kept, and the pictures do a great job in describing it. The owners are very pleasant and easy to work with. I would highly recommend this rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place to relax!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 12, 2013

This wonderful vacation home is even more beautiful and comfortable than it looks in the pictures. Our family of 11 fit perfectly in this home and we loved it. The pool, playground, and clubhouse right across the street made it so convenient for us to run back and forth. The location is private but close enough to get to Branson activities in just a few minutes. We loved it and will definitely return for another family vacation. Thanks so much to Jerry and Annie for making it an awesome vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home, Great Location

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Our stay of one week in late June was everything we hoped for. The property was just right for our family group of four adults, one teen and two children. We really enjoyed the pool and clubhouse which were directly across the street. The location was ideal; away from the hustle and the traffic, but not that far from all of the attractions. There were convenient highways for getting to all of our activities from Branson Canyon. Many of these were less traveled and proved to be short cuts for getting to Silver Dollar City, Moonshine Beach and the dam. The owners were wonderful to work with and provided for all of our needs during our stay. We would highly recommend this home for groups of similar size. We will definitely plan to stay at this beautiful home on a future visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: June 12, 2013   Date of arrival: May 31, 2013

We came to Branson for a family girls' weekend and had a wonderful time! There were 9 of us, and we slept very comfortably. The house was very clean and well kept and within a very short drive of all the attractions we wanted to visit. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: June 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

Our group of 8 really enjoyed our stay. We had 6 adults and 2 children, they all had a blast.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Golf Trip 2013

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 17, 2013

We stayed at this house from 5/17 - 5/21. Our crew was 4 guys on a yearly golf trip. The house served us very well. Location was great for Branson Creek and Murder Rock golf courses and the it was nice being across the street from the clubhouse. The house was very clean and maintained and had everything we expected. Thanks for the hospitality!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME!!!

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: May 9, 2013

This was my moms 51st birthday celebration/ vacation. She loved the house just as much as we did. The owners are wonderful and very accommodating. The house was very clean, spacious and very well stocked with all of the things you need...just like home. My moms enjoyed her stay so much that she has stated that "she will be back sooner than later". Thanks so much!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Canyon

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Had a wonderful time in Branson. The house was warm and inviting with a feel good atmosphere. Thanks for wonderful memories! The owners were wonderful to deal with.

Tammy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Home for a Girl's Weekend!

Review submitted: December 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

What a great home for a large group of women! Nice and quiet area. Was close to the golf courses and shopping! We have stayed in other rentals before but someone always had to sleep on a sofa so it was nice having enough beds for all of us. The owners were fantastic to work with. Very quick on the replies to e-mails. Thank you so much!!! We'll be returning next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Branson Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: December 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 6, 2012

The house was well equipped in the kitchen and included items such as a pack-n-play for little ones. Located away from heavy traffic areas but easy access to Branson attractions. We had great weather to enjoy shopping and Silver Dollar City in December! Owner was easy to work with and fast in responding to reservations, payment and deposit refund.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect rental for a large family!

Review submitted: November 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

We loved visiting your home (for the second time!) We really appreciate how clean and well-taken care of the property is, not to mention the beautiful decor and well-stocked kitchen and bathrooms! We've stayed in many rentals over the years, and I can honestly say that this is one of the nicest, and most enjoyable, places we have ever stayed. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Home!

Review submitted: May 3, 2012   Date of arrival: April 25, 2012

We had a great time staying at this house in Branson. We appreciated being in a quiet neighborhood, and being able to relax at the end of fun-filled days. The house was very clean, and well-supplied with everything we needed. The layout (2 bedrooms upstairs, 2 downstairs) gave us some space to relax so we didn't feel on top of each other. The location initially felt out of the way, but when we figured out where everything was, it was very easy to get to and to get around. The pool was smaller than it looks in the picture, and had no shade - we ended up with killer sunburns, even in May, but it was so close to the house we could go back and forth easily. I think this house definitely contributed to the success of our vacation in Branson!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: August 10, 2011

LOVED it. The owners were excellent with speedy communication. The pool is fabulous and just a short way up the hill. The house was clean and had everything we could possibly need, even a pack and play. The kitchen was well stocked for all cooking needs. The location is PERFECT, away from the hustle and traffic of downtown but just minutes away from every where. The scenery was beautiful and super close to the marina and beach. We will go back and recommend these owners to friends. I would love to try out their other properties!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to relax

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 11, 2011

I stayed there with just my wife and I, and now we want to return with the whole family! Very nice inside and GREAT location!

Will Come Back!

Thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Get Away

Review submitted: January 11, 2011   Date of arrival: December 31, 2010

My husband and I stayed here with 3 couples for New Years. Everything was wonderful and the space was beautifully decorated. There was more than enough room for everyone. Beth was excellent to work with and I'm looking forward to staying in one of her homes again. Thanks Beth you made our new year stay a blast. We are definitely recommending this home to others! Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation place!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

This was the best equiped kitchen of any place we have ever stayed and that's important to me since I don't like to eat out! My family of 5 and my brother's family of 3 all stayed and it was a perfect fit for us. Plenty of space for everyone so we didn't feel cramped. The pool and lodge just across the street was very convenient too and popular with the kids.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT BRANSON AREA RENTAL!

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Our small youth group spent three nights in this great house and had a blast! The house is decorated beautifully! The location is very close to the pool so the kids enjoyed some splash time. The American Idol dvd game on the big screen tv was a huge hit!!! The owner, Beth, was great and communication was easy! We certainly loved our time and hope to get to make this a yearly adventure for our kids. THANKS, BETH!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful vacation home

Review submitted: July 2, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

Our family (which included three couples and a three year old) really enjoyed staying in this home. The excellent quality of furnishings, appliances, linens, and supplies allowed all age groups to feel comfortable and pampered. The kitchen and baths were well supplied and the beds were very comfortable. TV's and video games supplied were great, and the high speed internet worked well. The heated pool,playground, and whole neighborhood were well maintained and quiet and yet just a few minutes from main attractions in the area. The home was immaculate, and the owner was helpful with every detail of our stay. We will plan to stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Vacation Home!

Review submitted: June 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 2, 2010

We had 3 couples and a single in this home and it accomidated us perfectly! The interior is exactly as the photos convey. Very clean and spacious. I worried the photos may not be as large as seemed but it was and the home fit us all just fine. We rented a 2 bedroom next door as well because we had two more couples and 3 toddlers. This home served as the main house where we cooked and ate our lunch and dinner meals. The kitchen was very well equipted! Finding a colander for our pasta truly amazed us.

We had such a nice vacation and hope to be able to stay again some day. This was our first "family" vacation and one that will never be forgotten. Thank you to the property owner for allowing us to have such fond memories of our time in Branson.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2009   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

Our family had a wonderful vacation at this home. Everything from the pictures to the descriptions on-line were on point. The kitchen is well appointed and the bedrooms were all very nice and comfortable. The location is perfect. It's far enough away from the main strip that you are removed from the hustle and bustle of that area...but close enough that if you wanted to see some of the sights it was only a very short drive. If you need anything from the store, they have a nice grocery store nearby. I was so pleased with our vacation that I posted a link to this page so my friends and family would have an opportunity to enjoy it. Beth was both very sweet and helpful in helping us with directions down there. We will return!
Thanks again!
LaDonna

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Wonderful Branson Getaway

Review submitted: June 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 5, 2009

This home is very nice. It was very comfortable, clean and was decorated very nicely. I especially liked the fact that each bedroom had its own television. Very close to the new Branson Airport and some fabulous golfing

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous home

Review submitted: June 21, 2009   Date of arrival: June 6, 2009

This home is beautiful! Beth has this home stocked so well, everything you could possibly need and then some. We loved the Branson area, and it was especially nice getting away from the crowds at the end of the day. The area is beautiful, the home is so comfortable. The pool is great, the kids loved it. We have stayed in other homes on vacation, but this was especially nice. We had a family reunion, with part of our group staying in town, but they came for a couple of meals with us here, and we had plenty of room and everyone was so at ease here. The home is very well maintained, decorated with great taste, and feels like "home". We enjoyed several shows, Branson landing, and Silver Dollar City. Our ride on the ducks was especially fun. There is so much offered in this area. And we had some very nice relaxing times also. The lake is nearby and offers many rentals for water sports. My elderly mother was with us, and she does not like to leave her own home and she also loved it. We definitely recommend this home and we will definitely come back again in the future. Beth does all she can to make you feel comfortable and she is very easy to work with. You can't go wrong if you stay here. You will love it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfection Defined!

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 8, 2009

The owners have thought of everything right down to cards and board games!! Beth was super accomadating with check in and check out times! Felt like she really cared about my families satisfaction during our visit. Satisfied doesn't begin to cover our stay and how we felt. Everything was clean and well taken care of. Beautiful decor and surroundings. We look forward to visiting again in the future. Thanks Again Beth! I Would definitely recommend to anyone again and again! Hard to find such wonderful people that genuinely care!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful House

Review submitted: February 11, 2009   Date of arrival: February 6, 2009

This house was absolutley beautiful!! We went to Brason to celebrate my mother's 50th birthday with our entire family. The house slept 10 people very comfortable...the beds were really comfortable. The kitchen was amazing..it had everything we needed and more. The house was very warm and inviting and the decorations were amazing!! We plan on returning again. Beth was great to work with and made sure you had everything you needed to have a great stay,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect 10

Review submitted: February 3, 2009   Date of arrival: January 16, 2009

What a wonderful choice we made in selecting this home for a surprise trip for our mom's 80th birthday. Everything was perfect, from the top to the bottom. The layout was so accomodating--all four bedrooms are decorated to a TEE. Each one is different & so unique. The open landing was beautiful & the view of the mountains around the canyon at sunrise was awesome. Four adults, 3 children & a small dog had all the luxuries we could ask for. Every inch was spic & span, the linens were all top notch, the kitchen had everything you could possibly need. The tv & surround sound were wonderful. The 3 nice baths gave everyone a chance to get ready at once. The eating areas were great for everyone to have more than enough room. The location was close to everything, but quiet because it was not right in the middle of it all-easy short distance in & out of town. The owner was one of the nicest, most accomodating people I've encountered. I feel I've known her forever!! I hope to stay here again & will certainly tell anyone I know who is headed to Branson about this wonderful property. There is a swimming pool & playground right across the street, as well as Table Rock Lake, with all its beauty only minutes away. Thanks, Beth for helping us make more wonderful memories!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: January 7, 2009   Date of arrival: December 31, 2008

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location was terrific- just hop on the interstate to arrive on the Branson strip in 5 minutes (avoid the traffic). Nice layout with 2 bedrooms downstairs, and 2 upstairs and additional sleeping. Master bedroom has a large walk-in closet perfect for a pack-and-play location. Very accomodating owner!! She will "bend over backwards" to make sure your stay is pleasant! Nice playground located 30 feet from house- perfect for kids. Nice decor with large television in living room. Well equipped with board and card games. Two tables provide lots of eating space. We will definitely stay here again!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook comment

Review submitted: December 18, 2008   Date of arrival: October 17, 2008

Beth was great to work around our schedule. We had the best time and enjoyed the space, decorations, and location. We will definitely stay here again and highly recommend it. Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 30, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

This home and owners were 100% !! Easy directions,Very clean,Just Perfect!! Would love to stay many many more times.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Recommend!!

Review submitted: September 26, 2008   Date of arrival: September 19, 2008

This home is beautiful!! Our party consisted of 6 adults and 1 4 year old. I can't say enough about this house. Great location. You can walk to the pool and clubhouse. The house is spotless and very beautiful decorated. I would stay here again and again. Not one complaint. Beth was great to work with too. We enjoyed being close to everything but yet not being on top of it all.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

Beautiful home, perfect for our family get away. The home was very comfortable and tastefully decorated. The location was secluded and quiet, yet only minutes away from the lake or any of Bransons attractions. We had to cancel outdoor activities one day due to rain and the spacious open floor plan of the kitchen and family room made for an enjoyable day of games and entertaining. Our family will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean Home

Review submitted: September 5, 2008   Date of arrival: August 13, 2008

This home is beautiful!! Our party consisted of 4 adults and 4 children (ages 16 to 7.) We were very comfortable and we all felt at home. This home is very clean and Beth is fabulous to work with. The kitchen is well stocked down to a veggie peeler! WOW The big screen is awesome. The gas grill is right out the back door on the deck. The swimming pool is soooo close to this house. We really liked being close to everything but yet not being on top of it all. If you are looking for a great place to stay and great people to work with look no more!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review of vacation residence.

Review submitted: August 24, 2008   Date of arrival: August 21, 2008

Our family really enjoyed their stay at this residence. We found everything to be very accomodating. The kitchen was well stocked. Bathrooms were very nice and clean. The pool was enjoyed by everyone. I would reccommend this place to anyone. It was also a short drive the all the attractions in Branson. We hope to do this again next time we have a large family gathering.
Everyone enjoyed Silver Dollar City.
Susan

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is a great property and great location!

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 23, 2008

This is a lovely, lovely property!!!! And... the owner was wonderful to work with. She has gone out of her way to make sure everything is just like home. They have a very nice barbeque grill and the location is perfect! It is just down the road from the marina. I just can't say enough good things about the home and the location and the owner. I wish I could have the opportunity to actually meet her! I will stay there every year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: August 11, 2008   Date of arrival: August 1, 2008

This is a lovely, lovely property!!!! And... the owner was wonderful to work with. She has gone out of her way to make sure everything is just like home. They have a very nice barbeque grill and the location is perfect! It is just down the road from the marina. I just can't say enough good things about the home and the location and the owner. I wish I could have the opportunity to actually meet her! I will stay there every year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 31, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This is a great location for a family get away! It is close enough to the places you want to go and far enough to be able to relax. The accomodations are fantastic. The owners are easy to work with. I highly recommend this home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 28, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

This house is in a perfect location for close accessbility to Table Rock Lake or the attractions in Branson. The house is ideal for families: lots of room, nicely furnished, and a well-stocked kitchen for the cooks in the family. It had all the comforts of home! We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review