reviews for: listing #72323 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Gorgeous Luxury One Bedroom - Walk to Everything!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lances West
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $199 /nt

sort by:

Very misleading

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

First, this condo does not look at all like the pictures. The must have used a VERY wide angle lens and used flood lights to make the rooms look that large and light. The condo is very small and dark. There is also no washer and dryer as stated in the description. The "rain" shower head was so weak that you had to stand under it for ever just to wash your hair and get it rinsed thoroughly. Also, you get four towels for 5 days. That is for a total of four people! If you wanted new clean towels, you had to pay $50.00! This would not have been a problem if we had a washing machine as advertised. Other than that, the apartment was not dirty, but it is old. It has been remodeled some and the kitchen was well stocked, I would say that if you are a middle aged and up couple who are used to certain standards in life; this is not for you.

Owners response: This review was submitted by a repeat customer who stayed in the exact same unit two years ago. There are two windows in each room (except the bathroom). The living area is on the north side so if it is a snowy, cloudy day, it may not be as bright as the pictures. We have never advertised there is a washer and dryer in the unit - there are coin operated laundry facilities in the building at the bottom of the stairs on your way to the parking lot. Part of the reason vacation rentals by owner are less expensive is because we do not offer daily linen services. Our cleaning fee is for the clean upon your departure and so extra towels and linens can be provided but at the cost of the cleaning company making the trip to the unit and cleaning an extra set of towels/linens. We only charge what the cleaning company charges us so there is no mark up fee on linen and towel exchanges. Although we did not hear from this guest during their stay, we notify the guest in as many ways as possible (receipts, our policies, our informational notebook in the condo) that if there is ever a cleaning or maintenance issue, please notify us immediately so we can fix the problem not only for you but for the future guests because it is truly our hope that each of our guests have a wonderful experience staying in our condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved our stay!

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 25, 2014

My husband, 6-year old and I stayed at the condo during our Spring Break vacation from Florida. We couldn't have asked for more - the condo was very comfortable, well-maintained, clean, and well-stocked with games, sleds, linens, etc. The description of the location was accurate, and the close proximity to The Village (where we took ski lessons and rented our ski equipment) was invaluable. The pick up/drop off of keys was very easy - everything seemed to fall into place wonderfully. We enjoyed skiing at the Village (Peak 9), the close by restaurants (the Motherloaded Tavern and Mary's Mountain Cookies were our favorites), sledding at Carter Park, and were able to get necessities easily at the grocery store in town. We definitely plan to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place for a great price!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This was my first experience with a Condo rental. Tracey made the process super easy for us. We booked really last minute, when there were no hotels available apart from a comfort suites for $450.00. This was definitely great value, & I would recommend anyone looking to spend some time in Breck to check this place out!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Cozy and Charming

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 31, 2002

We had a wonderful time - very cozy and charming. Thanks a bunch!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very Clean and Comfy

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: September 15, 2001

"Great condo - very clean and comfy. Thank you for sharing!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Spot for our Honeymoon

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: August 18, 2000

"Thank you so much for sharing your home. It really felt like home. This was a beautiful spot for our honeymoon."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Looking forward to coming back

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 26, 2001

"Thanks so much for opening your home to us! Everything was fantastic. We look forward to coming back again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous home away from home

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 2, 2001

"The stay here was fabulous! VERY homey - this was a home away from home - Thank you!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very comfortable and well equipped.

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2001

Three and a half weeks of bliss! Very comfortable, well equipped. We loved every minute - very sad to go."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Baby loved it!

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 4, 2000

"Cozy place to stay. We loved the rocking chair and so did our baby."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cozy Place for Anniversary

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 24, 2000

"Thanks for a cozy place to spend our 20th anniversary."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Place To Celebrate

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2000

"Great Place! Wonderful place to celebrate a birthday and have a "girls" weekend."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"10"

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: February 24, 2000

"Great skiing, cozy condo! What more could you ask for! '10'"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Place to Honeymoon

Review submitted: January 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We stayed at this condo for our Honeymoon
and we loved it! It was perfectly located
in the city and was very nice inside!!!!We
will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super clean and close to everything!

Review submitted: December 19, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We have stayed at many Breckenridge hotels/condo/B&B and most are outdated and used heavily. This place was CLEAN! The owner went out of her way to be helpful. We will be back as we visit several times a year

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Supre clean and close to town!

Review submitted: December 13, 2013   Date of arrival: December 7, 2013

We stay in Breckenridge often and many places are worn out looking. This condo was super clean and we really appreciated that it was kept up. Location is close to town and quiet. The owner was extremely helpful in every way. Most definitely our go to place going forward when visiting breckenridge.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Breckenridge one-bedroom condo

Review submitted: October 25, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

This condo was perfectly situated just at the edge of town. It was an easy walk to downtown shopping, restaurants, and events without the noise. The condo itself was clean although a bit dated. The gas fireplace was very nice as it was cold and snowy one day we were there. The kitchen was adequate with everything I needed except there were no turners. The dishwasher worked very well. The bathroom is dark and the water pressure is low. I was not able to take a bath because the stopper would not stay closed. The king size bed was nice but left very little room in the bedroom.

Recommended for: tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable stay

Review submitted: March 12, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

Great value for the accommodation that is close to the Quicksilver lift. It's not just right across the parking lot but still well within walking distance. I loved the kitchen!! Had just about everything you could want for cooking in! Bed was very comfortable and they had extras like a large shampoo and conditioner, two humidifiers, stroller and bed for little ones and even toys for the kids! I loved that! Lance's West complex can be a little loud if you have people above you. That was the main negative that we noticed about the location. The only other mention is the fireplace had a note from management that it could not be used and no follow up notice of fixing it. We missed having that but once it is fixed, the unit itself was terrific.

Owners response: We have a brand new fireplace now! Our fireplace broke down in March at the peak of our season and the part that broke was irreplaceable. It took, a bit to figure out the part needed could not be replaced and then it took a bit longer to have estimates for the work to be done and to order the new fireplace. We also had to work with our schedule of guests to try and get it installed without major disruption to anyone's vacation. Thankfully it was replaced before the end of the month!

Our unit is about two blocks away from the Quick Silver Lift. It is not much further than the closest public parking lot to the same lift that is located near the Riverwalk Center. It does not sound like I explained it clearly to the guest.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Trying HomeAway for a 2nd time

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

We used HomeAway to lease a private condo in Steamboat, CO for the 4th of July and loved the unit. Tried it again here in Breckenridge.

We did go a little less on price this time than we did in Steamboat. Did not like the idea of the high deposit for 3 nights, but it was returned a week after we left the property. Also the cleaning fee was a bit high.

An older, smaller community about 2 blocks from downtown Breck. A conv store/gas station also near by. Updated unit with everything you would need including flat screen TVs and fireplace. Balcony with views of trees and mountains. Parking just a few feet away, but not a garage. Unit on 2nd level. No W/D unit, but facilities on the 1st floor.

Issues included hot water was just warm and bed was very firm, but overall loved the place and the price was right. Looking for a great deal with a few "minor" issues, this is it.

Owners response: We do our best to provide a quality unit to our guests and always encourage guests to notify us if there are any issues that arise during their stay so we can try to fix them as soon as possible. We could have addressed the hot water problem immediately had we known about it then.

They were the first guests to sleep on our brand new luxury memory foam bed. We had tested it in the show room and liked it ourselves but after hearing from them, we asked other guests their opinions and all agreed it was a firm bed - some really liked it and others did not. We wanted a bed that would be comfortable to most so because of that feedback, we returned that bed and it will be replaced with a high quality pillow top bed. Your opinions matter in how we do business so we always appreciate feedback in order to make the next guest's stay even better.

We have a high damage deposit because the same amount of damage can happen in one night as in 14 nights - it is completely refundable if our property is well taken care of or we also have an option of using a credit card authorization for any damages too which doesn't require the money upfront. We charge our costs for the cleaning so we can offer lower nightly rates. The cleaning fee is a much better value with a longer stay.

Again, we always want the best for our guests and will do whatever we can to make your stay with us comfortable!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Breckenridge Lance's West Condo

Review submitted: September 22, 2012   Date of arrival: September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed in this condo and found it to be just exactly what we were looking for. The kitchen facilities were great. The fireplace was really enjoyable. The condo was very quiet. Coin operated laundry machines are available downstairs. The nearness to town was a great benefit.We were able to walk every place we wanted to go and leave the car at the condo. Although there is on street parking it is highly regulated and we saw many parking tickets on cars. We found many delightful places to eat in town with one of the best to be the Breckenridge Brewery. The food portions are huge and the selections and quality of food is outstanding. We did not try any of the brew but we were told it also is great. "Breckenridge Brewery" is one of the first businesses on the right side of the road traveling from the condo into town." In the center of town ( on the left side of the road traveling from the condo) is "Eric's." This is an interesting sports bar and their "garbage pizza" is out of this world good. They have change machines downstairs where quarters (for the laundry machines) can be obtained. There is a really big grocery store and post office one street to the right of the main street (traveling from the condo) in the center of town.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

MLK Girls Ski Weekend 2012

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 13, 2012

I was a bit hesitant to book this property because it was my first time using HomeAway. Let me be the first to tell you that this is an amazing property and Tracey is a breeze to deal with. For a first timer like me it was important for someone to take the time to explain the rental process as well as best practices. She even answered her phone while on family vacation in Hawaii to answer my questions. Talk about customer service! While this condo is not a ski in/out property, it is exactly as pictured and is a short walk to the slopes. If you are looking to take lessons this condo is located closest to the Village/Quicksilver lift. It is also a short walk to Main Street where you will find plenty of places to eat and shop. Be sure to stop by the Blue Moose for Breakfast and Empire Burger for dinner and for those who like to seize the moment there is a little camera shop that rents GoPro cameras so you can take live footage while skiing. Initially, my only issue with this property was that it did not have an ipod dock. However, upon arrival I was pleased to discover that the stereo had an auxiliary jack that I was able to plug my ipod in so problem solved. Tracey thank you for being attentive and helpful, professional yet personable. My group thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful condo

Review submitted: April 13, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The condo was delightful. Lots of room to relax. The kitchen had everything you could possibly require. The condo was completely updated and very comfy. I would highly recommend this as your place to stay while in Breckenridge and it would be my first choice to stay again.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Value - Will Return

Review submitted: October 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 21, 2011

We stayed in this charming condo to celebrate our anniversary and as a last getaway before our first child is born. Though we visited during the off season, we throughly enjoyed our stay in Breckenridge, and the condo was a big part of that. The condo was clean and well appointed. The owner was helpful in making the reservations and we had no issues while we were there in which we needed to contact the owner - everything was in smooth working order. We greatly appreciated the humidifiers and it made our stay much more pleasant as we are not accustomed to the dry, cold weather. We would LOVE to return this winter for some skiing, but as I am expecting, I have to sit this season out. We will keep this property in mind for any future trips to Breckenridge, and I highly recommend this property to a couple, but it might be a bit cramped for more than two people.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

spring break, 2011

Review submitted: March 23, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

great location, we walked to the chair lifts as well as main street. place was clean. 2 things that could have been better but are not show stoppers, 1 of 4 hot tubs seemed to be down each night with spring break it was a full house, and my family cooks in alot and the knife cituation is kinda of a hodge podge collection (6 total, all different and low quality) we made do, just fyi. we would definetly stay here again, the condo had 3 disc sleds and one other and we used them twice to sled behind the elementary school (it was a blast). last but not least the fold out bed (couch) may have had the best matress for one of these ive ever slept on.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A perfect cozy weekend getaway spot!

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

My husband and I celebrated our one year anniversary in the Lance West condo and couldn't have been more satisfied with our rental! The inside was immaculately clean, the kitchen had every gadget we needed for cooking our meals and the furniture and decor made it feel like home. The condo was conveniently located right on several walking trails and the balcony had a gorgeous view of the forest which we enjoyed every morning! It was a home away from home and it was the perfect weekend getaway! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect getaway

Review submitted: August 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Adorable little condo, is perfect for two people who want to get cozy. Easy walk into town. Loved loved loved it.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

My friends and I really enjoyed staying with you. The place was just the right amount of space for the price. Plus with the location to downtown and the troller stop was great. I hope to make it out there again!

Recommended for: girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 7, 2010

Spent 10 days here in Jan 2010. Condo is really comfortable and has everything you need. Also a really good location for both the lifts and heading into town.

Would definitely book again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 2, 2009   Date of arrival: July 2, 2009

We stayed at this condo for our Honeymoon
and we loved it! It was perfectly located
in the city and was very nice inside!!!!We
will stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 31, 2002   Date of arrival: July 31, 2002

This comment was written in our guestbook in the condo: "We had a wonderful time - very cozy and charming. Thanks a bunch!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 15, 2001   Date of arrival: September 15, 2001

This comment was written in our guestbook at the condo: "Great condo - very clean and comfy. Thank you for sharing!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2001   Date of arrival: August 18, 2001

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo: "Thank you so much for sharing your home. It really felt like home. This was a beautiful spot for our honeymoon."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 26, 2001   Date of arrival: May 26, 2001

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo: "Thanks so much for opening your home to us! Everything was fantastic. We look forward to coming back again."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 2, 2001   Date of arrival: February 2, 2001

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo:
"The stay here was fabulous! VERY homey - this was a home away from home - Thank you!"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 22, 2001   Date of arrival: January 22, 2001

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo: "Three and a half weeks of bliss! Very comfortable, well equipped. We loved every minute - very sad to go."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 4, 2000   Date of arrival: July 4, 2000

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo: "Cozy place to stay. We loved the rocking chair and so did our baby."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2000   Date of arrival: June 24, 2000

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo:
"Thanks for a cozy place to spend our 20th anniversary."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 30, 2000   Date of arrival: May 30, 2000

This comment was written in our guest book in the condo: "Great Place! Wonderful place to celebrate a birthday and have a "girls" weekend."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 24, 2000   Date of arrival: February 24, 2000

This comment was written in our guest book at the condo: "Great skiing, cozy condo! What more could you ask for! '10'"

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review