reviews for: listing #72448 - Bali, Indonesia Villa rental

Up to 35% Off,3 BD Villa+Pool+Car Rent, Villa Cantik Tresna
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Seminyak
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $198 - $474 /nt
    $1,386 - $3,318 /wk
    $4,900 - $7,102 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Bagus!!! Excellent service villa from home away

Review submitted: September 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2013

Bagus!! Stayed at Villa Cantik for the second time. 2 years later and it was still fantastic. Gusti, Yogi and Harry were so helpful and friendly. It a little away from the hustle and bustle which is great and with Gusti to take you anywhere you want to go it's so easy. The only drawback is that there is no full kitchen so if you plan to prepare meals at the Villa it's not that practical. We ate out most nights so it didn't bother us and to have the privacy of your own space is such a bonus.
We'll be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing holiday

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: December 16, 2011

We had a relaxing break at the villa. Staff were great and helpful. Two main rooms are lovely and outdoor showers are great and very pretty. The third bedroom is smaller and is better suited to a single person- it didn't have a basin but it did have a shower and toilet (this was also a bit smelly- drains?)and my teenage son had to brush his teeth etc in the living room basin. The lounge room/ dining room is open to the pool so people can swim while others watch tv or eat. It can get hot and humid in this room and we often went for a quick dip while watching Tv or playing cards. A fan is provided and we always had this on.

Rooms are cleaned daily but you will need to ask for sheets to be changed when warranted. Mossies in the bathroom areas but fly spray is provided and we often sprayed in our room before sleeping. They also have mossie nets and a few times we used those as well. All our gear was safe and left untouched- there is always someone at the villa and they need to open the doors from the inside to let you in.


Breakfast was cooked daily and we asked for various things but it was just easy to ask for bali coffee and an omlete- and this was occasionally changed with a Nasi Goreng breakfast and banana pancakes. We liked fresh fruit as well and this was organised.

Pool is awesome - definately a major attraction- and lovely to swim in day and night. A pool attendant cleans it every 2nd/3rd day. Only a small area around the pool to sit on the deck chairs- and only enough room for 2- so it was paper, scissors, rock to see who got to sit it them. Book exchange in villa so we happily swapped books and read others. TV and foxtel etc very good- but needed the sport channel to watch the Boxing Day test!

The villa isn't very far away from Seminyak but because of the road works and serious traffic it sometimes took 15-30 mins to get into Seminyak- crazy crazy traffic. Going into Kuta was a task- which was a little disappointing as we would of gone more. Having a car with a driver is a must- and this is part of the deal- it would of been awful without Gusti!


Attended the Murano Spa regularly as we didn't have to go into Seminyak- very cheap and good service. They will pick you up if you have more than 2 people. We had the Boreh massage and hot stone. The facial was good but you will to ask the attendant to slow down and be gentle.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Andi,

Thank you for taking time to write this review.

We appreciate your effort and are encouraged by your pleasant stay. Your suggestion will be noted and to improve our villa to make it more comfort for upcoming guest.

Hopefully we can welcome you again on your return vacation in Bali.

Cheers,
Ade Nova

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Bagus

Review submitted: August 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 29, 2011

Simply superb.
Wonderful friendly staff who shared the beauty and warmth of Bali and showed us the treasures of the island.
Wa, Darwin and Gusti went out of their way to ensure our perfect holiday. Gusti will show you the best and most appealing sights and ensure you find a great bargain too!!
Villa was private and safe with the charm of a home.
Close enough to the busy shopping and restaurant precinct but quiet for some relaxing reading by the pool
Would highly recommend and will certainly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for kind compliment.

We do our best to welcome and service our guests, glad to hear you love our vacation rental.

Hope to see you soon on next holiday :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Villa Cantik Tresna

Review submitted: March 28, 2011   Date of arrival: March 18, 2011

What a fabulous place! Villa Cantik and its staff made our first trip to Bali so wonderful and memorable. The villa was more than what we expected, beautiful, clean, and roomy. All the conveniences of home were available, i.e., wifi, flatscreen TVs with international channels. The only drawback is that it is about a 10-min drive from Seminyak center, but having a car and driver available at any time more than made up for it. Also, while the bathrooms are quite lovely, they are semi-outdoors. At first, it took some getting used to, but we grew to appreciate it. I do wish the hot water pressure was better, but since the weather was always hot during our stay, I didn't mind the luke warm shower. The swimming pool was glorious, we used it in the morning, afternoon, and evenings - we are going to miss it! There are 3 flat screen TVs. Internet connection was great, we were able to use our 2 laptops, iPad, iPhone without a problem. A/Cs worked well. Laundry service was fantastic, clothes were returned to us in less than 24 hours, and everything smelled so great. Overall, customer service was GREAT!! Wayani, Darwin, and Gusti catered to all of our needs, AND THEY ARE ALL SUPER NICE AND MADE OUR STAY TRULY, TRULY MEMORABLE! Gusti brought us to some wonderful places, Ku De Ta at Sunset is a must, dinner at Ultimo, and lunch at La Lucciola is highly recommended. This was the first time we've rented a villa during a holiday, we typically stay in a luxury resort, and we're so glad we found Villa Cantik, it gave us a true Balinese experience. We highly, highly, highly recommend Villa Cantik! We could only hope the remainder of our round-the-world experience could come close to our stay in Bali. WE ABSOLUTE LOVED IT!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Nina,

Thank you Nina for kind review.

We are so blessed to hear that you had such great time by staying in our beautiful villa. To achieve our goal, we always try to make our guest to have best on luxury comfort of our customer service and to make them feeling home by stayed with us. We do hope this Bali holiday experience will coloring your around the world trip. Wish to have your return in Bali. Give our best regards to your lovely family.

Adios,
Ade Nova

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

*Unexpected*

Review submitted: March 12, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

*Villa Cantik Tresna*
So excited even before i reach the VILLA..so you can imagine how excited i am wen i reached there. *Speechless..the moment i step in the villa, the swimming pool made my lil nieces so excited. And the next thing they do is..SPLASH!:)
The 3 rooms is nicely done and beautiful :) The villa "keepers", Wahyu and Darin did a great job on the cleanliness, breakfast and Pak Gusti, excellent job in guiding us to places that is popular in BALI. So overall the experience in Bali and VILLA CANTIK TRESNA is MARVELLOUS! YOU WONT REGRET! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Dear Hidayah,

We are glad to hear that you and your lovely family have enjoyed so much on your stay in our beautiful villa. Hope to see u return on next vacation. Give our best regard to your beloved family.

Cheers!
Ade Nova

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Villa, Cool Pool and Friendly Service

Review submitted: December 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

If you're looking for some timeout, this is the perfect place to put your feet up and unwind. From the moment we were collected from the airport, the villa staff attended to our every need. Rooms were clean and comfortable, Lounge area had TV, hi-fi plus ipod dock. Villa rooms overlooking private pool so we could take a dip whenever. Great relaxing holiday...would go back in a heartbeat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Outstanding Holiday Stay...

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

Overall an exceptional holiday, all three staff provided outstanding quality service and are an asset to the villa.
The villa was of a high standard and provided a lovely holiday atmosphere.
We were very fortunate to have stayed at the Cantik Tresna and will recommend you to all our friends
We will definately return

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Villa

Review submitted: September 28, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Our family had an absolutely wonderful holiday at Villa Cantik Tresna. The staff were fantastic - car and driver a really good service. The villa is beautiful and in a quiet area - ideal for chilling out and relaxing - well maintained, with daily cleaning etc. The services of the cook were also useful.We particularly liked the beach restaurant recommended by our driver ( when you go ask for Dodo). A short distance from Kuta and easy reach of surfing areas etc. What a fantastic place and so reasonable. We will visit again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Luxury Bali Retreat

Review submitted: September 17, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2009

My husband, myself and our 14 year old twins were lucky enough to stay at Villa Cantik Tresna in March 2009.
In fact, we loved it so much we arranged to stay an additional month. Tony, the on-site housekeeper made sure everything was perfect while Catur, the House Manager arranged for our every need, be it a tour of our wonderful surroundings or an in-room massage. We even hired a local woman who shopped and cooked an Indonesian meal for us every night. Pure luxury to a weary family looking to relax and re-connect. The pool was used constantly and the flat screen TV's were a great way to unwind and watch a movie in the evening.
Hoping to return next year!
·By Allyson from Victoria, BC, Canada

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review