reviews for: listing #72501 - South Haven, Michigan Condo rental

Riverfront Condo ~ Unforgettable Views ~ Bliss by the Bridge
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  The Colonial
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $495 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Bliss by the Bridge was True Bliss.

Review submitted: May 17, 2013   Date of arrival: November 19, 2012

We were looking for a place for my husband to stay while working in South Haven. I came across Bliss by the Bridge and thought that it looked PERFECT for what we needed. Nancy was great to work with and the Condo was very attractive and comfortable. It was a wonderful home away from home for my husband. I even was able to stay a few nights and loved the fact that we could walk up down and dine or shop. The location was really nice. We are hoping to be able to stay there again this year. Thank you Nancy for such a wonderful experience staying at Bliss by the Bridge.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location! Beautiful condo!

Review submitted: August 19, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

Great location and beautiful condo. We have 2 kids and we stayed here for the week before blueberry festival. We could walk to everything - downtown and beach. Great deck attached to the condo overlooking the river and right next to the drawbridge. Such a great area for all seasons - orchards, fishing, boating, shopping, antiquing, beach, etc. Thanks again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bliss by the Bridge

Review submitted: July 20, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The condo unit was exceptionally clean, bright, and very well equipped. Location was excellant and we could conveniently walk to the beaches, resturants, etc. We stayed a week and look forward to returning there next year.
All in all a great vacation experience!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect! You will love it!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Bliss by the Bridge is located in a historical property yet it is modern and exceptionally well maintained. The condo is located in the heart of South Haven. You can walk to all the local shops, bars, restaurants and beaches within minutes or enjoy the huge deck overlooking the river. The furnishings and amenities are decorator perfect,comfortable, light,airy and open. The owner is a delight to work with and extremely professional. If you are looking for cozy little spot in South Haven to call home for a few nights or a few weeks, I think you would be hard pressed to find a better place.
We loved it and will stay again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just perfect, you will love it!

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: August 14, 2011

Bliss by the Bridge is located in a historical property yet it is modern and exceptionally well maintained. The condo is located in the heart of South Haven. You can walk to all the local bars, restaurants and beaches within minutes or enjoy the huge deck overlooking the river. The furnishings and amenities are decorator perfect,comfortable, light,airy and open. The owner is a delight to work with and extremely professional. If you are looking for cozy little spot in South Haven to call home for a few nights or a few weeks, I think you would be hard pressed to find a better place.
We loved it and will stay again soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

My new bride spent our honeymoon at the Bliss. We had a wonderful time. Only the weather was less than what we expected. Everything was close and it was easy to ride our bikes to sight see.The Bliss was the perfect place for the two of us. We would use The Bliss again and will recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful piece of South Haven!

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Bliss by the Bridge is an exceptional and comfortable accomodation in South Haven. Cozy yet roomy, attractive yet no formality, just the perfect combination of home and cottage and resort town. Simply loved the condo itself, the location and ease of walking everywhere in town. Look forward to returning!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

My family of three had a wonderful time at the Bliss Blueberry Festival week. The condo is very clean and updated . Our daughter slept on the hide-a –bed in the family room and she said it was very comfortable. A/C was quite which made for a good night sleep for all of us. There was no need to drive anywhere because the beach and restaurants are all within walking distance. We really enjoyed the large private deck that overlooks the channel into Lake Michigan. It sets the Bliss apart from other rentals in the area.We would highly recommend the Bliss for a South Haven vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: January 24, 2011   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

My family of three had a wonderful time at the Bliss Blueberry Festival week. The condo is very clean and updated . Our daughter slept on the hide-a –bed in the family room and she said it was very comfortable. A/C was quite which made for a good night sleep for all of us. There was no need to drive anywhere because the beach and restaurants are all within walking distance. We really enjoyed the large private deck that overlooks the channel into Lake Michigan.It sets the Bliss apart from other rentals in the area. We would highly recommend the Bliss for a South Haven vacation.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Bliss by the Bridge

Review submitted: September 16, 2010   Date of arrival: September 6, 2010

We were really pleased with the condo. It's small but perfect for the 2 of us. It's really decorated cute and was really clean. We liked being so close to everything and being in walking distance of restaurants and shopping and the beach. Also we had a good time sitting out on the deck and watching the boats come in and out. We have been to South Haven two other times and stayed in a motel out by the interstate and this was so much nicer! We took at least 3 long walks each day which was nice. The weather was a little cool for the beach the week we were there but warm enough to walk on the beach. I would recommend this to anyone-the building is old but the condo is really updated and was perfect for us.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review