reviews for: listing #72511 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Condo rental

Shorely Chic
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Henlopen Station
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $900 - $1,200 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We loved this condo. It is clean, decorated and furnished very nicely. We drove to the beach during the day (kudos to Rehoboth Beach for the way it handles parking)and because we arrived before 10 each day we did go to the beach, we were able to get pretty decent parking. We strolled into town each evening. It was a pleasant 15-20 minute walk to town and it's a straight shot! We consulted our hosts recommendation in the handy binder left in the condo. We also checked out places to eat on our own. There were plenty of options and it was nice not to have to drive to town for dinner. The bike path to Lewes was easy to access, again without the need for a car.
This condo has great location. The entire complex is clean and well kept. This was our first trip to Rehoboth beach. We chose well and would stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

What a lovely place to stay on vacation! The place was clean, cozy and convenient. We felt instantly at home as soon as we arrived. It was definitely more comfortable than staying at a hotel which is what we did last year. It was only a 20 minute walk to the beach which was much needed to help burn some calories from the great food we enjoyed! Also the condo was very quiet which allowed us peaceful sleep. I wish we could have stayed longer! Thanks Pam and Cheryl for sharing your beautiful place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Shorely Chic was Shorely Great!

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 21, 2012

This was a great location to the beach. Lovely condo, very pristine and pride of ownership reflected in the style and quality of furnisings. Very clean, all new appliances. I am always nervous when renting a condo, therefore, I packed everything but the kitchen sink. However, when arriving, realized it was not necessary. Everything was supplied, even laundry detergent. Plenty of toilet paper, paper towels, and extra blankets and pillows. The outside covered patio has a bamboo covering, which is great at night, along with an electric grill. There is a wall bookshelf, with great summer reads. The kitchen is fully stocked, with EVERYTHING you need to cook a full meal. The pool was always clean, but what I enjoyed most was the immaculate landscaping of this Henlopen station property. So much pride and detail is evident in their care of the property. I would definitely rent here in the future. The beach and popular boardwalk is a short 15 minute walk, or you can drive there in about 30 seconds. Awesome location. The owners answered every question and were an absolute delight to rent from. Thank you Pam and Cheryl.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great unit, bad neighbors

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

This was the BEST most well-appointed vacation rental I've ever head. I didn't want for anything - the kitchen was well stocked with pots/pans, basic spices, kitchen tools, etc; there was a washer/dryer in the unit with laundry detergent and dryer sheets; extra pillows and blankets, etc. The unit was also generally very clean (except for under the beds). Based solely on the unit itself I would absolutely stay here again. However, the challenges with the unit is that it is a condo with condo challenges - one of the bedrooms shares a wall with the outside stairwell. I had great difficulty getting a good night's sleep b/c neighbors (probably vacation renters as well) were making such a ruckus in the middle of the night lumbering up and down the stairs, playing hockey in the parking lot, etc. Unfortunately that is a showstopper for me and I would not rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Victoria, Hey 4 out of 5 aint bad...but a show stopper??? Any where you rent in the summer in Rehoboth Beach is subject to noise issues. Had you informed me of this issue I would have notified the Managment Company Immediately!! They would have issued a warning and possible fine to the tennant/owners. We take noise abatement seriously. A word to the wise...Inform your landlord of any issues immediately. Victoria, YOU SHOULD HAVE INFORMED US. That being said we do apologize for your discomfort and appreciate your business and feedback. Thank you
Kind Regards,
Pam and Cheryl

Helpful votes: 3 / 7

 

Condo Newbe

Review submitted: August 30, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was our first time renting a condo for vacation. The experience was terrific. We will definately consider this type of vacation in the future. Staying at this condo was more like being at a family member's home than a rental site. The furnishings were nice and comfy, the whole place was neat and very clean. The kitchen was well equipped to prepair meals and snacks. Communications with the owners were excelent and quite helpful. The locationn is close enough to the beach and transportation that anyone without a car would still be able to have a great time in Rehobeth and at surrounding beaches. Thanks for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are so glad you enjoyed yourself at our condo and our little town of Rehoboth Beach. We love spending time down there as well and are happy to share our little piece of heaven with you. Thanks too for keeping good care of the our place. Hope to have you again next year. Cheers

Pam and Cheryl

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review