reviews for: listing #72524 - Orlando, Florida Villa rental

Terra Verde Resort 6BR-5.5BA-4 Masters-Pool-Spa-GameRm-Wifi
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Terra Verde Resort
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $300 /nt
    $950 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Thank you for renting us your lovely home.

Review submitted: August 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Hi May,
Thank you for renting us your lovely home. We had a great time in Orlando. Your home was very comfortable and we will definitely recommend you to our friends and contact you again next year when we know the details of our annual conference. We loved being in a gated community. Thank you again and we hope to vacation with you again soon.
Dottie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had an AWESOME time!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 1, 2013

May , we had an AWESOME time!!! The experience exceeded my expectations as all my family members who attended stated that it was THE best reunion thus far.

You made me look good, and for that I will forever be grateful....a reoccurring theme for my family as I surveyed them re: their most favorite part of this reunion was "...hanging out at the house, by the pool, good food on the grill, surrounded by the people I have loved over all these years...." yep, May that about did it for me!!!!

Denise

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a WONDERFUL time

Review submitted: May 29, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

May
We had a WONDERFUL time. We did everything DISNEY that we could find and your home was the best way to do it!! We had 12 people in that house and had no problems with space, hot water, sharing bathrooms or anything. Loved how convenient the stores, restaurants and the parks were to the home. Could not have found anything better!! We WILL stay again sometime!

Thank You May!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our vacation was fantastic

Review submitted: May 6, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

Hi May,

Our vacation was fantastic. You have a beautiful house, and we all enjoyed our stay. Thank you so much for renting to us! We have been telling all our friends about the rental as well as the resort. I hope we can drum up more business for you. We definitely would stay again if and when we can make it back to Orlando.

We have no complaints, everything was just perfect. Thank you again, and I hope to do business with you in the future!

Theresa Arel

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fabulous!!

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

Beautiful home, wonderful amenities, great pool and hot tub!! Excellent place will stay again!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Your house worked great for my family

Review submitted: December 16, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2012

Hi May,

I just wanted to send a quick note to say we had a great vacation in Florida. Your house worked great for my family and helped to make our vacation a very memorable one.

Thanks very much,
Debbie

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

we had a wonderful time and your house was so beautiful

Review submitted: September 28, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2012

May,

We had a wonderful time and your house was so beautiful (very nicely decorated) and spacious. My grands got in the pool sometimes twice a day and we sat out under the lanai even when it was raining outside. We loved everything even right down to the location. We couldn’t believe how many cable channels were on the TV’s. And we were much more centrally located and closer to everything. We didn’t want to leave to sum it all up!

Thanks so much May and continue to buy up lots of homes in the area (because we seem to be very drawn to “your” properties!!

Mary Jane

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

We just loved your vacation home!

Review submitted: July 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Hello May,
We just loved your vacation home. It was just like the pictures. My sister and I went for walks everyday around the lake. My nephews even got to see the alligator in the lake. They were very excited about that. thank you again, We had a great time. We will be booking a vacation at Terra Verde again for sure!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Very Comfortable

Review submitted: June 13, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

I just want to give May a great big thanks for a very comfortable and spacious place to stay for vacation. The house with the pool as well as the community pool was beautiful. We have been to Florida many of times and I would say this place was by far our favorite! I will be back!! Where the house was located made it easy to get to Disney, etc.. as well as shopping! Loved the outlet mall! HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
Thanks again May!
Amanda & Gary Conder
Indiana

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing vacation!!

Review submitted: May 24, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

My family and I rented this house for our disney vacation! Terra verde resort is amazing!! the house was beautifully decorated in my favorite palm tree decor!!! The suite were big with private showers. Never ran out of hot water either!!! There was plenty of room for each family to have their own space. The private pool and hot tub was nice too come home to and lounge in. The resort is gated and a gaurd greats you everytime you drive through. You are 10 minutes from Disney, Sea World, and universal studios. Walmart is a mile away, there is a sams club close by too. Minutes away from local reseraunts, and the flea market has some of the same stuff as disney for half the price. Check out the one next to the big orange. We look forward to many trip in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

More than expected...

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home for our stay in Orlando. It exceeded all expectations. Checking in was a breeze, the club house is amazing and the house itself, we couldn't of asked for more. My daughter lived in the pool morning, noon and night! Thank you again for making our vacation so perfect and we look forward to coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We had an amazing trip!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2012

Hi May
We had an amazing trip. The house was terrific and we will certainly be booking with you for our next vacation.

Thank you for all your help
Ann

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your home was perfect for our family.

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

May,

We had a fabulous time in Florida. Your home was perfect for our family. We had beautiful weather the entire time we were there and got to use the pool every day. Kids and adults loved everything about the house and pool and look forward to coming to your home again in the future. We will refer all of our friends and family to you while traveling in Florida. Thanks for everything!

Thanks again,

Leah

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We had a great time!

Review submitted: February 4, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Hi May,
We had a great time. The last few times we were in Florida, we stayed at a hotel. This was our first time without housekeeping service so, I was a little nervous. Turned out to work out well. The house was was large enough for everyone to have there own space so, there was minimal housekeeping. We were out everyday at the parks and there was no time lost. And having our own space was much relaxing after coming back from a busy day. You could just rest and relax. I would definitely rent a house again, then stay in a hotel. Believe it or not, its much more convenient. The house was nice and set up well. The kids enjoyed the game room at night. And was great they all had their own t.v. because they are all different ages and have different interest.

Thanks again,
Eileen Martin

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great for 2+ families! Close to DW!

Review submitted: October 26, 2011   Date of arrival: October 15, 2011

We loved this house! My parents joined us for this vacation and it was so nice for them to have their own master bedroom downstairs. We had one upstairs along with the 4 additional rooms for our 4 kids. We would leave every morning and get to DW property within 10 minutes or so. It was nice to be able to have a home away from home kitchen too! I can only eat out so much so having the utensils and pans and etc was nice when I just wanted to whip something up.
May is so nice and we had great communication through out our planning of this 'magical' trip to DW! Can't wait to come back and I'll be loOking her up again!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

LOVED THE HOUSE

Review submitted: July 13, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Hi May, we REALLY loved your home, it was perfect for our large family, would definitely rent this home again and would recommend it to anyone who is vacationing in the Disney area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun in the Sun!!

Review submitted: July 6, 2011   Date of arrival: June 17, 2011

I actaully rented two houses next door to each other. Between both houses there were 26 people. Everyone was comfortable and there was plenty of space. We couldn't have asked for a better stay. The homes were fabulous. It was definitely home away from home. The resort as a whole was spectacular. The properties had everything we needed. We will return in the near future and will recommend to all that we come in contact with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Your place was great.

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Hi May,
We had a wonderful time in Orlando. Your place was great. The kids had a great time. We will definitely come back. Again thank you and I will definitely recommend your place to my friends.

Trisha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had a great time at your villa at Terra Verde!

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

Hi May

We had a great time at your villa at Terra Verde. It was very comfortable. We recommened it to some friends already. It was perfect for our familiy.

Everything was great. your villa manager Ian was always available to answer our questions. We are very grateful for the way he handled all of our requests.

Please feel free to give our email to any future guests who could want a reference.

Thanks again,
Danza Rivera

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The vacation was terrific.

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Hi May,

The vacation was terrific. The weather was perfect, only one morning of rain for the entire two weeks! The house was great, at our peak time, we had 12 people in it - there was lots of space for everyone. The pool was wonderful to have - the kids loved it so much they were swimming 2 or 3 times a day!

Thanks again for the home rental. It was a pleasure dealing with you, and the house really made our vacation easy and convenient.

Cheryl

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The vacation was terrific

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Hi May,

The vacation was terrific. The weather was perfect, only one morning of rain for the entire two weeks! The house was great, at our peak time, we had 12 people in it - there was lots of space for everyone. The pool was wonderful to have - the kids loved it so much they were swimming 2 or 3 times a day!

Thanks again for the home rental. It was a pleasure dealing with you, and the house really made our vacation easy and convenient.

Cheryl

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Updated Review "First Disney w/whole family"

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 12, 2011

All issues detailed on earlier review were handled promptly & very much to my satisfaction. We will definitely stay at this property again on our next trip! Owner was prompt in contacting property management to ensure the pool heat issue is not a problem again. Thank you for a great vacation!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks again for the second comment! I am glad the villa manager took care of the issues in a timely manner. Your feedback is very important to us, which is very helpful for us to improve our service in the future. Thanks again for staying with us.

May

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We Had a wonderful time in the house!

Review submitted: January 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2010

Good Morning May...Happy and Prosperous New Year Greetings

We Had a wonderful time in the house. The layout is excellent and all of us had privacy in our rooms and plenty of space to gather together. We mostly gathered in the kitchen or the beautiful covered porch.

Everyone enjoyed the spaciousness and the cleanliness. My daughter used the crib and she said she really appreciated having all the baby furniture and the gate which we most definitely needed for our 14 month old.

Thank you for all your help.

Valerie Staniak

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We really enjoyed your house

Review submitted: January 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

May,
I wanted to write and say just how much we enjoyed your house in Orlando. It was a perfect fit for our family and made our first home rental experience a very good one.

Kelly

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Your house was gorgeous

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

Hi May,

Your house was gorgeous. Thank you so much for giving us the opportunity to stay there, it was better than we had hoped. I will gladly recommend you to any of my friends. Our stay was nice, it was a bit chilly but the kids insisted on going in the pool the one day, I think it was 50 degrees that day but they just didn't care. Again thank you so much. Hope you have a very Merry Christmas.

Dawn Giovanetti

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 7

 

The home was gorgeous!

Review submitted: November 10, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

Hi May,

Thank you so much for all your help to make our vacation memorable. The home was gorgeous. We were very comfortable there and felt safe. The kids had a great time in the game room (well, we all did) and the pool and spa felt great after a long day at Disney. I will definitely recommend your homes to my family and friends.

Shirley

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

your place was terrific

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Hi May,

Sorry I haven't gotten back to you sooner. Been very busy since I returned from vacation. Anyway, your place was terrific. Everyone loved it and it was exactly what we were looking for. No complaints here at all. Thank you very much. I will certainly look at your homes again next time we go to Disney.

Thanks again, and have a great Holiday Season

Russ O'Connor

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great vacation

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 11, 2010

Hi May - thanks for asking about our trip. It was wonderful. We are so glad we rented your house- it was so spacious and great for two families to avoid crowding each other. The facilities were excellent. The only thing it was missing was a corkscrew - but now you have one.

My son, who is 5 and the only boy enjoyed the Mickey-themed room and the 3 girls enjoyed the twin room and the queen bedroom. It was great to have multiple bathrooms and multiple tvs - it avoided a few fights I'm sure. The pool was perfect at the end of a long day at Disney - just the right temperature.

It's in a great location too. We were able to access the parks, the beach and Walmart conveniently. It was a stress-free vacation.

Many, many thanks. We will be sure to pass on this information to our friends.

Pam

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review