reviews for: listing #72580 - Hilton Head Island, South Carolina Condo rental

Gorgeous Beachfront Condo Complex
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Spa on Port Royal Sound
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $120 /nt
    $700 - $800 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,200 /mth

sort by:

Average

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 29, 2013

This was an average condo. The condo is in unit that is mixed with fulltime residents. You feel as though they don't really like the vacationers. I drove my company car which has very small lettering on the door and was given a ticket and threaten it will be towed if I didn't cover it up in their parking lot. The beach is as stated not a swimming beach. The over all condo was clean and was as it stated on website. I would not stay there again but for the money it was okay. The condo is not near any of the attractions. We have to drive to everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: August 10, 2012   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Spa on Port Royal Sound! The owner, Helen, provided everything we could possibly need for our stay. The accommodations were very clean and well-kept. The grounds around the Spa are also well-maintained and lovely. The Spa is on a quite side of the island, that was just perfect for hunting for sea shells and enjoying nature. Though it's in a quite location, it is a short 2 minute drive to town. We will definitely be returning guests! Thank you, Helen!

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Bad.

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 11, 2012

Wow, where to start. My family and I arrived at check-in time eager to begin our beautiful Hilton Head Vacation! We drove it to the complex, which looked like run down old apartment buildings that were aged. We went in our unit which had had some renivations and all in all did not look too bad. However, there were dead roach bugs all over the place. My daughter was lying in bed for her afternoon nap and started screaming in terror. I ran in, and to my disgust was a LIVE roach bug in the bed with my daughter. She was terrified.

We then went down to the "beach". It was more or a marsh land. There were NO waves, and the "sand" to teh beach was about 2 feet from teh water and covered in sticks. There was not enough sand for the children to even play in. We then left in dissapointment and went to the pool where a resident informed us that that water was not for swimming. He said QUOTE "there are salt water alligators and sharks in that area; it is NOT swimming water."

My family was so dissapointed between the roaches and lack of beach, we left before the first day was even over. We spent a lot more money and got a hotel on the beach that was more for tourist and swimming.

The only positive of this entire experience was I got almost half of my money back. The lady who rented the place to me was extremely rude when we told her of our misfortunes and even insulted me. It was a very unprofessional and unclassy conversation she had with me. After all, this IS a customer service market.

I would not recommend this rental to anyone. Pay a little extra money for a decent room and nice beach.

Helpful votes: 8 / 12

 

Great condo & great location

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This was a very clean condo with pretty much everything you would need. Location was beautiful & a private beach. This condo was very clean, had a fully equipped kitchen, linens, comfy beds, nicely redone bathrooms, beach chairs, fishing poles, umbrella......This was a very friendly place to stay close to everything. The owner was more than helpful when booking & I would not hesitate in recommending this as a great place to stay. We are a family of four and really enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Relaxing Vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

My family had a wonderful time while staying at this very clean condo. My husband and I have three children and we were quite comfortable. The private beach was awesome. We maybe would see two to three people on the beach. The kids collected a wonderful seashell collection. The indoor pool worked out well in the evening and kept us away from the mosquitos. We enjoyed the dolphin cruise to Daufuskie Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo,a short walk to the beach

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

this is a great simple condo.it has everything you need to have a great beach stay.it is very clean,comfy beds and a silent room,i mean not a sound from outside.. a short walk to the beach.i would rate this a 8 out of 10.almost perfect!!thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo,a short walk to the beach

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

this is a great simple condo.it has everything you need to have a great beach stay.it is very clean,comfy beds and a silent room,i mean not a sound from outside.. a short walk to the beach.i would rate this a 8 out of 10.almost perfect!!thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review