reviews for: listing #72629 - Wellston, Michigan House rental

Hot Tub, Fireplaces, WiFi, A/C, CLEAN Wellston Vacation Home
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  13
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $225 - $225 /nt
    $1,190 - $1,295 /wk

sort by:

Everything you could ask for in a rental

Review submitted: May 27, 2014   Date of arrival: May 23, 2014

The property is super clean and modern. The owners were great and we had a great time. The kids loved the hot tub, and the bon fires were fun!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent four season vacation spot

Review submitted: March 24, 2014   Date of arrival: March 21, 2014

Accommodations are very clean; a generous number of towels are supplied, and the beds and bunks are very comfortable.

This place is very cozy if there's snow on the ground, and the hot tub is very nice even if it is cold out. I'm interested in coming back in the summer when we could have a fire out back or check out the lake nearby.

This is an excellent vacation home, and it's very spacious - we had nine people for the weekend and it was great.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very roomy and clean. Great place to stay

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 28, 2014

What a bargin. We are a snowmobile club that travels around the state riding. This house was spacious and clean. The owner was very pleasant and vary accommodating . The price was very reasonable. We plan to return next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Awesome Place!

Review submitted: March 1, 2014   Date of arrival: February 20, 2014

The hot tub is definitely what caught our eye! Even though we have one of our own (that we don't seem to have time to use.) I new this would get used after our days of snowmobiling. The home was very nice, comfortable and clean. Had everything we needed. The trails happened to be excellent! We will be back. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Sledding never better!

Review submitted: February 19, 2014   Date of arrival: February 6, 2014

We decided to stay in eastern part of Michigan instead of all the way to the western UP, and saved 5 hours of drive from NW Indiana. Boy we were right on! Great time on the trails, covered about 500 miles and Dennis's home couldn't have been a better place to start our mornings and end our long days! Great central location to trail systems and services, clean and fresh home, and terrific amenities like HD tv's, wifi and loaded DISH - but best of all the hottub, woohoo! We'll be back next year! J n E

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Perfect in every way

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2014

We had a perfect weekend. Kitchen was so well stocked with everything possible and all items were in great condition. Bathrooms were impeccable and our boys loved the hot tub. We also enjoyed the game closet!! We did not want to leave, and we are already planning our return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

We had a wonderful time.

Review submitted: February 7, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2014

The location was perfect. We wanted snow activities without driving all the way to the Boyne area. The hottub was fabulous, absolutely perfect. The price was good, especially with two added free days. The home is very clean and spacious. It was a surprise to find it so well stocked - spices and tea in the kitchen, pump soap in the shower, and hair dryers and heaters in each bathroom. The table is large with only six chairs, but there's a pull up bench to add two more. I've recommended it as a get away option to friends, and would be pleased to do a repeat with my family. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice place; a great deal. Great hot tub.

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

Thank you Dennis for renting my group your property for the weekend. We had 8 people and there was more than enough room for everyone. Owner was responsive and accommodating for the minor unexpected issue that came up. Property and hot tub are just as good or better than advertised in the pictures. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

cozy, comfortable home away from home

Review submitted: December 22, 2013   Date of arrival: December 13, 2013

cozy, fun home to have our large family Christmas gathering. We have already booked this for next year. Owner was great to work with. did not get a chance to use the hot tub or screened porch because of time constraints, but if they are as clean and nice as the rest of the home, you are in for a treat. the entire home is decorated in "cabin" knotty pine, and has all the comforts of home. Thanx Dennis, we will be back.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Absolutely beautiful

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 16, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful home. This home was just like you see in the pictures, very clean and well maintained. The homeowner was very friendly and courteous. We ate breakfast at the Wellston Inn, highly recommend that place. It's 1 block from the home. The neighborhood was very quiet and the lake/beach looked like a beautiful place to be at in the summer. I would highly recommend this place to family and friends and would definitely like to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Getaway weekend

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 18, 2013

We have taken our daughter and several of her friends from Purdue University to go up to this beautiful home for MLK weekend. The home was spacious and beautifully decorated and perfect for any age. For the college kids, it was perfect to get away from school and to hang out with their close friends. Everything that you needed was provided at this location such as towels, cooking utensils, and even spices. The hot tub was amazing and easy to take care of and the gazebo allowed us to use the hot tub even in the snow. The people around the are were very friendly to help us out. The Tippy dam nearby was a great fishing place for the boys to get out to. Ultimately, the agents that helped us book the place and assisted us throughout the whole travel were unbelievably friendly and helpful. We will look into visiting again the same time of the year again and during other seasons.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everybody happy

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

The cottage is extremely clean easy to maintain and it has everything you need.
Very impressed with the quality of the silverware and china (great quality and complete full sets)
Huge collection of CD's and DVD's to satisfy every taste from the 3 year old to 97 (not that any in our party was close to that last number).
It is close to the skiing slopes of either Caberfae Peaks or Crystal Resort, whichever you prefer. We ended making the Caberfae slopes our home base and hit them sometimes even twice a day. Kids had a blast and returned to the cottage with a big appetite.
Even closer (7 minutes) is the Tippy Dam where we spent almost every day a few hours for some fly or centerpin fishing. Tackle and bait shop just before turning into the Tippy Dam Road.
If the season is open just a few miles down the road there is another Blue Ribbon river, the Pine River which provides excellent fly fishing.

Excellent communication with Dennis, the owner. Quick answers to all our questions in a very friendly manner.

All in all, a great place to spend your vacation and enjoy all the beauty that Manistee Forest has to offer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Great place. House was very nice.had all the room we needed on our fishing trip. Can't wait till next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The comfort of home while on vacation

Review submitted: August 6, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

This property was everything that we had imagined for our 12 person family weekend! It was close to everything we love, water sports, the casino, and the Dublin General Store. The pictures do not even compare to being in the home physically. So beautiful. The cabin feel yet the comfort of being in a house close to everything in town. Neighbors are close but not too close. I would definitely recommend to anyone staying in the Wellstone area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: July 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 12, 2012

We had a GREAT weekend at this house! There are plenty of attractions close by including floating down the Pine River and going to Lake Michigan (only about 20 mins away). The house is very spacious and clean with everything needed for entertainment (grill, fire pit, electronics, etc.). The beach that is only a few blocks away is also nice. I would definitely recommend this place to families or large groups who want some time away in the woods!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review