reviews for: listing #7265 - Bar Harbor, Maine Cottage rental

"Otter Lodge" Walk to Otter Cove
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Otter Creek Village
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,995 - $2,495 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

The Perfect place for our family vacation

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

We enjoyed our daily walks to the Otter Creek Market for there
great morning coffee.. and walking the local trail to the loop road.. Our highlights included shell hunting along the wonderland trail, hiking the Bubble Rock and the Beech Mt. trail
the kids enjoyed ice cream around the Village Green in Bar Harbor,we enjoyed sleeping with the windows open and feeling the cool breezes blowing through the trees.
See you again...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place for a family reunion

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We rented the "Otter Lodge" for a family reunion. It was such a comfortable site for our event. The kitchen was spacious and well equipped, the living room was comfortable for relaxing and visiting together. The yard included plenty of space for frisbee and eating outside. Even better, our large group was able to overflow into campsites in the adjacent Blackwoods Campground (NPS), the Otter Creek Inn (a small privately owned motel)as well as a second rental home owned by the same owner. There was plenty of room for everyone, all within easy walking distance. Otter Creek is so convenient, close to rock climbing at Otter Cliffs, hiking and biking throughout the park and cultural events in the town of Bar Harbor.The house is close to the park bus line so it's easy to get around.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like home away from home!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

Had a wonderful time here in Maine! Would love to come again to this wonderful
house, like home away from home. very accomadaitiong and far better that a hotel,
Thanks for your help in planning our week!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The House was great for our group!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2010

The house was great for our group, very comfly.. we played ball in the field next door, climbed mountaines,kayaked ate lots of lobster lit fires in the
fire pit. relaxed a lot and had so much fun, Echo Lake was very nice,water was
warm. Fished at Seal Harbor dock, while at the harbor we purchased lobster right from the dock-they were delicious!! Went to Sand Beach , We really had a
great time -look forward to returning.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for our family!

Review submitted: October 26, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

What a lovely Cottage! Perfect for our family of 2 boys 2 parents and 2 grandparents .
Croquet was a daily pleasure, grill was used several times ,songs and
s'mores arount the firepit was a real treat! Hiking,climbing ,popovers
and tea at Jordan Pond House ,full moon on Sand Beach..what a wonderful
week!! We loved being here and would love to come back..

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

another year! the 4th at Otter Lodge

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 10, 2009

Another year (the4th) of your hospitality in such a well equipped and comfortable home.. so close to our horses at Wildwood. and to the wonderful spots here at Acadia. So many things to do from Sunrise to Sunset.
What a treat to come to the house that has everything we need.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another fantastic vacation here at Otter Lodge

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2009

We had another fantastic vacation here at Otter Lodge! We loved walking throught the woods into the park-and up to Thunder Hole. The hike up Cadillace Mountain via the South Ridge Trail id s mudy. Loved the Beehive to the Bowl as
well..
Thanks for another great week!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is so confortable and well kept

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 21, 2009

Thank you so much for renting us this amazing house. The house is so confortable
and well kept, it makes being on vacation so much easier. Access to Acadia was
phenomenal and we highly recommend catching the sunrise from top of Cadillac
Mountain.Thank you for this house that enabled such a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house was perfect & we love the location !

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

We had a great week! The house was perfect and we love the location. Acadia
National Park was better than expected. Our favorite trail was South Bubble,
the views was unforgettable and the Bubble Rock was real cool, Sand Beach
was the kids favorite , the trails was the Beach Cliff Trail,which overlooks
Echo Lake. Something else that we highly recommend is Diver Ed's Dive-In
Theater (boat trip)
Thanks for everything this was a wonderful summer vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed marshmellows on the campfire in backyard

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 24, 2009

Acadia National Park turned out to be a great place for our get together.
We had lovely weather ,great hikes,canoeing and super swimming. We enjoy
marshmellows on the campfire in the back yard and the kids loved the swing.
The house turned out to be great for our 3 familes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A very relaxing time enjoying the home and yard !

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 17, 2009

Thank you for sharing your house, it is lovely. We enjoyed our visit to Acadia.
Our favorite trail was the North Ridge to North Bubble,the views as amazing.

The children liked the hiking in Acadia, Sand Beach and the Lobster fishing
boat ride.
We had a very relaxing time enjoying your home and yard.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome yard,nice beds,awesome movies ,cool books

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2009

Beautiful house, nice beds,awesome movies,cool books,awesome yard..Thanks
for having us. Weather could have been better but still the most beautiful
place on earth!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of running room in yard for our daughters

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: October 9, 2009

From the very beginning excellent coordination and communication with Peggy.
The house is perfectly located on a quiet street. It is very tastefully decorated. Had every amenity that we expected. This house feels like home away from home. Location is between Seal Harbor and Bar Harbor which allowed us to
drive in both directions, Plenty of running room in the rear yard for our daughter to run around and play .. Truely a memorable experience that we as a
family will cherish for years to come. We thank the Otter Creek Lodge owners/
management for a pleasant experience..

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a super location!

Review submitted: May 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 7, 2009

Great house, what a super location! Kayaking, hiking baseball games
on the ballfield,biking we did it all!! Lots of great family memories.
Thanks

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review