reviews for: listing #72652 - Ko Olina, Hawaii Villa rental

5-STAR Oceanview 2 or 3 Bedroom BEACH VILLAS SPECIALS
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Villas
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $795 /nt
    $2,625 - $5,565 /wk

sort by:

Parents with two teenagers

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 6, 2014

Our whole family enjoyed staying in the 2 bed/2bath villa. It was very clean and comfortable which made it easier to really relax and enjoy our vacation.
When we needed a vacation from our vacation, we had plenty of space. We loved the lanai. The views of both the ocean and the resort were straight ahead.
Murial was easy to work with and quick to refund our deposite.
We would love to come back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect home away from home.

Review submitted: April 15, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

My husband and our 8 year old daughter decided to try a different island in Hawaii to get away from the cold of Canada and we were absolutely delighted with the 2 bedroom villa we rented from Murial. It was exactly as the pictures showed and the write-ups described. There is not a better place to stay on Oahu. The beach in front of the Villas is not very busy but great for swimming. We even met some locals that always bring their guests to this lagoon. We enjoyed the fantastic Villa, great beach, turtles and the protected cove. Would recommend Murial's villa to all our friends and family - in fact we already have!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spectacular, Quiet, Spacious Condo

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

My family of four and my parents stayed at the condo in mid-March. It exceeded all of our expectations. It was perfect for six of us as we all had our own bedrooms and bathrooms. The kitchen, living space, and lanai were also spacious and felt that we could spread out and not be cramped. The condo was well equipped and had plenty of pool and beach toys for my two daughters to play with. The condo grounds itself were lovely, peaceful, quiet, and very well maintained. Initially, I had concerns that there wasn't a restaurant or food on the premise, but it was not a problem at all. Ko Olina is very easy to navigate and walking to the other resorts was simple, but we really enjoyed having our own food to cook in the condo or take downstairs to grill. Murial was extremely helpful and prompt with all her emails and responses. My family would go back in a heartbeat. Wonderful vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent 3 weeks

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: February 18, 2014

Another great stay in Ko Olina beach villas. Murial has a prefect condo overlooking pool area and great ocean view. The staff & residents were very helpful giving help for our adventures. We really enjoyed staying here the past 2 years. Thanks again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We forgot that it was Winter.

Review submitted: March 8, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

What a happy two weeks we have had with our children and grandchildren. The condo was gorgeous - luxurious, and still family friendly. Our young grandchildren learned to love the ocean by playing in the lagoon. They learned to swim by playing in the pool. We had lovely dinners every night on the veranda, with the help of nearby shopping (including ready-to serve BBQ or Asian food) just minutes away. The children appreciated the beach toys and the chance to see Mickey and Minnie Mouse at a brunch next door. The adults appreciated a lovely, fabulously built residence, a fully stocked, beautiful kitchen, comfortable lounges by two pools, and snorkeling in the lagoon.
One evening in the middle of our second week, we saw a newscast about snow in the Midwest; and we realized that we had forgotten that it was still wintertime at home. That's what Paradise is for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet nature of villa suited our vacation "style" perfectly

Review submitted: February 26, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

The villa itself was very well appointed (very good mattresses, linens, beautiful bathrooms, lg. kitchen/eating/living area) which suited our vacation "style" perfectly. Having two small children was made easier by having the two "wings" along with use of a high chair and pack and play. High chair is missing several straps but they did bring a smaller replacement for our week there. We cooked in all week so having such a well stocked kitchen was appreciated. The lanai overlooking the parking lot was not quite the view we wanted but it is true that the sun did not bother us on that side and we loved sitting out in the breeze. Snorkel and beach gear a great add-on. Management was very welcoming (Dee in particular). Pools and beach area (quiet, calm lagoon) perfect for families with small children - we were so happy not to be booked at the neighboring properties which were very, very crowded. Another bonus was having Costco, Target and several grocery stores so close by. On property the Vintage Coffee Co. was frequented daily; their Vintage frappes were delicious. The only negative perhaps was the fact that you have to take care of your own beach towels (instead of picking them up poolside and being able to return for more as needed). With 6 of us we seemed to have to launder them almost daily especially since they have such strict policies about not drying them on the lanai (understandable but frustrating). If you are looking for lots of "adventure" this is not the place to book...however, families with small children are in for a treat. We did not have any desire to travel anywhere else. This location is perfect for those who like to land at the airport, drive directly to Ko Olina (about 30 mins.) and stay put. All other major sights are on the opposite sides of the island. Would we return again? Most definitely!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

luxurious and comfortable condo

Review submitted: February 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 11, 2014

The top VRBO place I've ever stayed. This was a spacious, beautifully maintained and outfitted condo (we stayed in the 2bed 2 bath). The kitchen was a dream to cook in, with large sub-zero fridge, TWO dishwashers, large sink, any kind of appliance you'd want, plenty of counter space (although gas stove fans like me be aware: it did have an electric conduction stovetop). The place was immaculately clean without a speck of dust in site. Best part is that an entire wall of the condo opens out onto the lanai, with unbelievable indoor-outdoor flow. Beds were very comfortable. They even set up a crib and a high chair for me ahead of time. The common facilities (THREE pools and hottubs, workout facility with steam room/sauna), concierge service) were clean, well-maintained, with friendly staff. Seautiful ocean view and steps to a clean beach that is family friendly due to man-made breakers that keep the waves to a minimum.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place to stay!

Review submitted: January 9, 2014   Date of arrival: December 28, 2013

My family of five adults stayed in this condo over New Year's and it was perfect for us. There was plenty of space so we were not on top of each other, and the three bathrooms came in really handy when we were all trying to clean up for the family wedding we were in Hawaii for. We especially enjoyed the fact that the sliders to the lanai are pocket doors that collapse into the walls of the living dining area, giving a wide-open feel to the space and allowing us to eat all of our meals outdoors.

This same lanai faces northwest, toward the Marriott Ihilani and Disney Aulani hotels, which gave us an excellent view of the New Year's Eve fireworks put on by Marriott without leaving the unit (or getting out of our pajamas :).

The beach is perfect for all age groups - bring your goggles if you are someone who swims for exercise, since the beach is in a man-made cove that is well protected from the wave action outside the breakwater, and perfect for swimming laps.

A few very small things that I wished I had known before we got there:
- The windows in the two non-master bedrooms are bolted shut and cannot be opened, leading us to use the air conditioning more than we would have liked. Coming from Connecticut in the dead of winter, the fresh air of O'ahu was part of the draw. Both rooms do have good desk fans in them, however.
- The only place in the unit with strong reading light is the indoor dining area. The unit's lighting is very energy efficient, which is a good thing in an area where electricity is so expensive. However, coming from the east coast to Hawaii (which I do annually since I grew up there and my family still lives there), we often find ourselves wide awake before sunrise on our first days there, and it was a bit of a challenge to find somewhere to read until the sun came up. Bring a small clip book light if you think you might have the same problem.
- If your group will all have to look presentable for an event (such as our family wedding) and you have several women in the group, bring a blow dryer with you, as there is only one provided.

None of these small things did much to dampen our enjoyment of the condo - we would definitely recommend it, and would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo & great resort !

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Our family had a great stay at Ko Olina Beach Villas over Thanksgiving. The 3 bedroom condo was a perfect fit for our family of 5. Everything in the condo is new and in great shape. The resort has 2 nice pools and the oceanfront lagoon is immediately in front of the property.

We were able to walk to both Marriott properties and the Disney property for dinner. We played golf across the street and also had dinner at Roys Asian Fusion restaurant located at the course. The Paradise Cove Luau is also within walking distance. The Ko Olina / Kapolei area of the island is a nice break from Waikiki and has all the amenities you should need.

Murial is a good communicator and very professional which made the rental process easy and enjoyable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ocean Tower Ko'Olina

Review submitted: December 5, 2013   Date of arrival: November 23, 2013

Beautiful apartment, very nice laid out and well taken care off. We enjoyed the resort, with very friendly staff. Nice pools and lagoon was awesome for our kids, 9 and 2 yrs old.

Nice walk to Disney and Marriot, with great restaurants around. Cosco, Safeway, Wallmart only 5 minutes away.

Loved the sunset from the balcony, amazing! From the lagoon, even better.

Location of the resort is easy to get around the island. We made trips to North Shore, East Side, South East, etc, no problem.

Murial the owner, was extremely helpful, and made our stay even more enjoyable.

Looking for a first class place on Oahu, than look no further.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 19, 2013

My family and I were all there to celebrate my mother's 80th birthday. This place was perfect for us! The resort offered a wheelchair so my mother could get around easily. The 3-bdrm was nicely spaced apart with their own bathrooms. We enjoyed the use of the 2 pools, one called the "Loud" pool (mostly for kids and families) and the other was called the "quiet" pool. I loved the quiet pool for my morning workouts. The loud pool area had BBQ grills; however; they get booked up quite quickly (first come first serve basis). My sister and I loved Derrick, our mixologist/bartender. He would make drinks for us that were delicious at the end of the day where we could sit and enjoy the sunsets each night. Lagoon 2 was the other perfect place for us. Our boys enjoyed the lagoon so much. It was calm yet fun to snorkel and see fish. We walked to all the lagoons and lagoon #2 was the quietest. Disney Aulani (Lagoon 1) was loud, full of people, and they had boats coming in and out of the lagoon where people swam. As a mother, I wanted to relax and not be hypervigilant about my kids and whether or not they would get hit by a boat, standup paddle board, or kayak. Lagoon #3 was the Marriott. We enjoyed their luau, Fia Fia. It was done very well and we have been to a lot of luaus. Once again, this place was packed with people. So, Ko'olina Beach Villas at Lagoon #2 were the most relaxing!!! This place was only 5 minutes from Target and Costco. We loved utilizing the kitchen as one of our sons has food allergies. It was very pleasant to sit on the lanai with our meals. The Island Country Market is also a place one can to go for last minute food items (in Ko'olina near Monkeypod). Our favorite Shaved Ice? 10 minutes by car to Waikele across from the Premium Outlets near Sports Authority. It's called Mountain Magic and she makes her own azuki beans and homemade mochi balls! Heavenly snack for all of us (only $3; toppings add $0.75) She packs the goodies into the shaved ice. Muriel is extremely responsive and that is much appreciated. A beautiful place for the 7 days we were there. Can't wait to come back!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Incredible first trip to Hawaii

Review submitted: August 24, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

Our trip was amazing and your villa made it so much more. We were glad we stayed outside of Honolulu. The city is a nice place to visit but getting back to Ko Olina was relaxing. The villa was big enough for all 6 of us and and very comfortable. The most enjoyable part was sitting out on the lanai and enjoying the 86 degree weather and the trade winds. Being from Texas, we can't do that this time of the year!
Oahu was the best island to go to for our first trip to Hawaii. We were able to visit Pearl Harbor, Honolulu, swim with the dolphins and learn how to surf with the Honolulu fireman (Hawaiian Fire). We drove the island twice so we saw the pineapple plantations, North Shore and all the neat little towns along the way.
The only downfall was the 5 hour time difference and getting use to the time zones coming and going!
I can't say enough about Ko Olina Resort. The staff was so nice and helpful. The grounds were beautiful and waking up to a mountain outside our villa was awesome. We snorkled in the lagoon and enjoyed the beach. Staying for 10 days, we were able to do everything we had planned and still had time for "down" days.
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your villa. We had a great vacation!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place for relaxing vacation

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

We've stayed at 3BR condo for 10 nights. It was spacious for two kids (7 and 10), parents-in-law and myself. Very clean and well organized rooms and kithchen and we've enjoyed comfortable stay. It was our first time to visit Ko Olina but, we were glad that we've chosen this property.

The beach villa was not crowded and quiet but easy access to Marriot and Disney resort by walking beach side and there was a ABC store and some casual restaurants in walking distance so, it was very convenient too.
We felt that it was way better than staying in Waikiki are.

The owner was very kind and frendly, she provided full information in advance, which was very usuful.

I would like to go back to the villa for our next visit to Hawaii.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Quiet Paradise

Review submitted: July 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 12, 2013

My husband and 14 year old son stayed in this villa for one month. We were visiting my daughter with 2 young children. They stayed with us in the villa, as well. In a nutshell, the villa is beautifully decorated and spacious. The balcony has a lovely view of the lagoon and was a great place to watch fireworks on the 4th of July. I found the staff at Ko Olina very professional and friendly. The grounds are just amazing with two pools and a koi pond . .. and steps away from the pools is the lagoon that provides the perfect beach paradise. One of the best things about this property is the location which is away from the congested areas of Honolulu and Waikiki. There is plenty of room at the pools and lagoon. It is not wall to wall people that you find at other resorts. I recommend this property to anyone visiting the island. Hoping to be back next summer to enjoy the luxury and peace of this villa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ko Olina Beach Tower

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: April 13, 2013

We had a great time here and working with the owner Murial was very easy. She returned my emails very quickly and the place was just as advertised. The lagoon is a short walk away as well as the golf course and restaurants inside the resort. The front desk staff were excellent too.

Would recommend staying here over the hotels in the resort.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great experience and condo!

Review submitted: April 17, 2013   Date of arrival: April 1, 2013

We had a great experience staying at the condo. It was very comfortable for our party of six adults and four kids. The condo was very clean and all the appliances were in great working condition. We really liked the sliding door access to the lanai. The beds and furniture were very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with utensils for preparing meals. We arrived late and were very happy to see the portable crib already in place!! Also, the high chair was very useful for our toddler. We really enjoyed the pools and quick access to the lagoons. So, overall, very positive experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Week in Oahu

Review submitted: April 13, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Our expectations upon arriving in this modern condo were totally surpassed. The 3 bedrooms are comfortable, each having their own baths. The kitchen and common areas were very comfortable for our group of 6. The lanai really added to our enjoyment. The condo unit as well as the property is very clean and well maintained. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

Our group had 2 rented cars. One car had a dedicated spot inside the underground garage and the other car had a convenient dedicated spot in their outside parking lot. This was all included in our rental price.

Murial was easy to work with and quick to respond with any questions. I have already recommended this property to a friend.

The location of Ko Olina was perfect for us. There is lots to enjoy on the property, especially having the lagoon in walking distance. But if you want to venture off the property, it's only 20-30 minutes to Waikiki. Being right off the highway was great. Airport, Pearl Harbor, restaurants, supermarket and numerous delicious places for take out are easy to drive to.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Will Definitely be Back

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 14, 2013

If you are looking for 5 star quality, in a high end resort area on Oahu, this is it. We loved everything about this condo, the location, the quality, the security, the lagoons, the aopen air lani, the pools, the beaches, the snorkelling, the walk/jog path, etc. We have been to Maui 6 times and the island of Lanai once. We have stayed in Wailea, Kaanapalli, Kehei, and Manele Bay...this trip was our favorite to Hawaii. Beautiful condo, top notch furniture and appliances, great bathrooms, nice beds. The grounds at the condo and the Ko Olina area are manicured, the lagoons are great for easy snorkelling, huge beaches, not crowded at all. Living outdoors at its finest. We'll be back with the rest of the extended family!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Gorgeous Villa in a Gorgeous Location

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

My family and I stayed at Murial's 3 bedroom villa for our spring break week and it was everything I had hoped it to be for our family's first visit to Hawaii. High end furnishings and appliances along with the lovely views from the lanai helped make this villa awesome. It had plenty of room to give everyone plenty of space without feeling even slightly cramped. Before our trip, Murial was super quick to answer any questions I emailed her - usually within minutes.

The resort itself is lovely as well. The lagoon was perfect for my 3 kids (5, 9, 10) to enjoy the ocean and yet be calm enough where we didn't have to constantly monitor them. A seal even swam up to take a snooze on the beach one afternoon we were outside! Aulani is a short walk over down the sidewalk and we went over and got shaved ice there one day. Derek, one of the bartenders at the beach bar, is great as well - super friendly and makes great drinks. The Ko Olina resort is beautifully landscaped and has a little shopping center with stores and a few restaurants that serve the area. By the end of the week, we had driven all over the island and hubby and I agreed that Ko Olina seemed to be one of the nicest places to stay on Oahu.

Stay here - you'll wish you could stay forever :) Can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

purely paradise

Review submitted: March 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 7, 2013

Best 4 week stay ever, Beautiful views, excellent condo. Very well furnished with top of the line appliances and every comfort of home. Took long walks on the walking path thru the KoOlina area with beautiful views of the ocean and the lagoons.The staff was top notch and took care of all our needs. Will definitely be back next year. Thank You Murial and Andrew

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxed luxury

Review submitted: February 23, 2013   Date of arrival: February 9, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Ko Olina, and the 2nd time we have stayed at a condo within this particular Beach Villas complex. Other reviews here describe Ko Olina and nearby attractions very accurately. This particular condo is very similar in layout to other 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom condos of this complex and is tastefully furnished.

We spent plenty on time on the balcony (lanai in Hawaiian) including breakfast-time and loved the outlook and view of the ocean. In the walk-in-wardrobe of the master bedroom we also found beach toys such as sand buckets, and also snorkelling gear. A high-chair is also supplied, although we didn't need it.

OK, If you've read this far and you've been looking at the other condos for vacation rental in this complex you get this picture. Luxury living on the beach in Hawaii.

I must say that dealing with the owner Murial was a pleasure, she was very responsive to my questions and any concern I had.

My rating: 5 out of 5.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: February 11, 2013   Date of arrival: January 28, 2013

My family and I just returned from our stay in one of the Ko Olina Beach Villas. It was simply sublime. My wife and I have always enjoyed the resort thing when going on tropical vacations because we like having a nice pool as beach access also, as well as the all of the other amenities and conveniences that come with a resort. This time however, we brought our 3 year old and our 6 month old, and one hotel room wasn't going to cut it. These condos were the perfect compromise. Two brilliant pools, (although the lagoon pool was closed, it was clear it is fantastic when open), a nice loby with helpful staff, a beach/ pool side bar, and immaculate facilities. But, at the same time, we could prepare our own meals, do our wash, and go at our own pace.

While having the kids on vacation with us was a challenge to say the least, this property made it much easier. My daughter was able to have her own space, and there was plenty of room to set up my son's pack and play all the while allowing my wife and I to enjoy our evenings sipping wine on the lanae, or taking in a movie on the nice flat screen (kids too young to head down to the spa and leave them alone, or so my wife had to tell me--I thought it was like living in a really big house and heading out into our own back yeard, but I lost that argument) But, that brings up another plus to this property. The security is great. At least where we were, there were only two rooms off of the elevator, and the key card not only restricted access to the room but the elevator as well. We always felt perfectly secure.

The other pluses were the several mello beach lagoons that were perfect for taking a dip and playing with the kids (not so much for surfing...), great sunsets everyniight, serveral restaurants conveniently located within walking distance, as well as a convenience store. Nice to have the city of Kapolea at a convenient 10 mins away without all the hubbub of Waikiki. Also, reasonable distance and travel time to almost everywhere on the island unlike the north shore

Best night was BBQing our own meal, getting a few drinks from the bar, and sitting at one of the tables near the pool looking over the lagoon as the sun dipped into the pacific. pretty great way to spend an evening.

Ultimately, if you are looking for a reasonably priced resort style condo, on Oahu, but away from the big city feel of Waikiki, this is the place. Wow, what a great property and great vacation

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing condo, amazing location!

Review submitted: November 2, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

We stayed a week at this condo and it was absolutely wonderful! The condo itself is beautiful and the floor plan was perfect for our family (2 adults + 2 kids, 5 & 7). The kids room was down the hall and around the corner - plenty far away so they could fall asleep and hubbie and I could enjoy drinks on the lanai, watch a movie, etc without worrying about noise levels.
Loved that the elevator is right next to the condo - super easy access to get down to pool and beach. Must have great soundproofing in the building because we never heard anything from neighbors. And, because there are only two condos accessed per level from each elevator there's no noise of people walking down the hallway.
View from lanai was pretty and sunsets were glorious. My favorite part was the sliding door/ wall that opens the whole condo to the lanai. Awesome! The lagoon was an easy stroll from the condo and was so nice and calm. Kids were comfortable learning to snorkel in the calm waters.
We cooked several meals at the condo and had what we needed. Overall, a very comfortable place to stay with easy access to H-1 freeway to get to other parts of the island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved it!

Review submitted: June 30, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

My family and I stayed at this beautiful condo for a week and wish we had more time! Murial and Gabriela were such a pleasure to work with. Gabriella met us on arrival and gave us all the info needed along with her contact if anything went wrong (which it did not!)
The condo is beautiful and clean - had all the amenities we needed to make our stay there comfortable and pleasant.
We love the location, not far from Waikiki and not far from the North Shore so we had a lot to do and did not have to travel far. The lagoons were beautiful, sunsets amazing. The pools were teriffic and we never had a problem getting a lounge chair - no running down at 6am to get a chair saved!
As there is no entertainment in this particular resort, it is great to have the Mariott and Disney Hotel right next door to listen to some music or have dinner by the water.
Definitely recommend this area and esp this condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time

Review submitted: June 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

We just got back from a week-long stay at Ko Olina and really enjoyed our time. The villa was very clean and as good as advertised on the website. The grounds were very pretty, with a beautiful koi pond and ocean lagoon out back. The owner was very responsive and easy to work with.

We really enjoyed the location, a little ways away from the craziness of Waikiki. We snorkeled every day, and saw a few sea turtles in the lagoon. We cooked a lot, because the condo has a fantastic kitchen and Costco is nearby. The restaurants in the area are a little pricey (it is a resort, after all) but the food was excellent.

It was nice enough that we hope to return someday.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Place to Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 10, 2012

We can't imagine a more perfect place to vacation with our 2 and 4 year olds! As others have said, Murial and Gabriella were wonderful to work with, and it was so nice to have a personal greeting and introduction to the complex on our arrival. The condo is beautiful, safe, and so comfortable. Great sound proofing meant no late night awakenings, and less worry when our own kids were up at 4am! There are ample pool and sand toys, and plastic dishes as well! We never even used the dining room table, as we dined on the big lanai every day.

The grounds were immaculate. The two pools made for the perfect combo- one heated pool with hottub (the "lap pool"), where our 4yo could touch in the shallow end. Then the "river pool" which isn't heated, but is perfect for warm afternoons and also offers a gravel-bottom zero-entry swim area perfect for our 2 year old. Barbeques worked great, and the koi ponds were a great addition. We walked/jogged every morning on the wonderful walkway, passing Disney and the Marriot on the way. Enjoyed the Character breakfast at Disney, but make sure you don't set up the expectation to see princesses, as it is just Minnie, Mickey, and Goofy. :)

The beach area is ideal for kids. Just a brief stroll through the grounds brings you to a huge grassy area with shade, perfect for playing ball or picnicing. The water is super calm, so much so that our 2yo could roam safely. My husband missed the waves, but a quick trip to the north shore fixed that. The snorkeling in the bay was so good that we didn't even go to Hanauma this trip! I snorkeled with the turtles for the first time here, and our kids saw lots of fish when we paddled them out on the boogie board with built in goggles ($27 at Target and worth every penny).

Speaking of Target, we discovered that the target has groceries and alcohol, and served us well for everything we needed except meat and produce. There is an ABC store (called Island Country store or something like that) a 10 minute walk away. Oh, and one more thing- we brought our double stroller this time, which was a dream! We had no problem in security (in fact we got the royal treatment and skipped the line in portland!), and the gate checking was a breeze (Alaska Airlines). Highly recommend if you are considering.

Here's the bottom line: this is the perfect place to vacation with little ones. Call or email Murial today!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ko Olina Beach Villas - beautiful 5-star beach front condo

Review submitted: April 1, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

The Unit
This was the first time I’ve stayed on Oahu and at the Beach Villas at Ko Olina. I’m happy to say that the condo and location is fabulous. Ko Olina is a resort-esque town situation just 20min east of Honolulu, making it super accessible to all the major freeways and the zipper lane (car pool). Ko Olina features four lagoons all family friendly. Make sure to catch the fish feedings at 7:30A and shark feedings at the JW Marriot at 9A.

The condo itself is as depicted in the photos – picturesque and right on the beach. The unit is fully equipped with all the necessary pots, pans, cleaning materials. It features fairly high-tech appliances. The rooms themselves are great, the master bedroom features a tub, dedicated shower and toilet room. The second bedroom is perfect for two adults or two kids.

The owner
Murial is great! She’s super responsive. Her hospitality has been superb.

Be aware of
Things to note, the resort itself has some rules to be aware of. The “quiet” pool is accessible from 6a to 9p and the other pools are accessible from 9a to 9p. The BBQ is situation in the pool area – no grilling after 9p. This is enforced by the local security.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Returning Islanders

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

We are returning Islanders visiting friends and family on Oahu. This is a wonderfully equipped condo with every detail considered down to beach towels and chairs. The view is beautiful, overlooking the pool and ocean. The grounds are gorgeous with gardens, koi ponds and 2 pools. The 2 bdrooms are in the back of the condo, the living area and kitchen are in the front, so it is quiet in the bedrooms at night. Because it was next to the new Disney Aulani Resort (which is a beast) I was worried that the area would be loud, noisy, and congested ala Waikiki. But the cove in front of the Villas stayed relatively quiet because there are not the hotel owned lounge chairs in the sand as there are in front of the Aulani and Ihilani, making those coves much more crowded and noisy. The owners of this condo provide the beach chairs for guest's use. The interior is beautifully furnished and completely comfortable and private. There are only 2 units on the floor when you get off the elevator so again, more privacy.
I would stay here again without hesitation and would recommend it readly to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place for our Family

Review submitted: March 1, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Our stay could not have been better. We have two young toddlers who had a fantastic time at the resort, at the pools, hot tubs, the beach and of course the Villa. Muriel was very accommodating in helping us arrange our stay.

I would absolutely recommend this place to ALL family and friends. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fabulous!

Review submitted: February 17, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

Our stay at the Lin's condo in Ko Olina was Fabulous! We are a family of 4 with an 18 month old and a 3 year old and we felt safe in the condo and on the resort grounds. It was wonderful to just RELAX and enjoy ourselves. We loved playing in the kiddie pool and going to the beach to play in the sand. Our accommodations had a bin FULL of beach toys, floating toys and boogie boards! The condo was was beautiful and had everything we could ask for. So great that we could do naps, snacks and meals in the condo so close by everyday. A drive to the North Shore, Honolulu, or to Pearl Habour were only minutes away which was so great as the children weren't stuck in the car for a long period of time. We saw dolphins, whales and sea turtles all from the beach and felt really good that the children weren't being knocked over by waves as the lagoon was inviting! The other wonderful thing that was a bonus for us was that the condos were quiet and there weren't a ton of people to contend with. It was relaxing. I've referred two families already and we will be sure to be back again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful respite

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 3, 2012

My sister and I stayed at this condo and it was very nice. It had all the amenities we needed and was very comfortable. We had a partial ocaeanview, the lagoon was within easy walking distance. It was much less crowded than the night we spent in waikiki, much more relaxed and enjoyable.
Food at the restaurants is expensive, the ABC store on property is more expensive than grocery stores but if you don't have a car (we did) it gives you options. The salad bar was a pretty good deal, the small was enough for the 2 of us as a side to our meal. If you are looking for a Catholic Church we recommend St. Rita's just up the road in Nanakuli.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Most Tranquil Vacation in Years!

Review submitted: February 2, 2012   Date of arrival: January 15, 2012

Cannot imagine anyone faster at responding or more accomodating than the owner. We have rented other properties in varias areas and never had one as clean! The property is super secure and well-kept. Even the beach, which is thru a locked gate, was pristinely clean. We loved seeing the turtles in the lagoon and walking the path as well as swimming in the beautiful lap pool every day. There is a patio box with snorkel equipment, boogie boards,and sand castle building goodies. If you are a party animal, this is probably not the best place for you...because it is very quiet and relaxing! We hope to return again and again! Thank you for sharing your lovely condo with us!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

5 star condo in Ko Olina - Loved it!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

My wife and baby stayed here just before Christmas for 2 weeks and loved it. The other reviews were spot on, this place is 5 star and in at a great resort in Ko Olina. Kitchen was high end, Living room, and bedroom were spotless and brand new looking. The Lanai looks out on the pool and ocean, a great spot for us to eat lunch and dinner. We had no problems during our stay, and loved every minute of it. Would recommend to anyone looking to go to Oahu. 5/5 stars all the way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A quiet, comfortable retreat away from the maddeninig Honolulu crowd.

Review submitted: January 19, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Just spent some time in Kapolei at this beautiful condo. The home was spacious and tastefully furnished as well as meticulously maintained.The owner was a delight to interact with. Iff we return to the western shore of Oahu, we would love to stay here again. My family enjoyed "all the comfort of home" at this Ocean Tower condo.
.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

One of the Best Vacations spots ever!

Review submitted: January 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We stayed over Christmas and New Years 2011 and the Villas were beautiful. The pictures don't do justice to how pretty the condo is and what a wonderful view greets you every morning and evening. It was fully furnished and easy to settle in and relax immediately. Our family enjoyed having easy access to the bbqs and pool too.
My kids loved the freedom to enjoy any one of the 4 lagoons and having the Disney resort next door was fun because there were plenty of kids to meet daily, while we were able to enjoy a little more privacy and fewer people at our lagoon. It was a common thing to swim with the sea turtles and to encounter all all kinds of marine life. New Years Eve is a wonderful time too because there is a huge firework display put on at all the lagoons. Our stay was incredibly relaxing and we can't wait to tell all our friends and to return again in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Property in Hawaii

Review submitted: December 13, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

I have stayed twice at this property, a month each time. It offers the best accomodations I have anywhere. The grounds are beautiful, the condo lovely with high end features and appliances. Everything one needs to be perfetly happy is provided. It is so much better than a hotel property as it is quiet and much more luxurious. There are great restaurants, shops and groceries within walking distance so one never needs to leave KoOlina but if you want to do things, the North Shore, Waikiki and Pearl Harbour are all a short drive. The photos and descriptions on the web do not adequately show how fantastic this place is. I can't say enough good things about my stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: November 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

I was blown away with the condo. The pictures Murial sent were nice but I could not have imagined a more gorgeous condo and perfect location. This condo faces the quiet pool, with the ocean in the background. The location is PERFECT, we sat on the lanai at 5pm everynight to watch the sunset, and the pool area was lit beautifully each night with torches. Initially I was concerned about facing a pool since I have a 1yr old and was afraid the noise would disrupt his sleep. The quiet pool IS actually quiet. I also liked the layout - the condo is long with the bedrooms in the back. That was convenient since we would put our son to bed early and didn't have to worry about being quiet so he could sleep. Some condos are laid out so that the bedrooms are right next to the livingroom, which probably wouldn't have worked out as well for us. We cooked twice a day and the kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. It was also convenient to have a washer/dryer right in the condo. We only used one bedroom-bed was so comfortable, just like home!

The concierge was nice. The kiddie pool area (1.5 ft water) was perfect for my son who had never gone swimming. There is a lagoon right outside the complex. We walked over to Aulani a couple times and it was a short walk. There is an superABC store that sells just about everything you would need. The prices were comparable and sometimes even cheaper than Safeway. There is a Safeway, Longs Drugs and regular, non-hotel restaurants about 5-10 mins away in Kapolei - just a hop back on the freeway. There are directions in the condo.

What really made this whole experience great was the seamless interations between me and the owner. Murial responded to my initial and subsequent questions quickly and thoroughly. She was THE ONLY ONE that actually responded directly to my questions, whereas others had a template they sent out and didn't address all my questions. I did not have to followup with her at any time during our discussions. She even spent the extra time to followup on small things for me - like a grocery delivery service and a baby rental place. I received instructions a week before my arrival. She has a representative there that showed us around and answered our questions. She was also very responsive.

We were sad to leave. This was our first family trip with my son and it is something I will never forget. Thank you Lin family for letting us stay in your home!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

R and R at Ko Olina

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

Yes you can have a quiet relaxing experience on Oahu! Most people think of Waikiki as the place to stay when going to Oahu for vacation. We did spend our 1st week there and we were so happy to escape the hordes and kick back at Beach Villas at Ko Olina for our second week. It is the perfect place to relax. Unit #304 was luxurious and exactly as pictured. The pools were fabulous although we spent most of our time snorkling at lagoon 2 immediately infront of the complex or lying on the sandy beach. We snorkeled in all 4 lagoons but #2 had the best visibility for fish watching. We rented a car and it was just a short trip up the highway to shopping, theaters and restaurants. Although there were some dining options at the resort as well as an ABC store with the usual fare. It was also a great launching spot for exploring the north shore as you don't have to fight any traffic outside of Honolulu. We visited the Dole pineapple plantation, Sharks Cove ( good snorkelling without the crowds of Hanauma Bay and free!), the Polynesion Cultural Center is an all day experience which even the teenagers enjoyed. If you want a break from the kids for a while drop them off at Wet'n Wild waterpark just a short 10min drive away. Thank you Murial for the opportunity to stay at your beautiful condo. Thanks also to Gabriela and Eric Binger (Housekeeping/Representative) who dealt with our enquiries in a swift and helpful manner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Prior to our trip to Oahu I did extensive research on the Internet. It became obvious that the area of Ko Olina was the location of choice. This new resort area is the best the island has to offer. It has upscale resorts, pristine beaches, golf courses, a marina, great restaurants, shopping and absolutely no traffic or parking issues. We were fortunate to find this villa at Beach Villas at Ko Olina on VRBO. This villa exceeded our expectations in every way. The decor was tasteful, the appliances were top of the line, the view was priceless! Outside of the villa was just as impressive. The pool and garden areas were lovely. This was truly an island paradise destination. It was a pleasure working with the owner and her representative onsite. Everything went smoothly from the original email contact to the return of the security deposit within 3 days of our return home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Lin Condo

Review submitted: September 5, 2011   Date of arrival: August 9, 2011

We spent four delightful nights at the Lin family condo at the Ko Olina beach villas on Oahu in early August. Everything was as advertised and went as planned. Murial quickly responded to my initial e-mail query about availability and any subsequent questions I had. A week or so before our arrival, she sent a detailed e-mail describing about how to gain access to the condo, ideas for things to do and places we could buy provisions, which was very useful. Upon arrival at HNL airport, I called the housekeeping service as suggested, and was duly met at the entrance to the Beach villas by Gabriela as we drove up. Gabriela showed us to the condo and then gave us a brief orientation. Everything in the condo is brand new, top of the line electronics, so that really helped. She also presented us with a complementary bottle of wine, which was greatly appreciated after our long flights from the east coast. The beach villas are located on lagoon #2 at Ko Olina. Perhaps it was the time of year, but I counted at most, 10-20 people lounging at the lagoon, compared to Lagoon 1 (Marriot and Disney hotel) or Lagoon 3 (Marriot timeshare), where there were at least 10 times as many people. Having said that, none of the lagoons were as crowded as Waikiki beach, which we experienced one afternoon.
If there was one problem with the vacation, it was that we only stayed 4 nights in the condo. The second part of our vacation was in Maui, and the condo there, just could not compare to the Ko Olina condo. Staying at the Lin condo had truly spoiled us. Last, but not least, Murial refunded our deposit check immediately and it was waiting for us in our mailbox upon our return home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect Week in Hawaii

Review submitted: September 2, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This place exceeded our expectations 10 times over. It was the perfect week. The unit was very luxurious and everything looked brand new. The location was fabulous with 2 swimming pools and access to 4 lagoons, there was no need to go anywhere.
The owner was so easy to work with. This trip ranks #1 of all our vacations. We will be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

A Great getaway and very relaxing. The 2 bedroom villa was large and well equipped. Owners were very accommodating to our needs. Third floor had great views of pool and beach areas. Would recommend this as a getaway for any age group.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great condo

Review submitted: August 25, 2011   Date of arrival: August 3, 2011

My wife and I and my two 20ish sons spent 4 nights here. The condo is beautiful with a great lanai overlooking the pool. It was very well equipped with nice pools, barbecue grills and a nice beachside bar. It's a great place to relax and enjoy the sun and warm evenings. We had a great time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My husband and I were traveling with another couple and decided to stay at the Ko Olina Beach Villas. The unit where we stayed was every bit as beautiful as the photos. We did not want for any necessity or luxury as the unit was appointed with everything from beach mats and chairs, to glass snapware for our leftover foods. The decor was tasteful and contemporary, while the beds were very comfortable with crisp linens. Making the arrangements with the owner was simple and pleasurable. Upon our arrival, we were given very easy and friendly instructions about checking in, and were met by an amiable woman who showed us everything we needed to know about the unit. After that, it was just a matter of taking in the gorgeous views from our lanai of the lap pool, gardens, and very secluded beach beyond. Near the beach is a fantastic bar that makes a terrific mai tai, and total relaxation is all but inevitable. This was our first time staying away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and we really loved the tranquility and privacy of Ko Olina while still enjoying fine dining at the nearby Roy's Restaurant. We would love to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay at a Beautiful Resort

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 19, 2011

My husband and I were traveling with another couple and decided to stay at the Ko Olina Beach Villas. The unit where we stayed was every bit as beautiful as the photos. We did not want for any necessity or luxury as the unit was appointed with everything from beach mats and chairs, to glass snapware for our leftover foods. The decor was tasteful and contemporary, while the beds were very comfortable with crisp linens. Making the arrangements with the owner was simple and pleasurable. Upon our arrival, we were given very easy and friendly instructions about checking in, and were met by an amiable woman who showed us everything we needed to know about the unit. After that, it was just a matter of taking in the gorgeous views from our lanai of the lap pool, gardens, and very secluded beach beyond. Near the beach is a fantastic bar that makes a terrific mai tai, and total relaxation is all but inevitable. This was our first time staying away from the hustle and bustle of Waikiki and we really loved the tranquility and privacy of Ko Olina while still enjoying fine dining at the nearby Roy's Restaurant. We would love to stay here again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: They stated it was such a wonderful and magical place that one of the couples got engaged! We are so very honored that they felt that this place was the right spot. They have such amazing memories that we hope both couples will come stay with us again in the near future! Congratulations on the engagement!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We have a lot of good to say about this resort. We were greeted by a very nice
lady named Gabriela who showed us around. The actual condo suite is gorgeous,
so clean which is very important to us, the kitchen is beautiful, and the beds
are scrumptious. Our favorite part was opening up the doors all the way on the
lanai, the view is great and we really appreciated the "quiet pool" just below
because it was very easy to relax.
The grounds are impeccable, and we never had trouble getting the use of the BBQ.
The beach is great as well because it is also very quiet and relaxing. We also loved
the pathways that run between the resorts along the ocean.
The only thing that was a disappointment was that the gym was closed due to
"renovation" but it looked very usable from the outside.
However we really enjoyed our vaction here and would recommend your suite to anyone
we know who is going to be visiting Oahu.

Mahalo Murial

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We have a lot of good to say about this resort. We were greeted by a very nice lady named Gabriela who showed us around. The actual condo suite is gorgeous, so clean which is very important to us, the kitchen is beautiful, and the beds are scrumptious. Our favorite part was opening up the doors all the way on the lanai, the view is great and we really appreciated the "quiet pool" just below because it was very easy to relax.
The grounds are impeccable, and we never had trouble getting the use of the BBQ. The beach is great as well because it is also very quiet and relaxing. We also loved the pathways that run between the resorts along the ocean.
The only thing that was a disappointment was that the gym was closed due to "renovation" but it looked very usable from the outside.
However we really enjoyed our vaction here and would recommend your suite to anyone we know who is going to be visiting Oahu.

Mahalo Murial

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Holiday

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Our family of four was lucky enough to stay in the beatiful condo for a week in March of 2011. The condo is absolutely beautiful; amazing kitchen, great bedrooms, and a wonderful view. We had plenty of space for our 2 boys. The kitchen has everything you could need to prepare all meals. There is in suite laundry. Flat screen tv's. Super nice and super comfortable. The resort area is very nice, clean, well kept. The pools are great (there are family pools and a quiet pool if you want just soak up the sun), the lagoon is very pretty and very safe for all ages. There is lots of paths for walks and runs. The BBQ area is clean and easily accessible. There is a nice grocery store about 5 minutes away and a brand new Costco 10 minutes drive away. This is a great place to kick back and relax. Their are adjacent properties with "hotel" ammenities (yes they are quite expensive) like restaurants and coffee shops. You are about 20 minutes from Pearl Harbour (go early) and 30 minutes from "city life".... 30 minutes to the beaches of the North Shore if you want to try or just watch surf culture at its best. We had a great time, highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best family holiday ever....

Review submitted: April 4, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

Our family of four was lucky enough to stay in the beatiful condo for a week in March of 2011. The condo is absolutely beautiful; amazing kitchen, great bedrooms, and a wonderful view. We had plenty of space for our 2 boys. The kitchen has everything you could need to prepare all meals. There is in suite laundry. Flat screen tv's. Super nice and super comfortable. The resort area is very nice, clean, well kept. The pools are great (there are family pools and a quiet pool if you want just soak up the sun), the lagoon is very pretty and very safe for all ages. There is lots of paths for walks and runs. The BBQ area is clean and easily accessible. There is a nice grocery store about 5 minutes away and a brand new Costco 10 minutes drive away. This is a great place to kick back and relax. Their are adjacent properties with "hotel" ammenities (yes they are quite expensive) like restaurants and coffee shops.

You are about 20 minutes from Pearl Harbour (go early) and 30 minutes from "city life".... 30 minutes to the beaches of the North Shore if you want to try or just watch surf culture at its best.

We had a great time, highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 19, 2011

This is a spectacular place to stay. It's beautiful, overlooks the pool and faces the ocean. The lanai is gorgeous and there is so much space. My son loved having his own bedroom. I enjoyed being on the third floor. It was quiet, a quick ride down and high enough to have a view! We met up with some family members who were also staying at the villas and we excitedly started doing the tourist stuff which was fun and tiring. At one point we all exclaimed that "We just wanted to stay at the villas and relax." The next 4 days that's exactly what we did. Everything you need is there. We were all much happier just hanging out at our beautiful vacation homes. This place is paradise and the accommodations were absolutely divine! The kitchen had the latest updated appliances and there were three flat screen TV’s. We will definitely be back to visit, hopefully really soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

This is a wonderful place to vacation! The condo is well appointed, very clean (which was important to us as we were traveling with our crawling 11-month old baby) and has all the necessary items to make for an easy & comfortable vacation....there is a great lanai to relax on with views of the ocean & pools, the kitchen has all the necessary items to make for easy cooking, we were provided a high chair & playpen which lightened our load in traveling, and the layout of the condo is very comfortable. There are nice pathways for walking/jogging along the lagoons. The lagoons are a great place to swim in the ocean as well as the two pools at the Beach Villas. Ko Olina is a very nice area of Oahu to stay in. We would have loved to have stayed longer and look forward to returning again for our next vacation on Oahu. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place!

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

This is a wonderful place to vacation! The condo is well appointed, very clean (which was important to us as we were traveling with our crawling 11-month old baby) and has all the necessary items to make for an easy & comfortable vacation....there is a great lanai to relax on with views of the ocean & pools, the kitchen has all the necessary items to make for easy cooking, we were provided a high chair & playpen which lightened our load in traveling, and the layout of the condo is very comfortable. There are nice pathways for walking/jogging along the lagoons. The lagoons are a great place to swim in the ocean as well as the two pools at the Beach Villas. Ko Olina is a very nice area of Oahu to stay in. We would have loved to have stayed longer and look forward to returning again for our next vacation on Oahu. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: February 28, 2011   Date of arrival: February 9, 2011

This is a wonderful place to vacation! The condo is well appointed, very clean (which was important to us as we were traveling with our 11-month old baby) and has all the necessary items to make for an easy & comfortable vacation....there is a great lanai to relax on with views of the ocean & pools, the kitchen has all the necessary items to make for easy cooking, we were provided a high chair & playpen which lightened our load in traveling, and the layout of the condo is very comfortable. There are nice pathways for walking/jogging along the lagoons. The lagoons are a great place to swim in the ocean as well as the two pools at the Beach Villas. Ko Olina is a very nice area of Oahu to stay in. We would have loved to have stayed longer and look forward to returning again for our next vacation on Oahu. We would highly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Gorgeous condo with beautiful sunsets on lanai & beaches

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 24, 2010

Thanks so much for letting us staying at your gorgeous condo,we really had a good time. Your place was absolutely No.1 place to stay at,especially the sunset from the lagoon was a superb picture that I won`t forget in my life. Rooms and lanai were very spacey, clean, and comfortable. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic Place!

Review submitted: January 12, 2011   Date of arrival: January 4, 2011

I can't say enough good things about our condo at the Beach Villas. It is so beautiful here. The grounds are perfectly manicured. The pools are terrific. The fitness center is over the top with sauna, steam rooms all the equipment you would want. The staff is friendly and helpful. And the condo itself is marvelous. So well equipped. We have wanted for nothing. The view is perfect, over looking the pool and the ocean. Lovely sunsets. It is beautifully furnished and has TV in every room and wireless internet connections and washer and dryer. The kitchen has everything one needs for cooking with high end appliances. Caution to those who stay here after us..take good care of this place as we already feel like it is home and we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

best location at Beach Villas!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

This was the most beautiful location at Beach Villas. The condo had every amenity plus more. Far exceeded our expectations! We had a most comfortable stay and loved hanging out by the pool and lagoons. It was walking distance to the Mariott where we can highly recommend Chuck's steakhouse!! We went there twice. From our lanai we could see fabulous sunsets. The resort was very tranquil and relaxing. We will definitely come back to stay at your condo again! Perfect location in Paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our family of four had an unforgettable experience staying in this beach villa at Ko Olina in December. The third floor location is perfect as it provides a fabulous view of the gorgeous landscaping and pools with an unobstructed view out to the ocean. Our 4 and 2 year old loved the Lanai and we had no worries about having small kids on the deck.

The villa provided every modern convenience and more. The staff and owner provided excellent instructions for making the most of the top of the line appliances throughout the suite. The property was very peaceful at night which was great for a young family. The concierge service is very useful and they are more than happy to make any kind of arrangements or reservations for you. They quickly located a medical clinic that would see my young son immediately when he developed an ear infection. We were very grateful for their help.

The lagoons are fabulous for small and big kids alike and the calmer waters make it easier to watch the little ones. The expanse of pools and hot tubs on the property made it easy to find private places to enjoy as a family.

We found everything we needed to get established at the Target and Costco in Kapolei and would highly recommend the Mexican restaurant in the Ko Olina village and Roy's at the Golf Course. The poolside restaurant at the JW Marriott was good for casual dining and the resort has an enclosed pool that contains many of the fish you will find in the lagoon and some hammerhead sharks. Huge hit for the kids. Waikiki, Pearl Harbour and the North Shore were all easy drives from this location. There are some great outlet shops at Waikele where men may want to hide while women hit the Coach outlet...

Our only regret is that we didn't buy snorkeling equipment at the beginning of the trip (instead of our second to last day) as the snorkeling in the lagoons is amazing. My husband was fortunate to spend one morning with a friendly large sea turtle.

Finally, all of our negotiations and contacts with Murial the owner were fantastic. We really did feel like she wanted our family to enjoy their condo as much as her family does. We will be back.

Muhalo,

Erin.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous Family Getaway

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2010

Our family of four had an unforgettable experience staying in this beach villa at Ko Olina in December. The third floor location is perfect as it provides a fabulous view of the gorgeous landscaping and pools with an unobstructed view out to the ocean. Our 4 and 2 year old loved the Lanai and we had no worries about having small kids on the deck.

The villa provided every modern convenience and more. The staff and owner provided excellent instructions for making the most of the top of the line appliances throughout the suite. The property was very peaceful at night which was great for a young family. The concierge service is very useful and they are more than happy to make any kind of arrangements or reservations for you. They quickly located a medical clinic that would see my young son immediately when he developed an ear infection. We were very grateful for their help.

The lagoons are fabulous for small and big kids alike and the calmer waters make it easier to watch the little ones. The expanse of pools and hot tubs on the property made it easy to find private places to enjoy as a family.

We found everything we needed to get established at the Target and Costco in Kapolei and would highly recommend the Mexican restaurant in the Ko Olina village and Roy's at the Golf Course. The poolside restaurant at the JW Marriott was good for casual dining and the resort has an enclosed pool that contains many of the fish you will find in the lagoon and some hammerhead sharks. Huge hit for the kids. Waikiki, Pearl Harbour and the North Shore were all easy drives from this location. There are some great outlet shops at Waikele where men may want to hide while women hit the Coach outlet...

Our only regret is that we didn't buy snorkeling equipment at the beginning of the trip (instead of our second to last day) as the snorkeling in the lagoons is amazing. My husband was fortunate to spend one morning with a friendly large sea turtle.

Finally, all of our negotiations and contacts with Murial the owner were fantastic. We really did feel like she wanted our family to enjoy their condo as much as her family does. We will be back.

Muhalo,

Erin.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Working vacation made easy!

Review submitted: August 26, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

We were honored to be the first guests at this condo. Everything was exceptional, from the personal check in and orientation, first class amenities and the great views from the large balcony. I travel and have stayed in the Ko Olina area frequently, by far this is the best property I have rented. I worked while my family enjoyed many of the Ko-Olina area attractions, it was a perfect scenario. We especially liked the quietness of this setting in comparison to the big chain facilities in the area.

Thanks for thinking of everything we will surely be back,

The Green family : )

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review