reviews for: listing #72671 - Gulf Shores, Alabama House rental

Lana Kai, Condo Faces Water,Walk to Hangout!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Lani Kai Villiage
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $115 - $250 /nt
    $685 - $1,165 /wk
    $985 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

loved

Review submitted: June 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2013

This was our first stay in Gulf shores and also a condo instead of a house!! we really enjoyed it!! Everyone we ran into was very friendly!! The kids loved having access to the pool and the condo was very nice!! Beds all slept very comfortable and we found pretty much everything we needed to cook also in the kitchen!! I can see us staying here again!! We also enjoyed the fact that we were close to all the places to eat and didn't have to use much gas getting around town!! :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: HI Kristin,

I'm so glad you had a nice stay. The condo is in a good location as you said, and I really appreciate you taking your time to let everyone else know about the condo. I know when I get a chance to go to the condo, one of the things I like to do is just sit out on the deck facing the beach and listen to the waves.

Thanks again,

Glenn

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Cute and close to the beach without the big price.

Review submitted: July 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Just got back from a one night stay in Lani Kai 212. Our family of 5 enjoyed being so close to the beach. The view from the balcony is fantastic. Thanks to Glenn for taking our last minute booking to fill a spot he had open for just one night. Kids enjoyed the pool after soaking in the sand on the beach. Would definitely consider staying here again. Beds were super comfortable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you, thank you Lisa for the so very nice comments, I realize you took your time to do this, so you are welcome to come back anytime and stay with us again. Hopefully you can stay longer next time.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 8 / 10

 

Excellent Location, Fantastic Gulf View- Our New Home Away from Home!

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Planning our return trip this year brings back the wonderful family memories our last year's trip. This condo is an excellent deal. It has all the amenities of home plus a killer view of the gulf. Located in the front of the complex, easy access to beach and amazing balcony for people watching and watching the sunset. Other guests were very friendly. Great proximity to restaurants and market. You will not find a better deal or a nicer owner than Glenn. We look forward to many more family vacations in this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for such a wonderful review, we will always welcome you to stay at our condo.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Condo on the beach

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 2, 2012

This condo was exactly what we were looking for! Central location and directly on the beach. Not a problem with parking or other tenants. Very clean and well set up. Will stay again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Hassle free experience for booking. Loved the adult pool! Great location and close to many attractions- some walking distance. Beach wasn't over crowded in this location and we could set up in the sand any time of day without feeling crowded. The condo was very neat and clean. We had everything we needed there except our basic necessaties. I would definately stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the kind review Angela, you are welcome to stay any time, and for leaving such a nice review, we will offer you a good discount off our regular rate when you come back.Just remind me when you call to reserve. Thanks again, Glenn

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great value for a nice condo with a beach view

Review submitted: May 30, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

I was pleasantly suprised at how nice the condo was and right across the street
from the beach! Unit is very clean and both pools are nice. I will definitely rent this unit again. We had a very good time. Lots to see and do.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks so much for the review Ruth, if you do come back and stay with us , be sure to remind me that you have stayed before and for leaving us a great review I will give you a good discount off our rates.

Glenn

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Nice Condo!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Glenn, Your condo is very nice. We have enjoyed ourselves so much. In fact, we would love to look ahead to summer and see what is available and what the total cost would be. We were looking at July 2 through July 9. My husband gets some extra days off then and would love to get to spend more days with us next time. If this week isnt available please let me know which ones are. Tonya

Tonya

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Glenn,

Your condo is very nice. We have enjoyed ourselves so much. In fact, we
would love to look ahead to summer and see what is available and what the
total cost would be. We were looking at July 2 through July 9. My husband
gets some extra days off then and would love to get to spend more days with
us next time. If this week isnt available please let me know which ones
are.

Tonya

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed at Lani Kai and it was very nice. The rates were especially good but the property was well maintained. I am going back on the 6th of October for the Shrimp Festival and staying there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

The property provided everything we needed. It was nice having a washer/dryer included. It was also nice to have free wireless access.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

I experienced booking to be quick and painless. Upon arrival, the facility was just as advertised with no negative surprises. The property was clean inside and out. I experienced excellent service as well. I will not hesitate to book this property next time I visit Gulf Shores

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great getaway in Gulf Shores

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

I experienced booking to be quick and painless. Upon arrival, the facility was just as advertised with no negative surprises. The property was clean inside and out. I experienced excellent service as well. I will not hesitate to book this property next time I visit Gulf Shores

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

I'll start by saying anytime spent in Gulf Shores is great. Staying at this property only made it better. The property had everything promised in the description with no surprises. The property is a great value compared to other proerties in the area. And number 1 the location is very convenient to restaurants, bars, and the beach

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Convenience and Value

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

I'll start by saying anytime spent in Gulf Shores is great. Staying at this property only made it better. The property had everything promised in the description with no surprises. The property is a great value compared to other proerties in the area. And number 1 the location is very convenient to restaurants, bars, and the beach

.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here at Lani, this unit is right in front of the complex, which makes a great view of the baech area. You also have a view of the two swimming pools in the center of the complex. Great place to stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great View of Beach From Deck

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay here at Lani, this unit is right in front of the complex, which makes a great view of the baech area. You also have a view of the two swimming pools in the center of the complex. Great place to stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review