reviews for: listing #72685 - Anna Maria Island, Florida House rental

Anna Maria Island 3 Bedroom Rental
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $111 - $185 /nt
    $775 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great Location! Great Amenities! Great Island!

Review submitted: April 26, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Our rental was exactly as pictured and exceeded our expectations for cleanliness and furnishings. Our hosts provided ample beach gear that contributed to our enjoyment with a 7 and 4 year old. We were in easy access to Pine and Gulf, the two main shopping and restaurant streets. Bike rentals are delivered to you...and cars stop for you making biking with kids is safer. We have already booked for next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family Fun

Review submitted: April 22, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

We had a wonderful week on Anna Maria Island. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures and an easy walk to beach and restaurants. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a peaceful beach vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Third timer to Anna Maria Island

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We arrived with great expectations again as this was our 3rd time. Nothin disappointed. Our house was clean and in a convenient area of the island. We feel very safe here. We walked to City Pier and enjoyed that as well as Two Scoops is always a favorite. Anna Maria Cafe on Holmes Beach was a big hit this year again. The food was excellent.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

It doesn't get better than this!

Review submitted: April 5, 2014   Date of arrival: February 1, 2014

What a relief to pull into the drive of our winter getaway. We have rented this for 3 years and choose to return. We've already booked for next year!
Michelle and Jeff are the best landlords I've ever dealt with and I've rented a lot on VRBO. Everything in the house was exactly as described. The pictures are very accurate. If there are any problems they are solved as quickly as possible.
Anna Maria is a great place to visit and Northshore Beach house is the perfect location. The beach is a simple 1 1/2 block walk. Don't hesitate to rent this place. You won't regret it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Escape to Anna Maria - perfection awaits you.

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: January 18, 2014

The snow is piling up in the north and we don't care. What a delightful place to get away from it all. Michelle and Jeff are the landlords we all hope for. Nothing is overlooked. They are attentive but not overwhelming. The unit is even better than the pictures show. When we walk through the door it's as if we have truly escaped from all the hustle and bustle of life and can just be laid back.
The kitchen looks on to the living room with a nice flat screen HD tv as well as great seating. I like to cook and lacked nothing. There is even a grill with a full tank of propane outside the door. With a nice washer and dryer in the laundry room there are no worries about anything.
One of the best beaches in the world is 1 1/2 blocks away. Load your chairs and beach needs on to a nice cart and stroll toward sun, surf and sand. IF you've never seen the beaches on Anna Maria, you are missing out. While on the beach you can enjoy lunch at the Sandbar restaurant. Put your toes in the sand and relax.
Shopping is a wonderful adventure. Whether it be in the shoppes on Pine Ave, the cute places on Gulf Drive or on Marina Drive, there is always someplace to explore.

This house is perfect for a family, for 2 couples, for 2 friends who just want to get out of the chaos that is life.

Thank you Michelle and Jeff for offering such a beautiful option for us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awsome Anna Maria!

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 24, 2013

Michelle and Jeff have been a pleasure to deal with, emails were responded to in a quick friendly and professional manner, with clear contact details on the rental agreement. The description was very accurate regarding the location and the photos provided are true to the villa and its description.

On arrival the property was clean and well maintained with beach towels, body boards buckets and spades etc all provided, as well as a washing machine dishwasher and tumble dryer.

This is a lovely little beach house, and although it is a Duplex, this never bothered us, as we never heard the other family that were staying there, in the villa there is a full information pack which has details about local amenities, as well as information about parking etc when in Anna Maria.fantastic
shower and very fast internet.

The lovely beach is only a short walk away and we spent much of the time there, and also enjoyed some wonderful sunsets every evening.. its quite a tradition here and they all clap when the sun goes down.. this is one of the things I will miss the most!!

It is also close by to the Sand Bar, and if you like ice cream do visit Two Scoops..the birthday cake ice cream and the fudge swirl ice cream is to die for!... another favourite is Ginny & Jane E`s... wonderful to stroll down here and look around their amazing aladdins cave of a shop, and then enjoy a cappuccino some waffles with maple syrup or scrambled eggs on toast... or take home some cookies on a cinnamon bun!! lovely friendly staff.. will also miss this lovely place too..

You can also hire beach bikes and buggies to go round the island on.. or catch the free trolley bus.
lots of other good eating places and café`s too... we went to some of the gift shops and picked up some lovely souvenirs.. this is one special place that I did not want to leave...

its a very safe place to bring children and ideal for people of any age...

Many thanks Michelle & Jeff!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

What a vacation!

Review submitted: October 24, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Be prepared for some great rest and relaxation. This beach house is lovely, location ideal for a quiet, peaceful getaway. House was fully equipped with everything that you could need, inside and out, to include beach cart, boggy boards and umbrellas. Location was within easy reach of the beach. Property was clean and in excellent condition, really comfortable and welcoming. We loved the Sandbar restaurant - ate there and watched the sun set. Would definitely recommend to visitors with or without a car, families of all ages, adventure seekers, sightseers, romantic getaway, people with disabilities, as well as a girls getaway. It couldn’t get any better; we plan to return next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't wait to go back.

Review submitted: May 22, 2013   Date of arrival: May 14, 2013

Great location. Very clean! House was great for our family of 5, which consisted of my wife and I, my 18 year old son, and my 7 and 5 year old girls. My son had his own bedroom and bathroom, so he could enjoy his privacy. My girls shared a room with two twin beds. The wife and I had a nice patio area off the master bedroom that we could slide out to for a late night glass of wine. Tons of space for us. Loved the outdoor shower around back and the convenience of the water hose on the side of the house. Having a washer and dryer made it nice to dry bathing suits and towels. Great coffee shop and taco place around the corner. The convenience of a deli and grocery store across the street was awesome. The beach was alot closer than we originally thought too. The price and value of this home rental you cannot beat. The owners were so friendly and easy to work with. We can't wait to get back. The only negative is the bit of construction that was going on at the house next to us...something that is not avoidable. Thanks again for everything.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Prepare for Ahhh- it's perfect!

Review submitted: March 15, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Only rent this house if you are looking for a delightful, lovely, family friendly place on a perfect little island. This house is as nice as the pictures and the landlords are fantastic. The only worry you'll have is which section of beach to enjoy.

A friend and I have rented this lovely home for February and March (for 2 years) and know it well. The first year we were thrilled and this year were pleasantly surprised by some very nice upgrades. The beds are comfy, the bathrooms are sweet, the towels are plush, the kitchen is a pleasure. HD flat screen, DVR, DVD player, nice yard with 2 tables and chairs. It's so nice at night when the lights come on in the yard area.

Anna Maria Island is a fantastic place to visit. Expect smiling faces and sunshine days. The beach has powder sugar sand and is a simple walk away. There is even a cart to use for beach chair and Ride the FREE trolley to see what's happening on this island. Visit the Manatee Beach area for pancake breakfast! Spending time on this island can be as busy or as laid back as you want it to be.

Don't pass on a chance to fall in love with this area and this superb home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Vacation Home with Perfect Location!

Review submitted: December 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

What a great home! This is by far one of the best vacation rentals I have experienced on AMI. The house is excactly what the pictures and descriptions show. The location is close to shopping, morning coffee, restaurants, etc. You are about a block from the beach! The house has everything you need for a great vacation - kitchen is well stocked, beach chairs, cooler, gas grill and even a wagon to haul all your stuff to the beach! We loved having dinner on the patio. The house is beautifully decorated and was perfect for our group! Michelle, the owner was fantastic to work with. She responded to our questions in a timely manner and was very accommodating! We fly to Clearwater/St. Pete then drive to AMI from NC and flights are very limited. She was willing to work within our flight schedule for the weekly rental. It was a perfect vacation and we will definitely rent from Michelle and her husband again! See you in 2013!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Great Vacation Spot!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Great place, clean and cozy!! Plenty of room for 6 of us to move around. Two table and chair sets outside, also plenty of bath and beach towels. The little store on the corner was great, they have a little of everything you could need. The best part was the beautiful beach!! It has clean white sand and the water was so clear. We took so many pictures, it was amazing!! The beach is just a quick walk away. We went to both piers and they are just a short drive. The owner Michelle was always very helpful. This would be a great spot for anyone to enjoy. I hope to come back soon for another stay. Thanks Michelle!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Best Vacation Spot, LOVED IT!!!

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Great place, clean and cozy!! Plenty of room for 6 of us to move around. Also 2 table and chair sets outside. The little store on the corner was great, they have a little of everything you could need. The best part was the beautiful beach!! Clean white sand and the water was so clear. We took so many pictures,it was just amazing!! The beach is a 5 min walk. Went to both piers and they are just short drive.This was a great spot and the owner Michelle was great!! I hope to be back soon!! This would be a great spot for anyone to visit!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Beautiful, well-located beach house in Anna Maria

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We are a family of 5 and have stayed at vacation rentals all over the USA, Canada and Europe and this beach house is one of our favorite places to stay at. So much so that we keep coming back! First of all, it is clean, bright, wonderfully decorated and so close to the beach (a 5 minute walk and that's with 3 kids, pulling a wagon with lots of stuff!). We had stayed at the beach house twice last year before the renovations were done and already loved it so much. Well we came back this past August and LOVED the new open kitchen perfect with a high bar and 3 stools for the kids to sit on. The new bathroom is gorgeous too with a great tub/shower combo with pretty white subway tiles and a nice granite vanity top. The living room is spacious sitting 5 very comfortably. There is ample outdoor sitting as well which is under an awning (very practical when it rains). The neighborhood is very quiet. Yet, there are many restaurants and shops within walking distance. 2 Scoops is our favorite ice cream store! The house is also located 2 blocks from the fishing pier where we always see many birds (egrets, pelicans, cranes) and also a few dolphins. Anna Maria Island is a true paradise on earth and the beach house makes it so easy to totally relax. We always enjoy our stay thanks to Michelle and Jeff who are always very quick at answering any questions or concerns we have. All in all we highly recommend this beach house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A little gem

Review submitted: October 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 28, 2012

We had a great time at The Beach House. Excellent location just off Pine Avenue and a short walk to the trolley stop and many restaurants. The property was very clean and well maintained but perhaps could have done with an extra cupboard to store our groceries. If you are thinking of booking this property you will not be disappointed it is better than the photos.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Lovely Beach Location

Review submitted: August 20, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

Lovely, peaceful location ideal for a quiet getaway. House was fully equipped with everything that you could need. Location was within easy reach of the beach and property had a parasol that we borrowed to take to the beach. Property was in excellent condition, really comfortable and welcoming. We loved the Sandbar restaurant - ate there and watched the sun set - lovely! Would definitely recommend!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Hidden Gem in Anna Maria...SERIOUSLY!!!

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at this place 2 years in a row, and we just keep on coming back. The owners are really easy to work with, and are very accommodating. The home is always clean, and the best part is that you are literally 1 block away from the beach. Also the trolly is just down the corner, there are plenty of convenience shops close by. Did I mention how close the beach was. Often times either my wife or myself will leave to go to the house, prep lunch, and walk it back to the beach for everyone to enjoy; it's that close!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

awesome

Review submitted: July 9, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

My husband and I booked this vacation well in advance so we were pretty sad to find out that hurricane Debbie was on her way. We have a 5 year old, 3 year old and 7 week old... not looking forward to staying in. I could not of been so wrong. We only had rain for 2 days. The cottage was large enough that we could spread out. My children LOVED playing outside by the covered patio away from the street. Having more then one TV sounds silly but not when you have young children.
Everything was so clean and the decor was just my style. I personally loved having the den, thats where I spent my nights with a new baby who is still getting up for feedings at night. The bed was sooo comfy : ) I loved that it had a separate air condition unit... helped my baby sleep and keep the noise down when he got up at night.
We loved being close to a lot of the stores and having the general store was a big plus. The beach was only a few blocks away from the house which was perfect with 3 young children. There were a few playgrounds on the island to give us something else to do other than beach.
We were lucky enough to met the owners while staying there.... very nice and welcoming. By the way Michelle... the Mangos were delicious !! thank you again for sharing your cottage with us. Hope to see you again next year... minus the hurricane, he he he....

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Neisa, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to having you back.

Jeff and Michelle Laade

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Charming Beach Rental!

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

We had an amazing time. The house was very tastefully decorated and very comfortable. It was close to the beach as well as stores and restaurants. Michelle the owner was very helpful. The house is in a nice safe area near the beach. I highly recommend this property and plan to come back in the near future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Slice of Paradise

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Everything about this house was perfect! We were just steps away from the beach, restaurants, shopping and more. The house is extremely clean and well maintained we felt like we were the first people to stay there. We had four adults and two teenagers staying at the house there was plenty of space for all of us. We loved the ease of cooking lunch/dinner at the house and returning to the beach. The kids (teenagers) enjoyed the outdoor shower after a long day of skim boarding/boggie boarding/long boarding/swimming at the beach we never left the island. This was the best vacation of our lives! We will be returning

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Better than the pictures

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation and the Anna Maria area.
The unit was super clean and very convenient to beach shops etc. We rented bikes in the area and explored. The beach was easy walking distance, but when we came back to the unit it was very quiet. Just what we needed. We met the owners and got some good suggestions for places to eat. We did shop and cook as well and found everything we needed. It was a great place to relax and still steps to beach. Nice outdoor shower to wash off the sand. We are planning on returning. The Sandbar restaurant was a great place to watch the sunset but be prepared to wait. The food was good. Giny's and Jane E's was our morning regular coffee stop. Eclectic resale items, and great Key Lime pie. We don't have too much experience renting online from someone we didn't know but Michelle answered email's promptly when we had questions. Thanks Michelle.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This house was absolutely darling and perfectly located within walking distance of cute shops, great restaurants, the intercostal and the gulf beaches. We found the home to be immaculate and the owners extremely helpful. We've spent the last 20 years vacationing in the area, including Siesta Key, Longboat Key and Anna Maria. This was by far our favorite vacation home. We'd recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing family vacation retreat. Loved it!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful!

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This wonderful beach cottage was perfectly located on the north end of Anna Maria, within walking distance of the gulf and intercostal. No need to use the car to find fabulous places to eat, shop and soak in the sun. The home was absolutely immaculate, by far the cleanest rental we've ever visited. The house is right out of the pages of a pottery barn catalog, soooo cute! The owners were very attentive and accommodating. I would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a relaxing family retreat. It was our best vacation ever!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great spot!

Review submitted: March 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We visited Anna Maria in November and found the property to be as described. The owners were really great. The house is lovely and I think the new renovations will only add to the charm. We walked all over the island and really loved this particular location. Only suggestion would be to upgrade the TV to a flatscreen and make it a little easier to operate. I highly recommend this property - you'll be glad you stayed!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Jan escape from the cold

Review submitted: February 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 20, 2012

Our stay at this property was just about perfect. The location is great, just a few blocks from the beach, near the general store, the city pier and trolley stops. The rental was as described, clean and well maintained. My communications with the owners were helpful and I plan to return. I can't think of a single place we visited on the island that we would not return to.

Recommended for: age 55+

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next year.

Regards,
Michelle and Jeff

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

AMI Charmer

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

This property was in a perfect location to enjoy all the Anna Maria has to offer from beaches, shops and restaurants. The trolley was convenient but we walked everywhere. The unit was CLEAN and bright. We especially enjoyed how accomodating the owners were by answering all our questions promptly and they even went out of their way to make our stay special. Thank you! We will be back again

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

This place was perfect! We were just a short walk to general store, beach, restaurants, and cool little shops. The had plenty of room and everything was nice and clean and fresh. We felt like we were at home! It was great to be able to bring our dog, Gracie. We walked all over Pine Ave. and the north end of the island, which was very dog friendly! This has become our favorite place to stay on Anna Maria. We will be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Island Cottage

Review submitted: January 9, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

What a beautiful island getaway! The cottage was just steps from the beach, restuarants and shops. Pine Ave. was really cool! We never moved the car once we arrived. We spent Thanksgiving day @ the beach and walked to the Sandbar Restaurant for dinner and sunset! The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had everything we needed, even beach chairs! We had several friends staying on the island that weekend at other beach houses and our cottage was the best of them all! We have already booked this place for our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 5, 2010

This place was perfect! We were just a short walk to general store, beach, restaurants, and cool little shops. The had plenty of room and everything was nice and clean and fresh. We felt like we were at home! It was great to be able to bring our dog, Gracie. We walked all over Pine Ave. and the north end of the island, which was very dog friendly! This has become our favorite place to stay on Anna Maria. We will be back again next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful Island Cottage

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: November 24, 2010

What a beautiful island getaway! The cottage was just steps from the beach, restuarants and shops. Pine Ave. was really cool! We never moved the car once we arrived. We spent Thanksgiving day @ the beach and walked to the Sandbar Restaurant for dinner and sunset! The cottage was beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We had everything we needed, even beach chairs! We had several friends staying on the island that weekend at other beach houses and our cottage was the best of them all! We have already booked this place for our next visit!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the location!

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: December 26, 2011

LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this place! This villa is located right in the heart of Anna Maria and is just a quick walk to the beach. You can walk everywhere and don't even ned a car! Our family enjoyed sunsets everynight, breakfast and lunch at Rudy's and dinner at the Sandbar. If you are looking for a really nice place for total relaxation and to be able to walk everywhere this is the one for you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

O-H-I-O : )

Review submitted: November 28, 2011   Date of arrival: November 12, 2011

Home away from home!! This place had EVERYTHING!! we needed,all we had to bring was our clothes. VERY clean! walking distance from the beach, shops, and a little grocery store. It has a out side shower!! Gas grill, covered patio, wagon to take big stuff, or kids to the beach, even a hair dryer, and beach towels. one less thing you have to pack. We LOVED IT!! and will try to rent every year!! Also, they are going to put a pool in, so thats another PLUS.We had family, and freinds over while we were their, and they also thought it was very nice!! LOVED THIS PLACE!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Stay on AMI

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We can't imagine a better place to stay for our first trip to AMI. This adorable home was comfortable, clean, and perfectly spacious for our family of four. We enjoyed our meals outside on the porch and let the kids play in the fenced-in yard. The outdoor shower was a huge hit with everyone, too. Inside, we appreciated the pretty decor, plentiful linens, and well-stocked kitchen - as well as the computer desk/wireless Internet.

We knew it would be close to the beach (the beach wagon, chairs, sand toys, and umbrella provided made the short walk easy), but we were so happy with how conveniently located it was. The free beach trolley stops nearby, and we easily walked to the SandBar for dinner, Ginny and Jan-e's for coffee, a candy store for some treats, Beach Bums for bike rental, and the bayside pier and playground for some fun. No worries about noise in this location, either; the road gets very little traffic (unless you count dog-walkers and bicyclists as traffic!)

Michelle and Jeff were great to work with and were generous with their offers of help. They answered all of our questions promptly before we arrived. They live on the island, so when we found that the beach umbrella was broken, they replaced it that day. We hope to return to AMI when we are in need of a relaxing vacation in a beautiful place, and we would stay at this beach house again without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing Stay on AMI

Review submitted: November 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 18, 2011

We can't imagine a better place to stay for our first trip to AMI. This adorable home was comfortable, clean, and perfectly spacious for our family of four. We enjoyed our meals outside on the porch and let the kids play in the fenced-in yard. The outdoor shower was a huge hit with everyone, too. Inside, we appreciated the pretty decor, plentiful linens, and well-stocked kitchen - as well as the computer desk/wireless Internet.

We knew it would be close to the beach (the beach wagon, chairs, sand toys, and umbrella provided made the short walk easy), but we were so happy with how conveniently located it was. The free beach trolley stops nearby, and we easily walked to the SandBar for dinner, Ginny and Jan-e's for coffee, a candy store for some treats, Beach Bums for bike rental, and the bayside pier and playground for some fun. No worries about noise in this location, either; the road gets very little traffic (unless you count dog-walkers and bicyclists as traffic!)

Michelle and Jeff were great to work with and were generous with their offers of help. They answered all of our questions promptly before we arrived. They live on the island, so when we found that the beach umbrella was broken, they replaced it that day. We hope to return to AMI when we are in need of a relaxing vacation in a beautiful place, and we would stay at this beach house again without hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Vacation!

Review submitted: November 10, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

My family of 4 just came back from a 2 weeks stay and we loved it! The house was beautifully decorated and super clean. The location was perfect! Only a few minutes walk to the beach and to Sandbar Restaurant. The beach was gorgeous there - probably one of the nicest on the island. From the house we also took walks up Pine Ave to the Anna Maria City Pier for ice cream at Two Scoops. The house had everything we needed and everything seemed well cared for. You can tell that Michelle and Jeff have a lot of pride in their home and want visitors to have the best possible stay. I would definitely recommend this beach home to my family and friends! We hope to come back soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home away from Home...

Review submitted: October 11, 2011   Date of arrival: October 6, 2011

This home is like a home away from home. It had everything that we needed. When we walked in, it was just like walking into my own home, very warm, and welcoming. The covered patio was just AWESOME!..and the fact that there was a grill for our use was even better. We grilled out every evening. Grill is gas, so no need to buy coals or lighter fluid. Even the outdoor lighting was wonderful. The listing description is exactly as it says...all we needed to add to the house were groceries. Beds are comfortable too. The house is like two blocks from the beach, and the sandbar restaurant is awesome!. Kids went shelling, and added a bunch of shells to the outdoor patio wall, close to stores, and publix is just a stone throw away. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone...and i plan on coming back again next year, and the year after, and the year after that. Thank you Michelle and Jeff...]

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Relaxing Holiday

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

As the other reviews have said this is a wonderful, well equipped home in a beautiful location handy to the beach, (free)bus and lots of interesting shops, restaurants and museum. Even our family pet had a wonderful time and became the darling of the children in the day care up the street. We enjoyed seeing so much wild life on the beach and in the water. Photographed the dolphins jumping from the Rod and Reel peer while enjoying a delicious meal. Hope to come back again and bring some other family members. Thanks Michelle for the wagon with the lawn chairs and beach umbrellas...we had no idea how much we would need these items.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are happy you enjoyed your stay and found our home so enjoyable! We look forward to your stay with us next year.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Great House on a Great Beach!

Review submitted: July 27, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I stayed at this lovely beach house and had a wonderful time! The house is clean, well-organized and has plenty of space for everyone. The kitchen is well stocked with the necessary household items and the beds are comfortable. The outdoors area is small but very nice, and there is an assortment of beach stuff available. Michelle and Jeff were very helpful throughout the stay, and were just very nice people. Anna Maria itself is wonderful... what a great family beach! Sun almost every day, clear, warm water and plenty of space made this the nicest beach we've ever visited. Plus, the house is very convenient to everything on Anna Maria. Lots of cute little shops, a cafe and some nice restaurants. We had a great time!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Rented for 50th Wedding Anniversary Celebration with Parents - Awesome!

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

If you like nature, the beach, dolphins, shelling, sea birds, cute shops and want a break from fast food and the stresses of modern life -- then THIS is the place for you! Beaches all around Anna Maria Island are public with MANY public access walkways. This house is 2 blocks from the beach, 2 blocks from neat shops, and near great and picturesque restaurants. The house is all on one level so was great for my parents to get around. Home decor is lovely and creates a great atmosphere to relax. Coffee and breakfast on the covered patio each morning was memorable. Had a wagon with beach gear for the kids. Six of us stayed comfortably here. My family fell in love with Anna Maria Island.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you K, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and spend another memorable time with us here on our little piece of paradise.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very Clean and Charming

Review submitted: November 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

My family LOVED how clean the house was when we arrived and the location was fantastic. We used the free trolley to explore the island. Just a short walk to the beach and lots of fun little places to check out in the area. We would definitely rent here again!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great!

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

My husband I renewed our wedding vows and stayed at Jeff and Michelle's...great home! I have been going to the island for years and the location is good - you can walk to many island restaurants, pier, easy beach access...and amenities in home were great. Plus...my husband is a MI State alum...so felt at home with the Michigan St. gear in the kitchen. Would highly recommend!

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 11, 2010

This house is so cute and you cannot beat the location! Walking distance to EVERYTHING! The beach at the end of the street is only about a block and 1/2 away and was never crowded. The house was spacious enough for six of us, without being overwhelmingly large or too crowded. It had everything we needed and we would definitely stay there again! The owners are also very nice and the communication was great. Would absolutely recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Trista, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your comments.

Jeff and Michelle

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

The home was perfect! Quaint, clean, and fully stocked, all we had to do was bring groceries.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review