reviews for: listing #72688 - Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania House rental

Schaefer House - 65 ACRES WITH TRAILS MINUTES TO OHIOPYLE!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $250 /nt
    $1,250 - $1,250 /wk

sort by:

Great location, great house!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

We stayed at the Schaefer House from 8/5-8/7/11 and had an absolute blast. The house is located 5-10 minutes MAX from the river and whitewater rafting places. Between the firepit in the back and the grill out on the front porch, there was plenty of space to unwind after the river.

The house comfortably slept 9 people between 3 bedrooms and the pullout couch downstairs.

The location can't be beat -- we had a great time and highly recommend the Schaefer House to future guests. After this past weekend, we might just have to make this an annual outting.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Love Love Ohiopyle!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Our family had the perfect vacation at the Schaefer House ! The location was perfect just minutes from Ohiopyle. We enjoyed whitewater rafting and biking in Ohiopyle. We will definitely be back soon. I would love to come back in the fall to see the leaves change. The view from the top of the property is breathtaking!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Love Love Love Ohiopyle !

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

Our family had the perfect vacation at the Schaefer House ! The location was perfect just minutes from Ohiopyle. We enjoyed whitewater rafting and biking in Ohiopyle. We will definitely be back soon. I would love to come back in the fall to see the leaves change. The view from the top of the property is breathtaking!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Loved the location, less than five minutes away from downtown Ohiopyle. There are many hidden treasures in that area, especially if you're willing to take a short hike to the hilltop -- the view is incredible! Service staff are always extremely nice and always willing to help.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Loved the Location!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

Loved the location, less than five minutes away from downtown Ohiopyle. There are many hidden treasures in that area, especially if you're willing to take a short hike to the hilltop -- the view is incredible! Service staff are always extremely nice and always willing to help.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review