reviews for: listing #72710 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Gorgeous and Relaxing Beachside Condo
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Brisa del Mar
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $90 - $100 /nt
    $500 - $625 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Great value

Review submitted: April 28, 2014   Date of arrival: April 8, 2014

The condo was exactly as described, nice, clean, quiet, well equipped, comfortable and very close to the beach. I could hear the waves from the balcony. Shops nearby and easy access to everything. It was exactly what I was looking for, for my 1-week windsurfing trip. Really a great value, thanks Andre.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach condo

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

This was a great rental experience overall ..the condo was great the area and neighbors were super friendly..literally 90 seconds off the beach and the owner was fantastic to deal with.we will definately be back!! Thanks again Mark and Kim

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Traviscourtney

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 9, 2012

This place was amazing. Super cute,very clean and nicely decorated. Andre was very nice and very accomadating. He always provided quick responses to his emails with all the answers I was looking for. We spent 11 says here on our honeymoon and we even arrived to flowers congratulating us, it was very nice. I would highly reccomend this place to abyone looking for something close to tge beach and very nice!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Exceeded our expectations!

Review submitted: June 6, 2012   Date of arrival: May 28, 2012

We had the most AMAZING time at the beach! Andre and Anna just happened to be visitng during our stay. They were very friendly and accomodating! We truly enjoyed our stay at the Brisa Del Mar. The condo is very nice and exceptionally clean. They also provided many extras such as all the sand and beach items you could possibly want to use, including beach towels. The beach is literally only one block from the condo and it is extremely beautiful and inviting, I must also add that it is located in a very nice and safe neighborhood we felt safe and secure as we traveled with our small children. During our stay we visited Walt Disney World, which I have to say was quite disappointing to say the least, our kiddos kept asking if we could just go back to the condo and enjoy the beach. We plan to make it a yearly beach vacation spot for our family. Thank you again Andre and Anna!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Great Value

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Great Value for the money. Super clean, everything you need for a great time. Owner was very accomodating. Would recommend to friends and family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We aim to please!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great value for your vacation dollar

Review submitted: February 5, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

We would highly recommend to anyone a stay at Brisa del Mar. The condo was as advertised and the location is perfect. Close to everything. The owners were very accomodating and the people we met while there were very friendly. The laundry facility on premise could not have been more handy. No one wants to have to load up dirty clothes and travel to a laundromat. The condo itself was very comfortable. Great TV and bed. The large closet in the bedroom was also handy.We have been going to Cocoa Beach for 12 years now and Brisa del Mar rates in the top two places we've ever stayed!!Highly recommend this property to anyone.Great value!!

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Top two? We'll take it! Thanks for the nice comments.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great spot for beach lovers

Review submitted: November 30, 2011   Date of arrival: November 9, 2011

My husband and I stayed at Brisa del Mar while working on our own condo we had just bought in Cocoa Beach. What a lovely experience! We loved being a block away from the beach, where we enjoyed walking each morning. The accomodations were perfect - well-equipped kitchen, great flat-screen TVs in living room and bedroom, comfy bed. Nicely decorated with a great "beach" feel. Plenty of restaurants in the area and Publix grocery just a few blocks away. Easy access up and down the coast and to Orlando - not that you'll want to leave "the island"! Andre was great to work with. We experienced no problems whatsoever.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the nice comments. We use this condo for our own "getaways" so we try to make it as accommodating as possible for our guests as well.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great experience!

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

We took our 7 year old son to FL for spring break this year and this was the first time we'd sought accommodations online thru a trip advisor or VRBO type website...so naturally, you worry a little about legitimacy. This concern is totally unnecessary here. Andre (owner) was fantastic to deal with, the pictures are right on with the unit's appearance and features (actually don't do it justice - it is extremely cute!) and this is in a great location. It is a block from the beach, and within walking distance of many restaurants. It is also very close to a grocery and other shops, and Port Canaveral which is a neat place to visit with cruise ships coming in and out regularly, and some fantastic restaurants on the water in the port. It is also close to Orlando and the theme parks, with a less than 1 hour drive which makes for a great day trip. We can't say enough good things - we didn't have to worry about beach gear (cooler, chairs), linens, TV and DVD player, and having a kitchen for our 8 day stay was invaluable. It was so nice after a long hot fun-filled day to have such a comfortable accommodation to look forward to relaxing in. The value for the price is outstanding. Most of the folks staying in the other units are repeat visitors for months annually, and everyone we encountered was very friendly and welcoming. Loved it, we will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you had a great stay!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review