reviews for: listing #72711 - Long Beach, California Apartment rental

Apt Belmont Shore
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Belmont Shore
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $88 - $108 /nt
    $600 - $750 /wk
    $2,050 - $2,400 /mth

sort by:

Cozy, Clean, Delightful Apartment!

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We loved every minute of our time in the Long Beach area. We quickly discovered that this apartment was in the perfect location. It was very clean, cozy, and within walking distance of all the activities we love. Daily, my husband walked to a nearby gym or to swim in a local pool, while I took long walks along the beach or in the lovely neighborhoods surrounding the canals. While very close to Second Street and a multitude of fantastic restaurants, the apartment was very quiet and peaceful. In addition, Traian and Carol could not have been better or more attentive hosts. It was a true pleasure getting to know them a bit and sharing nice conversations. To top it off, several times Traian made special latte coffees for me, and that was WAY beyond the call of duty! We've been home one week and we're already wishing we could return. Hopefully this delightful apartment will be available the next time we come to California to visit our kids and new grandchild. Many thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Location, location, location AND the owners!!!!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2014   Date of arrival: April 2, 2014

Traian and Carol were wonderful hosts! Friendly, helpful, accommodating and super-nice! The apartment is wonderful and quaint, perfect for a romantic getaway. Close to nearby stores and a multitude of ethnically diverse restaurants and shops....loved it! Long Beach has so much to offer that should keep any adventurer/traveler busy. It was nice to go out for a long bike ride, drop off the bikes at the apartment and then walk to 2nd street for happy hour!

Did we mention that Traian and Carol were awesome! We spoke at length on several occasions and we've made new friends.

We highly recommend this property and look forward to going back!

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great for long term stay

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed for more than a month. We were visiting scholars at UC Irvine and needed a place to stay whilst working, which also allowed us easy access to tourist activities. Carol and Traian proved the most hospitable, trustworthy, friendly, and helpful hosts, knowing the fine balance between allowing our privacy and inviting us for dinners. They greeted us with a Christmas tree and took us up the coast for a drive. The place is small and cute, heats quickly and has utensils for making basic meals. Highly recommendable!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

quiet but close to everything

Review submitted: March 12, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

My husband and I spent a month in this pleasant small apartment. The owners who live in the front house were always eager to be of help. The apartment is quiet. The only drawbacks are lack of washing machine and the rather basic kitchen, but if you don't want to cook anything elaborate, it's fine. There's a wealth of nearby restaurants and takeaways. We were excessively pleased with the neighborhood and with the public transport and had a thoroughly enjoyable time.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Honeymoon!

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

This little beach house was perfect for our honeymoon and Carol and Traian were the perfect hosts. We loved how close all of the delicious restaurants were and also the beach, and the neighborhood was cozy and quiet. It was such a perfect week to be able to just spend time together and not have to worry about being too far away from fun shops. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and hope to be back for our anniversary!
Thank you Carol and Traian!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your kind words and we are so happy that you chose our apt to have your honeymoon in! We will welcome you in future for your anniversary/anniversaries! Carol and Traian

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Best Mother-Daughter Getaway!

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

My mom and I booked this adorable one bedroom back in November and spent 5 days at the beach. We couldn't have asked for a nicer location (or better weather)! Our hosts were fantastic, and very accommodating: offering 2 mountain bikes as a way to travel around Second Street. I am a recent graduate from California State University, Long Beach and have always wanted to live in Belmont Shore. It was nice living on Second Street, even if it was only for a few days! I am very knowledgeable about the area, and couldn't agree more with our hosts suggestions on where to dine and shop. Carol and Traian were very friendly and great conversationalists: we enjoyed their company by the barbecue discussing our various travels. The apartment itself was small, and cozy... but the perfect size for two people. Thanks for providing us with the ideal mother- daughter retreat! We look forward to coming back again soon.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Little Hideaway

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: September 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed in this cute, little, VERY REASONABLE apartment in Belmont Shore. The description, photos and amentities were exactly what we wanted for our sojourn last September 2011. The apartmnet lends itself best to grown-ups who want to get away - a bit tiny for a family with children. The apartment was clean, neat and well looked after. Although I am an American, I am married to a Norwegian and live in Norway. We have travelled to many parts of the world and it is always interesting to see what is included when we rent apartments. We were delighted with the fact that this time we really didn't have to bring any household equipment with us. The property is on a street not right on the beach and therefore quiet. Most activities are in walking distance;however, you need a car to get to some of the water sports. Carol and her husband were excellent hosts. We were able to borrow bicycles and cycle down the bicycle path on the beach.

Belmont Shore has delightful shops and restaurants. Shopping was a dream. One of my favorite restaurants was the The Light House where we could sit by the window and look out over the bay. I invited several of my old friends out for lunch here.

We are definitely returning this September 2012 to discover many of the things we missed.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Home Away from Home

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: October 9, 2011

Great property in an amazing neighborhood. Very professional and welcoming hosts. This former Long Beach resident would stay here again. Nice change of pace if you are looking to stay in the LA area, a true walking neighborhood.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

perfect place to relax

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 29, 2011

My boyfriend and I had great time in Belmont Shore. The unit is very cozy and location is perfect!!! Very close to the beach and 2nd street. We did like the neighborhood as it was quiet and relaxing. Owners are nice and very friendly. I'll surely recommend this place to everybody

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cozy Beach Apartment in Trendy Belmont Shore

Review submitted: April 22, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The photos were "right on" of this maticulously clean, cozy apartment! The owners went above and beyond to insure a most perfect week for us. Having the opportunity to borrow their bikes to peddle along the ocean boardwalk in the sun, walk just about everywhere we needed to go, enjoy a high end extremely comfortable bed, and just feel at home in this friendly neighborhood, all contributed to a wonderful stay. We definately would recommend this property to anybody that appreciates "CLEAN", a neighborhood noise ordinance, and would responsibly take pride in this sweet little "home away from home".

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Had a great time!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

I would recommend this little getaway to anyone who is looking for somewhere to stay that is central to the many sites,fab beaches and trendy cities in South/Central California. The famous trendy beaches in Orange County are minutes away and not a disappointment. LA is a short drive north and easy to get to. If you stay here don't miss out on what quaint Belmont Shore has to offer. Lots of cafes, restaurant and bars and great shops just 2 minutes away. Long Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches we visited while on our vacation, but it doesn't seem to share the same fame as the others in the area. There is a great bike path alongside the ocean and the owners will loan you bikes to enjoy it. The apartment is cozy and clean. Carol and Traian were friendly hospitable hosts with lots of suggestions on what to do and see. We really enjoyed our visit to California and Belmont Shore. Stouffville, Ontario

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a great location!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Carol and Traian,

WE are so glad that we found your wonderful little apartment! Thanks so much for your friendly hospitality. The location was perfect and exactly what we wanted for our vacation. We really enjoyed all of the activity in trendy Belmont Shore and loved the fact that everything we wanted to see was so close to you ( Orange County Beaches, LA, The Queen Mary and the Aquarium). We would definitely recommend this to those who really want to get a feel for California. We hope to be back and would recommend your place to anyone. Ontario, Canada

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Location!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

We really enjoyed our stay in Belmont Shores. The apartment was clean and comfortable. What a great location if you want to tour southern California including LA vicinity and Orange County. A two minute walk takes you to trendy shops, cafes, restaurants and bars. The beach is another few minutes to walk and it is incredible. The owners have "loaner bikes" so you can ride to the beach and ride along the bike path along the ocean side and really see Long Beach. We took lots of day trips to LA, Huntington Beach, Laguna Beach and Santa Monica. Lots to see and this rental provides a great affordable home base. The owners were great people, really friendly and helpful. We didn't want to leave...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Location!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: March 13, 2011

Stayed here for 1 week and had a great time. The apartment was cute, comfortable and clean. The owners were great, very friendly and helpful. Great location whether you want to just enjoy Belmont Shores and beautiful Long Beach or take a short drive to other trendy beaches and communities within the vicinity like Huntington Beach or Laguna Beach. A short drive north takes you to LA with ease. The beach surpassed our expectations with its white sand and palm trees.
We will be back for sure!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

comfortable and quiet get away

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: March 24, 2011

This was a great little apartment. It is very nicely decorated and all the amenities were available as described. The hosts Carol and Traian were kind and friendly and went out of their way to help us with arrival and exit procedures. The area is quiet but within walking distance to excellent food, shopping and entertainment. Its only 4 blocks from the beach. This will be our future choice when visiting Long Beach.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Simply Perfect!!!

Review submitted: December 9, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for one week in october. We totally loved and enjoyed it. The apartment is perfect for 2 people. It is cute and cozy and not missing anything. It was close to shpping and dining and also just a short walk to the beautiful Belmont-Shore beach. The hosts were perfect too. We enjoyed meeting them and talking to them. They were kind helpful and very very friendly. We can definitely reccomend this place and will stay again in case we come back to califonia. Keep it up you two!!! Thanks a lot for making our stay as great as it was!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Cute cozy and plain perfect

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

We stayed in this apartment for one week in october. We totally loved and enjoyed it. The apartment is perfect for 2 people. It is cute and cozy and not missing anything. It was close to shpping and dining and also just a short walk to the beautiful Belmont-Shore beach. The hosts were perfect too. We enjoyed meeting them and talking to them. They were kind helpful and very very friendly. We can definitely reccomend this place and will stay again in case we come back to califonia. Keep it up you two!!! Thanks a lot for making our stay as great as it was!!!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 24, 2010   Date of arrival: November 17, 2010

Dear Carol and Traian, Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. I found the apartment very comfortable, and quiet, and I enjoyed being so close to the restaurants and cafes on 2nd street. Thank you for letting me park my rental motorcycle in the garage. I hope that this visit will be followed by many often. Sincerely, Joel from Marseille, France

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

From our first email connection you made everything so smooth in our planning to be with the family in Long Beach. Thank you for your gracious hospitality and especially the very comfortable bed and invitation for cappacino and panetone! We shall certainly contact you when the next family gathering is planned!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 14, 2010

WE totally enjoyed our one week stay in your cute little apartment. It was a perfect two people relaxing get-a-way! The apt was very cozy and we felt at home right away. It contained all the ammenities we needed and could wish for! We enjoyed making our experience as locals and not as tourists. We loved 2nd street, the beach, and the harbour. We were glad to meet you and your nice neighbours. Thank you for giving us so much advice on where to go and what to do! Maike and Christian (from Germany)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Charming place in Long Beach

Review submitted: November 21, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2010

Thank you for your hospitality and kindness. We took full advantage of your cozy apartment. Quiet and well equipped it is ideally located 2 minutes from Belmont Shore and the beach.
I would not hesitate to recommend it to all my french friends and the others.
Merci beaucoup>

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review