reviews for: listing #72737 - Ocean City, New Jersey House rental

ALL ages & Inquries Welcome! Book spring Break! sleeps 14+
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $700 /nt
    $1,500 - $3,500 /wk
    $6,000 - $11,000 /mth

sort by:

4 1/2 stars/very good

Review submitted: July 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

Our family of ten, ages teens to seventies, had a great time. The owner is very helpful, although, at first, the rules were a little daunting. This is an older house which has many updates. Having two living/dining/kitchen areas has pros and cons, but it worked well for us. The central air works well, and we needed it for one of the hottest weeks of the summer. Thanks for a great stay.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 

Great place to stay and relax!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: May 7, 2011

We rented the place overnight for a short stay after senior prom and it was great! The house was rather easy to find and once we were inside the place, everyone was impressed! The place was clean and the house was extremely spacious even with 10+ people. The boardwalk was really close by so it was nice to just walk around and have a relaxing time. A quiet neighborhood overall and I would definitely recommend the place to others :)

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks a lot for the good words you wrote about the house.
I am very happy to know that you and your group had fun in ocean city.
hope to see you guys every year!!

Helpful votes: 15 / 19

 

Beware!

Review submitted: January 23, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

The photos show what appears to be a nicely decorated, modern apartment. It was. It was also filthy.
We gave the owner several opportunities to resolve the many issues regarding the cleanliness of the apartment, including inviting her to come see it for herself. The responses we received were laughable. One being the downstairs tenant coming upstairs and telling us that she had cleaned it herself in the middle of the night in the dark! Another -how the owners' relatives had stayed there a few weeks prior to our arrival and how they wouldn't leave the place a mess, and so what if there were food particles left in the sink and cereal on the floor... I began to think we were on one of those prank-style tv shows! We left the next day never to return.
With so many wonderful, clean and friendly places to stay in OC go elsewhere!!!

Helpful votes: 28 / 32

 

historic modern house Ocean City

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

Paulina & Claudio

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 4 / 10

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review