reviews for: listing #7274 - Beech Mountain, North Carolina House rental

Leah's Beech Mountain Villa - Cozy 2 BR Ski Chalet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $1,050 /wk
    $1,800 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Mike & Sherry are GREAT!

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

The description was very accurate. This was the easiest stress-free rentals we have ever made!! It was too good to be true, but it WAS! The property was well maintained, very clean. I would highly recommend this property. Just don't take our dates!! We enjoyed the restaurants in Banner Elk. We stayed here with our 2 children, I felt safe and secure the entire time.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank You Jessica & Kenneth for the nice review. Sherry and I rented ourselves many years ago, and we remember how nice people were to us, and how much it meant. We try to make everyone happy :) and make new friends.

We hope to see you back up here to the High Country soon,

Mike & Sherry.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Incredible Weekend

Review submitted: April 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Chalet and truly could not have asked for a better experience.

I live in the heart of Charlotte and was looking for a private weekend getaway in the mountains, and got exactly that. Mike and Sherry were so incredibly welcoming and thoughtful - and were really the icing on the cake to such a nice weekend. We happened to arrive at Beech Mountain during the "quiet season" (most of the restaurants and shops were closed) - but we had all of our available dining and entertainment options right at our fingertips thanks to Sherry and Mike.

The chalet is tucked away in a quiet neighborhood on Beech Mountain, and as you can see from the pictures, has an impressive scenic view. It was well equipped with dry firewood for the old fashioned fireplace in the center of the living room which made for a nice romantic atmosphere. Equipped with wireless, we were able to watch movies into the night while it stormed heavily (we never felt unsafe in the Chalet during the storm).

The chalet is only a short drive from Grandfather Mountain - very accessible if you want to include the excursion as part of your stay (we did and it was well worth it).

I could go on and on - but the point is...If you are looking for an awesome chalet (oh, and I skipped all of the things that should be a prerequisite, but I realize that it isn't in all lodging...the place was impeccably clean, equipped with dishes, clean blankets, etc.) this is the place to rent! We had a lovely experience and will certainly be back.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Sherry and I really try to make everyone happy. Vacations are so important, and we make sure our guests find whatever they are interested in, and sometimes we make suggestions to folks to try things that they never imagined they would enjoy. We hope to see you up here this Summer, Mountain Mike & Sherry.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect for us!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 6, 2012

Staying at Leah's Villa at Beech Mountain was a wonderful experience!

All the reviews we had read about the cabin were spot on. It was clean, comfortable, and perfect for our ski trip. The cabin is very close to the Beech ski resort. All the appliances worked, the bathrooms were clean, and the beds and furniture comfortable. The cabin also has wireless internet, which was great for us. We loved the floor-to-ceiling windows that provided a great winter view. The heaters kept us very warm inside even when it was freezing outside. The best part of all was that we didn't have to leave our dogs behind in a kennel in Florida, which was a HUGE plus for us (they loved looking out the windows and going on walks in the area). The deck has a siding so that the dogs could be on it without us worrying about them falling off. We all felt perfectly at home in this lovely cabin, and it made our vacation that much more enjoyable.

We also want to point out that working with Mike and Sherry was wonderful and hassle-free. This was a last minute rental for us, and Mike went out of his way to facilitate the process and get the cabin ready for us on such short notice (one day!). Mike and Sherry were so nice and we highly recommend Mountain Mike realty.

We also rented ski equipment at Fred's (and had nice meals there) and recommend it as well.

We can't imagine a trip to Beech Mountain again without a stay at this
cozy, relaxing retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a beautiful review. Sherry and I are very lucky to have such nice guests like Doran and Kim, rent from us. We try our best to make everyone at home. We rented for years, all over the country, and appreciate good hospitality, and friendly people. Come visit us and see for yourself, Mike & Sherry.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 10, 2012

This was our second time back to Leah's Beech Mountain Villa. Sherry and Mike are such a pleasure to work with. They truly want to make sure their tenants are satisfied. They even called to check on us during our stay. The house was very clean. We appreciated the sheets, towels, soap, tissues and toilet paper all being supplied. Wireless internet was also a huge plus! We are a family of 4 (and one furry member - thank you for allowing a well behaved pet!) The house is conveniently located very close to the ski slopes entrance. We drove, though, as we felt it was a little too far to walk carrying our ski equipment (and it was 3 degrees the one morning.) We rented our ski equipment at Fred's. It was very convenient and the staff there was very helpful and pleasant to work with. Thank you, Mike, for the discount coupons too. We will definitely be back again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Loved This Place - Leah's Beech Mt. Villa

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2011

Leah's Beech Mountain Villa was exactly as described. After an extensive search for a place for my Florida family to vacation we chose the Villa. Mike and Sherry at Mountain Mike's were absolutely fabulous to do business with as they were both friendly and informative of the area. They even touched base once we got there to make sure we had everything we needed and we did. The place was warm and cozy and well stocked with the essentials. Clean and very comfortable. We will definitely be back to the area and are confident we'll enjoy the next stay as much as we did this one. Thank you so much for a wonderful, affordable place for us to stay and make family memories! Kathy from Myakka City, FL

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to make all of our guests feel like they are Family, by making sure the home is comfortable, cozy, clean, and friendly. Your vacations are very important to us, and we want everyone to return as friends. Sherry and I are always available to recommend things to do, restaurants to try, and suggestions for special occasions, we can even arrange a Wedding Planner! Come up and visit us. Mountain Mike & Sherry.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review