reviews for: listing #72745 - Kissimmee, Florida House rental

Disney 4 Bedroom With View Large pool
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Lake Davenport
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $120 - $195 /nt
    $840 - $1,225 /wk
    $2,000 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely Fantastic

Review submitted: October 18, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

As other reviewers have mentioned, this vacation home is beautiful. My family and I enjoyed it very much. There is ample room to sit inside or outside around the pool. We have stayed in the area on a previous vacation but not nearly as nice as this one. I was skeptical that we would see the Disney fireworks at night but we certainly did. Everything is close....grocery, pharmacy, restaurants. Would recommend to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for staying in our home !!! Most people think there isn't a view in Florida ! its a unique home with a view in central Florida . The house will only get better so please keep us in mind.
Thanks Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

5 Star Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We have been traveling to Florida regularly for the last 10 years but this was the first time we rented a house and the experience was amazing from our interaction with the home owners to the house it self.

From the moment we entered the house we felt completely at home. The house is beautiful, very spacious and everything you could want for a relaxing vacation. The pool was fantastic and watching the fireworks from Disney each night on the patio was wonderful. The location is away from the hustle of the Kissimmee tourist traffic but close enough to be in the center of everything within 8-10 minutes.

We plan on recommending this house to our friends, family and co-workers. This house was everything we wanted plus more, anyone that stays here will absolutely love their stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

August 2011-Family Vacation

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

We have been traveling to Florida regularly for the last 10 years but this was the first time we rented a house and the experience was amazing from our interaction with the home owners to the house it self.

From the moment we entered the house we felt completely at home. The house is beautiful, very spacious and everything you could want for a relaxing vacation. The pool was fantastic and watching the fireworks from Disney on the patio was wonderful. The location is away from the hustle of the Kissimmee tourist traffic but close enough to be in the center of everything within 8-10 minutes.

We plan on recommending this house to our friends, family and co-workers. This house was everything we wanted plus more, anyone that stays here will absolutely love their stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much ! We love it when guest enjoy the house ! This makes our efforts worth it! Please come back anytime !
Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Outstanding

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

This property was beyond our wildest dreams! The house is amazingly beautiful, my family loved the pool. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a dream vacation house and the owner is so very nice and made this a very easy transaction for myself and my family. We will be back next year in this same place! Thankyou for contributing to our perfect vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Amy, thank you ! as I remember you where very nervous about renting ! I am so glad you trusted us and enjoyed our house. I welcome you back anytime.
Les

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: March 21, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

This is a beautiful house to spend a vacation in. It was more than we expected. Very clean and spacious. TV's in every room. Everything you needed was their. All you need to bring is food and people. I would recommend this to all my family and friends. Very affordable. Driving to all the local attractions and restaurants was quick and easy. Front gate to Disney is only 10 minutes away. What was nice was getting home and watching the fire works at Magic Kingdom and Epcot from the upstairs balcony. Local grocery stores are within 3 miles of this location. The pool was very nice to enjoy and relax around without any other guest, just you and your family. The money you save staying here lets you spend more on attractions. All the Disney parks were GREAT. Planning my next trip and looking forward to returning to this location. Nice quiet and clean neighborhood. Waking up and drinking a cup of coffee by the pool and smelling the fresh orange blossoms was awesome. This is a dream vacation home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you !! We are very glad you picked our house out of the many you have to pick from !! I look forward to your return someday.
We want return people so we treat you right.
Les

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

It was an amazing experience

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 22, 2010

My overall experience was a great one. A home that felt like it was mine at an affordable price. It was clean and everything was just like the pictures. Lots of sleeping room and the kitchen was nice and spacious. The master bathroom was enormous. The thing i was most surprised about were all the exotic birds that kept coming around, and that was during winter. Its like having all the beautiful birds of the zoo in your backyard. It was also very close to all the outlet stores, theme parks and everything else. A great place for a great vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for choosing us out of the many you could have used . We do appreciate it. Please come back on your next visit to Florida
Les

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review