reviews for: listing #72755 - Mount Hood, Oregon Cabin rental

Enchanted Mt Hood Retreat
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Mt Hood
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $179 - $239 /nt
    $1,150 - $1,275 /wk
    $3,900 - $5,900 /mth

sort by:

Most amazing cabin ever!!

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

WE could not have asked for a better place to spend our vacation, tucked away just off a creek is this charming lil log cabin that is decorated in a designer quality all the way down to the sheets!
My daughter and I took a tub in the claw foot tub, cooked in the amazing gourmet kitchen and shared stories by the fire...
I hope to be back soon, I can't thank you enough for letting us share your home.

Much Aloha
JILL N Gina Marzo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Luxurious Mountain Getaway

Review submitted: January 1, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

My husband and I had the opportunity to stay at this incredible cabin for 5 remarkable days. It is by far the nicest vacation rentals I have ever stayed at. I am fortunate enough that I typically stay in the Four Seasons, Ritz Carlton and other luxury hotels for business travel, so am usually disappointed when I stay at rental properties on holidays, because they just don't meet my expectations.

The interior of the cabin is absolutely stunning and the furniture and décor is something similar to what you would see in an Homes and Gardens or Architectural Digest. You know the magazines that you look at and only wish your home furnishings were that nice? Well..this is one of those places! My husband also is an experimental chef and fell in love with the layout of the kitchen and the exceptional stove that has French Chateau design.

The property is well situated so that you are only minutes away from some of the best hiking and snow shoe trails as well as downhill and cross country skiing. This makes it an ideal getaway for either summer or winter. Although if outdoor adventures are not really your style the cabin is so cozy it is hard to pull yourself away from reading a good book by the fireplace, brushing up on your piano, watching movies, or just playing games.

This is the second time we have visited this property and we definitely plan to stay again soon!!

Owners response: Heidi- thanks for the glowing review! We hope to see you back in 2014. Happy New Year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We couldn’t have found a more Perfect Place!

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

A friend and I stayed in David's cabin on our first hiking trip in Oregon, and we couldn't have found a more perfect place. The location is ideal - a quiet wooded area close to some of the best hiking trails around Mount Hood - and the cabin itself is comfortable, very inviting and excellently equipped with all modern appliances. I can recommend it wholeheartedly! (And I'm definitely going back there again for my next trip to Oregon).

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It's a luxurious mansion in a cabin costume

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

I have never seen (including my magazine subscriptions to Dwell, Architectural Digest, Coastal Living, etc.) or been inside any house with so much warmth, taste and care. I feel extremely lucky to have the chance to stay here. I did not want to leave, my family and I could have spent weeks if not years here. Oregon is beautiful but it is most beautiful seen from such an upscale and comfortable residence.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful time celebrating...

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 3, 2013

my husband's 38th birthday. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to return!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an Amazing Time!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 24, 2013

We will definitely come back. The kitchen is amazing, it really helped us! It was perfect for our family! It was so nice to come back to this lovely cabin after hitting the slopes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Weekend, Great Location, Great Cabin!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 27, 2013

Our stay was wonderful and better than we had expected. This place was amazing and we thank you so very much for sharing your place with us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thankful to find this romantic hidden gem!

Review submitted: April 20, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

It has such great rustic charm. We are very impressed with all of the details. This cabin has provided our family with all the comforts of home, which has made our stay so relaxing! We've enjoyed our trip to the mountain, and our cozy stay here. Thank you for sharing such a beautiful cabin with our family. We hope to be back very soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place

Review submitted: November 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 10, 2012

This cabin is perfect for a quick romantic getaway. It is beautifully furnished, the beds are fantastic and the kitchen is stocked with all the utensils you will need (spices, condiments, etc are absent but that is to be expected). We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cabin to anyone. Even better than the pictures show.

David, the owner is also great to deal with and is very accomodating.

5 stars!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Cabin

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: March 14, 2012

This cabin is really lovely, and much bigger than we expected. The photos don't do it justice. Everything was very clean and comfortable and we loved the fireplace.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breath... taking

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Before talking about how breathtaking the cabin is I need to say that the David is so great to work it!! We book a year ago & because of a death in the family we couldn't go on the dates we picked. So he worked with us and finally a year later we made it!! When I walked in the cabin I felt like I just walked in to Williams Sanoma & Pottery Barn. It's a womens dream kitchen from the stove/oven to the W.S copper pots I was in heaven & chandeliers. If you want the best cabin experience this is it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin Couture

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This place is a treasure. The first thing that came to mind after walking thru the door was "Cabin Couture". So tastefully appointed down to every detail while maintaining the simplicity and comfort a cabin should posses not to mention unencumbered of moose/bear theme pillows and stuffed animals. It is simple, elegant, classy, clean, quiet with a historic flavor. A wonderful retreat! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL cabin with excellent amenities

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this cabin with 2 friends for New Years Eve (2011). Not only was the cabin absolutely beautiful (the design, decor, appliances, etc) it was well maintained and in an excellent location, so close to skiing. The kitchen is state of the art and a joy to use. We went night skiing at Ski Bowl and had a great day of snow at Meadows the following day. This cabin comes highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enhanted Mt. Hood Retreat is fabulous!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This place is the perfect luxurious getaway cabin! The decor is country french and done so well. The furniture and beds are comfortable with nice bedding. The kitchen is a cook's delight. Everything is well maintained. There were a few problems when we got here like the housekeeper hadn't been here and after they did come, they accidentally took away some food we brought up. The owner, David took care of things immediately and was overly generous on making up for it. He bought our dinner at ...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Jewel in an incredible place

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

My wife and I just spent a week here looking for a place to get away from the heat of Houston. This place was amazing! Incredibly clean, well furnished, the kitchen was very modern had more stuff than we could ever possibly use. The bed was new and we both slept like babies. There was a great fireplace with lots of wood. The piano was great, and had a selection of sheet music to play. There was also a selection of DVDs. Everything worked wonderfully well. I really look forward to going back ...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Jewel in an incredible place

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

My wife and I just spent a week here looking for a place to get away from the heat of Houston. This place was amazing! Incredibly clean, well furnished, the kitchen was very modern had more stuff than we could ever possibly use. The bed was new and we both slept like babies. There was a great fireplace with lots of wood. The piano was great, and had a selection of sheet music to play. There was also a selection of DVDs. Everything worked wonderfully well. I really look forward to going back to Mt. Hood, and especially staying here. We have not even on negative thing to say about this property, which is a first for us. We had plans to go to Portland, go shopping, do lots of wine tours, but didn't get a chance to do half of what we were thinking. We got the Nat Geo map (a must if you plan to hike!) of the area and did a long hike each day. Amazing waterfalls everywhere! Spent the afternoons in the restaurants and drank the local wine. Really hated to leave. We did a day trip to Hood River, and a second day trip along the gorge to see the waterfalls. Otherwise stayed right on the mountain. Just down the street is a great restaurant (Rendevous?) that has amazing food and service. Beside it is a small store with books etc. The woman there is a wealth of information on the area and has print outs of everything there is to do and what not to miss. The items in her store are very interesting as well.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

BEAUTIFUL cabin with excellent amenities

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My husband and I stayed at this cabin with 2 friends for New Years Eve (2011). Not only was the cabin absolutely beautiful (the design, decor, appliances, etc) it was well maintained and in an excellent location, so close to skiing. The kitchen is state of the art and a joy to use. We went night skiing at Ski Bowl and had a great day of snow at Meadows the following day. This cabin comes highly recommended!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breath... taking

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Before talking about how breath taking the cabin is I need to say that the David is so great to work it!! We book a year ago and because of a death in the family we couldn't go on the dates we picked. So he worked with us and finally a year later we made it!! When I walked in the cabin I felt like I just walked in to Williams Sanoma & Pottery Barn. It's a womens dream kitchen from the stove/oven to the W.S copper pots I was in heaven & chandeliers. If you want to experience the best cabin experience this is it look no more hurry and book or we might book it out :) Thank you so much for wiling to share this charm with everyone! Check them out on Facebook and give them a Like... let's pass the word on about this charming cabin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cabin Couture

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This place is a treasure. The first thing that came to mind after walking thru the door was "Cabin Couture". So tastefully appointed down to every detail while maintaining the simplicity and comfort a cabin should posses not to mention unencumbered of moose/bear theme pillows and stuffed animals. It is simple, elegant, classy, clean, quiet with a historic flavor. A wonderful retreat! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enhanted Mt. Hood Retreat is fabulous!

Review submitted: January 27, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

This place is the perfect luxurious getaway cabin! The decor is country french and done so well. The furniture and beds are comfortable with nice bedding. The kitchen is a cook's delight. Everything is well maintained. There were a few problems when we got here like the housekeeper hadn't been here and after they did come, they accidentally took away some food we brought up. The owner, David took care of things immediately and was overly generous on making up for it. He bought our dinner at the Rendeveous restaurant (very good) and then gave us an extra nights stay. Now that's customer service!! We'll be back and won't forget his kindness.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lidia & Cornel

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

Before talking about how breath taking the cabin is I need to say that the David is so great to work it!! We book a year ago and because of a death in the family we couldn't go on the dates we picked. So he worked with us and finally a year later we made it!! When I walked in the cabin I felt like I just walked in to Williams Sanoma & Pottery Barn. It's a womens dream kitchen from the stove/oven to the W.S copper pots I was in heaven & chandeliers. If you want to experience the best cabin experience this is it look no more hurry and book or we might book it out :)

Thank you so much for wiling to share this charm with everyone!
Check them out on Facebook and give them a Like... let's pass the word on about this charming cabin.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thanks Lidia! I'm thrilled that your family was able to enjoy our little piece of heaven. Thanks for "searching" for us a year later... and making it happen. We look forward to having you as guests again! Happy Holidays!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cabin Couture

Review submitted: October 3, 2011   Date of arrival: September 30, 2011

This place is a treasure. The first thing that came to mind after walking thru the door was "Cabin Couture". So tastefully appointed down to every detail while maintaining the simplicity and comfort a cabin should posses not to mention unencumbered of moose/bear theme pillows and stuffed animals. It is simple, elegant, classy, clean, quiet with a historic flavor. A wonderful retreat! Highly recommended.

Chris and Diane
Portland

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A Jewel in an incredible place

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 5, 2011

My wife and I just spent a week here looking for a place to get away from the heat of Houston. This place was amazing! Incredibly clean, well furnished, the kitchen was very modern had more stuff than we could ever possibly use. The bed was new and we both slept like babies. There was a great fireplace with lots of wood. The piano was great, and had a selection of sheet music to play. There was also a selection of DVDs. Everything worked wonderfully well. I really look forward to going back to Mt. Hood, and especially staying here. We have not even on negative thing to say about this property, which is a first for us.

We had plans to go to Portland, go shopping, do lots of wine tours, but didn't get a chance to do half of what we were thinking. We got the Nat Geo map (a must if you plan to hike!) of the area and did a long hike each day. Amazing waterfalls everywhere! Spent the afternoons in the restaurants and drank the local wine. Really hated to leave. We did a day trip to Hood River, and a second day trip along the gorge to see the waterfalls. Otherwise stayed right on the mountain.

Just down the street is a great restaurant (Rendevous?) that has amazing food and service. Beside it is a small store with books etc. The woman there is a wealth of information on the area and has print outs of everything there is to do and what not to miss. The items in her store are very interesting as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

BEAUTIFUL cabin with excellent amenities

Review submitted: February 18, 2011   Date of arrival: December 30, 2010

My husband and I stayed at this cabin with 2 friends for New Years Eve (2011). Not only was the cabin absolutely beautiful (the design, decor, appliances, etc) it was well maintained and in an excellent location, so close to skiing. The kitchen is state of the art and a joy to use.

We went night skiing at Ski Bowl and had a great day of snow at Meadows the following day.

This cabin comes highly recommended!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enhanted Mt. Hood Retreat is fabulous!

Review submitted: December 28, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

This place is the perfect luxurious getaway cabin! The decor is country french and done so well. The furniture and beds are comfortable with nice bedding. The kitchen is a cook's delight. Everything is well maintained. There were a few problems when we got here like the housekeeper hadn't been here and after they did come, they accidentally took away some food we brought up. The owner, David took care of things immediately and was overly generous on making up for it. He bought our dinner at the Rendeveous restaurant (very good) and then gave us an extra nights stay. Now that's customer service!! We'll be back and won't forget his kindness.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Far, Exceeded Our Expectations

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

We’ve made a hobby of finding rustic cabins to spend our anniversary at each year. Your “Log Cabin Retreat” has, by far, exceeded every other cabin we’ve stayed at! This cabin is comfy, cozy and a perfect place to get away... it’s nicer than our own home. Thank you for making it so special! We decided when we retire, we’re coming back here to keep this log cabin for ourselves!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... In a Heart Beat

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The place was awesome!!...We would stay here again in a heart beat... We want to take the whole place back home with us...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Too Good To Be True?!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

...Frankly, we thought what we had stumbled upon online was too good to be true!... A kitchen (and a brilliant kitchen at that) and a fire place... We played games, cooked, ate, and read and read and read. Thank you for sharing your masterful paradise, your cabin retreat. We can’t wait to come back; we have many memories to cherish and look forward to many more...

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Again!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Oh my goodness... back again... it was like coming Home... I can’t say how much we love this place... first snows are so exciting! I really do believe this cabin is magical and there is so much LOVE here... still can’t wait to come back & really don’t wanna leave...

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Year in a Row!

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. This was our second year in a row staying at the Log Cabin Retreat and we hope to come back for many anniversaries to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Shoes to Fill

Review submitted: October 6, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We couldn’t have asked for a more charming cabin to spend the first half of our honeymoon! San Francisco has big shoes to fill now. We very much enjoyed the kitchen, the fireplace and the ambiance at this log cabin retreat. Thank you for having us & we look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

By Far, Exceeded our Expectations

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

We’ve made a hobby of finding rustic cabins to spend our anniversary at each year. Your “Log Cabin Retreat” has, by far, exceeded every other cabin we’ve stayed at! This cabin is comfy, cozy and a perfect place to get away... it’s nicer than our own home. Thank you for making it so special! We decided when we retire, we’re coming back here to keep this log cabin for ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

... In a Heart Beat

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The place was awesome!!...We would stay here again in a heart beat... We want to take the whole place back home with us...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Too Good To Be True?!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

...Frankly, we thought what we had stumbled upon online was too good to be true!... A kitchen (and a brilliant kitchen at that) and a fire place... We played games, cooked, ate, and read and read and read. Thank you for sharing your masterful paradise, your cabin retreat. We can’t wait to come back; we have many memories to cherish and look forward to many more...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Back Again!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Oh my goodness... back again... it was like coming Home... I can’t say how much we love this place... first snows are so exciting! I really do believe this cabin is magical and there is so much LOVE here... still can’t wait to come back & really don’t wanna leave...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Second Year in a Row!

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. This was our second year in a row staying at the Log Cabin Retreat and we hope to come back for many anniversaries to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Big Shoes to Fill

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We couldn’t have asked for a more charming cabin to spend the first half of our honeymoon! San Francisco has big shoes to fill now. We very much enjoyed the kitchen, the fireplace and the ambiance at this log cabin retreat. Thank you for having us & we look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

We’ve made a hobby of finding rustic cabins to spend our anniversary at each year. Your “Log Cabin Retreat” has, by far, exceeded every other cabin we’ve stayed at! This cabin is comfy, cozy and a perfect place to get away. it’s nicer than our own home. Thank you for making it so special! We decided when we retire, we’re coming back here to keep this log cabin for ourselves!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

The place was awesome!!...We would stay here again in a heart beat... We want to take the whole place back home with us...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

...Frankly, we thought what we had stumbled upon online was too good to be true!... A kitchen (and a brilliant kitchen at that) and a fire place... We played games, cooked, ate, and read and read and read. Thank you for sharing your masterful paradise, your cabin retreat. We can’t wait to come back; we have many memories to cherish and look forward to many more...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 15, 2009

Oh my goodness... back again... it was like coming home... I can’t say how much we love this place... first snows are so exciting! I really do believe this cabin is magical and there is so much LOVE here... still can’t wait to come back & really don’t wanna leave...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2009

Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. This was our second year in a row staying at the Log Cabin Retreat and we hope to come back for many anniversaries to come!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

We couldn’t have asked for a more charming cabin to spend the first half of our honeymoon! San Francisco has big shoes to fill now. We very much enjoyed the kitchen, the fireplace and the ambiance at this log cabin retreat. Thank you for having us & we look forward to a return visit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2009

What a peaceful and beautiful place. I am from New Orleans and love to cook... the kitchen is a cook’s dream. Great romantic cabin for my husband and I to spend our 25th wedding anniversary... too beautiful to put into words.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

Beautiful & sunny weekend in Welches. Made it up to Timberline Lodge to see Mt Hood on a clear day... This was an excellent escape from it all. And we will be back- but we will stay longer for sure. What a wonderful place to go with someone you love!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review