reviews for: listing #72758 - Ormond by the Sea, Florida House rental

Seaside Drive, Just a short walk to beach
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Ormond by the sea
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $75 - $125 /nt
    $350 - $800 /wk
    $1,200 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Anniversary in Florida

Review submitted: November 27, 2012   Date of arrival: November 22, 2012

This house is the perfect vacation spot for a couple or small family. It's close enough to walk to the beach or the river. The house is well mantained and the kitchen has everything you'll need. The weather was perfect and we had a lovely time. Will definitely be using this property again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Location Location Location

Review submitted: November 13, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

We decided to go to Ormond beach in late June and stayed at this property. The description was accurate in that all necessities for a relaxing beach vacation were readily available! The furnishings/decor was very cute, clean & comfortable. The proximity to the grocery was 1/2 mile and we walked to the beach every day(approx 2 blocks)toting beach chairs/umbrella/cooler...all of which were provided by the owner. I also managed to locate a Starbucks not too far away. During our stay, we visited Daytona Beach multiple times (15 - 20 min drive) for Richard Petty Driving Experience (Daytona racetrack), dined at a few seafood restaurants as well as enjoyed several rounds of competitive putt putt ;) We also took a day trip to St Augustine which has a very cute downtown full of quaint shops, diverse restaurants and historical site seeing. Overall there is something do to for everyone! Looking forward to our return next summer!!!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

This house is on the quietest street ever! The house was great. Nicely decorated and everything you need was provided. Right down to beach toys! The beach was also great. Not crowded at all. Our vacation was awesome. The owner was super nice. Great guy to deal with.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Very well maintained home with an easy to deal with owner.Close to everything,golf, parks, ocean, good food, .My dog loved it as much as i,i have been staying in the area for years and this was the best.Would love to stay next March also.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review