reviews for: listing #72799 - Asheville, North Carolina Cottage rental

Secluded Twin Creek/HotTub/Massage Chr/Wifi/GasFP/King/WiFi
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $169 - $209 /nt
    $799 - $899 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

A Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Upon entering this cottage, we could see the charm and care put into making it such an inviting welcome. It had all the comforts of home: beautiful decor, comfortable beds and couches, a fully equipped kitchen, and a color scheme of earth tones that all provided a warm and friendly atmosphere. A real plus was the televisions in all the rooms, board games for the children and a Play Station 3. The selection of movies was great. The children's room was cozy, too. Outdoors was just as wonderful. We enjoyed the Hot Tub and found it relaxing after a busy day of exploring waterfalls in the area and hiking. The play area for the children kept them busy as well. Stephanie surely made our stay one to remember. Everything was well organized. The binder with all the directions, places to shop, and things to see was so helpful. I would recommend this cottage to anyone for a memorable stay in this area. I know I would consider returning in the future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A beautiful place for a family!!

Review submitted: March 21, 2014   Date of arrival: October 27, 2013

We stayed at Stephanie's cottage for a full week and never regretted our decision. From the moment we booked she was friendly and helpful. When we arrived our cottage was in perfect condition. It was extremely clean and very well stocked. The decor felt so homelike. Even though everything is beautiful (and very well maintained)we weren't afraid to let our children enjoy the house as well. Its the perfect spot for a couple and a dream for a family. The location is great too! Close enough to shopping and sight-seeing yet far enough that cars and semis aren't distracting you from the gorgeous views...We would definitely recommend this cottage or any cottage Stephanie Joy Johnson owns. Her vacation rentals are wonderful and she's a dream to work with!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

All the luxuries of home and more!

Review submitted: October 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

This cottage was extremly comfortable. I just cannot say how impressed I was with it. It was easily found off the interstate yet secluded. Everything was easily found in the home, light switches and drawers were marked and everything was clean. Our 20 month old daughter fell in love with the children's room where there were lots of books and toys. The decore of the entire home was beautiful. All the beds were cozy, we all overslept daily. We spent a lot of time in the back yard play area and many evenings by the fire pit. We grilled out and ate on the deck too. The hot tub saw us the most. There were very easy instructions on how to check the chlorine level and keep it clean. I cannot wait for our next stay at the Twin Creek Cottage, I got way too relaxed there and hated to leave.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Another amazing get a way!

Review submitted: October 6, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2013

This was the second time we rented one of Stephanie's homes. It was everything we expected and more. Clean, well furnished, hot tub was clean, kitchen was stocked with everything we needed and more. Great location and easy to find. We were there to celebrate my 52nd birthday and my son's 21st. It was half way between our home and his college. We went and saw Cats at the local playhouse in Hendersonville. Great show!! We left with memories that will last a life time. We will stay with Stephanie again. She takes great pride in her homes and everything she advertises is true. Thanks for a great stay and we will be back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Relaxing and enjoyable stay at Twin Creek Cottage

Review submitted: August 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Twin Creek Cottage. Everything was beautifully decorated. The beds were very comfortable, which is very important to me when I am away from my comfortable bed at home. Everything was very clean. My 2 year old grandson loved his room, the playground, and the creek. Stephanie had everything that we needed. Crib and high chair. Stroller also, but we had ours with us. Many toys. Umbrellas, reading classes, movies, games, and so much more. The kitchen was well equipped. Some of us used the hot tub and enjoyed. The cottage was very convenient to getting to downtown Hendersonville and to asheville. Definitely recommend and will use this cottage again or one of the others she owns. She went above and beyond.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Twin Creek is everything it looks like and more!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Twin Creek Cottage and were struck by the comfort and generosity of our host in thinking of everything we might need or want! The cottage was a true match to the beautiful pictures on the website. The area was rich with interesting sites and activities and the people of Hendersonville and Asheville, NC are truly warm and friendly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Twin Creek is everything it looks like and more!!!

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Twin Creek Cottage and were struck by the comfort and generosity of our host in thinking of everything we might need or want! The cottage was a true match to the beautiful pictures on the website. The area was rich with interesting sites and activities and the people of Hendersonville and Asheville, NC are truly warm and friendly.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Peaceful home away from home!

Review submitted: July 1, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2013

My sister's, niece and I have nothing to say, but wow!! There is nothing that Twin Creek Cottage is missing, just bring groceries of your choice. The cottage was exceptionally neat and clean upon our check-in and the lights were on which was extremely welcoming. There was plenty of room for four grown women and a dog to find some private space if needed. Loved all the ceiling fans, hot tub and woodsy environment. I bet it would be nice and cozy for anyone wanting to visit in the winter months and then they could enjoy the fireplace. The games and video library are great we didn't get time to watch movies, but we did enjoy playing a game. Very peaceful and serene if you just want a vacation to relax and unwind without getting caught in the tourist traps, you can find a stay here watching tv and listening to birds sing just the thing to return home refreshed. If we ever return to the asheville area or know someone going there, we will very highly recommend Twin Creek Cottage and other properties of Stephanie.
Thanks for being a wonderful host.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So cozy you won't want to leave!

Review submitted: April 30, 2013   Date of arrival: April 7, 2013

We are a family of 5 with 3 small children. We wanted a home where we could lounge, cook and relax. Our intent was to explore asheville as much as possible and found ourselves not wanting to leave this cottage!! The kids adored the board games, electronic gadgets, and stuffed animals. We adults enjoyed the hot tub, secluded location, privacy and the cottage's just right size.

The house is perfectly appointed with cooking utensils, dishes and plastic ware for the kids.

The hot tub was very clean! The whole house was so clean.

It really felt like home away from home. You can't go wrong with this cottage rental.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A delightful cottage with every amenity!"

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

What a perfect place to get away! Two mom's and four teenage girls needed to get away. This little cottage had everything we needed to make family dinners, relax in the hot tub or sit around a fire pit. The cottage is beautifully appointed and had all the bells and whistles. Our days were spent seeing the sites around Hendersonville and Asheville, but our nights were spent happily tucked in at the cottage watching movies, doing puzzles, talking and eating! Thanks! We'd do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loved it!"

Review submitted: July 7, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

The house was a great fit for our family of 4. Our sons loved the backyard play area and the toys in the house. The house came with everything you could possibly need and was super clean. The beds were very comfortable and had high quality bedding. The kitchen was equipped with quality cookware, which I appreciated as a avid cook. I really liked having a washer and dryer so I didn't return home to a big pile of laundry. It was peaceful and quiet, and the location was good for everything we wanted to do. Stephanie was easy to work with and very thorough in her communications. We were sad to leave and would not hesitate to stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: April 27, 2012   Date of arrival: April 22, 2012

We planned our trip at the last minute & thankfully there was an opening. The house was fully equipped for all of our needs. Traveling with young kids & pets is very difficult but they made it easy. There was a pack-n-play, high chair, stroller, toys, games, extra blankets, pillows, & towels. Getting out of the house was hard because it was so comfortable & relaxing. But when we did, the location was perfect & close to everything you need or want to see! We highly recommend this cottage!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fun-filled Winter Vacation!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: January 2, 2012

We had a great time getting away from our urban lives & spending time with each other. The cottage was clean/organized & had all the amenities we would need for our stay. We spent a lot of lot laying around in the living room in front of the fire-place & watching movies, chatting or reading.

The location of the cottage was very convenient to all the activities we had planned in/around the Asheville area. The memories of our visit will live with us & our kids for a long time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Twin Creek Cottage is a very secluded and peacefu

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We would like to thank the owners of Twin Creek for a very relaxing time. We loved the crystal clean hot tub. The cottage had everything you could possibly think of for a stay. Our granddaughter especially enjoyed all of the toys and books in the children's bedroom. She loved the playset outside also. The cottage is in a fabulous location, close to Hendersonville as well as Asheville.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"This home makes you feel special!

Review submitted: December 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 28, 2011

"This home makes you feel special as soon as you step inside."
Twin Creek is a very well kept home that is cozy and all you could ever ask for in a rental home. It is a quiet place in the woods yet close to the charming town of Hendersonville.The home has been well thought out and has comfy furniture, beds and even a hot tub!!! If you are a cook you get to enjoy nice cookware... a bonus. We had a memorable Thanksgiving at Twin Creek and hope to return again very soon.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Wonderful vacation, they thought of everything."

Review submitted: October 31, 2011   Date of arrival: October 25, 2011

Enjoyed every part of our recent trip to Asheville. We traveled with two families with three children under the age of 7. The home was set up perfectly for us. The owners of the home truly thought of everything, from a fully stocked kitchen that allowed us to save hundreds in dining out costs, games, a stroller, the works. There was not one thing we realized we needed that was not already there. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very happy with this rental

Review submitted: August 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

If based solely on size and location (1/2 hr from downtown Asheville) this rental is overpriced but the owners have done everything right to maximize its rental value. We chose it primarily because it’s pet-friendly, has central a/c and we like having an outside hot tub. Once there we were impressed by its excellent condition, cleanliness and amenities. It was the best equipped of the 6 rentals we’ve had and attention to detail was great.

At 1300 sf for a 3 br / 2 ba, the rooms are small but it’s laid out well. The common areas (living/dining/kitchen) are adequate. The space-crunch is in the bedrooms which is fine with us. The central air conditioning was quiet and effective. Water pressure and temperature controls were very good.

Inside the unit has good, very functional furniture and is nicely decorated, feeling homey. Beds are decent. Linens and towels are excellent and plentiful. The massage chair is a nice extra. All TVs are appropriately sized for their rooms. The built-in dvd players are space-efficient and the very big DVD collection is the best we’ve had by far in a rental.

The kitchen is the best-stocked we’ve had in a rental. Nice sharp Henckels cutlery, mixer, waffle maker, pots, pans, casserole dishes, Tupperware, baking pans, matching plates, bowls, cups, glasses, etc. Not lacking for anything. Vacuum, broom, etc. for keeping it clean. Everything is well organized with labels for where things belong and instructions for how things work. Long distance is included from the house phone. About the only thing we missed was a PC printer. We usually like DVR service too but didn’t need it for this visit. Perhaps it can be turned on by request.

The yard is very pleasant, nicely landscaped and also well-equipped. There’s a table with 6 chairs and umbrella. The gas grill has 2 propane bottles so you don’t have to guess when it’ll empty. That’s just like we do it at home but the first time we’d had this at a rental and appreciate it. There’s a children’s swing set / playscape. The hot tub is excellent… a good size and layout with strong jets. Keeping it hot is another way the owners go beyond the norm. The street is generally quiet except for the neighbors’ Beagles.

The owner responded very fast to the one maintenance item we had during our stay.

Net: We were very happy with the rental and highly recommend it if you don’t mind the distance from downtown Asheville or the price.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for staying two weeks at our Twin Creek Cottage! I so much appreciate such a thorough review of our Twin Creek Cottage just 5 minutes from downtown historic Hendersonville shops, galleries & restaurants. It is apparent you are a very discerning guest and I’m delighted we passed your inspection with such flying colors! From the review we are glad that it is apparent we offer great quality, amenities, thoughtful touches and an exceptionally clean home to make it worth the reasonable cost to stay at our luxury vacation homes.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

"Relaxing and Enjoyable"
We enjoyed very much our stay at the Twin Creek Cottage, just wish we had time to stay a little longer. Everything we needed was there, and it was very clean and comfortable. My almost 3 year old granddaughter had plenty to entertain her with the books and stuffed animals, and the princess shoes she loved. She had a chance to swing on the swing set outside with her Daddy while we were getting ready to go out. We enjoyed the plant festival in Hendersonville, which had something for everyone. We also, went to asheville and the Biltmore Village. There is plenty to do. It was great being able to meet up with my daughter and her family (who live in Fla) and we came from Va so it a good travel distance for both of us. When making our reservation, we received a warm and friendly service from Joy. She answered any questions, and checked on us to see if we needed anything while there. My favorite part was being able to relax and visit with my family. z The only problem I had was I left my directions at home, and was a little lost on rt 25/Asheville/Hendersonville Road. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your lovely cottage.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

My wife, six month old son and I needed to get away for the weekend so we arranged to stay at the Twin Creek Cottage for the nights of March 18th and 19th, 2011. I can't say enough good things about the house and the experience we had staying there. If you have a young child, there are all sorts of little details that were attended to. Nice playground with an infant swing, lots of kid friendly board games, toys, books, stuffed animals, a tv in the kids' room, cups, plates, silverware for kids, stroller, high chair, infant bath tub, family friendly movies, and even an old game boy in the closet with a bunch of games! They really paid attention to the little things. The hot tub was easy to use, huge, and very comfortable. It was nice being able to hear the water running in the creek but it's far enough away you don't get that "buggy" feeling. The beds/couches and chairs were all very comfortable. We ended up buying a bunch of stuff we assumed they wouldn't have, like coffee filters, salt/pepper etc.. but they had it! The cottage feels very secluded and even in the dead of winter we could only see two houses and they were far away. From the hot tub you can't see anything besides the stars!

We would absolutely stay here again and will in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

When I contacted Stephanie only a week prior to our stay, I was concerned that it wouldn't be enough time to work out the details. We have rented through Vrbo several times and no one's reservation process has been simpler or faster. We completed the process in less than an hour and everything was exactly as explained when we arrived. The cottage is in a tranquil. wooded setting, but also close to town. The beds and living room furniture were all very comfortable. The kitchen was well-appointed with modern appliances and plenty of dishware. The linens and towels were of high quality. The T.V.'s with D.V.D. players worked perfectly. The hot tub was sparkling clean with lots of jets. The surrounding area has so much to offer. We loved downtown Hendersonville with its charm, we enjoyed Asheville's restaurants and breweries and we also loved the breath-taking scenery along the Blue Ridge Parkway and through the Pisgah National Forest. There is so much to enjoy in this area and we are planning on visiting again soon. I am a very discriminating consumer and usually spend hours looking at rentals before making a decision. However, when I saw this property after about 30 minutes of searching, I stopped looking. I honestly cannot think of even one thing that wasn't up to par. Everything met or exceeded our expectations. The owner was great to work with - prompt, professional and efficient. My husband, son, and I had a great time on this trip and staying in this wonderful home greatly contributed to that. We will definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 30, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2010

This is a great house, very cute! Very well decorated
and comfortable! We felt right at home! It is
convenient to everything! It is so wonderful to travel
with family and children and know that everything will
be there waiting for you included in the rental!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2010

We spent the week of Christmas at the cottage
and it couldn't have been a better week. As
other people have stated, the kitchen is very well
equipped. I brought some stuff from home but
wound up not using it because everything I
needed was already there. The hot tub was a
family hit -- especially on Christmas morning
when it was snowing. I can finally check off
"sitting in a hot tub while it is snowing" from my
bucket list!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 1, 2010   Date of arrival: December 27, 2009

We had a great time at this cottage. It was beautifully furnished and had everything you could possibly need to cook with and then some! The nursery including a full size crib was full of toys and books for our 17 month old. The swing set in the back along with the hot tub made it just the perfect place to stay. It was close to everything and was a very relaxing Thanksgiving holiday.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 31, 2010

My family has stayed in many vacation homes over the years, and I must commend you on creating the best home we've ever had the pleasure of staying! I was amazed at the quality of the cookware, dishes, silverware, all the cooking utensils...it is so unexpected to find this high caliber in a rental home. Like your website says, we were truly spoiled staying at the Twin Creek Cottage. The decor & furniture are superb, the hot tub on the deck under the trees was a relaxing place to enjoy the surrounding beauty of the woods....and I've never heard of a vacation home offering a massage chair! My grandson had a fun time on the swings & fort and my hubbie liked the HDTVs & DVDs you provided. You have gone above and beyond to provide your guests a fabulous place to vacation. Your area of North Carolina is breathtakingly beautiful! If I lived here, I'd want to buy this home! We will be back to stay with you soon and may try out one of your other remarkable places.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 23, 2010   Date of arrival: October 13, 2010

We had the pleasure of staying in this comfy little cottage in mid-October. Stephanie and Robert thought of everything - right down to a magical massage chair. The decor was soothing and the couch delightfully comfortable. Our grandchildren joined us for a short visit and raved about the playground. Hubby and I couldn't get enough of the hot tub beautifully located under huge hickory trees. The backyard was totally private and so quiet. Summing up the cottage we would suggest Twin Creek Cottage for a romantic vacation hideaway and/or family vacation destination, we used it for both!(yes, grandparents take romantic holidays). Thanks for everything Stephanie and Robert -we will remember you when planning our next vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 3, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

There was 6 adults in my group and not one person had anything negative to say. Everyone agreed that it is a beautiful house and location. Everything from the decor down to the bedding was excellant. It is a great location with easy acess to a lot of history and things to do. We loved Ashville, Hendersonville and the Pisqua forest, along with the Chimney ock park. The six of us have vacationed together now for about 14 years and we never know what kind of accomodations we will end up with. There have been times that we have been very disappointed but not with the Twin Creek Cottage. Thank you Stephanie for the beautiful place to relax with our dear friends.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We just returned from a wonderful stay in Twin Creek Cottage. We rent houses a lot on vacation and this ranks right up there will the nicest. Easy access to major roads and to Asheville and Hendersonville. Really comfortable beds. Great kitchen although with all the wonderful restaurants we did not use it that much. The hot tub was hot and very clean. The TV with built in blue ray player was great for nightly movies and the dvd library had lots of choices. Also having everything on one floor was very nice. Finally the house is nicely secluded but as mentioned above just minutes from highway 25 and interstate 26. Also Stephanie was very easy to work with. Highly recommended!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

WE booked this location without seeing any pictures! This is the bravest thing I had ever done regarding a vacation. But after speaking with Stephanie, I knew it would be fine. And it turned out to be better than fine - it was wonderful! The location was great ( esp. if flying in - only minutes from airport and yet could not hear one plane overhead). It was centrally located between Hendersonville and Asheville. Near all the major highways. And then once you step into the cottage, you really appreciate all the fine upgraded finishes that were thoughtfully applied. All the supplies you need are there. All we had to get was food. Everything else was there! It was a wonderful week stay and would rent from Stephanie and Robert again.

-Sandy

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 25, 2010

Jeff and I feel honored to be among the first to stay at your exquisite Twin Creek Cottage. Hands down, this has been the best home we have ever stayed in….and we’ve stayed in many vacation homes over the years. The lush wooded setting and privacy was perfect, yet we were just a few minutes to downtown. We have never slept so well on such fabulous mattresses…even our 2 children commented that they loved their beds! We were impressed with the tasteful quality of all the furnishings and décor. The hot tub and massage chair were used daily (much appreciated!) and our kids spent hours splashing in the pool, playing in the fort, slide and swings as well as exploring along the creek bed. My husband, the chef, felt right at home with the well supplied kitchen and commented he never expected to find such nice cookware in a vacation home. Bless you both, Robert and Stephanie, for being such gracious hosts and for providing us with such a beautiful home for our week vacation. You thought of absolutely every little thing. We will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review