reviews for: listing #72801 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Magnificent View on Quiet Beach-Atlantic View
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $145 /nt
    $500 - $950 /wk
    $1,500 - $2,200 /mth

sort by:

What a Beautiful Place!!

Review submitted: June 4, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

Absolutely loved this condo!! Couldn't ask for a better view. Owner was very friendly and prompt in responding to any questions and correspondence. Had everything you could need for a stay at the beach! Beach was not crowded at all, which we loved. Neighboring condo owners were very friendly as well. Definately recommend this place and hope to stay again!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Tranquility

Review submitted: June 1, 2014   Date of arrival: May 13, 2014

My husband and I – and our dog, stayed here for one week. We found this lovely condo not to be as described: IT WAS BETTER! From the time we turned the key and opened the front door, looking into the unit, all we could say was, “Ah, how beautiful!” We enjoyed the serenity of beach and the quiet ocean song of the waves soothing our senses. Our dog enjoyed her walks in the grassy area, and the neighbors seemed to enjoy her. The owner was more than helpful, courteous and accommodating, and a long time resident of the area. It was most convenient to have laundry facilities in the unit, and to have the kitchen fully stocked with cooking equipment and utensils. The wireless Internet connection was most convenient; however, there were times when the connection would fail. That was not any fault of the owner. There are two sets of stairs to reach the unit, so one must keep that in mind when booking. We found them not to be a problem; we exercised that way.
We would most gladly stay there again and highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My kinda place!

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: May 8, 2014

We just got back from this beautiful vacation spot. My husband & 2 daughters (12& 10)& 2 dogs just fell in love with the place. You will love the owner. Very sweet & respects your privacy. I loved the location because I wanted the ocean at my back door & this place delivered that. I also wanted privacy on the beach. I only saw maybe 2 families a day. We will be coming back here as soon as we can. We really felt welcomed here and had a great time. You will not be disappointed.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Once again, I appreciate the positive review left by this lovely family. One of the nicest things about renting is getting to meet people from near and far away. What better way for prospective vacationers to know what to expect than to hear it past guests. It's always nice to find the condo left in great shape, as this family did. Thanks much and PLEASE come again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Wonderful Relaxing, Peaceful Ocean Treasure

Review submitted: November 5, 2013   Date of arrival: October 6, 2013

My husband and I grew up in Florida. We have explored and experienced many of the beaches in Florida. What a treasure we found in renting this unit for a month. It was quiet and peaceful. Most of the time you found yourself as the only ones on the beach making your own tracks in the sand. We drifted off to sleep each night listening to the ocean waves. We woke every morning to a magnificent sunrise display. The owners are genuinely warm and welcoming. They had beach chairs, umbrellas as well as children beach toys on hand so that everyone in your family can enjoy their experience at the beach. The unit had all necessities we needed and plenty of room for all your friends and family that will surely want to join you! There are numerous restaurants close by that offer a variety of culinary delights. The proximity to Patrick Air Force Base provides a variety of social and recreational activities for those of you that are retired military. My husband and I are already talking about when we plan to return. We hope you too will plan to visit soon and experience this rare treasured retreat.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: When our past guests take the time to post reviews, it's probably the best advertisement we could possibly receive. Comments made relative to their stay at our condo let people know exactly what to expect, whether good or bad, and fortunately for us, all of our reviews have been positive. We do our best to make our guests comfortable while here at this beautiful, serene, and somewhat secluded beach "hide-away". A special "thanks" to those who took the time to post reviews.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Beachfront Condo for Rest & Relaxation Quiet,Friendly,Beautiful Views of the Beach & Ocean

Review submitted: September 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2013

Our family stayed at this condo and had a wonderful time. You really are right are on the beach and it is a very nice, clean, and quiet section of the beach, perfect for our 3 boys to explore without stressing out the parents. There were lots of toys for the kids, and adults, to use on the beach as well as beach towels, umbrella, chairs- everything you need for fun! The inside was beautifully decorated and had all of the comforts of home. Fully furnished with a large kitchen equipped with everything you could possibly need.There were plenty of bath towels, pillows, covers, lounge chairs, and cooking utensils.Trash bags, toilet tissue, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, and laundry detergent were all provided. We could not have asked for anything better! We only ate out a few times because we just loved being right there on the beach, but there are plenty of restaurants to chose from.This condo sits so close to the ocean that we felt as though we were sitting on the beach while we relaxed in the living room as well out on the balcony. My favorite part was waking up to see the sunrise right from our room, then I would go down to the beach with our dog Tug ( who loved to run on the beach) for a very beautiful walk on the beach. Right now there are a lot of sea turtle nests and we were hoping to see some hatch.We will be back regularly. In fact, we didn't want to leave!! We are definitely making this our yearly family vacation place for the foreseeable future. You couldn't have asked for better neighbors in the complex they were so kind and friendly it just made our stay even more enjoyable Thanks!! Don & Benny oh and DJ too... The owners are very nice and helpful and were extremly easy to work with. Thank You Carol & Joe for your hospitality and making sure our visit was a pleasant experience. See You Next Year!! We definetly recommend this condo!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect beachfront condo for rest and relaxation

Review submitted: May 18, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

Quality: Exceeded expectations. The convection oven, the washer/dryer, the flat screen TV, the tile flooring, the mixer... everything was in working order and of the best quality (minus the trash compactor; it was inoperable).

Accessibility: private parking, green lights at night made it easy to locate. Beach is exceptional; at most, I saw 20 people, and that was a Saturday.

Price: absolutely affordable for a beachfront condo. Just look around VRBO, and you'll agree.

Cleanliness: very clean. Trash bins are downstairs near the parking lot (no recycling, though)

Amenities: there were plenty of beach towels, bath towels, pillows, covers, lounge chairs, and cooking utensils. We bought groceries for the week. Trash bags, toilet tissue, paper towels, dishwasher detergent, and laundry detergent were all provided. We purchased some boogie boards for the waves and left them for the condo.

FYI: the master bed is firm (I sleep on a pillow top, so big change there). There are "lovebugs" that come and go in large swarms. They are harmless (no stinging or biting). I sprayed home defense (that I bought) and it seemed to work after a day or two (only a few lovebugs hovered and quickly departed). I was ecstatic that the flat screen was able to play movies from a USB; very convenient.

Grocers: Publix, Winn-Dixie, Walmart, and minor shops.

Restaurants: we had the Pig and Whistle (excellent! Grilled Cajun chicken sandwich and fried haddock were amazing), Sunrise Diner (excellent, homey feel and taste; very affordable), Azteca II (in a hotel; very good food; very fulfilling), Juice N Java (great coffee), and Roberto's Little Havana (speechless, it was so delicious).

Recommendations: Kennedy Space Center, Astronaut Museum, Wildside Tours, Ron Jon's Surf Shop (world famous).

Overall: I recommend this condo for the best experience for relaxation, quietude, affordability, beach access, and near solitude. Highly recommend this condo over hotels or other beachfront properties.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome secluded beach vacation condo

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

This condo is wonderful, everything you could possibly need was there for you to use. The view is awesome, you could not have asked for a quieter more peaceful, secluded vacation. You are just steps from the beach.We like to spend most of the day at the beach and relax, this was the perfect location for that, the beach is very smooth not rocky and very nice for our daily walks down the beach. The condo was really nice and the master bed slept wonderfully. We have told several friends about this property and will hopefully use it again ourselves. The owners are very nice and helpful and were extremly easy to work with. We definetly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really appreciate the kind words received from our guests. Our goal is to provide a clean, comfortable, and safe place for families to have fun and relax. We feel that we have a little piece of "heaven" here, as it's quiet, somewhat secluded, and the perfect spot for swimming, walking the beach, or just about anything you'd want to do on a "beach"vacation. We especially love that our guests come back year after year.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Quiet, Friendly, Awesome View

Review submitted: May 28, 2012   Date of arrival: May 22, 2012

Just spent six days at the condo and definitely hope to come back. Description of unit and photos are accurate. The owner wasn't on-site during our stay (on vacation) but was easily reached via e-mail--very friendly and accommodating.
We stayed at Unit 3--an upstairs unit. The unit is an older condo in a building of 4 units. There are two flights of stairs that one has to climb to get to the unit. First flight goes from parking to "beach" level and the second one goes up to the unit. They're pretty steep, but have sturdy handrails. The unit is older and not furnished with the latest and greatest. You'll watch TV on a CRT Sony Trinitron and not a new LCD or plasma. But the condo has everything one needs and it all functions perfectly well.
With the caution about the steep stairs and older furnishings aside, you will be hard pressed to find a more beautiful view, friendlier atmosphere, or comfortable and clean condo. The unit was spotless--even by our picky standards. The neighbors downstairs were very friendly and offered a lot of valuable information about the area. In fact, everyone we met was friendly and welcoming.
The balcony is what makes the unit. An incredible close-up ocean view. You could literally have your kids playing in the sand and watch them from the balcony. The balcony is also very private--no other units around to look in.
some of the particulars: A/C is ice cold. Water pressure is excellent--something hard to find in ocean areas and important when washing off sand and surf. Full kitchen with everything you need (and I mean everything). Leather couch very cool and comfortable. Beds and pillows extremely comfortable.
Everything worked.
Beach: it was like having private beach--parking hard to find in area, so few people bother to walk down beach. Many times could only see 4 or 5 people on beach. Quiet--no rowdy teenagers/loud music. Surfers out every day, but not too numerous. Dogs being walked (on leash). Nice shower/hose right at condo when leaving beach. No seagulls
Family: Kid friendly--condo has lots of beach toys available. Disney--took us about 50 minutes to Epcot.
Pets: Pet friendly--everyone seemed to have dogs. Nice 100'X50' grass lot between condo and beach.
Romantic--private balcony, quiet condo, isolated beach--sunrise/sunset/walks
Nature: Sea turtle nesting site (have to have blinds drawn at night). diving pelicans, even a resident rabbit and squirrel.
Stress Relief--ideal bit of quiet paradise

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Mike, as always, it's great to hear that a guest enjoyed the time spent at our condo. Sorry I wasn't there to meet you, but I'm hoping I'll get the opportunity in the future. The positive review you gave is much appreciated, and you might like to know that we're getting a brand new HDTV for the condo. I especially like that you gave a detailed review, which pretty much covered everything. Again, many thanks, and don't wait too long to come back.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Shame on me for taking a year to write a review!

Review submitted: May 23, 2012   Date of arrival: May 5, 2012

We rented the 2bed condo in May 2011. It was everything and more than what the pictures show. We brought our 2 small dogs with us, which made less worry for us while on vacation. Thanks Carol. The view was exquisite. We had everything we needed for cooking, grilling and the beach. My Mother and some family were able to stay a few nights. Plenty of room. The beach was never crowed and we took the dogs for many walks (their first time to the beach) and encountered many friendly people. I wish we could have stayed all summer. It was the perfect place. Thanks for making us so comfortable. We hope to be back in the near future. My only regret is we don't own the condo...lol...but glad Carol does and makes it available.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Fabulous Vacation Get-Away

Review submitted: April 19, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

If you’re ready for total relaxation, look no further… This beautiful condo lies in South Cocoa Beach- out of the mainstream, but in close proximity to everything for everyone. Whether it’s a day tripping to Orlando or any other beaches north or south of Cocoa, Carol’s clean, well appointed condo offers everything a family needs to enjoy valued “time off”. Wake up to the sunrise and an ocean breeze with your morning cup of coffee and watch the shorebirds comb over, what might as well be, your own private beach. We’re looking forward to a return trip and possibly renting the one bedroom unit as well to include relatives. Many thanks Carol for an excellent vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Hi Kim, I'm so glad you and your family enjoyed your vacation. Nothing pleases me more than to hear our guests say their vacation was a success! Hopefully, I'll see you again soon with other family members. Thank you for the positive review--it means a lot to me.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

2012 vacation

Review submitted: April 8, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

This was my family's first trip to the ocean. We had such a great time! We were so close to the ocean and the sunrises each morning were breath taking! The owner was very friendly and had great suggestions on where to eat and where to see the manatees. There were plenty of beach toys for our girls to play with. The beach was not crowded which made it nice for the girls to wander around a bit. Thank you Carol for a great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Rebecca,
I really appreciate the positive review! It was a pleasure meeting you and your family, and I hope to see you again soon. Your girls were precious, and I'm so glad they got to enjoy the beach to the fullest. Your deposit was mailed out today.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Oceanfron Condo

Review submitted: December 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

My husband and I rented this wonderful condo for one week over Thanksgiving.
The more days we spent at the condo, the more things we found how wonderfully kept this place is:
Of course, you have all the linens and towels, but also beach towels; lots of hangers in the closets and so forth.
There were all kinds of pots and pans and utensils in the kitchen - even spices.
Just EVERYTHING!
This truly was a home away from home for us! Absolutely worry-free!

Location:
We could not have asked for anything better! Right on the beach (private access), and gorgeous views of the Atlantic right from your living room, bedroom, and the balcony.
This is a quiet stretch of the beach away from the "crazyness" up the road.
Also some nice restaurants (we can really recommend the "Lobster Shanty"!) are close by.
WE absolutely loved it!

Management/Owner:
The owner was very co-operative.
Since the property was not rented out a few nights before our arrival we were allowed to check-in a little earlier than usual. Also on the check-out day - we were authorized to utilize the condo for a few hours longer than normal.
Also the refund for the damage deposit was sent to us promptly after departure.

We know that we want to stay at this beautiful condo again!

A big "THANK YOU" to the owner!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fun on the beach

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: August 18, 2011

My husband and I, and our two boys, stayed at this condo and had a wonderful time. You really are right are on the beach and it is a very nice, clean, and quiet section of the beach, perfect for boys to explore without stressing out the parents. There were lots of toys for the kids, and adults, to use on the beach as well as beach towels, umbrella, chairs- everything you need for fun, and if you forget something, you are just steps from your condo.

The condo is nice and spacious. It was definitely nice having two bedrooms! There is a very nice eating area and everything you need to make meals in the kitchen. We only ate out a few times because we just loved being right there on the beach, but there are plenty of restaurants to chose from.

If you have a family and don't want to stay too close to the crowded area around Ron Jon's or the pier, this is a great spot. We'd love to come and stay again. We definitely recommend it to you.

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our Ocean Get-away

Review submitted: November 14, 2010   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

This condo sits so close to the ocean that we felt as though we were sitting on the beach while we relaxed in the living room as well out on the balcony. What a beautiful and peaceful place to spend time! It is very home-like with such a kind and friendly owner, who lives in the complex. Everything was immaculately clean and beautifully decorated. We will be back regularly. In fact, we didn't want to leave.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: The nicest part about my job is getting to meet the people who stay in my condos, some of whom have never seen the ocean. It's always nice to get positive responses from our guests. We really do live in a beautiful spot and sharing it is a real pleasure for me. It's especially nice when these folks return.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome getaway!

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 17, 2010

What a great getaway my husband and I found! It's located right ON the beach and our unit was upstairs and had a balcony with an incredible view of the ocean. The inside was beautifully decorated and had all of the comforts of home. Fully furnished with a large kitchen equipped with everything we needed. Oh! and 2 bathrooms..which was great for us having our twin boys along. There was even a washer and dryer right in the condo.
My favorite part was waking up to see the sunrise right from our room, then I went down to the beach with our dog (who LOVED the water) for a very beautiful walk on the beach. Right now there are a lot of sea turtle nests and I was hoping to see some babies.
Our boys had a blast and I am ready to go back. We are definitely making this our place to go and next time we will visit Kennedy Space Center which is a very short drive from there. Many great places to eat; 2 of which I'll mention: Heidelberg German Restaurant-awesome food/dinner and Barrier Jacks for breakfast-best selection/breakfast we've had out....ever! Both within about 5 miles.
The only bad thing is that we were only there for the weekend, so next time, at least 5-7 days. Oh, and thank you Miss Carol for your hospitality and making sure our visit was a pleasant experience:)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: The people who wrote the review did indeed stay in our 2 BR condo. They were great guests, and as stated in their review, only wished they had longer to stay. We would love to have them visit again anytime.

Carol Lapolla

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful Condo

Review submitted: June 27, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

We loved this place! It was heaven for the week we stayed. Perfect spot,close to everything,yet very quite, the beach was breathtaking. Everything was beautiful and very comfortable. We will be back as soon as possible.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really appreciate it when people take time to write a review. It makes me feel so good to know that people come here and enjoy themselves. We try to keep a very casual atmosphere so there's no strain on our guests during their visit. We really want you to have fun!!!

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review