reviews for: listing #72802 - Singer Island, Florida House rental

Second Remodeled Pool Home. Beautiful Island Setting
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Yacht Harbor Manor
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $214 - $285 /nt
    $1,500 - $2,000 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

paradise island

Review submitted: November 27, 2013   Date of arrival: November 2, 2013

My family and friends spent 2 wonderful weeks at Steve's place while competing in a national baseball tournament in Jupiter. Steve was a wonderful host and was there to assist us through our entire stay. We had many enjoyable evenings out back in the pool and hot tub and we even met some of the neighbors who went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. We look forward to coming back next year to see Steve and defend our title!

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: This group was a lot of fun to rent the house to. I am always available to assist guests during their stay and I live on the island so I am close and know a lot about the island and the area. I look forward to seeing them next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Christmas

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Wow! What a great way to spend Christmas! This was our first visit to Singer Island and we were fortunate enough to be able to secure this property during the holiday. The layout of the house is fantastic, the amenities are top of the line, and the pool is perfect for floating and relaxing in the sun. The beautiful beach is a short walk away and Steve, the owner of the property, is attentive and accessible. My husband and I both look forward to revisiting and would not hesitate recommending this as a vacation spot for those interested in some serious R&R.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A Perfect Christmas

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 22, 2012

Wow! This was our first visit to Singer Island and we had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this property. The layout of the house is outstanding and the interior amenities are top of the line, everything that we would want was provided for, the pool was the perfect size for floating around and soaking up the sun, and it was a short walk to the beautiful beach. Steve the owner of the property was attentive and accessible and we would not hesitate returning in the future.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: I really enjoy it when guests have a great time at the house. I keep the house in top condition and tell guests to call me anytime if they have a question about the house or the area. Steve

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Vacation Home

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

We had a perfect vacation this year at this house! This was our third year renting from the same owner and the house is always immaculate & well stocked with great amenities for both ourselves and our two daughters. The owner is always very responsive to our needs and the boat trip is a great bonus we look forward to each year. This house has an ideal open layout and is large enough for a family of 6. The location is within walking distance to the beach, canals and ocean reef park. We love the 5 minute drive to MacArthur Park- which has a great beach, kayaking, turtle sanctuary and a lot for families to do. We also love that the grocery store, restaurants and highway are all very close and easy to find. We would definitely recommend this house and owner again and again. See you next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: It is always a pleasure to have house guests have a great time on their vacation. My philosophy is to make everything right for the guests so that they will look forward to returning in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

My husband and I had a wonder time at your house! The pictures dont do it justice! The pool and Jacuzzi are so beautiful.. It was so peaceful and close to the beach! We would come back every year! The house was so clean and decorated very well! Big tvs!! Comfortable beds! Stephen was wonderful he was right there if we needed anything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I take great pride in having my guests enjoy their vacation to the fullest. This family has rented this house for two years and they have become wonderful friends as well as guests. Steve Popovich

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful place to stay

Review submitted: August 1, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

We are a family of 6. We stayed 2 wonderful weeks in this house. Everything was perfect. It was a sandy beach close to the house. We also enjoyed snorkelling because there are some amazing reefs at the beach. The house was well decorated and all the electronical devices were modern. The beds were very comfortable. And what about the wonderful backyard with a nice pool and spa. The landscape is also very beautiful. The owner is very welcoming and nice. We enjoyed our little escape in the boat with him. You should really consider this house while taking your decision. Nous sommes une famille de 6 et nous avons passé 2 semaines dans cette magnifique résidence. Nous avons apprécié la proximité de la plage. Nous avons aussi adoré pouvoir faire de la plongée en apnée, car cette plage possède de beaux récifs. La maison est bien décorée et avec un équipement moderne. Les lits sont très confortables. Que dire de la cour extérieure qui possède une très belle piscine ainsi qu’un spa et aussi un beau aménagement paysagé . Le propriétaire est très accueillant et sympathique, nous avons adoré notre petite escapade en bateau avec lui. Vous devez considérer cette résidence lors de votre choix.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: I take pride in renting the nicest homes on Singer Island (45054 and 72802). They are completely remodeled, new furniture, very clean and they have all the amenities you would want for a great vacation. To my knowledge all of my guests are completely satisfied with their stay in one of my homes. Steve

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Absolutely Wonderful

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 21, 2011

Everything about this rental was perfect for us. The house is very well equiped and private. The location is close to the beach and inner-coastal waterway and is safe for children. The property owner provides excellent service, keeps the house in outstanding condition and includes a day boat trip that is fun and relaxing. The pool and hot tub are very nice, as are all the appliances, furniture and amenities. The layout with the master suite on one end and the other two bedrooms on the other end is perfect for families. We will be staying again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Having guests enjoy their vacation is very rewarding. The things I do seem to be basic to me, but the little things that are not expected make all the difference to guests having a wonderful time

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Thoroughly Enjoyed our Stay!

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We just returned from a wonderful week on Singer Island. The house was perfect for our family, my husband and I, his parents and our two little boys. The inside was clean, modern, open-concept and very well equipped. The backyard is private and we were happy that the covered patio provided some shade. The beach, which is just a short walk, was beautiful and not overly crowded. There were some rocks off to one side that provided a great area for snorkeling. After returning from the beach, we could jump in the outdoor shower then head straight for the pool & hot-tub. At night, we would turn on the pool & palm tree lights and swim and/or sit in the comfortable outdoor sitting area. Steve was a terrific host and we really enjoyed our boat ride. I would highly recommend this property to anybody looking for a nice, relaxing vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I take great pride in providing the best home rentals on Singer Island (72802 and 45054). The homes are completely remodeled, have new furniture, are very clean and they have all the amenities you would want for a great vacation. When renters arrive, they always state that this is the best house they have rented.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review