reviews for: listing #72829 - Galveston, Texas Condo rental

By The Sea - Oceanview
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  By The Sea Condos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $100 - $185 /nt
    $700 - $990 /wk
    $1,495 - $1,695 /mth

sort by:

Best Ever

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

This was the best vacation we have had.Being able to look out at the ocean from the living area and able to go to sleep and waking up to seeing this was great.The master bed was like sleeping on a cloud.There was plenty of space for all of our family.The pool area had 2 gas grill and all utensils you need for cooking,the staff was very kind and helpful.The oweners were very easy to contact and very accommodating to any needs. husband and I are planning on staying there on our anniversary. I was amazed that it was so quiet inside (no street noise)and a wonder full breeze out on the balcony.I would recommend this condo for any one

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for such a kind detailed review! Look forward for your return!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Exceptional Family Vacation!

Review submitted: May 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 17, 2014

Our stay was amazing...the view was refreshing and we were able to do just what we intended to do...Relax and Have Fun! Our family enjoyed the amenities provided inside and outside of the condo and the kids were pleased to find a family of pigeons outside the guest room window. Being footsteps away from the beach and a few blocks from all of Galveston's major attractions was an added bonus. We felt right at home and wish we could have stayed longer. Our family is looking forward to returning throughout the summer!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your vote of confidence in our unit. We were happy to hear that you were able to do just what you wanted to do...relax, have fun & plan to come back! That is the desire we have for ALL our guests!! We agree the VIEW is just amazing & refreshing!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Major depression

Review submitted: April 27, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

IF you want to go back in time this is the place to go.It was the worst condo i have ever stayed in at by the sea i have never seen anything like it in my life and i'm 53 yrs.old.Ower was very nice and i would be too if i had a condo that looked liked the 60's.Very depressing gloomy a total shock.I love coming to galveston beach ,but this place did't make you think you were at the beach it felt like you went back in time.I would not stay there anymore even if i was told could stay free it was awful and totallly outdated.kitchen cabinets were so musty the dishes smelled the same way.I wish i could get my money back but i know that's out of the question.But maybe my review will save one else from this condo of gloom.There is not one thing nice i can say about this place.ONWER please update your condo it's AWEFUL !!!!!!!

Owners response: So sorry you felt that way. We realize we can't please everyone but we certainly try. We feel we have a very nice space & so do a lot of other people.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Simly the best!

Review submitted: July 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 31, 2011

I am almost afraid to brag about how wonderful the condo and our stays have been because selfishlily, I want the condo all to myself, but with saying that , I also want Leroy and Virginia to be successful with sharing their condo!
Actually, we have stayed at many condos at "By the Sea" and absolutely love this place. The manager and security are simply the best, they do an excellent job and you can tell it is not just a job, they really care about you! They always recognize us, even though we are usually there only once a year for a week. We ride a Harley and if you are a bike owner you know how protective we are of our bikes! Being able to feel comfortable and that everything is safe and secure and will be taken care of is truly a plus.
Virginia and Leroy's condo is simply the best! It makes a tremendous difference when you are working directly with the owner. On top of that, an owner that also really cares about you coming, staying and completely enjoying THEIR condo and the experience!
As others have said, the description on the website is compelty accurate. What you cannot feel on the website is the care, love and feeling that you are completely welcome to share a home. These folks are proud of their condo and that they can share it with you.
It defiantly is not a party place that is loud and rowdy; it is a quiet, secure place that makes you feel like you own a piece of Galveston and you are home and very comfortable.
Thank you Leroy and Virginia!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: This is an owner's dream review! Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about your experience at our condo, for we do honestly care about our
guests and their comfort. It's just wonderful to know that it makes you feel like you "own a little piece of Galveston!" We agree that the staff is awesome and play an important part in making your overall stay feel safe, thereby
making your overall getaway very successful. Hope to see you for many more
years to come! Again we thank you for your business!
Leroy and Virginia

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

My family and I enjoyed our vavaction at this condo so much! Its beautiful and very comfortable. Definitely recommended!! Thank you guys for such a memorable vacation.

Owners response: We are glad you guys enjoyed your vacation! Hope our future renters will find
the VIEW to be just as amazing & the condo just as comfortable! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing get away

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

The condo was amazing with a great view will definitetly be returning

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Experience

Review submitted: September 14, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2011

This was one of the best vacation accommodations EVER!!! My two daughters and I went to Galveston for a getaway before school started. They are both in college. The description on the website was very accurate. We felt so "at home". The Hopes have a beautifully decorated condo. The view is fabulous. The large balcony overlooks the ocean. It is very well-maintained, and very clean. Virginia is an amazing woman. She is a genuienly welcoming host. Before we left, she called to make sure everything had been satisfactory, and to see if we needed anything. I was very impressed with the security of the building. There is someone at the desk at all times. They were very friendly, and had wonderful things to say about Leroy and Virginia. We spent most of our time at the beach. My son and a friend came down from Austin and spent a night with us. There was plenty of room for all of us without feeling crowded at all! We went to eat at Gaido's Restaurant one evening - which was wonderful. The other 2 nights, we ate at the condo. The atmosphere was beautiful. Even the details - dishes, flowers, etc - were perfect!! The location is excellent. It is close to stores and restaurants, but is far enough down the beach that it isn't congested. I have told so many friends about this property, and the great service that we had. We will definately go back!! Thanks to Virginia and Leroy Hopes for a WONDERFUL time away!!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow! What a review! Thank you for your passionate response. I just know future renters will appreciate your opinion!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

great escape

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Loved the view of the ocean! Loved the pool! With Wifi, cable, and a fully equipt kitchen we had all the comforts of home.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the feedback on your stay. We agree that the ocean view makes this space a great escape! We like to provide as much comforts of home as possible. We hope the fully equipped kitchen, Wifi, cable, pool, plus all the other amenities helped make this space memorable for you. Come visit us again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great escape

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 26, 2011

Loved the view! Loved the pool! Great place for a couple or family to enjoy a home away from home! WiFi, cable, fully equipt kitchen, By The Sea has it all.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Wedding

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 12, 2011

We loved the condo, it made our wedding perfect! We will be back, thank you again, we will also be letting our friends and family know about your unit. Thank you again.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to give us your feed back. We want all of our future guests to feel just the way you did. Liking the condo well enough to come back and tell family & friends about their experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Love the View

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 11, 2011

Hi Virginia,

Thank You!!!.

We enjoyed the condo and the view. The kids love the pool very much. We will come back again for the view (for sure!).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking the time to let us know how much you enjoyed the condo & the fact that you would be interested in returning. Your comment meant a lot to us & others who may read it.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

Great view of the ocean! Enough room for my siblings & their families to have dinner w/ us. Very clean and well kept. Near the Moody Gardens, Schlitterbahn, miniature golf, Walmart, & many restaurants. Will recommend family & friends to stay here, when visiting Galveston. Owner very nice, helpful, & considerate of renters. Will stay again, next trip to Galveston! Loved it!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback. It is so important to us to know how I guest truly feel. The fact that you would be willing to come again & tell others about us is our ultimate goal. We learn something new @ all the attractions. We didnt
realize there was miniature golf in the area! Thanks again for your VIEW !!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

No complaints here.

Review submitted: June 7, 2011   Date of arrival: May 28, 2011

We will be going back. Great view, great pool, great staff/security, great owners, secured parking. Absolutely wonderful, quiet, and clean.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: We value your review since this is exactly what we strive to provide. A clean,
relaxed,affordable,secure space that one would want to visit over & over again.
Centrally located to all attractions with a Full View of the Ocean makes this
space ideal for family or a quiet romantic getaway. We are especially proud of
our staff & the upkeep and maintenance of the property grounds.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Nice Property

Review submitted: July 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 22, 2010

This is a very comfortable condo. Everything you might need in terms of home comforts, was provided. It was very clean and had a great ocean view. The sleeping capacity is plenty adequate.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your feedback! We were pleased that you were very satisfied!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review