reviews for: listing #72831 - New Smyrna Beach, Florida Townhome rental

"Oceanside Village"
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oceanside Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,500 - $1,800 /wk
    $3,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Summer getaway

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 2, 2014

Review:

My husband and two children stayed at this town home unit in June 2014. We are very familiar with this town home complex because we are considering purchasing a unit here. Therefore I can share with you the many positives of choosing this location for your NSB vacation. For us, the "no drive" part of the beach is important. It is much more relaxing, especially with children, when you don't have to worry about cars driving by. The beach in front of this complex is deep so there is plenty of room and the sand is powdery and perfect. The sand becomes more "shelly" as you go further south toward Bethune (couple of miles south). The distance to the pool and beach from this unit is minimal- allowing you to keep your beach set up all day (umbrella, chairs, etc) and freely go back and forth between the beach, pool and town home unit for lunch, bathroom breaks, etc. Also, because these are town homes and not a big condo complex, there are only a few vacationers on the beach so no crowded beach! Make sure you go out the beach at night with a flashlight and check out the sand crabs. Also, there is a great breakfast place right across the street (C's waffles). The grocery (Publix) is nearby and there are plenty of close restaurants. You should also head south about 2 miles to JB's Fishcamp and go kayaking (you will likely see manatees) and have lunch at their restaurant. You can also fish off of their pier. This is a fabulous town home complex and Laurel is very accommodating and friendly to work with.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Kalinowski's From Maryland

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Before we address the home, the location was awesome. The beach is soo close. We would walk the beach every other day for 5 miles round trip to Flager Avenue. The patio area was private with the planting screen which was great when you sat out. In the morning, we would sit out on the adirondack chairs and watch the sunrise into the clouds.

When we opened the door, the property was just how pictured on the website. The tile floors were beautiful and easy to care for and the master bedroom bathroom was tiled as well with a tiled walk-in shower. The master bed was very comfortable a tempurapedic mattress. It was great having a powder room on the first floor which was beautifully tiled as well. The kitchen was set-up with sufficient counterspace and easy to prepare and cook meals.

Beach chairs and beach towels were available as well. You have to go to Daytona and try Auntie Catfish, and we enjoyed PJ Seafood was awesome as well.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Villa Amabile

Review submitted: March 22, 2011   Date of arrival: March 15, 2011

The description was very accurate...very clean...loved the master bedroom and shower...close to town and restaurants and especially liked the fact that we
were on the "no cars" side of the beach: much safer and beach was cleaner.

I plan to return to the same property.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! Hope to have you again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great winter getaway

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

We had a great stay, although the weather was unseasonably cold the first few days. We live nearby, but chose this townhouse as a home away from home for our son and his wife when they came to visit for the holidays. They enjoyed having friends visit, and we did, too. Very nice and clean. Easy access. Not a lot of condo rules. The open floor plan downstairs added fun to meal times. It was a great place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our Dream Vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

This is absolutely the best vacation we have ever had. It was very tranquil and relaxing. We had a very hard time ending our vacation. The townhouse was perfect for us and our 3 small children. It offered everything you could possibly want or need and more. It is a beautiful home, in the perfect setting, the perfect home away from home. It was so awesome to be able to walk out the back door to the beautiful beach and the large swimming pool. It was like living in our dream home. Thank you Deb it really was our dream vacation. We plan to spend our next vacation here and are already planning."

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much! We look foward to having you again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2010   Date of arrival: September 5, 2010

This is absolutely the best vacation we have ever had. It was very tranquil and relaxing. We had a very hard time ending our vacation. The townhouse was perfect for us and our small children. It offered everything you could possibly want or need and more. It is a beautiful home, the perfect home away from home. It was so awesome to be able to walk out the back door to the beautiful beach and the large swimming pool. It was like living in our dream home. We plan to spend our next vacation here and are already planning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice Place!

Review submitted: October 18, 2010   Date of arrival: October 2, 2010

Nice, quite and clean. I loved the fact that we could bring our Shih Tzu and feel safe about taking her out at night. During the time we were there the place was nice and quite and it's very close to the beach. Restaurants and grocery are just a few minutes away. You have everything you need.

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review