reviews for: listing #72842 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Condo rental

The SeaBreeze-Oceanfront on ST CROIX
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sunset Beach Condos
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,295 - $1,365 /wk

sort by:

We absolutely LOVED our stay!!!

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

We loved everything about our stay at the SeaBreeze. The owners thought of everything & they were so very hospitable. The SeaBreeze was just as it was pictured...if not better! We loved sitting on the quiet beach every morning enjoying a good read, loved swimming & snorkeling in the afternoons, & loved the sunsets at night. It was everything we could have asked for on a perfect trip. We even got to enjoy some massage therapists that we found would come directly to the condo. This trip was taken as a relaxing, anniversary trip for my husband & me, and if we were to do it again, we would pick the SeaBreeze every time!

Owners response: Awesome, glad you loved the Seabreeze at Sunset Beach Condos. We believe it is important for vacationers to enjoy their vacation time as much as possible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: June 25, 2014   Date of arrival: June 13, 2014

My 22 y/o daughter and I stayed at the Seabreeze for a week mid June 2014. This was the most perfect and amazing vacation experience. This condo is quiet, cozy, spotless upon arrival and tastefully decorated. The king size bed is so comfortable and makes for good sleeping. The gallery offers gorgeous views of the ocean and sunsets and gives the opportunity to enjoy the relaxing, warm ocean breeze. It's a great spot to enjoy a beverage, relax and take in the beauty of the Island. The beach is clean, calm and beautiful with lots of shells and sea glass to admire. Most times we were the only ones on the beach. Total privacy and serenity. The condo comes with water shoes, beach towels, chairs, an umbrella, general beach "toys" and snorkeling gear. We spent a great amount of time at the beach and the snorkeling was fantastic. You get to see all kinds of fish and critters right outside your door. The grill is great and the kitchen is fully functional with all the gadgets you could possibly need. The fridge was even stocked with every day condiments. If your lucky enough to meet the neighbors, they are all very kind and helpful. I would suggest stopping in at Rythms beach bar and Coconuts for good bar food and drinks. My favorite was the Lime in Da Coconut drink from Rhythms. I definitely recommend going on the all day Buck Island Adventure with Big Beard's Adventure Tours-sailing, swimming, snorkeling and all you can eat bbq and rum punch. The horseback riding with Cowboy Steve (Equus) was my favorite adventure-he's fun, patient, has a wonderful personality and full of island knowledge. He takes you up and down some hills and valleys into the ocean riding the horses that do tricks. The Waves at Cane Bay is a fantastic place to have a drink and enjoy the surrounding beauty and calm atmosphere. The Cruzan Rum tour was fun and educational. The owners Cheryl and Deb are fantastic and went above and beyond to make sure our vacation was nothing but perfection. I can't say enough good about these two ladies and the service they provided!!! THANK YOU for the experience. I WILL be back again.
P.S. I would NOT recommend using Judi of St. Croix for your car rental. Against advise we went with them-MISTAKE!! Our car was dirty, banged up and ended up broke down on the opposite side of the island-2nd car-worse. The owners are less than helpful, rude, lack basic conversational skills and customer service is NOT a strong attribute they offer. Bad company!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We LOVE it when people come to our island and enjoy themselves and all we have to offer. Cowboy Steve is an awesome person who not only gives vacationers a great experience but also gives back to his community. We agree Rhythms is a great place to eat and have the Lime in Da Coconut beverage. Also within walking distance from the condo!!!!
So sorry about Judi's car rental. I do NOT recommend anyone rent from them. I have gotten more than one complaint and I checked them out my self. Very un-professional. The reviews you read for them are from the former owners so do not be fooled. We have other really WONDERFUL and professional and caring car rental companies on our beautiful Island.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Private Paradise

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Loved the privacy here! Sunrise coffee on the front porch deck was amazing - almost as glorious as sunsets. Loved everything - owners have all that you need in the condo - including a very comfy bed. Good restaurants in Fredricksted but don't miss dinner in the garden at Savant in Christiansted. Also don't miss the clear kayak evening trip to see the bioluminescent plankton. Big Beard's all day snorkel trip to Buck Island was fun, as was the tour of the Cruzan rum factory. All in all, owners were helpful, as were the residents. If you want a restful private place, this is it. Wish we were still there!

Owners response: Wow, we are glad you enjoyed our island, we love it also. We are also very happy that you enjoyed the condo and it's amenities. Our goal is to make your stay as easy as possible, sincerely Cheryl & Deb.

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

J.Sumner

Review submitted: February 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 30, 2014

The condo was exactly as described. Beautiful sunsets, a short walk to town and nice neighbors. The management was surperb and couldn't have been more attentive to our needs! The security deposit was returned the day after I came home. My husband left his shaver and it arrived priority mail 4 days after I returned. You can't miss with this condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Out of all the times, by far the Best Time Ever

Review submitted: January 30, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

Our stay at the Sea Breeze was my birthday present and what a birithday week my husband and I had.
This place is perfect for a couple looking to get away, to have fun and just Relax. All you will need is a little food and a lot of Rum!!:) the rest is already there, thanks to the owners. All the reviews tell the tale..Just go and find out for yourself.
Thanks
We will be back next year
Jayne & Tony Rogers
Gordonsville VA

Owners response: Jayne and Tony, so glad you loved the place, we do too. It is amazing how many guest come back to Sunset Beach Condos year after year. Thanks and see you in January 2015.
Sincerely Cheryl and Deb

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Sea side paradise

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: November 9, 2013

We stayed at Seabreeze for a week, and it was a wonderful experience. The condo is as advertised. There are many amenities, the sunsets are fabulous, and the beach is awesome. We particularly liked the fact that beach chairs and air mattresses were provided as well as a variety of snorkel gear. The owner is very accomodating and we were able to call him when needed. We enjoyed walking into town and also stopping by the bars on the way! Great vacation place to relax and recharge. We highly recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Awesome!

Review submitted: November 15, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2013

An absolutely beautiful & relaxing getaway. Eric's condo was like a home away from home with all the wonderful amenities. If you are looking to escape from it all - this is definitely the place. Yet plenty to explore around the island if you choose. The highlights: snorkeling steps from your door, sunsets, the locals.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Seabreeze, paradise for sure.

Review submitted: November 4, 2013   Date of arrival: October 21, 2013

Seabreeze was everything we had hoped for and more. We loved it's location on the quiet west side of the island. The snorkeling was phenomenal, right out front and all around the island. The condo is perfect. We spent 85% of our time on the wonderful, big porch. The inside was clean, updated and ideal. We loved all the personal touches and conveniences, the owner provides. Eric (the owner) was attentive and helpful from the minute we inquired and throughout our stay. The listings really do not do the place justice. It was fantastic, we would stay here again in a heartbeat. The two beach bars/restaurants within walking distance by beach, were a blast ! We had so much fun watching the cruise ships come in two of the days we stayed there. Everyone we encountered on the island and around the condo (workers, neighbors etc) we sooo friendly ! We have traveled the world over and will definitely keep St. Croix and Seabreeze high on our favorites list ! We are hoping to return soon !!

Owners response: There is an old saying, you can't please all of the people all of the time. While this may be true,
we do try to please all of guests all of the time and we are pleased that the Vaughn's found this to be true during their visit to St Croix and stay at our SeaBreeze condo. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 28, 2013

Clean, relaxing and fun! My husband and I would love to come back to the Seabreeze sometime soon. Everything you need is so close by but the best part is having the beach right out front, basically all to yourself! Eric was very helpful and informative. St. Croix is has so much to explore and do that everyday was an adventure.
Definitely will come back one day =)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Jessica and Aaron, congratulations on you wedding and thank you for choosing our SeaBreeze getaway for you honeymoon. We know you had many places to choose from. The fact that you had such a great time and enjoyed St Croix and your stay at the SeaBreeze makes our team very happy. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay
Eric

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

best vacation ever!!

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

Our best vacation ever!...the owner was very helpful from beginning to end...responded very quickly to all our questions and needs...condo was very well stocked with everything we needed...it was very well kept ,clean and up to date...we loved St. Croix also , very beautiful island! the snorkeling was great right in front of the condo, snorkeled all up and down the beach and the best spot was right in front of the condo...saw 30 to 40 different types of fish, a 14 inch orange star fish and a large lobster...we ate at turtles deli, beachside café, whim's café , eat at cane bay, all really good !! we rented a car and drove all over the island, the drive to point udall was our favorite! can't wait to come back soon!! will stay at the sea breeze again for sure!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Most people do not realize how difficult it can be to maintain an ocean front vacation residence on a tropical Island far from home.
So when we receive a review like this from guests like Rich it makes all the hard work worth it.
There are many variables during ones vacation we can not control so we work hard to try and make our little piece
of paradise as well maintained and comfortable as we can. We love it when guests appreciate our efforts
and find so many ways to enjoy St Croix

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Hooked on St. Croix

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: April 6, 2013

This was our first visit to St. Croix and my husband and I fell in love with the island. Within 24 hours of arriving we were trying to figure out how to never leave! We snorkeled several times in front of the condo and took a trip to buck island with Big Beards. We spent an entire day just driving the island... all the way to Point Udall and back. It was breathtaking. In Frederiksted, Pier 69 has great breakfast, Pollys has amazing coffee, Turtles has fantastic and huge sandwiches. The drinks at Coconuts can't be beat and Blue Moon offered up great dinner. Villa Morales was recommended by many locals and proved to be outstanding!
In Christiansted, we hit Angry Nates more than once (Fish Tacos!!) and RumRunners. The jewelry shopping there was glorious. Sonyas (for traditional Crucian Hook Bracelets!) and Crucian Gold were my favorite. There is a great souvenir shop called Many Hands (i believe) that sells all local items. Local post cards, art, sculptures, ceramics. I loved buying local and putting the money back in the community.
The SeaBreeze was just what I expected, quaint and comfortable with an amazing proximity to the water. We spent nearly every day on the gallery from 5-7pm with a rum cocktail (from the Cruzan distillery!) watching the sunset. Twice we saw dolphins a few hundred yards out! The diving pelicans were entertaining as well and the jumping fish. The neighbors were So nice and helpful too! When at the condo if we weren't on the gallery or the beach/water we were sleeping in the amazing king size temperpedic bed. It was exactly what we needed after our busy days when we were sore from all the snorkeling and running around!
Eric was wonderfully helpful. Available anytime we had a question. The condo is stocked with extras that really came in handy. Oh and the electronic lock is fantastic! no need to worry about carrying (and possible losing!) a key!

The only negatives we had about the island- hardly any street signs. luckily we brought our GPS and got around the island with little issue. We set coconuts as our home destination and we were free to explore without a worry of getting lost. I also missed the availability of fresh produce. I completely understand why there isn't too much available and what is available is pricey... but honestly for, the fresh Mahi-mahi I had daily pretty much made up for it. No place is perfect and these two tiny things certainly won't deter us from returning. St. Croix really hooked us!

Owners response: Wow...While our extended SeaBreeze family certainly enjoys hearing nice comments about our condo and the services and amenities we provide
we are always extremely happy when our guests have Great things to say about the Island of St Croix and their experiences while visiting.
While not everything is perfect in paradise there are so many positives and great places to visit and explore and it seems like the SeaBreeze guests took advantage of them and had a memorable time. We are very happy that you enjoyed your trip and stay at our condo.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfection in pink!

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2013

Eric and Karla have made everything so wonderful and convenient . They have thought of everything from coffee pot to beach towels and everything in between.
Nothing can beat the view from the porch. Crazy diving pelicans! White sand beach for miles and warm, sparkling blue water.
It is clear that these folks love the island and they want their guests to feel the same.
We will definitely be back! Thank you for sharing your island home.

Owners response: This couple from New Hampshire loved St Croix from the beginning of their stay and ended up staying an additional week due to the Big Snow Storm in the Northeast US. Even though we were booked for the second week of their stay they we assisted them in finding lodging and they kept making new friends and enjoying the Island. Great Guests indeed

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Awesome Getaway!

Review submitted: January 19, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

We had a refreshing, memorable stay at this island hideaway. We snorkeled a few steps from the porch almost every day. All the amenities including nice extras of Cruzan Rum, toothpaste, shampoo, snorkeling gear and the most comfortable bed we've ever experienced! The hummingbird feeders were full and attracted vibrant birds all through the day; the town was within walking distance; our neighbors were quiet and friendly. I long for the sound of the surf and the ocean breeze as I experienced it at the Sea Breeze Condos.

Owners response: Each of our guests seem to find something different they love about their stay on St Croix and our condo. We think amenities are important and we are glad our guests found what we have useful and meaningful. And yes the hummingbirds are cool to watch.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Snorkeling at the Beautiful Seabreeze

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed the Seabreeze and St. Croix again this year. We would recommend Seabreeze to anyone interested in a beautiful, clean condo on the beach. The condo owners make sure your stay is perfect and comfortable. Snorkeling gear, chairs, towels and much more are made available to you when you stay at the Seabreeze.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so pleased when our guests enjoy the Island and our condo, especially repeat guests that trust us year after year to provide them with a clean and well supplied place to stay. Thank you , we hope you'll visit again

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

SeaBreeze a "Great get away place"

Review submitted: June 25, 2012   Date of arrival: June 17, 2012

We had the best relaxed vacation we have ever had! The condo was just like the photos, location was great and it was close to town (Frederiksted), K-Mart and grocery stores. There are a few bar/grills close to the condo in walking distance. It also is about a 30 minute (did not time it) or so drive to Christensted. Most locals are friendly they will even stop driving in traffic and wave at you to turn into the driveway when you are trying to turn in. That was awesome! Eric's local neighbors were very friendly and helpful on giving directions, suggestions and information on good restaurants or anything else we asked about.

The property was clean and well-maintained. Eric is great to work with, gives you all the information you need and more. He is willing to help you anyway you need. He also called while we were there to verify that eveything was good and if we needed anything else. That was a nice surprise.

We did not do alot of attractions but there is a lot to offer a lot of water sports, museums and the history of the island is interesting. Also two rum factories on the island and you are able to bring some back to the states.

We recommend this to anyone that wants a relaxing place to go or want to do water activities or just exploring of the island. It is a great place for a vacation or just want "get away time". It was nice to sit on the porch and listen to the ocean waves hit the shore. We could go and get into the ocean anytime of the day to swim or snorkel. We needed get away time and it was the best place for us.

Owners response: As vacation property owners we are extremely proud to receive a guest review such as this. There is an old saying you can't please everyone all of the time , but we try to do just that to the best of our ability. We ask questions about what guests might like to do while on their vacation
and suggest paces to go and things to do during that season. We also try to keep our condo as if we were here. Keeping beach chairs, towels, snorkel gear and water shoes for guests are just a few of the amenities we provide .
We are so glad our guests from Kansas enjoyed their stay at the SeaBreeze and their time on St croix

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunset Beach was Awesome!

Review submitted: June 4, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We just returned after spending a wonderful week at your condo for our 22nd anniversary. The amenities you provided were great. We actually brought too much. We could have packed much lighter. The bed was as good as the one we have at home. We had fun traveling to other beaches but found that the beach a few steps from our door was the best! We spent our mornings walking the beach, our days exploring the island, and evenings watching the sun go down. The water and sand were beautiful. We even met a couple that had stayed at your condo but couldn’t rent it because we beat them to it. They came by and we chatted it up, went to dinner the next day and went snorkeling together.

Among some things we did: shopping at the Christiansted boardwalk, guided fishing up the Salt River, shopping in Fredriksted, dined at Turtles, Coconuts, Angry Nates, Breezez (the best!), toured the Cruzan Rum Factory, toured St. Edward Botanical Gardens, snorkeled (my husband snorkeled daily, multiple times), fished from the shore in front of the condo, searched for sea glass, etc.

What I liked about the location is it’s not in an area with high-rise hotels on each side. We were among the locals. It was not crowded, people were friendly, and we had the beach to ourselves. We plan to return. It was awesome!

Jim and Lin
Springdale, AR

Owners response: Wow, How rewarding as owners to have a review written like this by a couple that could have chosen from dozens of places to stay on St Croix, they deserve 5 stars as well as our small but thorough housekeeping crew who keep our little getaway fresh and inviting. As our guests have stated St Croix's West end is a special place and we agree. The Big Island was lucky to have you as guests.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Amazing Sunset Views of the Caribbean

Review submitted: May 8, 2012   Date of arrival: April 28, 2012

Loved our stay at the "Pink Condo"...waking up each and every morning to the beautiful caribbean waters and watching the amazing sunsets each nite...right from your very own private porch (gallery). All locations on the island are easily accessible...despite nobody knowing street names or numbers...the pocket map helped us find our way around the island quite easily. And driving on the left side of the road was not bad and you got used to it after a couple of days...you just keep in your mind "ass to the grass". The snorkeling right out your backdoor was fabulous...basically saw all kinds of colorful fish in waist deep water. Other highlights included; Driving thru the rainforest, Rhythms Beach Bar, Coconuts Bar & Grill, Cane Bay Off-the-Wall Beach Bar, Blue Moon, Villa Morelos Restaurant, and the Botantical Garden. This is a wonderful place to really "kick back, rest, relax, and revive".

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: April 9, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Stayed from 3/31 thru 4/7 and enjoyed every minute of our stay! We rent frequently from vacation rentals and this was one of the best....very clean and well maintained. Eric was very responsive to any questions and the condo was well stocked with all anyone needs. A car is a must as you really need it to get to Christiansted or other locations around the island.

Location, location, location, right on the beach,,,close to fun restaurants and great snorkeling right out your door. We went for morning runs, came back and enjoyed coffee on the deck, did snorkeling trip to Buck Island, went to see the Mahogany guy plus tons of other things. Coconuts and Rainbow Beach were great places to eat, but the best was Blue Moon in Fredricksted with the live band playing. The drive through the rain forest was really a cool experience...lots of blind corners.

We arrived on the 30th and stayed at a hotel on the other side of Fredricksted until we could get into the Sea Breeze, Eric's place is far far better! You will not be disappointed in the condo or the location...we will be back again next year.

Thank you Eric for opening up your place to all of us! It is great.....I highly recommend it to anyone traveling to St Croix!

Owners response: We are so pleased our guests from Indiana had a great stay in St Croix and at the SeaBreeze.
We are always looking and asking for ways to improve and it looks as if we're doing a good job.
We are thrilled that our guests would like to visit again. You are welcome any time..
Safe Travels, Eric

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Place Is Awesome

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Hello Dean,
Sending me that web site from Sunset Beach Condos was the best thing you ever did! I contacted them last September and made arrangements to go down to St Croix Feb 5 thru Feb. 11. Which we did.
The place is awesome. Post card sunsets every night. Snorkeling right out the back door (literally - the beach is 20 feet away). Breakfast on the porch in the morning with the birds - then a walk on the beach looking for shells and sea glass. St. Croix is one of the United States Virgin Islands (USVI) and was purchased in 1917. Columbus discovered it on his second voyage to the new world. Only 23 miles long and mainly settled by the Dutch in the 1700's with sugar and cotton plantations. Much of the current population is descended from slaves. Largest town (and capitol) is Christiansted. Next town down is Fredericksted on the west end, which is where we stayed. A 12 minute walk on the beach into town from the condo - or a five minute Jeep ride. We rented a nice new Jeep Wrangler for the week. Came in handy getting lost in the rain forest. Both towns have cool forts to explore and we drove to the fartherest EAST point in the United States (and territories) - Point Udall. Beautiful beach and sea views. Everything down there is about half speed from up here. Which is great for a week. I should have stayed.

They were the consummate hosts, lots of emails and phone calls making sure things were just so. I would seriously consider going back - something I rarely do as there are so many undiscovered destinations.
Thanks again for that web site
OBB

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great Place for a Relaxing Vacation in Paradise

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 11, 2012

The condo was very comfortable, tastefully decorated, and well-equipped. Undoubtedly, the best-equipped accommodations that we have ever rented through VRBO. It had everything we needed to enjoy the beach--snorkeling gear, beach chairs, beach towels, cooler, etc. The porch overlooking the Caribbean was an awesome place for enjoying morning coffee, dining, and watching the beautiful sunsets. It was precisely as advertised and more than met our expectations. It was perfect for a couple wanting to explore the island as well as a place to just relax, enjoy the beach, and just be on 'island time' (we never did turn on the TV!). The fresh flowers on the counter were a nice, welcoming touch.

We particularly enjoyed watching the sunsets from the porch (saw the green flash twice), sailing and snorkeling at Buck Island with Llewellyn's Charter, touring the St. George Village Botanical Garden, swimming in front of the condo, snorkeling at various beaches, and sampling the local cuisine--Kim's in Christiansted, La Reine Chicken Shack, La Simpatica, and Villa Morales were particularly good. Of course, Coconut's was the beach bar/restaurant of choice being so close to the condo--just a 10-minute walk away. Numerous other restaurants were within a short walking or driving distance. The condo is in a very convenient location in a very laid-back part of the island.

The information that our host, Eric, provided about the island and things to do and see was especially helpful. His emails, phone calls, and the written information and brochures provided at the condo were all very helpful. He called shortly after our arrival to ensure that everything was satisfactory and even emailed us while we were at the condo to alert us to a high surf advisory issued by the National Weather Service. Thanks again Eric for being such a good host and making our stay in St. Croix so memorable.

We plan to return again next year and would definitely recommend the SeaBreeze to our friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Great to here so many positive comments from guests about St Croix.These guests certainly got around and made the best of their time on the Island while discovering some of the local eateries and attractions. Having a please they enjoyed coming back to each day makes us proud as owners and our housekeeping staff proud as well.
Weare all glad you enjoyed your stay

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

wonderful accommodations

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: December 18, 2011

The Sea Breeze was everything and more that we expected. A full compliment of cooking utensils, disposal bags, water in the fridge, beach towels, sunscreen and even floaty tubes for the ocean. I will definitely rent again when returning to St. Croix.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Very glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our condo was all you expected and more.
We would love to have you back again. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: December 26, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

My husband and I have been visiting St. Croix for the past six years and this year was without a doubt the best week we have spent there and all because we stayed at Seabreeze. The property is all that the listing reflects plus much more. Eric was so helpful and nice even before we rented the condo. We absolutely loved having breakfast on the veranda. With just 48' from the ocean, we could not have asked for a more romantic place. We spent more time at the condo than we would normally because of the beauty and privacy of the property. There is no way we will go back to St. Croix unless we can stay at Seabreeze. Thanks Eric for a wonderful vacation at your condo. St. Croix is the most friendly and lovely place to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: WOW... We usually ask and answer a lot of questions before someone rents and actually gets to our condo. But we did not know that this couple had been to St Croix 6 times before.
Reading this review makes me so proud of the effort and attention we put into our property
and to the local crew we use to set up the condo for our guests. Thank you for visiting St Croix and staying at the SeaBreeze in Frederiksted

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Awesome 2 weeks

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 24, 2011

This was our first time to the Island and was a bit nervous about choosing a place. Happy to say we made an excellent choice! This was our favorite side of the island. The condo is set up with everything needed to make a great stay. Thanks for the insulated mugs! we used them so much we wore the writing off...the highlight for us was being able to snorkel right out the front and we had the beach to ourselves almost every day. We did a lot of night snorkeling too and saw an Octopus along with Rays, Turtles, and so many cool fish. Eric was extremely helpful in answering questions we had and available by phone when we locked ourselves out..:) The only down side was the traffic noise if you like to sleep in. The shutters don't provide much for keeping noise out.
Thank You so much for a great stay..We will be back!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks Dan and Jill, we agree the West End of St Croix is by far the best end. So much to do and see in and out of the water and most is within a few miles of the SeaBreeze. 3 beach bar restaurants within walking distance as well as the town of Frederiksted.
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found the SeaBreeze accommodating

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Exceptional place to stay, with the beach, and water only steps away!

Review submitted: August 28, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

This is our third stay here, and we returned again this year - even after being on island last year during a hurricane. The property owner continues to make improvements, and the place is very well taken care. It was once again very clean, and equipped with everything that we needed. There is a permanent barbeque grill right out front. Nothing beats cooking steaks or Mahi -Mahi on the grill, as you stare at sun slowly sinking towards the water. Once ready, dinners are enjoyed right on the large porch as the sun sets. There are fans above the table, so you are cool, comfortable, and free of any flying insects. The bed is exceptional, and shows no signs of being slept on. We plan to return, and will definitely recommend this property to people we come in contact with!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are very happy to have repeat guests, they seem to enjoy the property and its location
and get to know the ins and outs of the area. This coupe especially treats our condo as if it was there own when they stay and those are the guests that we hope will return again

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Location

Review submitted: August 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We loved this condo and it's location. The owners had everything we needed and it was easy to find. The condo has a good floorplan and uses the space to it's best advantage. We were RIGHT on the beach!

We ate breakfast on the beach side porch every morning. That was after the great nights sleep we had on the king sized Tempur Pedic bed!

We would recommend this to any couple looking for a beach condo with snorkeling right outside. There were fun places to go eat/drink and the diving and snorkeling at the Frederiksted pier were awesome!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our crew at the SeaBreeze works very hard to make each guest feel as at home as possible knowing they can come from all corners of the globe. Knowing that our guests appreciate what we do makes it all worth while. And knowing that they enjoyed their experiences on the Island of St Croix is extra nice. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best Yet

Review submitted: June 13, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

We are a couple in our 70s who just returned from a delightful 3 week stay at SeaBreeze. The following statement is NOT meant to be as a braggart - rather, a point of reference - over the years, we have traveled to 7 Caribbean islands - we found SeaBreeze & St. Croix to be the best combined venue yet!! To the point where we have booked it again for next year. The photos herein are very accurate & show SeaBreeze just as it is. We had never visited St. Croix (and obviously not SeaBreeze) and, before leaving home we hoped that it would be half as good as the pictures indicated. Shortly after arrival it was obviously that,as good as the pictures are, SeaBreeze is better - the whole experience makes it better. SeaBreeze has every amenity imaginable.And, the owners can easily be reached for any need. The "gallery" (porch) has been most properly named - a breakfast or any meal or just a drink or coffee there gives one a feeling of truly viewing the scenery as if viewing it all in a gallery. The snorkeling right out front is obviously great & enjoyed by all - not necessarily our skill but, can readily see it's appeal. How about sleeping at night to the sound of the soft waves out front with a tropical breeze blowing back to front through the bedroom!! Location - a walk or short drive to 2-3 great beach bars - OR - into Fredriksted for a somewhat more formal meal but still as a beachside or open air dining experience. As for St. Croix - beautiful, many rolling hills, VERY friendly people, good roads - we found to have very resonable pricing. A stroll at night allows unhampered viewing of the stars & moon above. Counting the days until our next visit!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

SeaBreeze Vacation

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 15, 2011

The listing photos accurately portrayed the condo; we were extremely pleased with the immaculate condition of the condo and the availability of every item that we needed during our stay. Initially we had a problem locating the building and opening the door combo lock, but Eric was immediately accessible and resolved the problem. The location right on the beach with crystal-clear water allowed snorkeling, swimming and shell-collecting. Frederiksted is small and quaint with a fine restaurant, the Blue Moon, which we visited two times, and a colorful coffee + brunch shop (Polly's). We enjoyed a tour of the Cruzan Rum Distillery and the Botanical Gardens; both in Frederiksted. As recommended by Eric we rented a jeep which is advisable with the poor road system on St.Croix and drove to Christiansted for some shopping, a tour of the fort and a magnificent sailboat cruise to Buck Island for snorkeling at the National Underwater Park. St.Croix is in the West Indies and I had to adapt to "Island Time" which probably is a healthy transition from "Mainland Time". I had visited St.Croix (43) years ago and, not surprisingly, the island hasn't changed that much, but we will not wait as long for the next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: As owners of a home that we also rent out to guests it is always great to hear others say how they enjoy the property as we do. But better yet is to have them tell of the good times they had exploring the Island and visiting the sites and swimming and dining at the local establishments.
We do try hard from a distance to make everyones stay as enjoyable as possible and be in contact if needed. We are so happy Bill and Karen enjoyed their stay on St Croix. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

The best yet!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We are a couple in our 70s who just returned from a delightful 3 week stay at SeaBreeze. The following statement is NOT meant to be as a braggart - rather, a point of reference - over the years, we have traveled to 7 Caribbean islands - we found SeaBreeze & St. Croix to be the best combined venue yet!! To the point where we have booked it again for next year. The photos herein are very accurate & show SeaBreeze just as it is. We had never visited St. Croix (and obviously not SeaBreeze) and, before leaving home we hoped that it would be half as good as the pictures indicated. Shortly after arrival it was obviously that,as good as the pictures are, SeaBreeze is better - the whole experience makes it better. SeaBreeze has every amenity imaginable.And, the owners can easily be reached for any need. The "gallery" (porch) has been most properly named - a breakfast or any meal or just a drink or coffee there gives one a feeling of truly viewing the scenery as if viewing it all in a gallery. The snorkeling right out front is obviously great & enjoyed by all - not necessarily our skill but, can readily see it's appeal. How about sleeping at night to the sound of the soft waves out front with a tropical breeze blowing back to front through the bedroom!! Location - a walk or short drive to 2-3 great beach bars - OR - into Fredriksted for a somewhat more formal meal but still as a beachside or open air dining experience. As for St. Croix - beautiful, many rolling hills, VERY friendly people, good roads - we found to have very resonable pricing. A stroll at night allows unhampered viewing of the stars & moon above. Counting the days until our next visit!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow... As a family and owners of a property that we both use and rent this type of review is what we dream of and work hard to achieve. We can only do so much and all guests have different options , but we are clearly pleased that Jim and Barbara enjoyed their trip to St Croix and their stay at the SeaBreeze. We welcome you back next year Eric, Karla, Eric and Kate

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Neil and Rosalie Morris (60 yrs old)

Review submitted: December 21, 2010   Date of arrival: December 1, 2010

Neil and I stayed at the Sea Breeze the first week in December 2010. We had a grand time swimming every day just steps from our door. I really loved hearing the waves roll in to the side walk. We enjoyed meals on our private porch with the view of the Fredericksted harbor, sun sets were spectacular! With our little red rental jeep we toured all over the island. Of special interest was the Estate Whim Plantation. Our docent was extraordinary! We recomend the Botanical Garden as well as a walk out to the Wildlife Preserve., and a drive into the Rain Forest.We thought "Coconuts" a delightful place to dine right on the water.
The condo was really just perfect for two people. It had all we needed for preparing meals. I would suggest the first thing to consider when arriving is where the grocery store is. It actually is on the way from the airport to the condo, but we didn't find it untill 9:00 at night.
The Temp opedic bed was the best. We will purchase one next year. There was a construction project going on up the road, so there was a good bit of traffic noise that otherwise would not have been present. But closing the windows made a big difference.
It was a marvelous week's stay enjoying perfect weather. We will recomend it to our friends and family.Eric was always available by phone ( we locked our selves out the first night !) He was so cordial and provided us with lots of good ideas. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We just can't tell you what a pleasure it is when we gets comments from guests telling others what a great time they had while visiting St Croix. We are really glad and proud that we can help our guests , even if in a small way enjoy their vacations while staying at the SeaBreeze.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Seabreeze, Frederiksted, St. Croix

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

We thoroughlly enjoyed our stay at Seabreeze--it felt like home.
All the amenities you would need, nothing is overdone.
The convenience to Frederiksted town is a plus, we walked to town for dinner. The beach couldn't be closer, nice and private.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

November stay at Seabreeze

Review submitted: November 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2010

My wife and myself had a wonderful stay at The Seabreeze in Nov. 2010. The condo was all the pictures showed on the VRBO website. The place was well kept, extremely clean and nicely situated direcly on the beach, not too far from town. With several nice beach bar/restauraunts within walking distance we really did not have to go far. But, as our first time on St. Croix we did alot of exploring the island. From Christiansted to Fredricksted and all other shores we really enjoyed our stay. The people on St. Croix were exceptionally nice and polite. We highly recommend The Seabreeze for a St. Croix vacation stay. By the way, we almost forgot to mention the incredible sunsets viewed directly from the condo gallery----The best!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Wow, how cool is that... Our condo motto is "The Best Sunsets on St Croix" and our recent guests agree , making sure they included their experience in their review for all to see.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Caribbean Perfection!

Review submitted: November 29, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

The Sea Breeze condo and St. Croix will not disappoint! My husband and I, having worked on cruise ships, have travelled to many of the islands of the Caribbean (too many to count) and this is one of our top two favorites!
Arriving at the Sea Breeze felt like coming home to our very own place in paradise.Everything we needed or wanted was there and it is in a perfect location, close enough to town but just far enough away.
The sea is crystal clear and when we were there competely calm, you could float with absolutely no effort at all. One of the mornings while we were doing just that, floating, we were joined by two dolphins not 50 yards from us that swam back and forth in front of us. That same morning we saw a giant sea turtle pop his head up for a breath of air. What more could you ask for?! We were told by some of the locals that near the end of the pier there are sea turtles the size of volkswagens. We want to go back to try and find them! No, make that we will go back and find them!
We so enjoyed sitting on the patio having our breaksfast and many dinners while gazing at that gorgeous view. The sunsets are breath taking, The sand is dotted with sea shells and sea glass The neighbors make you feel like you've known them forever. We loved it there...just to be clear!
The town of Fredericksted it is so pictureque with the long ago abandoned buildings covered in the beautiful local flora and fauna. The people there are so friendly, you won't feel like a stranger for long! We loved Polly's, great place for breakfast, really friendly people! The same is true for Blue Moon, a New Orleans style jazz/blues restaurant where the food is awesome (dinner) the drinks are great and people, oh so nice! If you really like spicy, let them know and they'll make smoke come out your ears and it will taste great too!
The Sea Breeze is a few feet from the road that leads into the gorgeous rain forrest. A place not to be missed.
While we were there the town of Christensted held a Jump Up street party. Lots of fun with moko jumbies and steel bands....oh and lots of rum punch!
Speaking of rum, it is legal to drink and drive on this island. They actually have 'go cups' for your cocktails. An abstract concept for us mainlanders.
The Cruzan Rum factory is a fun stop while you're here too.
We will go back and we will stay at The Sea Breeze!
Thanks Eric and Karla for making our trip a perfect one.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We just love hearing that our guests not only enjoyed our condo but the Island of St Croix as well. As a family we work hard to provide our guests with a clean,.pleasurable place to stay. The rest is up to them and it sounds like this couple took full advantage of things to do. Thank you for staying

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excepttional property on a friendly island

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 22, 2010

This is my second stay at this property, and it remains one that we will return to. The owner had made improvements to bathroom - removed tub and put in an awesome, walk-in shower - added a WIFI internet connection (that came in handy, because we had no affordable cell phone service with Verizon), and installed a new air conditioning unit. We snorkeled right out in front of the condo, and saw starfish, sea biscuits, a small eel, squirrel fish, a scorpion fish, and a ton of juvenile fish from other species. additionally we found "Cheney" small pieces of broken antique pottery along the beach. The large refrigerator, and complete kitchen allowed us to cook most of meals while there. We where there during hurricane Earl, and the sand beach got washed away, but it had already started building back up before we left. We met the owners son-in-law on island, after Earl, and he was very helpful also. It was nice to know he was there had there been any problems (there weren't). The owner has gone out of his way to be helpful during both of our stays. He answers e-mails or phone calls promptly, and has provided us information regarding things to do or see while on St. Croix. N 2 the Blue Dive shop is located about a 1/2 mile away, and they have provided exceptional service during dive trips. I have been diving for 38 years, and the island offers some of the best diving that I have encountered. Coconuts beach type bar and restaurant offers a great Texas style BBQ on Sunday night that we enjoyed both trips. Polly's coffee shop has great brownies, and offers some good food also. Before we return, we plan to have ATT cell phone service, as they have service that is free back to the states. I would / and have recommended this property to friends and family. Our plans are to return next year!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Pick of St Croix - A little bit of paradise

Review submitted: June 29, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

Of all the choices - I could not have chosen better - right on the sandy beach with a coral banks and tropical fish 20 metres away. The condo is delightful with all you could wish for, even with a coconut palm right in front of you - like a home from home - but with a wooden porch/verandah overlooking the sea and the spectacular sunsets. If you are not in the sea, snorkling with the fish, the verandah is the place to be - a white wooden structure with a turqoise wooden floor. A very tasteful visual combination against the pinks of the main structure, open to sea breezes, out of the sun and a few steps from the beach. Within walking distance to Frederiksted, which is a delight in itself - a bit sleepy, friendly people, on its way up in this world - a real place not yet overtaken by tourism. Towards the west, a few hundred metres away there is a 'rain forest' a magical place of grand old mahogany trees, rain trees with hanging aerial roots and yes mango trees alongside the road - yes I did pick some and had them for breakfast. This place is a real delight - made so by the owners and its location - You may guess that I liked it a lot. If you are lucky you will get to visit here.

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Benz and Barbara, We feel privileged to have had
you as our quests. We work hard to make our small home as comfortable as possible and supply as many amenities as we can and it is great to have someone stay and express their appreciation as you have. We are also glad you embraced St Croix and our little historic town of Frederiksted the way you did and have expresses the desire to travel back from the UK someday and revisit the Island. And thank you for your thoughtful suggestions

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

50th Wedding Anniversary

Review submitted: May 21, 2010   Date of arrival: April 13, 2010

Wonderful wonderful dreamy right on the water and beach soo private and quiet. Cottage, easy, comfortable, relaxing. Not fancy but close to the beach with beautiful views from the wonderfull little private seaside porch. We spent every waking hour there. We visited all the points of interest that Eric recommended but found we always could not wait to return to our litttle getaway cottage. The close by beachside grills nearby were charming and delightful. We walked to town and back along the beach every morning. Most of the time we saw almoat no one else!!! We will be back!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Seabreeze on Sunset Beach

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

We have stayed at Seabreeze on Sunset Beach in Frederiksted, St. Croix two years now. This is a very comfortable condo right on a beautiful sandy beach with excellent snorkeling. The condo has many of the comforts of home including a comfortable king size bed, beautiful shower, and a well-stocked kitchen. The pictures in this listing are spot on to what you'll expect when you arrive. The breeze through the condo is delightful and you can hear the sound of the ocean just a few feet away! The table on the porch was a perfect spot for leisurely breakfasts and to enjoy the nightly sunsets over the ocean. It's just a short drive or walk to downtown Frederiksted, close to excellent diving off of the pier. We frequented the bar Coconuts on the Beach to which you can walk along the beach front, just a short 1/4 mile away (at most). The property was very clean and comfortable. The owner was very accommodating and quick to respond to any questions we had. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and relatives; especially to couples, as it's comfortable and in a very romantic setting. In fact, we got engaged right on the beach here last year!!

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Very relaxing,safe place to visit

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

My wife and I just returned from staying at this wonderful property on the west end of St.Croix beach, and had a great time. We were very fortunate to be there at this time of year because we had the beach, and surrounding buildings all to ourselves. Nothing like watching the sunset, while looking and listening at the gentle waves lapping at the shore. Diving / snorkeling at the town pier, is to die for - fantastic. N2Blue Dive shop is a couple blocks away and the are excellent. Very relaxing,safe place to to stay and visit!! Overall vacation exceeded our expectations.
Mark from Kansas City

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We snorkeled everyday right in front of the condo

Review submitted: April 6, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Linda and I had a wonderful time in St Croix. The condo was great. We had everything there that we needed. We ate in, we walked o dinner, dove the pier and snorkeled everyday right in front of the SeaBreeze. We used the local taxi jitney ( $ 2.50) to go to Christiansted from Frederiksted. Overall the
best experience we have had and a great introduction to condo rental. Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

My boyfriend and I just returned from a fabulous week at the Sea Breeze condo right outside Frederiksted. It was a wonderful place to stay and we enjoyed every minute! The back porch is literally ten yards to the beach and the sunsets were incredible. We enjoyed the neighbor, George, who blew his conch shell every evening to signify the end of another gorgeous day. The condo was very comfortable with everything we could need- water shoes, snorkels, towels, beach chairs, sunscreen and even Off! for the mosquitos which were a little blood thirsty! It was wonderful to be able to shop for the week and make breakfasts, lunches and bbq dinner on the grill while watching the sun set. Very comfortable place to stay- the bed was great too! Can't wait to come back soon... Thank you.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 30, 2009   Date of arrival: August 30, 2009

My wife and I just returned from staying at this wonderful property on the west end of St.Croix beach, and had a great time. We were very fortunate to be there at this time of year because we had the beach, and surrounding buildings all to ourselves. Nothing like watching the sunset, while looking and listening at the gentle waves lapping at the shore. Diving / snorkeling at the town pier, is to die for - fantastic. N2Blue Dive shop is a couple blocks away and the are excellent. Very relaxing,safe place to to stay and visit!! Overall vacation exceeded our expectations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

What a relaxing vacation! Each day started and ended with sitting on the gallery overlooking the beautiful water! We enjoyed the beaches, the restaurants, and sightseeing! St. Croix and the Seabreeze are definitely on the "return to" list!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

St. Croix is well and truly a beautiful place. I wasn't sure what to expect until I actually went there and it was a great time.

The Seebreeze was perfectly located and furnished for what we had in mind on our trip there. Snorkeling right outside your door! Good restaurants within a moments drive. The place is well appointed and comfortable.

We have absolutely nothing bad to say about the Seebreeze or St. Croix. We will go back one day and this is where we will stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review