reviews for: listing #72875 - Netarts, Oregon House rental

Hot Tub, Pool Table, Ocean and Bay Views!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $99 - $245 /nt

sort by:

Better than we expected

Review submitted: June 10, 2014   Date of arrival: March 27, 2014

After arriving in Netarts and finding the house, we were impressed with how amazing the house was. It was everything in the pictures and more. Very clean, and comfortable. The wireless worked great. The beds were comfortable. We left daily to go on trips to beaches and surrounding towns, and then came back to the cozy fireplace, played pool and even relaxed in the hot tub at night. Perfect getaway for the family and we will be booking this house again in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for your review. We love hearing that the home was a comfortable spot to return to after a day of exploring the coast. With it's cozy beds, hot tub and fireplace this home is a perfect home for a family trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2013

This house is beautifully constructed making it a very relaxing home to stay in. Being pet friendly and needing Internet connection were two criteria necessary to make our family vacation happen. This home offered both and many more wonderful amenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very nice house with all the amenities!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: May 7, 2013

Very comfortable, clean, relaxing atmosphere. Right in the middle of all the great places to see and do.
The Hot Tub was especially nice. I would not hesitate to recommend this fine property. Looking forward to my next visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Weekend Retreat

Review submitted: March 29, 2013   Date of arrival: March 22, 2013

The house is immaculate. The hot tub was dreamy, and the amenities of this house make it very easy to have an amazing, relaxing stay on the coast. The house was easy to find, directions clear and the house really looks like its picture. I will at some point want to rent this place again. It's located in a secluded region, no noise, no interruptions, and nothing but comfort.
There are essentially only about 2 or 3 places to eat in the immediate vicinity, but we brought all our food with us. The Schooner isn't a bad place to eat, but for breakfast I recommend going back into Tillamook for that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and are planning to rent it again someday. We look forward to having you back.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sleepy Fishing town

Review submitted: October 31, 2012   Date of arrival: October 21, 2012

Great little place to relax by the fireplace and soak in the Hot tub!!! If it stops raining, the BBq and Balcony are great too!! Pool table was also a bonus

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A wonderful place to stay!

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 26, 2012

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful time. The neighborhood was very pleasant, the house was comfortable and everything you want to be provided was provided. We enjoyed the hot tub and the wonderful kitchen! We will be staying her again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great House for Oregon Coast - perfect for families!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

Wonderful house for us - 2 couples with 4 little boys between us. It was great to have a place for the kids to play when the weather was a little less than perfect - and what a nice change for them to play ping pong and pool, rather than video games! Easy drive to nice beaches, very good public parking, so it made the extra distance from the beach very simple for us to manage. Drove up the coastal highway a bit to nearby beaches as well - our boys loved the tunnel to the hidden beach. We loved the hot tub on those cool nights! Beautiful house, very well maintained, and the one issue we had was immediately attended to - thanks for a great vacation!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Something for Everyon!

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Great views, beautiful home, lots of amenities. Close to a couple of great parks. Great to come back to a soothing hot tub after a 5 mile hike to the shore - no whales, but a fantastic vista. Kitchen was very well equipped, with a counter that worked perfectly for our annual Christmas lefse making spree. If we get a chance to get to the coast again for a few days, will certainly try and book this house.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Quiet little town

Review submitted: January 30, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Thank you Vacasa, for being so accommodating. This was a very spur of the moment trip, we called on Friday morning for a stay over the weekend, and were were at the cabin by 6pm. We enjoyed a nice dinner and a soak in the hot tub. Steelhead fishing Sat AM on the Trask, just a short drive away. The house was very clean and toasty warm, Our friends decided to come out on Saturday night so the air hockey and ping pong were a blast for all of us. It was nice to not have any cable tv or internet, it forced us to get out and enjoy the activities. The boys headed to the Schooner to watch the 49er game, we took the baby to the dock and set the crab trap, then to the beach to fly the kite. Very quiet neighborhood, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Beach House!

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2011

Very nice beach house in Netarts. Close to the bay, good size with an easy to use kitchen. Hot Tub was a big plus. Wonderful view of the bay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AS ADVERTISED AND MORE!

Review submitted: January 25, 2012   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The cottage was conveniently located on a quiet street. Very clean, fabulous kitchen, wood floors, and wood stove. We especially liked that they accepted our two dogs and had a nominal pet fee. Spending 4th of July at the cottage proved to be an unexpected treat as we got to see the aerial fireworks show from the large picture window that lasted more than an hour. The location was perfect to visit Oceanside beach, Cape Mears and Cape Lookout and of course Tillamook Cheese Factory and Blue Heron store. The cottage has warm, "good vibes!" One of the best features is that there is no WiFi or cable--a pleasant, relaxing break from our hectic, wired lives. From the photos, we were nervous about the mobile homes surrounding the cottage, but the neighborhood was just fine and very well kept. We already have recommended this place to our family friends!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great coastal view!

Review submitted: May 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

My friends and I had such a great time at this rental home. No immediate beach access but it wasn't that difficult to find, just a short drive North did the trick. Great kitchen, comfy beds, great view, awesome hot tub, this home had it all! Would definitely return for another stay.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow!

Review submitted: September 7, 2010   Date of arrival: August 29, 2010

This is a beautiful house. We ended up with one rainy day where we stayed in all day and we felt very lucky to be in this home. We enjoyed the hot tub and the awesome game room. The kitchen is very well stocked with all the dishes, pots and pans and utensils you could ever need. Although it wasn't listed in the description, there is a beautiful gas barbecue in the back yard. The views are from the front of the house and a balcony off the game room. The back yard is backed up to a trailer home so it is not "scenic" but you can still lean back and enjoy the stars from the hot tub at night while you wait for the steaks on the barbee to finish. If you are looking for a house that is a couple blocks from a sandy beach, this is not it. The closest sandy beach is down by the marina about 3/4 of a mile away. But we jumped in the car and went to "Happy Camp" about a mile and a half away. It was well worth it! The beach was perfect. We has a great time and will definitely keep this house on our list of places to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review