reviews for: listing #72876 - Rockaway Beach, Oregon House rental

Low Winter Rates! Walk to Lake and Ocean!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $80 - $145 /nt

sort by:

Vacation at Rockaway Beach

Review submitted: August 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 21, 2012

We were in Rockaway four nights. The people in Rockaway are very friendly; it felt like we were talking to our neighbors back home. We could walk to the beach from the house which was great. I didn't listen to the news or access the internet for the entire time. I lost track of the days, and fell asleep to the sound of the ocean every night. The surrounding towns were close enough you could drive to in just a few minutes if you wanted to explore. The day we left we went to the air museum in Tillamook which was awesome. Fantastic four days; the house itself was relaxing to stay at. We enjoyed the firepit, front porch, and the selection of DVDs. Yes, we did watch a DVD one night. The house is well kept, and decorated nicely. Plenty of room for everyone that came with or stopped to visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice, quiet, all too brief stay.

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: April 13, 2012

Nice, quiet, all too brief stay.
Nice little property. Sufficient location and certainly isolated. Nice walk and run locale. House was quiet and sufficient for all our needs. Nice place to catch up with my siblings. It was perfect for our needs.

I agree that if you are going to fly a flag, keep it fresh or replace it with a flag that does not command as much respect. It is worn and tattered and deserves a respectful retirement.

I would certainly return and will once again take advantage of one of your managed properties. Thanks.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

JWilson

Review submitted: April 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

The place is nice and quiet we really enjoyed it thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay at the coast!

Review submitted: April 4, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

We had a fabulous time staying at this beach house. It is in walking distance of a lake and the beach. It is a short driving distance from Tillamook. There was lots of things to do close by, whale watching, tide pools, fishing, crabbing, hiking, etc. And our dog even got to come with us!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lake Voulevard Vacation Rental

Review submitted: January 31, 2012   Date of arrival: July 20, 2011

We loved our stay, we loved the neighborhood and how close we were to town. The only thing that could have improved it was a barbaque and more comfortable beds. The house was spotless, inviting and had everything we could have asked for. I would rate this excellent if the beds had been more comfortable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Couple with Elderly Father

Review submitted: January 24, 2012   Date of arrival: August 15, 2011

We were very pleased with this property and the property management company. Reservation process went smoothly; we were notified of directions and instructions to access the property in a timely manner; it is located in a small, quiet neighborhood which was easily located and easily accessible to the main roads. This property provided a good location for visiting the Central Oregon Coast. The property was very clean and well stocked, including everything needed in the kitchen, bath, and laundry. We were very pleased with our stay and would stay here again. After returning home, I discovered that I had failed to pack a few personal items. I contacted the property manager who quickly responded, and took steps to send me the items I forgot. The only suggestions I have are to provide reading lights for the beds (we like to read in bed); replace the frayed US flag; and follow protocol for display of flags at night (they should not be flown at night unless lighted from below).

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for your review and for the additional information regarding the protocol for flag display. We certainly meant no disrespect and will work to get this remedied.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review