reviews for: listing #72890 - Fort Lauderdale, Florida Studio rental

Large Studio On The Beach at Ocean Manor
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $175 /nt
    $750 - $1,200 /wk
    $2,500 - $3,500 /mth

sort by:

Absolutely perfect!!!!!

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This condo was perfect. We had 3 adults and 2 children. So comfy. The manager Elizabeth was wonderful and soooooo sweet. She even brought us an air mattress that we didn't expect. She deserves a raise. The pool is warm and big. The ocean was warm and nice and shallow for two young boys. Ocean manor is within walking distance of grocery store. Condo was super clean. Transaction of rental was smooth and owner was so pleasant and helpful. Hotel is nice. Staff pleasant. Food at Tiki bar reasonably priced. Food was awesome. Would definitely recommend and would stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A great place

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 18, 2014

We loved the studio with a great view of the beach!! Very clean and very easy to check in with Elizabeth. Jerry the owner very nice and easy to communicate with! Great beach, tiki bar and good food with great staff. We would stay here again and highly recommend this studio for this area!! Thanks Jill and Dale

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing view

Review submitted: March 19, 2014   Date of arrival: March 6, 2014

My boyfriend and I visited for a romantic getaway. The view was amazing from the deck. You could hear the waves from the bed. The place was very clean. The tiki bar downstairs had excellent food and people from all over come to this hotel for it. There was a public tennis court 1.4 miles away, but we were also invited to play on the one at the condo right next door. There is everything you could need across the street at the WinnDixie. We didn't rent a car and didn't need one. All of the popular restaurants are less than a mile down the street, but like I said, this hotel seemed like the place to be. We often ate there. The local agent, Elizabeth, was friendly and met us promptly upon our arrival. The only complaint is the water pressure in the shower wasn't great, especially if you have long hair.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay!! Cannot wait to go back!

Review submitted: March 18, 2014   Date of arrival: March 12, 2014

Although in the midst of Spring Break, my 2 teenage daughters and myself had a magnificent stay! Between the beautiful view from our private balcony, to the quick walk to the Tiki Hut and beach... we couldn't ask for more! The property Manager, Elizabeth was a gem as well! We flew in so late due to airline delays and took my phone call without hesitation at midnight to help give me directions!
This was an excellent experience for us and cannot wait to go again.. would recommend this for anyone from ages 9-99!!
Thanks Jerry and Elizabeth for all your helpfulness and hospitality
Jennifer

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Cant wait to go Back

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: February 8, 2014

Great communication all the way around. Will defiantly stay again. What you see is what you get here.The location,food,tiki bar,pool& beach were all fantastic.The room was very clean and ready when we arrived.Absolutely left with no negatives.
Thank you again to the owner and staff for a very enjoyable stay.Cant wait for next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Would recommend this place!

Review submitted: February 10, 2014   Date of arrival: January 26, 2014

This a wonderful place to stay! It is very modern, clean and close to everything! We have been going here for 2 years! Perfect for 2 people. Going again next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas/New Year 2012-2013

Review submitted: January 15, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

We enjoyed our 16 days at this condo. The condo was exactly how shown in the photos and everything was very clean and worked well. Jerry the owner was very helpful as we were booking from Australia and Elizabeth the local agent was very helpful also. A Winn Dixie supermarket is within walking distance and if you are there for any length of time join and get a free card to get the supermarket and fuel discounts.Several restaurants are within walking distance also. We did not have a car for the first week and used buses that we caught across the road. Very easy to get around. We only visited the Tiki Bar once and the value was okay.I would definitely recommend this condo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 14, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2013

Had the best week at this place! It was extremely clean when we arrived! The owner of the condo was so helpful and quick to respond to all emails and questions I had. When we arrived we were met at the condo by Elizabeth who was extremely helpful with where we could find anything we would need on our trip! She also made herself available all week for any questions or concerns we had. It was very comfortable condo, anything you needed like cooking tools, utensils, towels, blankets, etc. were provided. Beds were comfortable as well! I highly recommended this condo to all ages of people! Also a tip to people who work out. There is a great park about 5 minutes from the hotel called holiday park where there is basically any workout piece you would need and its free!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great long weekend

Review submitted: February 20, 2013   Date of arrival: February 14, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. The Tiki Beach Bar was great. The staff was polite and accommodating. The view from our room was amazing! I will stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: January 30, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This studio was beautiful! My boyfriend and I went for a long weekend, and really enjoyed ourselves. The location is perfect- everything within walking distance. It was never too crowded at the pool, beach, or restaurants. I would recommend this place to anyone!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Weekend Getaway

Review submitted: October 14, 2012   Date of arrival: September 21, 2012

We very much enjoyed staying at this studio. It was very nice & clean. The view of the ocean from the balcony was very relaxing. The Ocean Manor is like staying at a top notch hotel. One morning I enjoyed a manicure/pedicure at the salon & one evening we enjoyed dinner at Tokyo Blue. Both of these are on the ground floor. Breakfast was available near the pool or there is also a coffee shop for those morning you just want to grab a coffee & sweet roll. The Tiki Bar by the beach is very fun & lively. Food there was good also. The private beach is very nice & you can rent lounge chairs & umbrellas at a small fee. Winn Dixie, McDonalds & Dunkin Donuts are all within a block of the Manor. The Water Taxi & Lauderdale by the Sea are both within a half hour walk. We highly recommend staying at this studio rental.

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

our vacation

Review submitted: September 27, 2012   Date of arrival: September 13, 2012

WE had a good time here. The place is nice and clean. The pool and the view of the ocean is fantastic. Great place to get away!!!

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Condo

Review submitted: July 15, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a week and will definitely be returning next year. The location is perfect because almost everything is walking distance. The hotel has a Tiki Bar which is a bit pricey but the food and drinks are great! The condo was in excellent condition and provided all the amenities needed. The bathroom was just remodeled along with the kitchen cabinets. It is ocean front making the view amazing! Jerry was extremely helpful from the moment I contacted him and very prompt with each email. I would recommend this place to all family and friends who plan on visiting Ft Lauderdale.

Thanks Jerry - we had an amazing time and are pleased with everything!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean manor

Review submitted: April 17, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

I have stayed in room 508 for the past three years and am very pleased with its accomodations. This lovely studio has a balcony that overlooks the pool and gorgeous ocean.
Great location! Access to grocery store, coffee shops etc. and Local transportation (buses) located across the street from Ocean Manor (no need to rent car).
Spring break can be challenging but that time of year will be wherever you go.
ENJOY!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Studio Great Location

Review submitted: February 23, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

Great Studio in a great location. We have rented from Gerry before and have always had a great experience. The studio was perfect for us. It is updated and clean with a great view. The location is great we walked to Lauderdale by the sea in 15 minutes. We walked to shooters. We walked to Winn Dixie to get some snacks. The tiki bar is fun down by the beach. The Japanese restaurant is a little pricey. This condo is a great deal. Our deposit was refunded very promply. I highly recommend, we will definitly call to rent this one again!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Condo Rental

Review submitted: October 30, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

My family had a great stay at Jerry's condo at Ocean Manor. This was a nice and clean condo in a great location.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Perfect studio for a couple. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN AND HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!!! POSITIVES 1. clean and updated. great full kitchen, nice bedding and light fixtures 2. great ocean front view and location 3. easy rental / no hassle as far as check in/check out goes 4. nice tv and cable channels. 5. AWESOME TIKI BAR at the resort and walk to pizza, convenient stores, nightclubs etc. NEGATIVES: NONE really. the only comments I could make are 1. I didn't realize we would need to pay for self parking that was across the street...but $10/day isn't all that bad for private parking with the option of valet if the lot is full. 2. cheap shower head in the condo bath could be upgraded 3. the towels could have been better quality for the bathroom. Overall great rental.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing, yet fun atmosphere

Review submitted: July 9, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Confortable room, great value for the money. This place is a great combination of a relaxing atmosphere, as well as fun nightlife on the premesis. The hotel ammenities, such as the tiki bar, Restaurants,Pool, and service are awesome, I will definitely go back !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Best Of Them All at Ocean Manor

Review submitted: April 29, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

We have stayed at the Ocean Manor many times renting from other owners.... This large studio was just as described and pictured.... very clean, modernized, ocean front with a beautiful view of the ocean and pool..... by far the best we have rented. The owner was fantastic to work with and enjoyed our conversations about our cold weather back home.... We are already looking to rent from them again for next year......Would recommend this studio to anyone.... Thank you again for an enjoyable - hassle free - beautiful, comfortable studio to enjoy the fort lauderdale area...

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Ocean Manor Resort private owned condo

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

The condo was very up to date, very clean and the owners were very accommodating to our needs. Our 5 week stay was very pleasant and we enjoyed the balcony that overlooked the pool and the ocean. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

views galore !!

Review submitted: January 13, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Wonderful property right on the beach ! Condo well maintained and clean. Owners were a delight to deal with ! Great area for food, entertainment or just kickin' back by the pool or the beach and soaking up the sun !! I will definetely return and would highly recommend this property !

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fort Lauderdale visit

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: October 24, 2010

"My dive buddy and I were looking for a nice, quite base camp with a good view, for our week's stay in Ft. Lauderdale.

We found it here. The room was clean and fresh, with a great view across the resort's swimming pool out to the ocean.

The resort is solidly built, so there is minimal outside noice. Nice full kitchen, big screen TV, and comfortable beds were appreciated.

Didn't eat at the restaurant just off the lobby, but looked like a very good menu. Breakfast and lunch at the tiki bar just off the pool is great for a laid back breakfast, lunch or dinner. There are a half dozen restaurants . . . Greek, Italian, an Irish Pub, Thai and take out, all within a five minute walk. "

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review