reviews for: listing #72892 - Breckenridge, Colorado Condo rental

Sleigh Bells Rings...Are Ya Listenin'?
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  5
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $305 /nt
    $770 - $2,135 /wk

sort by:

it was ok

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We came up for a summer family wedding on top of the mountain. We had 5 adults and found that the 5th bed was a pretty small hard cushion and we had no pillowcases for some of the pillows. The bathroom set up was weird in that there were no doors and only one bathroom had a shower. So there were awkward privacy issues. The washing machine did not work and I wish we had a lawn chair to sit on the patio and enjoy the view. We had a good time and enjoyed all there is to see and do in the area but really wish the second bathroom had a shower and that the toilets were behind doors.

Recommended for: families with young children, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your review, I always like the feedback. I do apologize for the shortage of pillow cases. I have to trust that the cleaners leave enough to cover all, plus one. I'm sorry about that short coming. If you let an owner know something like this, while staying, it can certainly be a non issue, as more cases can be brought by the home. We do not advertise a washing machine in our ad as the one in the condo is not for guest use. I do let you know, twice in the listing-once in the very first paragraph, however, that there is a coin operated laundry facility just two doors away from the front entrance for your use. You're right about the outside furniture- we had an extremely snow filled winter this last season, and unfortunately a huge sheet of heavy snow slid off the roof of the building and left us with a demolished set out front. The scenery is absolutely beautiful and should be taken in from more than just the two 'bent branch' chairs still left available. We are trying to find an extremely durable set to put out there that fits in with the "mountain feel." One that can stand up to the weather and the extreme conditions. As for the bathroom set up, with space at a premium, we remodeled our condo to fit our family. We did not want to waste space on hallways and thus chose to incorporate the bedrooms and baths into two separate "suites." If one wants privacy to use the loo he simply closes the bedroom door. Onto the floor mattress- It is a hypo-allergenic floor mattress, (twin size) designed to accommodate one normal sized adult or child- I am very sorry you did not find it comfortable. It is truly our wish that our guests find our 'home away from home' cozy and comfy. Well worth the low cost- as opposed to a higher priced hotel room(s) times two possibly three. I do sincerely hope that you were able to take away some wonderful memories in spite of these small nuances :)

Peace and Health,
Heidi

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Compact Condo

Review submitted: April 6, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was a small unit in a good location. It was well appointed with an interesting decor. There was a great ski boot/glove dryer and a clothes dryer. Just one shower that was located in one of the bedrooms without a door which required some planning ahead for privacy. Cable TV worked intermittently and there was limited light in the living room. Beds were comfy; books and games available.

Owners response: Hi Mary, thank you for your review. First let me state that I'm happy you enjoyed yourselves! Next, to address your observations-with only just under 1000 square feet to work with, we are committed to space utilization in its entirety. Bedrooms are thus set up as 'open' suites, each with its own bathroom with privacy doors between them and the 'common' area. In order to enjoy a private Jacuzzi 'soak,' after a day on the mountain, we had to opt out of the additional shower. As for the intermittent cable for the TV, this can happen during blizzards which occur up in the snow country. However, if it was not due to a storm and was perhaps another issue, then notifying us during the problem may have been more advantageous as we could've sent our onsite manager to investigate.
If your travels should ever bring you back to Breckenridge, please do keep us in mind.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay!

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much - the condo was perfect. Very comfortable and great location to access town and the slopes. Thank you for your hospitality! We would definitely rent this condo again when visiting Breck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed yourselves! Please do come back and get some more "fill up" on our alpine experience....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

BEST Colorado trip yet!

Review submitted: October 28, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

My husband and his cousin and I stayed here for a full week. we have been visiting Colorado for years, and we have both agreed, this has been by far the most cozy, comfortable, romantic place we have stayed yet. we were not let down! This cozy condo is in the ground floor, and has beautiful views. it was so nice to open all the Windows in the morning to some snow, and to take a nice hot shower which had jets all around! Nit to mention the in room Jacuzzi tub!! we walked mere minutes to town, and took in the stars at a beautiful parking area to view the town below on our way back up to the condo a few times. Such a wonderful place, we will NEVER forget this trip! We already talk if staying there again. Don't miss out!! FULLY updated with a BEAUTIFUL floor plan!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Isabelle, what a wonderful review, thank you. It is the greatest pleasure, as an owner, to have guests enjoy their stay as much as you all did. It makes us so very happy!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Ski Condo

Review submitted: February 27, 2012   Date of arrival: February 23, 2012

This is a great condo for a weekend of skiing in Breckenridge! The condo is in excellent condition and is just how the listing describes it. We stayed here over a weekend and walked to and from the base of Peak 8 each day (only 10 mins away). We truly enjoyed our time at the condo and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay near the slopes.

Owners response: Thank you so much Brandon. It is always such a wonderful compliment when a guest takes the time to write a nice review.

Until Next Time,
Heidi Weingart

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 6, 2010

I am Emily, age 8 and I really liked it here. I would come here again but if my parents are ok with it. I stayed in the room with the two beds. thank you for letting us stay here.

Helpful votes: 2 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

What a fabulous condo! Just perfect for our family of 4 from Missouri. Beautiful weather all week and today as we pack, it's snowing. So pretty! So glad we found this cozy spot. Just wonderful accomodations.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

Thanks so much for the use of your condo. It was perfect. Love the location. We had a lot of snow while we were here and had some great skiing! We loved Colorado.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 18, 2009

Thank you for your nice place. My mother and brother from Costa Rica came with my husband and I to see Colorado. We had a great time, and found your condo to be very comfortable and cozy.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2009

Thanks for a lovely condo for our mother/daughter get away from 105 degrees in Austin. You have done a great job of making the condo homey/functional and cozy. Hope to come again another time. Will definetely tell folks about your place.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Nicely decorated - cute place - was perfect for our girls getaway weekend. Great snow on Saturday made it just fabulous.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

VERY Nice place. Enjoyed it very much. Had a great time. We will be back!

Thank You,
Mark M.
Birmingham, AL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 24, 2009

!!Wonderful place!! Thank you so much Weingarts!! Look forward to staying here again in the spring.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 15, 2009

Thanks for letting us stay here! Beautiful town, beautiful place, great trip. Many memories, thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2009

Thanks for letting us rent your home. We had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2008

Snow, mountains, skiing, snowshoeing memories! Thank you again for this amazing time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: February 8, 2008

Thanks for sharing your FANTASTIC home with us! A perfect location for Bombers & Breck fun, a perfect size for our family of three. Everything we needed to relax and enjoy. You've done a great job...we hope to stay again.

Gratefully,
M, D, and J

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 4, 2007

Dear Heidi, Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful home - it was so good to be 'back home in CO' --everything combined to making it just a perfect trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review